The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Fantastic Location The staff were very helpful and friendly. We used concierge to book a river architectual tour and Francisco at the front desk was not only friendly and helpful during check in (we had to wait for our room so he gave us drink tickets for the lounge to use while we waited) but acknowledged our anniversary with a surprise bottle of wine and a cheese & cracker tray sent to the room - very nice extra! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I look forward to my next visit - Westin Chicago River North Stayed Sunday/Monday/Tuesday for a business trip. Quickly checked-in at 2pm (early) but surprised to find my room door open with someone sitting on the bed watching the Bears Game, said he needed to replace shower heads? Was given a $5 voucher to spend at hotel but it was not accepted for a bottle of watter and candy bar at Gift Shop? Otherwise perfect, quiet, clean, safe, and fun place to stay! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We always stay at the Westin River North when we come to Chicago. The hotel amenities are outstanding and the proximity to great restaurants and easy transportation to various sites make it a pleasure. The staff is always doing their very best to make our stay pleasant. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could have given you a five! Headed downtown to celebrate my husbands birthday. This was my first stay at this Westin. We enjoyed the location, the staff was great, room view not so great, toilet ran the entire stay. We mentioned that it was my husband's birthday, they gave him free internet, what a joke since we NEVER could get on. I would think they would have done something special, we have been SPG gold since 2006. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city! The Westin River North is in a great loction for enjoying all of the excitement that Chicago offers. Close to great restaurants and night spots, the Westin is only minutes away from Millennium Plaza, the Museum Campus, the Art Institute and it's Modern Wing, Navy Pier and Lincoln Park. Theaters are nearby, as is McCormack place, if you happen to be visiting for convention related activities. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel welcome I return to this hotel once a year.i always feel welcome. Lisa, the concierge, is outstanding. She is knowledgable and caring. Every member of the team has a smile. The lobby has a welcoming aromatherapy scent, which instantly relaxes you. I would highly recommend this location for a stay in Chicago, both for the terrific employees as well as location. I will return again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel service staff was awesome! The suite was great. Comfortable and spacious. The room had a corner view of the beautiful city of Chicago and near everything! Although our wait for the room was a little over an hour, it was well worth the wait. Sarah at the front desk was very courteous and sent a complimentary bottle of champagne and cheese fruit platter! We Thank you for the great staff, the room and the great view! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ASCO 2014 Good facilities for stay, meetings and on-site working June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why Do I have Platinum?? Yet another Starwood stay where I get a regular size room, choose the "green" option and get no points.When I was told that the room was on the club level, I figured it was worth something but when I tried to get a soda at a time other than the two hours the club room was open, I was handed a warm can of soda. When I asked about some ice, I was told to go down the hall. Great Service! July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by March Stay in Chicago Although the room was very nice (was upgraded) there was a problem with the shower. There was plenty of hot water in the sink but could not get any in the shower. This was very disappointing. I did not have time to wait for someone to come up and check on the problem as I had a meeting. I believe was am owed something beside extra points. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend The Westin My wife and I stayed for three nights in early September, 2012. Our room was spotless and the staff could not have been better. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Lastly, the location is perfect and most everything one could want downtown is within walking distance or a cab ride less than $10. We will definitely stay at the Westin again when we return. 5 Stars! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at the Westin I ran a 1 day program with 65 attendees at the Westin and kudos to the staff. Jenny, Linda and Peter in sales/catering were all terrific. Abel was a great AV tech person. Keith and James at the front door are always welcoming and friendly. Sam in the gym always remembers my name! Brian at the front desk is also on top of everything. I'll be back in April and looking forward to it. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was comfortable, and the bathroom is very roomy, with good counter space and light in the shower. A little more light by the mirror wouldn't hurt for getting ready in the mornings, though. Having the TV channel guide under glass on the nightstand is a nice convenience, since the guide is missing in so many hotels. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by service leaves something to be desired Took a long time to get anything done. From check-in to calling to ask a question (took several calls and a good 5 minutes of ringing to get an answer). Needed simple directions and could not get anyone in the lobby to help. Concierge was tied up with the same person for 10 minutes before I walked away. Hotel was clean and slept fine, but God forbid need someone to assist you... November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Location. Great Staff Close to everything, I cannot thnk of a better location to stay in Chicago. The concierge staff was especially helpful with reservations and directions. I did find the pressure of the rain shower to be a bit low, and I think that 2 robes instead of 1 should be standard in the room (though a 2nd robe was brought up within 5 minutes of my request). All in all, a wonderful stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad shower Disappointed in the room. Very dark and the lighting did not brighten the room sufficiently. Also, the shower needed significant repair. Bith the shower nozzles and the tub spiggot were on simultaneoulsy, and the tub filled as we were showering. I chose not to bring it to the attention of the staff as we were only staying the one night. I truly expected better from the Westin. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel needs some TLC I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. I have noticed the hotel services and amenities going down over time. at my recent stay, the wifi did not work in my room (I tried several devices), the shower dripped all night, and the fan would intermittently come on all night and make a huge amount of noise. and this was a room on the executive floor. