The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations good but... I found it creepy that the hotel allowed the sponsors of of World at Work meeting to have their information slipped under my door each night. Felt like an invasion of privacy. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to Chicago We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The location is great - - on the river, close to several entertainment venues and the CTA stations. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, although showing a little wear, had a view of the river and was clean. Must mention : James - who always greeted us with a big smile and was helpful when offering options of dining and assessing weather conditions. Allan (sorry if I spelled his name incorrectly) - who also greeted us with a big smile and always had a "Good morning" for us. Met Allan on the elevator and we talked all the way to the lobby. He offered some helpful pointers on finding our way around the city. And he gave me a hug when we left. The bartender from Puerto Rico (Juan?) - who again was very friendly and amused by my husband's endless jokes (I have a hard time doing that), so great job! And last, but not least, the employee who was at the front door (sorry, I don't remember his name, but he is turning 50 soon) who suggested Sullivan's for a place to people watch, have a glass of wine and listen to some piano music. Great recommendation! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't stay anywhere else in chicago Staff always makes me feel more than welcome here. It is a home away from home. Brought a friend with us for an annual birthday trip and the staff made her feel like a queen. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not the nicest I have stayed in I had housekeeping ssues with toilet seat, plug in bathroom and buzzing in bathroom when lights were on. Food was awful. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor HVAC Our two rooms were unable to adequately cool down the first night of our stay. Maintenance tested it at 72 degrees at it's coldest. Makes it very difficult to sleep. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Service, Excellent Environment, Quite Quiet A good choice for the business traveler who prefers understated, clean surroundings with a dependable staff and service record and easy access to downtown Chicago. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but bathroom smelt bad Good customer service. problem with toilet smelling bad even though it was clean. Also disappointed in that there were no baby changing stations in the restrooms. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Bathroom needed work. Wallpaper coming loose. Shower head loose, sprayer loose. Would not hold shower without faucet also running. Water shooting out loose hoses. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by MIssing the Mark! This is my second time staying at your hotel in the last few months. While the staff is great and the lobby etc very typical Westin, this facility is missing the mark on the details: NO AVAILABLE plugs on the bedside table. Ridiculous and more than annoying. I commented on this my last stay. I am shocked that I can stay at Hampton Inns in rural areas and have a two pronged outlet with three USB connections on EVERY bedside table, but not at a $300+ hotel supposedly for business travelers Towels that are falling apart. Happy to send the picture I took Lamps that need repair as they no longer stand up straight and are wobbly Main bathroom light that needs to be fixed due to the constant and loud buzzing noise (so annoying I even recorded this) Coffee pot that I am glad I looked in the water reservoir as it had crumbs in it -- seriously, they looked like they were from an oatmeal cookie. Obviously, I didn't use this. Beverage center where the cabinet door latch is missing so it didn't want to stay closed. ALL of these things should be noticed by your housekeeping staff and noted for extra cleaning or repair. Together, they made for a sub-par SPG experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Lighting in bathroom very poor. No pool was a disappointment. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hote and location Great staff right from the get-go with a speedy (and upgraded) check-in. Excellent customer service all around, fantastic location - will definitely be back. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin on the River! Beautiful room and huge bathroom, great view of the river, super nice staff and great location for everything fun in the city. Will be back again and again! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay it was our anniversary and your staff really made our stay special with the upgrade as well as the chamgagne and chees tray in the room.......thanks so much July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff My overall experience was wonderful, a slight problem arised however the manager took care of it immediately and also followed uop with me. I was impressed! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff outstanding Staff outstanding, especially at the front desk. One area lacking is valet service where the opening of doors for customers seems to have gone out of style. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed at the Westin... Westin River North is beautiful and so centrally located to many Chicago attractions. Everyone so pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything, all around Status was recognized and staff was eager to help in any way possible. Hands down one of the best properties in Chicago and my new go-to Starwood location. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Stay Wonderful room on the third floor overlooking the River. Good service with friendly staff, outstanding stay in this great City. Will definitely come back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My totally invigorating weekend at the weston chicago River North I would highly recommend this hotel. the employees are exceptionally accommodating and friendly, the food is excellent and the rooms are well maintained. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin with a lounge Was upgraded on the morning of arrival to a deluxe corner room, with Club Lounge access. This is my third stay here, and is my preferred SPG property. Rooms here are spacious, with a sofa for lounging and great views of the city. From ORD, took the Blue line to Clark, then walked 5 minutes to the hotel. It’s a little easy to get disoriented from the El station, but once you figure out which was is North, it’s pretty straightforward. Unlike other Westin, they have a Club Lounge. The Lounge has a solid continental breakfast in the mornings, with boiled eggs if you’re looking for a bit of protein. In the evenings, there’s a great selection of cheese, desserts, and hot food (fried cheese balls, egg rolls, and samosas) available. Alcohol is charged directly to your room by the bartenders and lounge attendants. You’re given slips of paper to fill out with your room number and tip. Not a fan of the tip field, but the attendants there do an excellent job, so was more than happy to do so. The gym is large and has an excellent selection of machines. I was able to walk everywhere from the hotel, so I find the hotel’s location to be great. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a nice room Always find comfort at the Westin River North hotel. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Very helpful. I will continue to stay here often. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice... Over all the room was very nice but the toilet was VERY short and the toilet seat was a very cheap plastic one that when you sat on it it slid sideways. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I needed! Loved my room which overlooked the Chicago River. Staff was extremely friendly. Hotel has great location for shopping, and eating at great restaurants. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I came into Chicago for a family wedding. My room was immaculate, comfortable with a great view. I highly recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in a perfect location This Westin exceeded my expectations in atmosphere, comfort and service. A great location for seeing the city and close to restaurants and nightlife. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We love to stay at the Westin. There are many choices in Chicago, but we will be coming back to the Chicago River North. Great service at every level September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Clean The staff were great and very helpful. The hotel was very clean, food was good, and the cost was excellent in comparison to other hotels in the area! June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin River North Great location. Great staff. Front desk could be too busy at critical times as well as valet but overall the experience was very positive May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot to stay in Chicago River North We stayed at this location because it was close to the event we were going to. But we also got to experience the other many attractions in the area. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service Hotel itself is nice, the front end staff needs HELP!...The check in girl needs a new job.The nicest person who works at this hotel is the Door man! September 28, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T18:17:20.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>