The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Chicago Visit Great property/location and THE most comfortable beds. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Latest stay as a SPG included two rooms. Overall the rooms and accomodations met expectations. Door/backage staff, concierge were great. Restaraunt service and menu were great. Was slightly dissappointed on the lack of enthusiasm and engagement of front desk staff at check in AND check out August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel I liked this hotel very much. This was my first time in Chicago, and Tee gave was very nice and patient with me and gave me great recommendations for restaurants and attractions. The room was also very nice, good size and quick housekeeping services, and a better than average workout room. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location! Our Family spent the weekend here to celebrate a milestone birthday. I can't say enough about the staff! They are fun, kind and helpful. All are eager to please and I will be returning this summer. Everything that you would want to do is either within walking distance or a short cab ride. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Attended a professional conference. Facilites were excellant. Food and Beverage services were excellant and staff were very helpful. Check in and check out flawless, simple, fast. Concerige services on the mark. Also received upgraded room through use of Starwoods SPG program. Five stars! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in the windy city From the wonderfully welcoming lobby to the very friendly and helpful staff, I love my stays at the Weston. The bed is to die for, the amenities smell heavenly, and you can actually control the room temp yourself, Thank you for always making my annual stay a vacation though I am working. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm before the storm. We stayed at the River North Westin November 16 which was the night before big storms rolled through Chicago. We had a great experience and it all started off with a wonderful welcome from Sarah. Our check in experience was exceptional and it set the tone for a great stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting comfortable This is our second stay here. We are a family of four and find this place to be very cozy. It almost has an apartment feel to it, like a condo. We could call this our Chicago apartment, since we now make this location our first choice when staying overnight. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greg stay ! Was so happy to be back at the Westin River North ! Thanks to Katelyn from front desk for giving us the corner room! The Ipad in the club floor room was a good plus! Can not wait to be back again at this property! Great location and club lounge was really nice I had a fantastic stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was broken This might have been a perfect storm fluke, but the iron was broken, the hair dryer was broken, and you couldn't set the minutes on the alarm clock. Wasn't really clear why people around me got newspapers when as a gold SPG i did not, perhaps gold is not a significant level with spg? February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend get away this hotel is in an excellent location. We had an early check in on Saturday and late check out on Sunday, which worked out great. The room was spacious. The gym was phenomenal. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Chicago January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location/Friendly Staff I stayed in Chicago this weekend and has a great experience at this Westin. The staff was very courteous, especially Malcolm. The hotel was very nice and had a great location for shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. I plan on staying here on my next visit. - Aaron November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Anniversary Experience We stayed at the Westin for our 24th wedding anniversary. One of the managers gave us an incredible room after wanting to change rooms for a better view. He also sent up a bottle of wine and a fruit, cheese and cracker tray for us. Thanks for making our anniversary extra special. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from manager The manager at this hotel was a huge help for me. When I discovered I had lost the pair of pants that went with my suit, he let me borrow a pair from the cleaning staff, which was a pretty close match. Totally saved my presentation to a client later that day. A million thanks. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable Very quiet room even with hotel full. Comfortable bed. Great location near all forms of public transit. Couldn't get sauna to work on two occasions; fitness area not manned and telephones to report problem not available. Otherwise great stay and will return if price is right. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too little staff Great location Nice property Asked for extra towels on friday-didn't receive by 3 on saturday-room still not cleaned-no extra towels told they had until 6 to clean rooms shortage of bartenders at bar in lobby obviously hotel was busy,overwhelmed staff not a good experience July 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Room was very modern and tastefully decorated. Excellent location on the river with a great view. Bedding was extremely comfortable. Fitness center was one of the best with modern and well maintained cardio and resistance machines, and a bright and pleasant workout area. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My totally invigorating weekend at the weston chicago River North I would highly recommend this hotel. the employees are exceptionally accommodating and friendly, the food is excellent and the rooms are well maintained. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Gracious I just attended the Gay Christian Network's annual conference. We were treated with such grace and respect. Had a great interaction with Adam at the baggage holding area. Thank you for your kind words!! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found only one bad thing Lovely place and loved the Heavenly bed, BUT the towels were so scratchy and bad that I would have thrown them away long ago. AND although the bed linens were nice, they were starchy and noisy when you moved on them. It sad how one bad thing just sticks in your mind. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in -Check out From check in to check out the hotel met my expectations. I travel very often and although I do not always stay at Starwood properties, I would choose to stay here in Chicago. Although I am gold they were even able to upgrade my room which was very comfortable. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel This is a good choice for business travel. Well run, nice rooms, good location. Staff often excels at recognizing Starwood status. Lobby bar is pleasant and roomy. Only thing lacking is a decent onsite restaurant and room service menu. So, plan to go offsite. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the city! Great place to stay in the city - easy cab ride to where I needed to be, and walking distance to restaurants, bars, the Miracle Mile. Staff was friendly and curteous and I really appreciated the late check out option. We were hoping for a pool, but no luck. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Shocked and dismayed when our room was never serviced even after brought to the staffs attention. We did however receive a fresh set of towels late into the evening. Apparently there were no housekeepers on duty ?? Overpriced for the service we received. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay there again My phone was stolen from the conferance room. The lost and found dept. wouldn't return my call. I finally met with them but they didn't have my phone. The front desk is very slow. I saw people waiting the entire time I was there. Rooms were good though. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Great Staff! From the moment I pulled up to the hotel and was greeted and helped out of the cab to the moment I stepped off property - the staff was SO courteous and friendly. The room was amazing - the bed was SO comfy!! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable!! February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well positioned for activity downtown. The core areas and room was great except it did not have enough lighting available in the room. Room service food arrived in minutes, well ahead of schedule. The operator and Service Express however, rang endlessly. I'll be back, but they can improve. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another wonderful stay Can't say enough about the 5 star service I receive every time I stay here. The staff goes above and beyond. Club level is comfortable and accommodating. Front desk cannot do enough! My home away from home! Thanks for another wonderful stay! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel wastes soap Overall was a great experience. However, the concierge service was inconsistent and below expectations. My other comment relates to ecological housekeeping. Both my sink soap and shower soap was replaced daily, which seemed wasteful and unnecessary. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great, helpful staff The concierge service, front desk staff (Sarah was especially helpful), and security (Kyle) are employees that The Westin are very fortunate to have. Everyone made our stay most enjoyable. Thanks. We will use The Westin Hotels again. Thanks! September 24, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>