The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad morning My wife and I had a wonderful (and late) evening enjoying the night life of Chicago. We were in a deep sleep when the maid walked into our room at 8:00 am. Needless to say we were not going back to sleep. Our goal was to catch up on much needed sleep after a crazy busy week. It put a damper on our weekend. Front desk could have cared less. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I would like to pay a special thank you to the following staff and their excellent service. Thank you all for making my stay not only comfortable but so enjoyable. Front Desk: Cameron Orrell Brian Williams Engineering/ Operations: Robert Richter Bill Putman Services Operators: Sandra Holt Christine Allen Thank you, thank you, thank you. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs everyday maintenance Nice enough hotel. Decent location. Too many maintenance calls needed during my stay. Called about the safe twice. Didn't bother calling them to make an appointment to have the safe batteries replaced or that would have been a third. Also had to call about the AC, which did not work. Gave up on that too and just spent my 3 nights sweating. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mics12 'excellent service and very impressed with all level of service, Enjoyed my stay, thanks June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent staff We were visiting from Canada and didn't know there was a the marathon taking place in Chicago. The staff were excellent and helpful. We checked in Friday, however were stuck not having a place on Saturday. The hotel was booked but they accomodated us well! Thanks to the Westin at River north for excellent staff. Will visit again soon. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Stay Our stay was excellent, but I want to point out that there was a problem at check-in. When the reservation was made I was told if I took a club room we would have a river view. This was not the case, but Sarah took care of the problem and changed us to a room with river view. One problem with the room. the lighting could be improved. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great we love to stay at this hotel for its comfort and location. My one complaint is that the switch from winter to Spring had not been fully implemented in the building so the room was hot at times with the a/c unable to fix it. Otherwise, great as always. BTW, try the potstickers in the lounge April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! A friend and I stayed here for a girls weekend and it was wonderful. We are in our mid twenties and were treated with the up-most respect! Staff was friendly, location was great and our gold membership was recognized with an upgrade as soon as we checked in (two hrs before checking) We can't wait to go back! Can't wash enough! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! I stayed for the weekend and had a lovely room on the Club Level. It's worth the upgrade fee!! Sarah at the desk was very welcoming. On Saturday, Kwasi (I think) in the Club Lounge was so friendly and professional - he made us feel right at home. Thank you and keep up the great work! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls Hi, While the room was comfortable and clean, the walls are extremely thin. We could hear everything that was being said word for word in the room next to us. Given that the family next to us had 3 small children who were up extremely early, it did not make for the most restful sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Visit to Chicago Good experience. Bit disappointed that I did not get a river side room as requested when I made the reservations. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-end Westin Property OVERALL IMPRESSION: I’ve enjoyed staying at this property over the years. The hotel is impeccably kept and sets the bar for the Westin brand. The rooms are large and spacious, the bar in the lobby has a great social setting, and it’s located in the heart of downtown Chicago in the River North area. Love this property and highly recommend to both business and leisure travelers. The rates tend to be a little higher at this property, but it’s worth the value you receive during your stay. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. If there’s an upgrade, it’s yours. This property goes out of their way to find the best available rooms for SPG elites. THE ROOM: Impeccably kept, current and very comfortable. The views of Chicago are great from this hotel. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Size of rooms is impressive for this urban setting. Also, I find that the club lounge at this property offers hot food and more options than similar hotels within the brand. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent stay at Westin Chicago This hotel was beautiful and clean and staff was friendly but beware of the hidden charges. No free breakfast and it was very expensive and not that great. Parking is much more expensive than other hotels we stayed at in Chicago. While the staff is nice and the room beautiful, you can get much better deals at other hotels. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! Great staff, great facilities, I will be staying here each time I visit Chicago. Everyone is soooo nice! Housekeeping says hello each time you walk by, luggage assistance people always have a smile on their faces. Employees hailing cabs are very professional and polite. I am impressed by the level of engagement from staff! