The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cheeseburger Ever!!! Room was great! Asked for an upgrade and late checkout and received both - No Problem whatsoever !! Ate in the Grill. Ordered Bacon Cheeseburger with Blue cheese and Carmelized onions. It was perfectly cooked and soo delicious! The coleslaw and onion rings that it was plated with were also outstanding!!! I will be back again just for that meal !! Yum, Yum,Yum !!! August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! The folks at the Westin's are awesome and more than willing to help out. I was a little disappointed on how long it took to get my car from valet. We waited approx. 20 -25 minutes to get our car. Otherwise the hotel was great. Great location.... June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best Hotel This Hotel was great for me this past weekend, the area is the best for me when I have my grandchildred with me, all of the store are very close and we can walk. When I chek in Ms Evonne(Yvonne) was great with me and the kids because I needed a late check out and she was helpful in getting this for me Thank You for having a Great Staff. I will be back again!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant checkout When I checked out around noon on May 6, there was a long line, same line for check-in and check-out. No privilege to platinum member, I waited like 30 mins. Finally it came to my turn, the receptionist said the system was down and I would not have my statement and invoice. She said these would be sent to by e-mail. Yet as of now I have not received anything. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location We have stayed at this hotel for quite a few years in a row. Great location. Great staff. I did notice on this trip that the room we had could of used a GOOD spring cleaning. The bathroom esp. The baseboards are filthy. I also think the rooms need updating. The furnishings are starting to show their age. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Views We stayed here in July 2012. We were upgraded to a front room in the front of the hotel on Michigan Ave. We had a view of Lakeshore Drive on one side & the famous church on the other. We were right across from the round Bloomingdale's window. I was able to go running several days along the Lakefront. Chicago has a great running/riding 'trail' along the Lakefront. the 'trail' is mostly blacktop & 2 lanes. When you get farther north, there is a cinder running path on both sides. This hotel is within walking distance of all the great shopping such as Watertower Place. There is bus stops outside of the hotel for the CTA. If you want a great view of Chicago, the John Hancock Observatory is across the street & the views are fantastic. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The beds were heavenly. I would have given it a 5 star if they update the bathrooms & carpets in the rooms & hallways. I will stay here next time I am in Chicago. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special The hotel was convenient but pretty much a cookie cutter hotel. Only one bar/restaurant for a very large hotel so there was always a wait for breakfast, drinks, etc. The location on Michigan Avenue was the only positive June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keys On check in, my rroom key didn't open the door. Got another which also din't work. Bellman got 2 more keys which didn't work; he let me in with his key. Said it would be fixed while i was out for evenng. On return got new key which didn't work. Security let me in room. Next morning, same routine. Security let me in. Everybody apologized; nobody fixed it. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Between Excellent and Good. Hotel is worthy of much better than a Good rating so I rated it Excellent. My only complaints are that I could hear water running that was coming from somewhere other than my room and the wait for an elevator was so long that I took the stairs a few times even though my room was on the 6th floor. Bed was incredibly comfortable and the location is great. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodations The hotel has nice amentities and in a great location. My stay was comfortable and service excellent July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location but amenities missed the mark Everything just worked during my 4 night stay. It is walking distance to everything that is important in Chicago's Million Dollar Mile. What needs improvement is the non-pay TV selections are a complete wasteland - e.g., missing documentaries and science. Wi-Fi was not included hotel wide straight forward - the fees charged to get it are outrageous. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, great facilities and location Yvonne helped me at check in and she was very helpful and knowledgeable. Kira also helped me obtain some play tickets that were great. I called her before I arrived and they were delivered to my room the day before the play. The entire staff is very good and very accomodating. The location of the hotel was good for my business meetings and shopping. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with my stay We checked in late, there was confusion with my reservation. Checked in June 10, 2013. It was 7:00pm - yes PM - I had to wait 20 minutes for my room. And then received the worst room view for being there on business for 5 days! Front desk gentleman was confused and not helpful. Gave me a credit for my wait - but room number was wrong on certificate. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be retrained Last year our bathroom was dirty, disgusting, this year someone had trimmed their beard (NOT my husbands color) the sink and toilet stool had shavings on it after 2houskeeping trips. My friend in the suite did NOT get her housekeeping till she called (it was evening) all their morning dirty dishes were still there when we went up to her room at 4pm February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty room When we checked in a complimentary upgrade was not available, which was fine. We were given a room on the 21st floor. There was old dried blood on the sheets. We spoke to front desk and were moved to another lean room. Then I get my bill and was charged 30 bucks to get a clean room! I stay at Weston's often for business and was very dissatisfied. