The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by dark and dingy horrible lighting in the room.cheap wallpaper and carpeting. 50 dollars for breakfast? July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We stayed here this past weekend for my daughters wedding. The staff went above and beyond to make us and our friends feel special. The service was great from bell person,valet, front desk Alexa and Peter the Manager of the hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Nice Great, responsive staff, good location, great beds! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picture Perfect Excellent location with outstanding views of the Chicago River and easy access to shopping on Michigan Avenue. Outstanding sushi bar and staff that goes out of their way to make it a wonderful experience for their guests! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time! We went on a girls trip to Chicago. The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. The room was clean and spacious and really made our trip even more enjoyable. There were wonderful restaurants only a few blocks away. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by President The person who checked me was a little "too by the rules". I'm Platinum, know the ropes and he seemed to be a trainee who only knew how to follow the script, not be accommodating and personable with guests. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So luxurious We loved the room. It was so comfortable. It smelled fresh and clean. We loved the bathrobes and the view was fabulous! Even the kids were impressed with how nice the hotel was. They can tell quality when they see it! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view The hotel was awesome. Everything from the lobby, room, view and staff was excellent. My wife and I got married this past weekend and are grateful for the staff meeting our needs. Thank you Westin. We will be back. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and a wonderful staff We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Westin. From the valet to the front desk staff to the staff cleaning our room, we were impressed with the congeniality of everyone. Your staff made our stay very enjoyable. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Room was ok, needs some updates and quality control, but location is great. The water would not stay a constant temperture and the thermostat would not stay at set temp, also outlet on wall was missing a face plate. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoy my visit. The staff recognizes me upon my arrival and goes out of their way to help in all situations. One could not ask for a better hotel experience in Chicago. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Great Location The hotel was a great place for my parents to stay for the weekend. They were able to get around the city easily and had plenty of options for food and drinks! Katelyn at the front desk was also extremely helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Meeting From the front desk staff to catering and housekeeping, the staff was friendly and helpful. Quality and delivery of food was excellent and timely. Overall the stay was as anticipated, both pleasant and productive. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark Hotel with Okay Service and Features The hotel is very dark, with poor lighting in rooms and public areas. Very depressing. Concierges were nice and helpful, but restaurant and front desk staff were just okay. Not up to other Westin hotel standards. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night Stay The hotel was great, including staff, location and rooms. My only complaint was the Breakfast Buffet was Bad; over cooked food and wet/runny scrambled eggs. My suggestion don't offer it if it can't be more Fresh. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for a wonderful stay....again! Everything was perfect! Front desk staff cannot be more friendly or efficient. This has become my "Chicago home" when visiting the area. Thank you for making me feel so welcome and comfortable! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice and Comfortable Stay Overall very comfortable stay at the Westin Chicago River North. The staff was very accommodating. The only criticism is that the bar, though small, could stand to provide more prompt drink service. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I came into Chicago for a family wedding. My room was immaculate, comfortable with a great view. I highly recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time! The location is great. Lots of great restaurants, shopping and activities close by. Staff was great, especially the concierges. Did not have the opportunity to use the facilities or restaurant at the hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and location The hotel has a great location on the river and my suite had a great view. The room was renovated very well. I always prefer a hotel with a pool but the gym was quite good and very close to running routes. August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad hotel never stay Room Temp is 75 all the time, NO A/C. staff refuses to do any thing. Will not stay here ever. Came for work here in Chicago and could not get any sleep. Bad bad bad hotel. do not stay, they are over rated. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin River North Facility was very nice. We had an issue with our room in that the air conditioning apparently was not working. We would adjust the thermostat and nothing would change. That was frustrating. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Gracious I just attended the Gay Christian Network's annual conference. We were treated with such grace and respect. Had a great interaction with Adam at the baggage holding area. Thank you for your kind words!! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Roomy and comfortable, and within steps of a variety of restaurants at all price levels. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, it even smells great. Attentive staff. Salawe at the front desk is the epitome of dignity and service. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location Had a great stay and really enjoyed the staff, especially Fernando (maybe, Francisco) who worked the front desk. Was a great stay and really made us feel welcome at the hotel. Highly recommended. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality hotel everything was nice. room was comfortable, with a great view, and the staff were accommodating June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Westin on the Chicago River This Westin property is just what you would expect. Good location, good service, nice staff. In a town where mega hotels are becoming the norm, this classic, smaller Westin stands out as a value. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Continental Breakfast in Club Level The breakfast you serve in the Club Level is great. Had everything we liked. And, the assistance from the staff was spot on. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Chicago Good weekend in Chitown with our son who lives next door in the Marina Towers. Great riverside views from 14 floors up. Bed was v comfortable. Easy to get to from the Dan Ryan x-way, March 24, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>