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Chicago visit We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and our visit to your spectacular city. Your staff was helpful with our questions about venues around the city, with travel directions and with making our stay a comfortable one. We will be back and will recommend The Westin River North to friends and family who will be visiting Chicago! August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous I do not care for Westin pillows or bath supplies (soap, shampoo). However, I must say I was floored when I got a room service bill for a box of cereal and a pot of coffee which cost me $33.00. Absolutely outrageous. Won't be staying there agin or recommending the hotel to anyone. And $14.95 for wifi? Give me a break. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is exceptional and the hotel is beautiful. I took my sister and her two kids for a festive weekend in Chicago. The kids (9&11)couldn't stop commenting on how nice the hotel was. We enjoyed the luxury and even called for bathrobes late at night to get the full experience. Everyone was so great and courteous! Thank you for making our trip so much more special! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service From the moment we came for our girls' weekend the staff treated us with such great service! Francisco Fonseca at the front desk was over-the-top in customer service. The hotel was everything we wanted it to be and now am ready for another weekend in Chicago and definitely will stay here for service and location. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Your staff (especially your front desk staff) was probably some of the best I have ever come in contact with as a hotel consumer. I dont remember the name of the young man that checked us in, but he was so very nice. He made me feel as if he new me personally. He was very helpful. Our stay exceeded my expectations. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My guests and I all appreciated your hotel. Well managed and well kept. Chicago itself a fun place. Thanks, Herbert June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Place to Stay! I would highly recommend the Westin Chicago River North. Great room, great service and great staff. I plan on making a reservation in June at the Westin because I had such a nice experience this past weekend. I promise, you will NOT be disappointed if stay at the Westin River North. Fitness Center is the Best! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room needs new bed I have been staying here at the Westin River North a few times a month for the past several months. This past stay in room, 1205 I found the bed to be unusually soft and worn out. Always pulling towards the middle, sagging in the middle. Hope the mattress is replaced soon. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major help... I have pictures to support my rating. The hotel is in very bad condictions, the walls in the bathroom had paper peeling off, towels that were yelowish, carpet with stains...extremely bad lighting...I would appreciate if I can be contacted by hotel administration and starwood network. I'm GOLD starwood member. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location with friendly staff The rooms are comfortable and the location is excellent! Each time I have stayed here, the beds have been fantastic - they lull you to sleep with the quality of the mattress and bed linens. The hotel itself has friendly, helpful staff and great meeting rooms. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service. Nice location, but hotel is outdated. Concierge service is horrible, they clearly missed the customer service training. We were upgraded to the executive floor. The rooms were nice and large, bathrooms were ok. Overall, this is not my favorite Starwood property in Chicago. I would not recommend this hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great staffing team The check-in team provided great service although I made a booking error. They accommodated me with the most courteous and professional attention and even provided a surprising welcome. The Bell captain was a jewel and had a smile and kind words each time we passed. The visit was like staying with family. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out Needed more people at check out. 1 person at desk. Long line. No free wifi? June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel... Had an excellent stay. Slept well, plenty of machines at the gym, breakfast buffet was good, but a little pricey. Only had one small problem, the shower, of which was still good, but had a problem with the hose that brings water to the removable shower head. Staff is always attentive and accomodating. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Good Business Hotel I had traveled a lot this month. And when I arrived, I was not really looking forward to another night away from home. All of that was lessened by Tee at the front desk. She was charming, not fake. She recognized I had been there the week prior and tried to get me a nice room. I really appreciate the service at the front desk. Also, my planned dinner for that evening had been cancelled, and so I headed to the bar for some dinner. I just wanted a change of scenery, and I was exhausted, so I brought a book and spoke with no one. The guys behind the bar were clearly good with people, and they were kind to a quiet, tired, overworked mom who travels too much. Honestly, the food was good, had the Mahi Mahi, and I was surprised at how good it was. I usually like Westin food, but often they lack consistency. Anyways, it was one night, but I ended up enjoying working in my room and eating some decent food. I will be back. Thanks, and thanks to Tee for giving me a good start to a long 36 hours. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE, but staff too busy??? Good location, out&inside environment, restaurant, bar, amenities, room, bed, restroom, cleanliness, tv, desk, etc............................ However, had to wait for luggage, as bell hop was unavailable. Also, the room # on card key envelop was not legible, requiring a trip back to front desk. January 10, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>