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing stay at the Westin... We usually love to stay at this hotel, but the last few times have been a bit off. We decided to give it one more try, and sadly, I think we will probably try the Westin on Michigan Ave or the new Aloft that opened in River North next time. While we did enjoy being upgraded to a larger room because of our gold status, the first room we were placed in had a strong smell of mold or mildew. We were quickly moved to a new room without issue and the room seemed to be fine. Unfortunately, later on when it was time to shower and get ready to go out, there was no hot water available. We called the front desk and we were told that an engineer was going to look into this. It was not resolved that night so we hoped it would be by the morning, but it was not. Upon checkout we were told that there had been some pipe maintenance going on, so that was probably the issue. We were awarded 1,000 bonus points for the inconvenience. November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprepared The actual hotel room was very nice. It was clean and comfortable and had plenty of room (especially in the bathroom when there are two people getting ready). However, when I checked in I was told I needed a credit card to hold, even though the room was already paid for. I know this is a customary process, and I had no problem with that. BUT, I was NOT told how much would be "held" on my card, therefore my card didn't go through. I don't like credit cards, and I choose to keep only one with a small limit. (This is a personal choice ... so I don't overspend). The last time I stayed in a hotel, they put a $10 hold on my card. This hotel wanted a $200 hold!! I think that's completely absurd, considering the room was already paid for! Thank GOD my mother was there as well, so I used her card. It would have been nice if someone had told me, exactly how much room I needed on my card BEFORE I drove 2 hours to get there! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great front desk the young man that checked me in was excellent. it was a quiet moment in the am and he selected a great room// as i was for just one night.. and a SPG member.. I tried to go down later to thank him / but could not find.. if my record shows his name.. as I believe it will- please thank him for me and note the excellent service.. will be back ! best larry roth February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by September 2013 Visit The hotel overall was nice. Very friendly staff. Only compliant was our ac in our room was not cold enough for us to sleep comfortably. It was very hot and I even had to call the front desk for a fan. When we checked out, I mentioned it to the person behind the front desk. The only thing he said was they turn off the ac for the building during that time of the year because it's usually a lot cooler. And they heat up the furnance. He said it was something they do every year around that time. He certainly didn't ask to comp anything on my bill or any future enticement in order for me to come back in the future. Something like a complementary dinner or breakfast. Or even a reduction in my bill. Very disappointed on that stand point. After all, I did spend a nice piece of change to sleep in heat. And the temperature was in the 60's at night and around the 70's to the 80's during the day. 3rd weekend in September. Dara L. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EXCELLENT CHOICE! This WESTIN property is directly north of the Chicago River, on Dearborn Street. Staff is very friendly. I have been fortunate to receive a suite upgrade on both of my stays. Suites are large, although the view was to the north on both occasions (blocked by a neighboring building). Although there is no pool, the club lounge is excellent.Will stay here next time!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin River North Great location. Great staff. Front desk could be too busy at critical times as well as valet but overall the experience was very positive May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great we love to stay at this hotel for its comfort and location. My one complaint is that the switch from winter to Spring had not been fully implemented in the building so the room was hot at times with the a/c unable to fix it. Otherwise, great as always. BTW, try the potstickers in the lounge April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our stay was really enjoyable mainly because of the hotel staff we had contact with who took such good care of us. The front dest personnel was friendly and efficient and we found the concierge, Diane S, to be really exceptional. She was always so helpful to us no matter what it was we were requesting!. Her assistance really added to the quality of our stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some of the hi and low lights The night we arrived, we found the front desk woman, amazing. Apparently, a student intern but she had customer service down to a science! Lobby staff were helpful and friendly. Valet service needs a lot of work....lost our keys, delayed our activity plans due to poor communication and long unexpected waits for car. Other than that, we'll be back. Thank you. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! I stayed for the weekend and had a lovely room on the Club Level. It's worth the upgrade fee!! Sarah at the desk was very welcoming. On Saturday, Kwasi (I think) in the Club Lounge was so friendly and professional - he made us feel right at home. Thank you and keep up the great work! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls Hi, While the room was comfortable and clean, the walls are extremely thin. We could hear everything that was being said word for word in the room next to us. Given that the family next to us had 3 small children who were up extremely early, it did not make for the most restful sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View, But the Room is Lacking This was an SPG upgrade. The mini fridge was not for our use just a means to sell stuff. Only one plug for recharging electronics and it had a loose grip. Furniture blocked drawers. No microwave or DVD to use. No extra blanket. We are also amazed that there is a charge for WiFi. Bed was comfy and room was quiet. The staff was wonderful. Slept well. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Thanks to the Westin River North, my first visit to Chicago was wonderful in every way! From the minute I checked in with Te, I could tell I was going to enjoy my stay. She gave me a beautiful room overlooking the river and the beds were so comfy! The Westin is close to all the great sites and popular restaurants. I can't wait to come back this summer! December 28, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>