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was exemplary and dining was very enjoyable. The only problem with my stay was slamming doors late into the night. I realize this is nothing you can control however, disrespectful guest being loud was very disruptive. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocrity One of the first things the woman at check-in said to me when I arrived after 3 pm after a long flight was that the previous person was still in my room. when I reminded her it was after 3 pm, she said would find another room for me but it would not be as nice. I ended up on the 6th floor looking at a building instead of on a higher floor looking at Lake Michigan. the room was directly across from the elevator which made me feel unsafe and uncomfortable since I was a woman staying alone. I was nervous that anyone else in the elevator could see me going into the room alone and try to follow me in. then when I got to the room, there were old French fries on the carpet and it was stuffy. I booked a suite, this was not a suite by any description. It was a larger but average hotel room. the lighting was terrible quality, flouorescent. the bathroom was pedestrian, nice materials but small and like a motel. the toiletries provided are mediocre quality. No cotton was provided, I had to go to the drugstore and buy some. the towels were thin. the linens and pillows on the bed were nice though. The valets had to be asked to help me with my luggage both on arrival and departure. they just stood there and watched me struggle. the checkout was ridiculous. I had a car waiting outside to go to the airport. there was a long line (8:30 am) to check-in and check-out and only one person working. Finally another person came over to help and he decided to chat people up, taking twice the time necessary. The exercise room was poor and had the worst elliptical I have ever used. It is badly equipped, only with aerobic machines, no weights, weight machines, mats, mirrors, balls, bands etc...It is also hard to find because it is not marked well. I always stay in the Four Seasons across Michigan Ave. and only tried the Westin hotel because the conference I was attending was being held there. I would not stay there again if I could avoid it. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor Service on 1/27/14 I am a weekly guest at the hotel. During the week of 1/27 when I arrived my sheets were dirty. I contacted service express and went to dinner. When I returned 2 hours later the sheets had not been change. Also during this stay I requested fresh towels and water. I had to place a 2nd call to service express for my request to be completed. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WI-FI I can't imagine at $250 a night to stay at your hotel why you wouldn't offer FREE Wi-Fi! The cost per night should cover your costs to offer FREE Wi-Fi to all of your guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and take care of your every need Loved staying at this Westin, very welcoming and caring staff. I have to say our mornings were filled with laughter, when we had breakfast in the restaurant. The food was great but the service was the best, especially with one of the waiters (Steven) he made a tough day very pleasant with his wonderful funny personality, and great service. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid location Housekeeping failed to replenish shampoo, condsitioner etc... July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rate Very nice staff people. Bell hops, concierage excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Service Great Staff ....made sure my room was set when my cancelled/delayed flights didn't get me to the hotel till 1:15 am. Had a problem with a phone not charging ---but had a maintence staff member at my room within 10 minutes of making the call ...it was fixed in 2 minutes!. Staff has always been particularly friendly at my stays here. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to make memories. My grand daughter and I visited Chicago for a shopping trip. We were extremely pleased with our stay at The Westin on Michigan Avenue! For such a large hotel, I was so impressed that the staff knew us by name right away. Our room was wonderful. The service was excellent and we will definitely return again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!! August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very dated and not what I expect from a Westin branded hotel This hotel is dated and functional at best. It is far below what I expect from a Westin branded hotel. The room is decorated in a late 1970's look, the HVAC worked poorly and the staff and service was a mixed bag, some very professional and helpful while others behaved more like civil servants than team members of an upscale hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Signs of wear The air in the room was thick with air freshener and the bed skirt was stained and dirty. An employee was knocking on doors just after we arrived and when we answered he wondered if we were the previous guest, not checked out on time, or the current guest. The room was quite noisy - all hallway noise can be heard. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice This hotel was booked very last minute and I was not sure what to expect. The staff were all very friendly. Hotel was clean and in a terrific location. My only downside is the pillows, they were very lumpy and not comfortable at all. If that is the only negative I would say it's a very good place and I will probably stay again. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time stay at Westin This is my first time stay at Westin. Kind of expecting a little more from service and room deco. When I check in nobody ask me if I have a SPG number, are they not promoting it? Unfortunately my co-worker told me later to call the front desk to give my SPG number so i can get free internet, otherwise I will have to pay each day. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping I've stayed here a number of times. This visit they had the room type wrong, didn't consider upgrading with our SPG Gold, took out the single robe in the room during housekeeping and didn't replace it, wouldn't give a 4PM checkout until I pushed them, and acted like I was a bother when I came down to tell someone about the stay. September 30, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next>>