The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hote and location Great staff right from the get-go with a speedy (and upgraded) check-in. Excellent customer service all around, fantastic location - will definitely be back. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Although this was a very nice hotel, I would never stay here again. After paying a great deal to stay one night at the hotel I was faced with a $14.95 fee for using the wifi. I had accidentally logged into the Internet 5 minutes before checking out of the hotel. When I voiced my objection to the staff at checkout, I was given very little concern. I had the staff write down my name and number to discuss the issue with a manager, and was never contacted back. Honestly, I believe the Internet charge is ridiculous when staying at such a hotel, and to be charged for a whole day 5 minutes before checking out is unreasonable. Had I know the low expectation of the hotel, I would have simply used my phone Internet. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We love to stay at the Westin. There are many choices in Chicago, but we will be coming back to the Chicago River North. Great service at every level September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations good but... I found it creepy that the hotel allowed the sponsors of of World at Work meeting to have their information slipped under my door each night. Felt like an invasion of privacy. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be early It's not so often that during your business travels you arrive to your hotel before 3pm, but if you do do not expect a room at this place. I actually arrived at 1130am and was told to come back in an hour, upon my return another 90 people came In early as well and I was told I can not check in until 3pm. The staff was rude and in no way facilitating for a business travelers needs. If you are needing a gift shop for a drink while you wait 4 hours you will need to go to the hotel across the street. They don't have one here. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Stayed here weekend of Aug 25/26 for Birthday celebration. Room was ready upon 3:30 check in and we were given our breakfast vouchers I had reserved with room reservation. Had drinks and sushi in the bar before getting ready for dinner with great service. Bartender even changed the channel so we could watch Little League World Series! My only complaint was at breakfast we waited a long time to get a table due to tables not being cleared. Hostess was even discouraging in telling us that it would be at least 10 more min before they could clear empty tables. We almost left but I had pre-paid for the buffet.Other than that our stay was great as usual. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This particular stay My wife and I have stayed at this location many times over the past eight years. We have in the past always felt this was one of the better locations and hotels in the area. I don't quite know what happened this stay. Some of the employees seemed a bit surly. Example: We did not take the valet service for our car. When my wife rolled in our luggage, the employees at the front door would not open the door but, instead turned their back on her.2nd example- We signed up for the so-called green experience when signing in. In the past the maid would show up and replace the coffee and toilet paper and few small items but not take the towels and sheets. This was acceptable. This stay the maid did not show up at all so, my wife went to the front desk the next day to request coffee and toilet paper and was met with an employee who explained that we weren't entitled to that service because we were given the five dollars. My wife returned the five dollars because of the employees attitude. Upon checking out early Thursday morning, the desk employee seemed to be disturbed that we had interrupted her phone call. No how was your stay but, took the key and said nothing. As described, these were dramatic changes from our previous many stays at this property. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best Westin experience Due to my hectic work schedule, I often rely on the late night food and beverage offerings of the hotels I stay in. On the night of my stay, the Westin was only able to offer some rather bland deli sandwiches, and not the better and broader selection I'm used to. Also, the wake up call I had requested came 40 minutes late, so I was unable to take advantage of your hot breakfast offering before catching my early morning flight. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paloucek stay Sept. 19-20 We came early on Sunday and the room was not ready which we expected and we spent an hour waiting for our brunch guests in the club where we could sip coffee for an hour. We were pleasantly surprised brunch on Sunday is served until noon. ( The website said it closed at 1100. Our room was ready at 1:30 p.m. and were contacted by phone. The room measured up to our standards and we thoroughly enjoyed it the bed was comfortable. As usual we talked to the waitress serving our drinks in the early evening, who has served us on previous stays. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection. The hotel staff treated me like I was a regular. The room was amazing and comfortable plus its view. I stayed at the trump towers and I can say for the $$, the Westin is exactly or much better. I lounged at the bar with my wife and enjoyed the surroundings, I would do it again if i stayed another day. night. Location was perfect, alot of restaurants and bars to visit (walking distance). I am already talking to my wife and friends for another night out. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, housekeeping was okay. I stayed at the Westin for only one night because I had a family wedding downtown that day, but I thought that the experience there was fantastic. I had a great stay and the room was clean, neat, and I had no problems. The only complaint that I had was that on Saturday morning, I was woken up by housekeeping at 8:20am. I understand that I should have had a "do not disturb" sign on the door, but I was not expecting housekeeping to be knocking before 8:30 am... All in all, I had a good stay. The staff was great, very accommodating with the early check in and I was very appreciative. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review My room (i.e., 1415) was way to gloomy (e.g., dark granite in bathroom and not enough lighting, earth tone fabrics (i.e., drapes, wall covering, furniture). To top it off, the room had an awful view or lack there of. I specifically requested a room with a view and to be on a higher floor but was not granted my request. As a SPG, I would have expected more than just two bottles of water. For example most of the other hotels offer free wireless, chocolates, etc. It would have been nice if Westin would have offered the same. Also when I called room service for my dinner (i.e., miso salmon) it was way to salty. I did let the kitchen staff know when called to confirm I received my dinner but by then it was way too late as I had eaten half of my dinner. Needless to say, I only stayed one night. The next morning I made arrangements to check-in elsewhere. