The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed with this stay I use to love this hotel very convenient but the surprise fees and the lack of suppying our needs totally failed! I was really shocked didnt expect that from this hotel not at all April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference with Daughter Exceptional Service, Close to everything. Beds were very comfortable; just like home. Cons: The nozzle to turn on the shower was broken off completely, we had to use a washcloth to grip the end of a screw and pull it out to get the shower on. The water pressure wasn't very strong. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms We were in a "traditional" room and found its layout, closet size and furniture facilities to be lacking. We do not believe that we received appropriate value for our rate and should not have to pay a premium to get a "descent" room.. Your standard room ought be to at a higher quality and size. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heavenly bed devilish details First, let me say I love the Westin. The Heavenly Bed almost always makes it worth the stay. My last stay unfortunately will be my last at this property. Check in was easy and fairly quick and I was even greeted with a special gift upon arrival. However, immediately upon entering the room it was clear that no updates had been done in years as the room looked dark and dingy. Still, the bed was comfortable, so I headed out for a night with my friends. Upon waking up the next day, things got really bad. First, I noticed my bottled water had a chlorinated taste - the same as out of the tap. Someone had opened my water, filled it with tap water, and put it back with the complimentary sign on it. Next I opened the windows and discovered black mold that covered every corner! I went to the shower to get out of the room as fast as I could and noticed more mold and mildew in the bathroom! Then, as I pulled the towel down off the shower bar, a used bar of soap fell down with it! All of the towels were a very dirty off-white and very well worn. So, I grabbed all my stuff to get out of the room as soon as I could. I noted each of these concerns at the front desk and he said "wow, it sounds like you had quite an experience" and then promptly handed me my bill. I was outraged to not even get an apology! Rest assured I will never stay at this property again. It may be in a nice location, but there are much better options out there for this price range! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - Great Location! Great location, nice rooms, awesome Heavenly beds and great service all-around. Maid service found my diamond ring under my bed and placed it on my night stand after cleaning my room, very trustworthy - thank you! My room did show some signs of wear, the paint was peeling off the ceiling in my shower. Other than that I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel left a great deal to be desired Stayed in room 2244. There was hair in the bathtub. Trash (rubber band and a wrapper) on the floor when I entered. The carpet is coming up. When checking in the process was easy. When leaving I had to wait 35 minutes to leave as two lanes were open at 9a.m. in the morning. Unacceptable. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Bed / Bad Service / Bad Valet Parking / Great Location Biggest problem was the parking fee: $59/day Some valet driver attempted international calls to Helmsdale, United Kingdom (left phone behind, my fault, their fault) Smaller problems are numerous. There was hair on the shower curtain. Miracle bed was lumpy; immovable waves in bed looked like a frozen waving water bed. Television channels so bad that we watched Netlix on laptop, using cell phone WiFi hotspot. Unreasonable rate for internet access. No free Wifi, really, today 2013 no free WiFi. The consierge phone number never answered. The front desk was always busy with a long wait, so no way to ask questions. The room looked nice, great view, and the location was great, that's it. Oh, two free bottles of water for Preferred Guests. Don't Park! Use Taxis. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We love the location and stay there whenever we are in Chicago but were disappointed with the room we recieved. It was honestly the smallest, most cramped room we have ever been assigned at this hotel and it was supposed to be an upgrade..... April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Girl package This was an incredible experience end to end. The girls had a wonderful time including beds for their dolls and American Girl Store is right across the street. This is definitely a 9 year old birthday that will always be remembered. Staff was excellent - room was great - exactly what you expect and love from the Westin! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed here Easter weekend with my wife, teenage daughter and her American Girl doll. Hotel is literally right next door to Water Tower Place. Although the room was rather small, we did not spend much time in it. Too many things to do in Chicago!! About a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier...$10 cab ride to Willis Tower. Did not eat at the hotel with so many great restaurants nearby. We walked to every place we ate at. Only real negative was no pool. Would absolutly stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Everything was great. Anna at the front desk was great, friendly, quick, effecient but still took the time to make sure I recieved my spg points for making a green choice. Only downfall was that their was hair in my shower when I got in - at that point it was too late to call housekeeping. Not a deal breaker but a few extra seconds from housekeeping would have prevented this. Deja at the spa was also wonderful! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and nice Room Enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Our only complaint was the valet parking. VERY expensive and not efficient. When in Chicago again (which is often) I would stay at this hotel, but not have a car. My ratings reflect the Valet experience not the hotel staff April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Hotel is in a great location! Friendly staff, greeted immediately by doorman. Room is clean and (mostly) quiet. Spacious bathroom. Suggestion for hotel: The luggage always piled up in a cordoned off area in the front lobby looks very sloppy. Why don't you just enclose that area and make it a storage room? Plus, it doesn't seem very well secured. Suggestion for guests: Ask for a room away from the elevator. The elevator is noisy and can be heard through the walls. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Our stay was comfortable & clean April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We chose this perticular Hotel because of the AG package they offered.... my daughter was suppose to receive an ice cream sundae and an AG bed with turn down service which we were to call and set up which we did 3 hrs in advance sundae was fine not very kid appropriate but.. as for the bed and turn down service well we had to call two more times for and fight to keep our daughter awake for the delivery of the bed but no special turn down service like they advertised very sad that you advertise something for kids and you don't deliver! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait for room to be ready My wife and I had less than 24 hours to spend in Chicago after dropping family off at the airport. We needed a nice room in a convenient location, were planning on a show and special dinner. I even joined SPG on arrival because free internet and water were offered for our stay. The Westin did not meet our expecations. We arrived at 4:30 pm, and we were informed that our room was not ready. We were given $10 in vouchers to get a snack while we waited. Almost 2 hours later, when our room was ready, we were told we were upgraded to a room on the 20th floor. Upon arrival, there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom, and there was no bottled water. We considered complaining right then, but we had already been inconvenienced, and just wanted to get on with the fun of our time in Chicago. Perhaps this was a fluke, but we will stay elsewhere the next time we go to Chicago. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points stay When I reserved I had to make 2 separate reservations and was told that my Girlfriend would not have to change rooms. This was not the case. Her, her mom and 2 children were out shopping/sightseeing and when they returned they could not get into their room. They were told they had to switch. Created an inconvenience and I was not very pleased when she returned home and told me. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty room When we checked in a complimentary upgrade was not available, which was fine. We were given a room on the 21st floor. There was old dried blood on the sheets. We spoke to front desk and were moved to another lean room. Then I get my bill and was charged 30 bucks to get a clean room! I stay at Weston's often for business and was very dissatisfied. April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away! Huge disappointment! Save your money and save your points, stay away. Extremely old and run down. I was on a Starwood Preferred floor - cannot imagine what the regular rooms look like. The bed linens were filthy, the bedspread was full of hair and the pillows did not have pillow protectors and only had one pillow case. The underlying pillows were stained and filthy. The towels were old and thin. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the lobby! What a great lobby from the décor to the location. It's very conducive to doing business there. I felt very warm and welcomed. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping a shame We had a dirty towel on the floor beneath our bathroom counter. That's a little gross, but didn't think much of it since the rest of the room was clean - that is until our friends were assigned a room that had not even been cleaned prior to their arrival! When they changed rooms, they were again given a dirty room with dirty towels on the floor. The front desk reply? "Oh sorry about that." Worst Westin I have ever seen. Halls are dingy and plain. Where is the stylish Westin I love? Lobby bathroom was pretty dirty - yuck! I expected more from a Westin. Lobby sundries was literally always closed, even in the mid-morning rush. In terms of location, location is great, but there are much nicer hotels for your money on Mag Mile with better housekeeping and a nicer lounge. We won't stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is in a great location! It was so nice to walk out the door and be able to walk to all the stores and restaurants. The Concierge made wonderful suggestions for dinners for our family, and was very helpful getting us tickets for the museum. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Smooth check in, great staff and rooms with plenty of space. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This did not feel like a Westin The room furniture and facilities looked so old. The toilet bowl needed serious bleaching. The shower drain needed unclogging. There was a dog barking at my floor at 11PM. My lamp shade was not working. My roller blinds were broken. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service is below average Guest room was very small. As a platinum member, expected better. Requested a room change and was denied. Asked for another manger to call me during my stay, this did not happen. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Weekend The Hotel and Staff were great. Great location April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel with a great view and friendly staff. The parking was very pricey. The bed was less than comfortable, but the hotel was clean and in a great location. I had such a great view of the lake, I'd go back. Just wish the bed was not like a cardboard box. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night on the Mile This is a very nice hotel. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the beds extremely comfortable. However, we were given a room right outside the elevator, even though we arrived early and were willing to wait until later for our room. We were given a complimentary upgrade, but later in the afternoon, someone across the hall had a small dog that wouldn't stop barking. We were moved to another room but lost our upgrade, which was disappointing. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Everything was great except $60 per day parking seems extreme. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin michigan Great location - Staff was wonderful Beds were comfortable. Wish the conciergerie was on duty till at least 7:00pm but the bellman helped with restaurante information which was great! March 29, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:15:12.744-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_739, tr_739
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26 next>>