The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but I was not happy with the bed which was too stiff. I had back stiffness lying on it and had difficulty getting up. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous view We were on the top floor and faced north, viewing the lake and North shore Drive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time. It was our anniversary (30) and we had never stayed at this Westin. Was a great experience. Front desk staff very friendly. Valet, porters even maid staff very nice and welcoming. Great location on Mich. Ave. We had a room near the corner with a view down Michigan Avenue. It was a great stay and would recommend staying again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel had great service My only complaint about this hotel was you could hear the constant slamming of doors and the loud talking in the hallway - this was extremely bad in the morning. Otherwise the hotel staff and service was AWESOME! October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is the perfect location if you are a tourist in Chicago. We ate at four excellent restaurants within one block of the hotel. There are tons more within walking distance as well as shopping galore. The staff was helpful and efficient. You can't go wrong here. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I really enjoyed my stay at Westin Chicago. The location is the best, rooms are very confortable. The only bad points were that the TV had a little of bad quality on some channels. The room space is perfect. The lobby is small for all the everyday movement and people. I think that there is not enought staff October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience: Platinum guest Terrible overall experience. SERIOUS security issues, outdated interior, inferior desk personnel, including management. I'll never stay here again!! October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The hotel's location was great. Other than that, this was the worst Westin experience I have ever endured. My room was filthy, there was dust caked on the air vents. The walls were paper thin - two nights of my stay we could not sleep due to a dog barking constantly. I was embarrassed that I trusted the Westin for my Chicago trip when there were multiple higher end options I should have gone with. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Your staff were excellant and very kind and helpful. We felt like family. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here so many times... And this time it was so-so. I am SPG Gold and got placed in an accessible room (which I do not need nor want instead of SPG floor. I got switched after I called. But no one wants to change rooms. After a long day at work, I arrived after 6 to find my room had never been cleaned. Unacceptable. So I am not feeling as good as I once did about this SPG property. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Outstanding hotel, heart of shopping, Kira & Rhoda in Concierge are excellent. Bell staff very friendly and helpful. Love this hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel rooms need to be updated and up graded Worst beds and pillows I have ever experienced at a SPG chain. If you need sleep do not visit this one. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Chicago! I stay here once a month...because it is the best hotel in chicago...and almost anywhere! Location, staff, facilities...home away form home! Alonzo, Tommy and Keith at the door, Pat and Jose valets, Kristin and Nurpur in guest services-best anywhere! October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff does not care I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years, but this stay is my last. I have been a gold member, but that was not recognized. I asked several months ago, and again in the last week, for a room on a SPG Preferred Floor, but was told that they do not have any. This is a lie -- it seemed that every other floor in the elevator was marked "Preferred Floor". I did not receive my complimentary Gold welcome gift upon arrival, either, and the concierge, when asked to recommend a nice place for breakfast, suggested the hotel's own coffee bar (with juice from a cooler) or a fast food place around the corner. Not helpful. I remember when the staff at this hotel used to care. Not anymore. Do not stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Second time staying here in the last year and a half. Place is looking really dated October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Check-in did not go as planned and I was very disappointed. I was traveling with three adults and three young children/infants. At the time of reservation, I made a request to have adjoining rooms. The hotel confirmed in advance via email that my request was accommodated; however, at check-in the individual was perplexed with my request and stated that there was no record. After a long extended day and showing the individual the confirm delay, we received the adjoining rooms (non-SPG floor) and the junior suite (not really) smelled as if a heavy shampoo was used to clean up after a corporate event. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by local and convenient We were greeted exceptionally well and the room was very comfortable. We would stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An underwhelming Westin Friendly staff but facilities are below average. I was upgraded to a deluxe king room with an extremely noisy ventilation system. An evening beer is $20 delivered. $9+$5 delivery +24% gratuity. As an SPG Platinum member and recent Westin guest I wouldn't return unless I had to. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience I'd recommend having a grab bar in the bathtub shower area for safety. As SPG member, I was told I'd get a morning newspaper-I did not. Food was good in The Grill-but service a bit spotty. Great location for shopping.Conference facilities and service was excellent.Also suggest having shoe mit included in bathroom accessories. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping I've stayed here a number of times. This visit they had the room type wrong, didn't consider upgrading with our SPG Gold, took out the single robe in the room during housekeeping and didn't replace it, wouldn't give a 4PM checkout until I pushed them, and acted like I was a bother when I came down to tell someone about the stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent serviles The staff and the hotel wonderfull experience September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vice President Sales Rooms and halls leading to sleeping rooms outdated. Halls were dirty and bathrooms poorly cleaned. Hotel needs painting and updating. I will not use this hotel again until major changes are made. Will not bring another meeting to this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Restaurant Excellent reception @ check-in and super friendly staff. Also, great dining @ Grill...especially service from bartenders, Don and Neftali. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what you want Excellent hotel with a good location to downtown Chicago and for shopping on Michigan Avenue. Walking distance to many stores and food located on Rush Avenue September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend experience My wife and I recently completed a weekend stay at the hotel. We were in Chicago to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was simply average. We we checked in we were given a rool that was already occupied. Front desk associate was very apologetic. Second room was fine. Had room service for breakfast both mornings and the food was delivered at right temperature and tasted very good. On Sundayb morning asked housekeeper in the hallway for a bath towel, she responded that I would have to call the front desk as she had no bath towels. Very strange given that she was cleaning rooms. The right customer service respose would have been to secure a towel herself. Waited for a while at checkout as only 1 person was checking guests out at 1pm on Sunday for several minutes while we waited. A second person eventually arrived to assist. Waited for several minutes for our car from valet. Then, driver didn't pull into the valet lane inside the garage but pulled our car by the side of street. In haste to load so we wouldn't block traffic, driver forgot to give us the key before we pulled off and we didn't realize it until we returned to Indiana. When I called back to the hotel they were immediately aware and were making plans to return the key. Consistent with their promise, they shipped the key overnight. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent staff but too busy I really have to admire Lorenzo the doorman. He is a master. Knows all, sees all, comfortable and accomodating. Kept me out of a jam becuase he's so on top of things. In fact all of the staff I encountered were outstanding but often seemed stretched too thin. Parking at $69 a day is gouging. This 4 day business stay suffered because of the breakfast plan. 30 minutes in line at Starbucks every day to get the same food ... This was not a full service hotel experience. My experience at Four Points the day before was outstanding by comparison. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend in Chicago The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The rooms met our expectations. Location is perfect. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms Quiet, restful rooms, somewhat confusing with an east and west tower when trying to get to upper floors September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement - I was surprised at how loud it was at night - doors slamming all night, elevator noise much worse than other hotels. Could do more to "sound proof" the rooms, put seals under doors, etc. - Decor needs updating September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few changes would make a great stay excellent Great location for seeing the city. Grill staff went out of their way to please the customer. Meal prices a little high. Not all TV channels came in clearly September 22, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T13:17:51.378-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_713, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>