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lighting chairs Poor lighting set up had to be in the room to turn lights on. The chair and lounge were uncomfotable at best had to use pillow tosit in the chair August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the City The Westin Chicago River North in a word: luxurious. Absolutely beautiful rooms, especially if you are fortunate enough to get one over looking the famed Chicago River - there may not be a better view from a hotel room anywhere in Chicago. The location is ideal - steps to river, wonderful new and exciting Chicago dining, across the street from House of Blues, and a very short walk to Michigan Avenue, State Street, and every conceivable tourist attraction. I've stayed here several times earlier, but the staff keeps impressining and improving. The "Executive Club" on the top floor is terrific and makes your SPG status worthwhile. My only criticism, very mild, is the lobby bar although comfortable, is excessively bright and not at all intimate. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is very nice and the staff is excellent. The only thing is I asked for a King bed, but ended up with two doubles and that is the worst part of my stay! I would definitely return if I have the opportunity to go to Chicago again. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Phone I spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Westin Chicago River North for a conference. For the most part, the service and accomodations were exemplary. There was one looming problem that was never solved for me and never even truly addressed. There was something wrong with the phone, and would ring by itself every hour or two with no one on the other end. The hotel staff kept telling me that there was nothing they could do, that I must have a colleague calling me. Not at 4am, I assure you. I did not get one night of restful sleep as the phone would ring throughout the night. My only solution was to unplug the phone, which bothered me because I still wanted to be reachable in case of an emergency. It was a shame that this one issue ruined my trip. I would have loved this hotel, but I left with a bad taste in my mouth. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations Very helpful staff. Quiet comfortable room. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin River North - Chicago Would recommend this hotel to both leisure and business travelers. One item I would have preferred is a daily newspaper delivery. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and location The hotel has a great location on the river and my suite had a great view. The room was renovated very well. I always prefer a hotel with a pool but the gym was quite good and very close to running routes. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more natural light and working air conditioning Location is great being right on the Chicago river. The property itself, pretty standard. Booked two rooms and both were upgraded to standard rooms on the Club/Executive floor as SPG Platinum. Issues: Air conditioning on our floor (18th) was lacking. You can tell as soon as you got off the elevator. The room thermostat was set at 65 but the room was nowhere near that the entire stay. Felt more like 77. Called maintenance to check. He replaced a clean filter and brought a stand up fan to place in the room (not what I expect at a nice hotel). Maintenance guy was super nice though. Can't fault him. The room lacks natural light as well due to facing the office building next to us and the windows being dark tinted and angled, little natural light gets in during the day. The windows definitely needed a cleaning as well. Cobwebs were all over. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable Very quiet room even with hotel full. Comfortable bed. Great location near all forms of public transit. Couldn't get sauna to work on two occasions; fitness area not manned and telephones to report problem not available. Otherwise great stay and will return if price is right. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picture Perfect Excellent location with outstanding views of the Chicago River and easy access to shopping on Michigan Avenue. Outstanding sushi bar and staff that goes out of their way to make it a wonderful experience for their guests! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest properties in Chicago The Westin Chicago River North is one of the nicest hotel properties in the Loop. The hotel is not overwhelming in size, the staff are very nice, and the facilities are well maintained. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Absolutely loved our stay at the Westin River North. Beautiful hotel at a great location. Hotel staff was outstanding, so helpful in many ways. Now my first choice for downtown Chicago! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark Hotel with Okay Service and Features The hotel is very dark, with poor lighting in rooms and public areas. Very depressing. Concierges were nice and helpful, but restaurant and front desk staff were just okay. Not up to other Westin hotel standards. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Chicago visit We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and our visit to your spectacular city. Your staff was helpful with our questions about venues around the city, with travel directions and with making our stay a comfortable one. We will be back and will recommend The Westin River North to friends and family who will be visiting Chicago! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Latest stay as a SPG included two rooms. Overall the rooms and accomodations met expectations. Door/backage staff, concierge were great. Restaraunt service and menu were great. Was slightly dissappointed on the lack of enthusiasm and engagement of front desk staff at check in AND check out August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place Great location, right on the river and across the street from House of Blues and Harry Carey's. Beautiful inside, and the rooms and the rest of the hotel are very clean. Friendly staff. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by JH The hotel lobby needs some sprucing up, it's dull when you first walk in. The staff was very welcoming & friendly. When we exited the elevator, there was a musty smell. The room also had a musty smell, but a great view of the river. The beds were comfortable, the room & bathroom clean, and a good size. The restaurant was closed as well as the gift shop. Good location, everything within walking distance. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable This is a nice hotel, but a few simple additions would make it much nicer. I think Wifi should be free throughout the hotel. I stayed here for a meeting and there wasn't even free Wifi in the conference room. More space in the refrigerator would be nice, too, for some of my 3 year old son's needs. July 27, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T21:18:24.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>