The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great first visit to Chicago Got into the city around 8 AM on a Sunday and was pleasantly surprised to be able to check right in! Shannon at the front desk was wonderful. Made the process go quickly and answered our questions efficiently. Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to lake, Rush Street and shopping. Only thing lacking was paperwork at our door for express checkout and lack of newspaper delivered to our room or even the elevator area on each floor--we had to go to the lobby each day for the paper. Who wants to get dressed that early!! We did have some noise problem with guests with little children, but a knock on the wall did the trick! One morning an over-the-top grandmother made a bit too much of a fuss over her grandchildren right outside our door. What was she thinking!!! Concierge was very helpful with all activities we researched and planned. A great vacation. Will spread the word about The Westin. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish you would have told me As an SPG member the only gripe I have is that we had no idea that we needed to let the hotel know that we were staying until 3pm because we have never had to say whether or not we planned to stay at any other Sheraton. Long story short we were locked out of our room and had about a 30 minute ordeal just to get into the room. So you have been warned. Everything else was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and excellent location I've been staying at the Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago for the past 5+years. The bar at the Grill on the Alley is a great place to unwind and food is also very good. Great restaurants and shopping is seconds away from the hotel. I have always been pleased with the great hotel service and excellent location and these two are what makes me keep coming back to this hotel. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid location Housekeeping failed to replenish shampoo, condsitioner etc... July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rate Very nice staff people. Bell hops, concierage excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodations The hotel has nice amentities and in a great location. My stay was comfortable and service excellent July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - Great Location! Great location, nice rooms, awesome Heavenly beds and great service all-around. Maid service found my diamond ring under my bed and placed it on my night stand after cleaning my room, very trustworthy - thank you! My room did show some signs of wear, the paint was peeling off the ceiling in my shower. Other than that I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by diss this when i checked in it was down hill from there. they placed 2 adults and 2children ina king bed that i was told at the time of making the reservation they had doubles.worst time and sleep of my life to come down for the parade activitesand be ignore by the staff very rude i felt like iwas a nobody there and they just wanted to filled rooms.never come back! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here so many times... And this time it was so-so. I am SPG Gold and got placed in an accessible room (which I do not need nor want instead of SPG floor. I got switched after I called. But no one wants to change rooms. After a long day at work, I arrived after 6 to find my room had never been cleaned. Unacceptable. So I am not feeling as good as I once did about this SPG property. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Service We took the kids to Chicago for 4th of July weekend, arriving around noon on Friday and staying through Sunday. Our room wasn't ready at noon (which is understandable), so they were happy to put our luggage on a cart, where it stayed secured until we were able to get into our room later in the day. I liked the fact that they left it on the cart, so there was less chance that something would get misplaced in some back storage room. The room and everything in it was up to standard. The location at the north end of the Mag Mile was great. My only complaint was that when we first arrived, the check-in was extremely slow. They were clearly understaffed at the front desk. The same was the case when we returned later in the day to get our room key. They had one person working the desk and about 10 people in line to check in. Other than that, the location, the room, the rate, and service were all very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing wrong, but nothing great either Our lake view room was comfortable but not overly spacious. A chaise-style chair was very comfortable and the step-in closet was large enough to keep our luggage out of the way. Our view of the lake was largely blocked by a neighboring building; while certainly a pleasant view for a complimentary upgrade, I'd not personally consider it worth a premium price. The lobby is long and narrow and felt crowded even with just a handful of people in it. The hotel was reasonably well-located for sightseeing, shopping, and business. The el/subway is about a ten-minute walk to the red line and as the hotel's name suggests, Michigan Avenue shopping is essentially at the front door. The platinum breakfast amenity is a credit at the coffee kiosk in the lobby, which was in my opinion inadequate. Overall, our stay was OK. Were the Westin the only Starwood choice in town, we'd return but we'll likely try one of the other Starwood properties on our next visit to Chicago. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night sleep When I travel to Chicago for biz or to take the wife and kids shopping, we stay at the Westin on Mich. Ave. No where else unless they are booked! Great value, beds, pillows (my wife and I bought the pillows they sell online since we sleep so well at this hotel). We recommend this hotel to any one, any time. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location cannot be beat in Chicago! Just completed an 8 day stay in the Westin Michigan Ave. for business, and again was impressed by the staff and stellar location. The suite I was upgraded to made for productive meetings and a comfortable stay. I utilized the restaurant and bar and was completely satisfied. As always the staff was attentive and very helpful! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epicenter This Westin is so perfectly placed in this amazing city. 3 blocks from the beach, 4 blocks from the fabulous Rush Street district where our eating experiences at the outdoor cafes exceeded that of my experiences in Paris. From Keith at the front door to staff at the front desk to the very polite house keeping staff, I thank you for the very enjoyable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Colleen We were in town for our nieces wedding which was held at another venue. Our adult children and their spouses along with our extended family and all of the out of town guests for the wedding were staying at the hotel. We had 2 problems with our room. The refrigerator was not cleaned out prior to our check in. When we went to put left overs in the refrigerator late Saturday night we found a yogurt and a container of blueberries had been left by the prior guest. The second problem were the pillows. We had a king bed that had awful pillows, they weren't just soft there was no support in them at all, worst pillows I have ever slept on. These problems don't even begin to compare with the fact that the elevator began dropping floors when our adult son (29) tried to take his puppy down for a walk on Saturday morning. He began ringing the alarm over and over again. When the doors finally opened, a couple of floors down, he began to get out and the elevator began to drop again and he was almost cut in half. We asked to speak to a manager on duty and were told she didn't know anything about this, and it was no big deal because she'd been stuck on elevators before and nothing would happen because there are safety stops. Then the manager also told us that the elevator company told her never to get off of a broken elevator because you could be cut in half . At this point she stated she would offer to buy our son a drink but that it was a little to early for that!!!!! My husband and I could not believe the managers attitude, we expected much better when staying at a Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel in desperate need of renovation The rooms and hallways were depressing, and not up to my standards. The only nice thing was the view of the beach/lake from the room -- but you can get that at other hotels. The lobby and restaurant were nice, but the rest did not meet my expectations of the Westin brand. Disappointing to me as an SPG Platinum, as my new position will have me in Chicago's Gold Coast at least once a month now, and I was really hoping to have a great experience here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel We stayed at this hotel to celebrate my daughters Graduation! Everything was perfect we got a lakeview room. Room was clean and the staff was great!!! The location is perfect for shopping and eating. Lots of choices!!! Room was ready at check in at that was awesome!!! You can't go wrong staying here!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing personal service We love to stay at this Westin for it's central location to Rush & Oak shopping - as well as the great Michigan Ave strip. But most of all, we appreciate the wonderful personal attention we receive from the management staff - specifically Nurper. She's incredibly thoughtful and always accommodating. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveljune The accomodations were fabulous and the staff made the celebration of my daughters birthday wonderful. After a day of shopping we arrived to our room and found a birthday cake & card for my daughter, she loved it. A special touch that will provide a great memory. We plan on staying here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Wedding Local Though the wedding we attended was not in the Westin on Michigan Ave., it was the perfect hotel. The staff was welcoming, and the location could not be beat. Thanks to the concierge, we were able to walk to the most interesting restaurants and other fascinating destinations. Highly recommend! March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel left a great deal to be desired Stayed in room 2244. There was hair in the bathtub. Trash (rubber band and a wrapper) on the floor when I entered. The carpet is coming up. When checking in the process was easy. When leaving I had to wait 35 minutes to leave as two lanes were open at 9a.m. in the morning. Unacceptable. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant experience. Hotel is very noisy. In the middle of the night a neighbor was being very noisy, when we tried to call the front desk the phone in the room was not functioning. Had to use cell phone to call hotel, over an hour later someone finally came to quiet the neighbors. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service, no SPG recognition I had to wait an hour and 20 minutes for check in, then received very poor, rude and unacceptable service, worst I've ever been treated at a Westin. Was then dismissed to a very small and unclean room. I will never return to this Westin and do not recommend it to anyone. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weston experience Hotel was clean and staff pleasant and professional. Great location that is central to resturants and shopping. Initial request for feather pillows went unfulfilled. Parking at hotel very expensive $54, with a 28% tax rate added. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and located in the heart of downtown Chicago. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Also the location is ideal for someone who wants to spend time downtown. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Highly recommend staying at the Westin Michigan Avenue. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great experience! I just want to say thank you to the staff, specifically the front desk on Christmas morning. They were so helpful and in great spirits even while working on Christmas morning! Thank you! December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Michigan Ave We stayed here in late October 2012. The location was great and the staff was friendly. However, the amount of points we spent, I expected the facilities to be cleaner. The bathrooms are in desperate need of an update. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fitness Center Lacking Most important feature of hotels I stay at is good fitness center. Limited weight machines that were missing many of the important attachments. Disappointing and unusual for Westin who markets fitness February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot Get a Reciept I was told on checkin that I could have my receipt emailed to me. They even asked for my email. Well, two phone called and 8 days later, no receipt. What does it take to get a receipt? April 21, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 next>>