The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying at this hotel! The beds were truly "heavenly" to sleep in' the linens and towels were the best, our view from the room was gorgeous! The staff was very helpful and courteous and prompt when we had a special request. The location is excellent and close to everything! Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk and bellman staff! Jamille don't think I spelled the gentleman name correct but his passion is reading, he was great and made my check in process great! We stayed in 901 the room was great but not the bathroom the painting over the shower was chipping really bad and the sink drained really really slow. If we were staying longer would have asked to be moved. They didn't have any spg cards so I didn't bother eating there. The parking is outrageously expensive! And then you get taxed on parking will never park there again! And family was a little disappointed with no pool. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is well managed with an excellent dining room and terrace to enjoy a good meal. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable; the staff is efficient and friendly. The location is very central and is close to shopping and the beach, within a brief cab ride to essentially anywhere in central Chicago. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend This hotel has the best location when visiting Chicago. You are right in shopping paradise and can walk to everything. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and we even had a fabulous view of Michigan Avenue. The staff was couteous and friendly and had prompt answers to any questions. I would recommend this hotel for your next Chicago visit and hope to return soon. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I met two friends in Chicago for our annual reunion. Between the SPG concierge and the hotel our request for a comfortable suite with connecting room was met. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. And, the staff was wonderful. Can't wait for next year's reunion. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Michigan Avenue This is an average hotel, but with a very good location. No one offered to help me with my luggage. Beds are very comfortable. Room is adequate. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and very friendly staff We loved the location. We asked for a refrigerator and they delivered one within 20 mins. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about how to get around in the city.Room was clean,beds very comfortable and our view was great. Would stay there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City of Chicago Experience I pick the Michigan Avenue Westin any time I need to stay downtown because there are no surprises. It is truly a 5 Star in my mind and the convenience of location is excellent within walking distance of excellent shopping and Rush Street for dining and drinks. I've never had a bad experience there and even though the prices might be higher than comparable facilities I keep coming back for the convenience and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service and hotel maintenance Booked weeks in advance requested a one hour early check in and still had to wait one hour after check in time for our room. Every thirty minutes the toilet sounded like a jet taking off from the bathroom all night long. no response from hotel staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windy City Customer Service Gem Awesome location and staff who are second to none at excellent treatment of guests. From the housekeeping staff to the concierge (Rhoda, who is a joy!), everyone in the building strives to make your stay enjoyable. Wine and a personal card in our room congratulated us on our anniversary and return to Chicago. To be fair it wasn't all "sunshine and roses", check in lines can be long and our friends' room was not ready until after 4 which led to a complaint. This was addressed by complimentary breakfasts which were greatly appreciated but subsequently showed up on the room bill in error. All was eventually rectified by an extremely attentive and apologetic front desk attendant. Again, despite any issues, excellent customer service overcame the problems. Beds are very comfortable but room decor could use an update and sprucing up. Location is second to none and the staff are the cornerstone of this gem! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend in Chicago We stayed at this hotel because of location and specials that were available. We had a great stay and would return. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The Westin's location is excellent. We have stayed in Chicago many times and by far this was our favorite place. We will definitely return! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We were very pleased with the Westin accommodations and staff. The only issue we had was that upon our arrival at 5:45 PM - our room was not ready after a long day of travel. Our room was finally ready around 7 pm after we had left the hotel to get a bite to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet shampoo is dreadful The hotel is actually very nice. However, my experience was impacted by the awful strong carpet shampoo that the hotel uses. It is an intense sweet smell that caused me to have a headache and feel very congested. Several people who were at the same meeting in the hotel voiced the same complaint. Although the location is great, I probably would not return. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfortable stay Traveled here for a half marathon event and was very pleased with the staff and the room. Check-in was quick and simple and everyone was very courteous. The only complaint that I have is that the bath in the room did not drain so while taking a shower the tub half fills with water. Was not expecting this at a Westin hotel. Since I was only staying the one night this time, it was not a big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent staff but too busy I really have to admire Lorenzo the doorman. He is a master. Knows all, sees all, comfortable and accomodating. Kept me out of a jam becuase he's so on top of things. In fact all of the staff I encountered were outstanding but often seemed stretched too thin. Parking at $69 a day is gouging. This 4 day business stay suffered because of the breakfast plan. 30 minutes in line at Starbucks every day to get the same food ... This was not a full service hotel experience. My experience at Four Points the day before was outstanding by comparison. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and location This hotel is in a great location on Michigan Ave, close to shopping, restaurants and clubs, quite a few w/in walking distance. It's also located across the street from the city tour bus stops. