The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and valet service were amazing They got me a room last minute! This made me feel like a valued guest! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel This is a good choice for business travel. Well run, nice rooms, good location. Staff often excels at recognizing Starwood status. Lobby bar is pleasant and roomy. Only thing lacking is a decent onsite restaurant and room service menu. So, plan to go offsite. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel... Had an excellent stay. Slept well, plenty of machines at the gym, breakfast buffet was good, but a little pricey. Only had one small problem, the shower, of which was still good, but had a problem with the hose that brings water to the removable shower head. Staff is always attentive and accomodating. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is exceptional and the hotel is beautiful. I took my sister and her two kids for a festive weekend in Chicago. The kids (9&11)couldn't stop commenting on how nice the hotel was. We enjoyed the luxury and even called for bathrobes late at night to get the full experience. Everyone was so great and courteous! Thank you for making our trip so much more special! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 loved the shower I felt pampered in the room. I felt very comfortable. The bathroom amenities were very nice. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-end Westin Property OVERALL IMPRESSION: I’ve enjoyed staying at this property over the years. The hotel is impeccably kept and sets the bar for the Westin brand. The rooms are large and spacious, the bar in the lobby has a great social setting, and it’s located in the heart of downtown Chicago in the River North area. Love this property and highly recommend to both business and leisure travelers. The rates tend to be a little higher at this property, but it’s worth the value you receive during your stay. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. If there’s an upgrade, it’s yours. This property goes out of their way to find the best available rooms for SPG elites. THE ROOM: Impeccably kept, current and very comfortable. The views of Chicago are great from this hotel. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Size of rooms is impressive for this urban setting. Also, I find that the club lounge at this property offers hot food and more options than similar hotels within the brand. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so friendly\ nice, friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable accomodations. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Thanks to the Westin River North, my first visit to Chicago was wonderful in every way! From the minute I checked in with Te, I could tell I was going to enjoy my stay. She gave me a beautiful room overlooking the river and the beds were so comfy! The Westin is close to all the great sites and popular restaurants. I can't wait to come back this summer! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel We came for a wedding in Chicago. The hotel and staff were amazing. The location is ideal. We will come back. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So luxurious We loved the room. It was so comfortable. It smelled fresh and clean. We loved the bathrobes and the view was fabulous! Even the kids were impressed with how nice the hotel was. They can tell quality when they see it! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Access to michigan avenue, river north and the loop December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Stay Our stay was excellent, but I want to point out that there was a problem at check-in. When the reservation was made I was told if I took a club room we would have a river view. This was not the case, but Sarah took care of the problem and changed us to a room with river view. One problem with the room. the lighting could be improved. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by large sized rooms, well furnished the rooms were large and they had adequate space to do work and to relax December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't stay anywhere else in chicago Staff always makes me feel more than welcome here. It is a home away from home. Brought a friend with us for an annual birthday trip and the staff made her feel like a queen. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in chicago I have been staying at this hotel for 7 years and it consistently is the best hotel in the u.s. best staff by far December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating staff Offering information to assisting with luggage, staff was superb. James needs a raise. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin with a lounge Was upgraded on the morning of arrival to a deluxe corner room, with Club Lounge access. This is my third stay here, and is my preferred SPG property. Rooms here are spacious, with a sofa for lounging and great views of the city. From ORD, took the Blue line to Clark, then walked 5 minutes to the hotel. It’s a little easy to get disoriented from the El station, but once you figure out which was is North, it’s pretty straightforward. Unlike other Westin, they have a Club Lounge. The Lounge has a solid continental breakfast in the mornings, with boiled eggs if you’re looking for a bit of protein. In the evenings, there’s a great selection of cheese, desserts, and hot food (fried cheese balls, egg rolls, and samosas) available. Alcohol is charged directly to your room by the bartenders and lounge attendants. You’re given slips of paper to fill out with your room number and tip. Not a fan of the tip field, but the attendants there do an excellent job, so was more than happy to do so. The gym is large and has an excellent selection of machines. I was able to walk everywhere from the hotel, so I find the hotel’s location to be great. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad morning My wife and I had a wonderful (and late) evening enjoying the night life of Chicago. We were in a deep sleep when the maid walked into our room at 8:00 am. Needless to say we were not going back to sleep. Our goal was to catch up on much needed sleep after a crazy busy week. It put a damper on our weekend. Front desk could have cared less. December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service. Nice location, but hotel is outdated. Concierge service is horrible, they clearly missed the customer service training. We were upgraded to the executive floor. The rooms were nice and large, bathrooms were ok. Overall, this is not my favorite Starwood property in Chicago. I would not recommend this hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great staffing team The check-in team provided great service although I made a booking error. They accommodated me with the most courteous and professional attention and even provided a surprising welcome. The Bell captain was a jewel and had a smile and kind words each time we passed. The visit was like staying with family. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic weekend! We visited for an aniversary weekend and the staff was very accomdating. As a Starwod Gold member I felt I received superior treatment by the front desk staff, Fransisco was fabulous! The bar tenders were a bit "odd" and had limited knowledge of the beers served, but other than that everything was great from the Front Desk to the Concierge staff. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprepared The actual hotel room was very nice. It was clean and comfortable and had plenty of room (especially in the bathroom when there are two people getting ready). However, when I checked in I was told I needed a credit card to hold, even though the room was already paid for. I know this is a customary process, and I had no problem with that. BUT, I was NOT told how much would be "held" on my card, therefore my card didn't go through. I don't like credit cards, and I choose to keep only one with a small limit. (This is a personal choice ... so I don't overspend). The last time I stayed in a hotel, they put a $10 hold on my card. This hotel wanted a $200 hold!! I think that's completely absurd, considering the room was already paid for! Thank GOD my mother was there as well, so I used her card. It would have been nice if someone had told me, exactly how much room I needed on my card BEFORE I drove 2 hours to get there! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! A friend and I stayed here for a girls weekend and it was wonderful. We are in our mid twenties and were treated with the up-most respect! Staff was friendly, location was great and our gold membership was recognized with an upgrade as soon as we checked in (two hrs before checking) We can't wait to go back! Can't wash enough! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel service staff was awesome! The suite was great. Comfortable and spacious. The room had a corner view of the beautiful city of Chicago and near everything! Although our wait for the room was a little over an hour, it was well worth the wait. Sarah at the front desk was very courteous and sent a complimentary bottle of champagne and cheese fruit platter! We Thank you for the great staff, the room and the great view! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in Chicago Consistently great service. Staff always makes me feel welcome. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I stay here whenever I am in Chicago. Best staff! November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel stay was comfortable. good location. they need to do something about the power outlets. they were bad in my room. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel for professional meetings the hotel is in a great central area and within walking distance to several touristic sights room was very comfortable and staff very friendly November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major help... I have pictures to support my rating. The hotel is in very bad condictions, the walls in the bathroom had paper peeling off, towels that were yelowish, carpet with stains...extremely bad lighting...I would appreciate if I can be contacted by hotel administration and starwood network. I'm GOLD starwood member. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Stay Wonderful room on the third floor overlooking the River. Good service with friendly staff, outstanding stay in this great City. Will definitely come back. November 19, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:32:04.067-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>