The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This is truly an awesome hotel. The staff are very courteous and professional and the rooms are very large and comfortable. The hotel has excellent facilities for hosting conferences and meetings and the food is great as well. The hotel is located near restaurants and many other Chicago historical landmarks making it very convenient. I highly recommend this property. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We always stay at the Westin River North when we come to Chicago. The hotel amenities are outstanding and the proximity to great restaurants and easy transportation to various sites make it a pleasure. The staff is always doing their very best to make our stay pleasant. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Very comfortable, quiet room. Big thank you to Brian Williams for going above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business hotel Comfortable hotel for business traveler. Rooms are on the small side, unless you are upgraded. It's a bit dark, though. They obviously did a great job on energy savings, but for an older person, the lighting is a bit lacking. Great staff who were very helpful when I had left something behind in the hotel after checking out. The lobby sushi restaurant was very good. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dark Dark rooms Had to crawl aorund to find electric outlets to charge phones April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not what I expect from a Westin Didn't meet expectations. This room met minimum standards of the Westin brand. One pillow per person on the bed, not the best Westin heavenly comfort experience, the room was hot, maintenance worked on the air, but no change. I checked out early and went to a different hotel down the street. No, I did not tell why i was checking out early as I gave it a chance and the team was not successful. I stayed in Birmingham the prior week and that was a Westin experience to be recommended. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for a wonderful stay....again! Everything was perfect! Front desk staff cannot be more friendly or efficient. This has become my "Chicago home" when visiting the area. Thank you for making me feel so welcome and comfortable! April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, just not great. Nice location in downtown Chicago. Clearly an older hotel (maybe 70's era) that has been retrofit. In some cases this works well, for example a nice lobby. In others it falls short, e.g. a "heavenly" shower in a tub that couldn't seem to keep up with draining the water. Nice and helpful staff as I've found is the norm at Westin properties. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin River North Facility was very nice. We had an issue with our room in that the air conditioning apparently was not working. We would adjust the thermostat and nothing would change. That was frustrating. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location with friendly staff The rooms are comfortable and the location is excellent! Each time I have stayed here, the beds have been fantastic - they lull you to sleep with the quality of the mattress and bed linens. The hotel itself has friendly, helpful staff and great meeting rooms. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Heavenly" bedding! The hotel and the staff were wonderful but the bedding was the star as far as we were concerned. I'm a poor sleeper and I never woke up during the night. The mattress was so comfortable and the pillows were great. We are looking into buying the pillows for your home use. The room was gorgeous and the staff made us feel very welcome. We will definitely stay here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! I stayed for the weekend and had a lovely room on the Club Level. It's worth the upgrade fee!! Sarah at the desk was very welcoming. On Saturday, Kwasi (I think) in the Club Lounge was so friendly and professional - he made us feel right at home. Thank you and keep up the great work! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel - Well-staffed and great location. Suites are v worth it. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great we love to stay at this hotel for its comfort and location. My one complaint is that the switch from winter to Spring had not been fully implemented in the building so the room was hot at times with the a/c unable to fix it. Otherwise, great as always. BTW, try the potstickers in the lounge April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls Hi, While the room was comfortable and clean, the walls are extremely thin. We could hear everything that was being said word for word in the room next to us. Given that the family next to us had 3 small children who were up extremely early, it did not make for the most restful sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features, great location, needs better front desk staff Great hotel but front desk staff, Michelle, needs to recognize members better and provide adequate service along with that member level. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the little things I called housekeeping seeking dental floss. The head of housekeeping gave me her own personal pack. Amazing service without hesitation!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was comfortable, and the bathroom is very roomy, with good counter space and light in the shower. A little more light by the mirror wouldn't hurt for getting ready in the mornings, though. Having the TV channel guide under glass on the nightstand is a nice convenience, since the guide is missing in so many hotels. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by President The person who checked me was a little "too by the rules". I'm Platinum, know the ropes and he seemed to be a trainee who only knew how to follow the script, not be accommodating and personable with guests. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaints During our two day stay we experienced a few things which in my mind are completely unacceptable! The shower water would not get past warm! I thought that due to shaving in the sink prior to showering I had used up the hot water. On Sunday morning without shaving or using the sink the water was once again only warm. I turned on the sink and the water was hot. Somewhere there is a problem between the two. On Saturday evening the power went out in our room while getting ready for a wedding. We were forced to get ready with only the light which was coming through the window. That short explains also why we weren't able to make room to room calls. Upon check out we were offered not a bit of compensation. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect - just a few recommended changes overall, my stay at the westin was great. the beds were heavenly, as advertised, and my room was spacious with a great view and a huge bathroom. there were just a few things that i expected and were surprised not to have: 1) a modern alarm clock with an ipod docking station, i.e. an iHome. almost every modern hotel i stay in these days has one, and was quite surprised the westin didn't. 2) a microwave - i was in town for a few days, and had no way to warm up leftover food i brought back to the hotel on a couple of occasions. 3) very poor lighting in the front entryway and in the bathroom. these are all pretty minimal changes and my overall experience was still great, but for a caliber of hotel such as the westin, it would have been nice to have had these amenities. also, i've called the accounting department twice since checkout to ask about some charges on my bill, and have still not received a call back. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room needs new bed I have been staying here at the Westin River North a few times a month for the past several months. This past stay in room, 1205 I found the bed to be unusually soft and worn out. Always pulling towards the middle, sagging in the middle. Hope the mattress is replaced soon. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice and Comfortable Stay Overall very comfortable stay at the Westin Chicago River North. The staff was very accommodating. The only criticism is that the bar, though small, could stand to provide more prompt drink service. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by March Stay in Chicago Although the room was very nice (was upgraded) there was a problem with the shower. There was plenty of hot water in the sink but could not get any in the shower. This was very disappointing. I did not have time to wait for someone to come up and check on the problem as I had a meeting. I believe was am owed something beside extra points. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has par excellent staff This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful with an outstanding decor. In all areas the hotel is clean, clean, clean. I was impressed with the outside curb appeal in a downtown area. Entering the hotel gives a feel of luxury and elegance. Most enjoyable was the customer friendly and efficient employees at the check in counter. My room was spacious and tastefully decorated with all of the modern amenities. Yes, I shall return! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing, elegant, and magnificent hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor HVAC Our two rooms were unable to adequately cool down the first night of our stay. Maintenance tested it at 72 degrees at it's coldest. Makes it very difficult to sleep. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Valet was a horrible experience. 20 minutes in line to drop off my car and the attendants were walking, not even quickly, while 3 guys in suits watched unfazed as if it happened all the time. We had to put extra towels on the floor of the bathroom because it was so cold. I discussed valet at check out. Sarah said the manager would reach out to me.......never heard from them, I guess it isn't that important. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago North, the better Chicago Westin While I like being on Michigan Avenue this is the better Westin option for Chicago. The rooms are better, by far. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Staff Hotel was very, very nice and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The concierge provided great breakfast and dinner recommendations. The doorman even remembered our name and greeted us by name whenever we arrived. Great place to stay or anyone even families. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes the difference Sarah, behind the front desk, was very friendly and also very accommodating . Upon checking, we noticed that our room wasn't vacuumed, after a brief visit to Sarah at the front desk, that problem was quickly rectified to our complete satisfaction! We also dined at the hotels restaurant, Juan was our waiter, and made our nite! What a cheerful personality he possesses . He was wonderful! We would definetly stay there again! March 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T22:52:51.764Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>