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, from front desk to valet to housekeeping and the 3 members of the concierge staff that we consulted were super knowledgeable and helpful. The lobby is spacious with lots of seating. The onsite restaurant, The Grill, has fabulous food. (I had a delicious salmon burger there) We arrived well before check in time, after a sleepless night on AmTrak, and were able to get a room within an hour or so. The room itself was not what I expected - minimalist i guess you could say - few decorative items, no mini bar, but then I've never stayed at a Westin Hotel before. The lake view from our room was just amazing though. The room was clean, and we had to call and request robes from housekeeping. The phone was difficult to use. There was no cord so I could only use it via speaker. The drapes in the room were off track and the drapery rod had become unattached, and one of plates surrounding an electric plug was badly cracked/broken. Nothing that inconvenienced us in any way, just not what you would expect to find in a four star hotel. However, before I had a chance to report these issues, they were repaired! They are either mind readers, or perhaps they heard us discussing it on a phone line that had not been disconnected?? Mattresses and bedding were nice. My friend found them to be a little soft, but that's always a matter of preference. Toilet, sink and shower were in good working order. TV channel selection was minimal, but we were there to explore, so that wasn't a problem. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, because of the location, and a very friendly and helpful staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff The hotel itself is very nice. The staff, however, is rude. The check-in line was very busy and I just wanted to ask where I could check my bag for storage. I asked a concierge my question and he continued to walk right past me and mumble an answer I was barely able to catch. When I went over to the bellman that he referred me to, the bellman took my bag and gave me my ticket without ever looking or speaking to me. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience so far!!!! Just had a wonderful stay at the Westin. Location is hard to beat and everyone at the hotel was so professional and friendly. This was a surprise for my Mom's birthday and my requests were all fulfilled and more. Ashley at the front desk was so thoughtful and even sent up champagne for us to celebrate, making my mom's bday even more special. Probably the best sleep I've had at a hotel, didn't hear anything through the walls. Love that they are so dog-friendly as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! and will stay here whenever I come to Chicago!! July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We chose this perticular Hotel because of the AG package they offered.... my daughter was suppose to receive an ice cream sundae and an AG bed with turn down service which we were to call and set up which we did 3 hrs in advance sundae was fine not very kid appropriate but.. as for the bed and turn down service well we had to call two more times for and fight to keep our daughter awake for the delivery of the bed but no special turn down service like they advertised very sad that you advertise something for kids and you don't deliver! April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything went wrong i will stick to the point. Booked a prepaid rate on my spg.com Platinum profile. My reservation was e-mailed to me and the front desk needed proof of that as they couldn't find my res. Front desk agent left to the back office for half an hour while I stood and waited. Next, i got back to my room one day and found a half eaten piece of cake sitting in front of the television. I was told that a previous guest must have left it in the minibar and it was taken out and left on the dresser while the room was being serviced. Is this a joke? January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met or exceeded my expectations. Great comfort and the staff was very, very accommodating . August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees The hotel stay was wonderful. it was our first time at this hotel and we will return. Everyone was kind and helpful with the exception of one very rude African-American woman working the gift shop. My husband went to purchase two sodas and she never took her ear buds out of her ears while checking him out, rudely and curtly replied to his questions, and seemed generally very unhappy in her customer service job. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lolapalooza weekend stay Location was great. Staff was very kind and courteous at all time. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel in desperate need of renovation The rooms and hallways were depressing, and not up to my standards. The only nice thing was the view of the beach/lake from the room -- but you can get that at other hotels. The lobby and restaurant were nice, but the rest did not meet my expectations of the Westin brand. Disappointing to me as an SPG Platinum, as my new position will have me in Chicago's Gold Coast at least once a month now, and I was really hoping to have a great experience here. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone in Room Broken with Never Ending Wake Up Call Both phones in my room were broken. I called with my cell for a wake up call and then set alarm by my bed. The alarm by my bed never went off. The phone rang to wake me up but I couldn't pick up as the phone was broken. It kept ringing and ringing. I called down to the front desk from my cell and told them to turn off the wake up call. Instead, they sent someone in person to wake me up. Then, 5 minutes later, an engineer showed up to fix my phone with no notice that someone was coming up to the room and the do not disturb sign on. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Comfort and great location August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls, Poor Suite Placement Attended for a wedding, used some suite nights to get an "executive" suite. Wish I had just taken a normal room. All the suites are right next to the elevators, so you hear whooshing and dinging all night. Plus, it seems the suite I got used to be larger but they cut some of it off to make a new room. The walls between these rooms were PAPER thin. I could hear literally everything the other person did, and of course they were having a party until 4AM. Staff was indifferent towards this - expected better treatment as a platinum. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but.... I really like this hotel but in the three times I've stayed there not once has my room been ready and available at check-in time. Fortunately I love to shop and eat because the magnificent mile has TONS of great shopping and there are great restaurants on nearby Rush Street. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty mediocre experience My stay started okay. I arrived and the room wasn't ready (but I was early). They took my cell phone number and called me when it was ready. When I got to my room (on the SPG Floor), I found that they allowed a group to hold open auditions in the room next door. They also clearly did not have enough staff to meet the needs of their guests. The line at the "cafe" in the lobby was very long and they had one person working. They also generally only had 1 person working at the front desk. Overall, this was extremely disappointing. February 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>