The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location médium service No staff came to make the room for 3 days. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Everything was excellent. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional frontdesk staff I have been a regular visitor to the Westin since two years, really like the place more so for its comfortable rooms than anything else. This changed when I tried to check in tonight at the frontdesk, due to some issues with the frontdesk card machine, my card wasn't accepted. Upon offering to pay by cash, I was refused a room for the night by the Manager on duty. This is easily one of the worst things a hotel can do to its more loyal guests. I ended up dragging all my luggage to a hotel nearby at 12 in the night (where my card magically seemed to work). Being a Platinum member, this treatment has led me to re-think my association with Starwood. As far as this Westin goes, I'm never returning back again!! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Maintenance The room service was at best marginal. We opted for going "green" on two nights only as we needed clean towels and bathroom items on other days. These never came at all on our last full day. There was no service whatsoever on Friday, April 27. Our room was totally ignored on that day and only slightly serviced on another day. We fully expected no service on those days that we went "green", but not on the other days. Better coordination is needed by the cleaning staff managers. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from manager The manager at this hotel was a huge help for me. When I discovered I had lost the pair of pants that went with my suit, he let me borrow a pair from the cleaning staff, which was a pretty close match. Totally saved my presentation to a client later that day. A million thanks. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! Great staff, great facilities, I will be staying here each time I visit Chicago. Everyone is soooo nice! Housekeeping says hello each time you walk by, luggage assistance people always have a smile on their faces. Employees hailing cabs are very professional and polite. I am impressed by the level of engagement from staff! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall The location and staff were amazing - will stay here again! April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. I am very shocked at the treatment I received while here. I asked to have my Platinum Room upgrade and I was at first told that I did not have a platinum level. I was then told that they had no other upgrades available although I could go online and book one. The service I received was horrible and I would probably not return based on this experience and would inform friends that frequently travel to the area to stay clear. Nobody seemed to listen or care to what I had to say. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience Type of reservation for room was not communicated to the front desk, or they're just incompetent. Very busy hotel so you couldn't get to the operator in less than 10 rings. Called the concierge and was put on voicemail. Room service menu was outdated. Was placed in a handicap accessible room without being asked first. Front desk insisted on my drivers license to access the club lounge but they let my son-in-law in the room without any ID! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location! Our Family spent the weekend here to celebrate a milestone birthday. I can't say enough about the staff! They are fun, kind and helpful. All are eager to please and I will be returning this summer. Everything that you would want to do is either within walking distance or a short cab ride. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay Our favorite hotel in Chicago. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The last 3 times we visited family in Chicago we stayed at the Westin Chicago River North. We found the location to be excellent, just a short walk to Grand Station CTA red line, and close to many fine restaurants. The fitness center was clean and well-equipped, and our rooms were spotless and comfortable, offering a great view of the city. We enjoyed a delicious brunch on several occasions in the restaurant, as well as continental breakfast in the Club Lounge. Most importantly, we found the staff to be extremely personable and accommodating. All of our requests were handled promptly with personal attention from assistant managers. Bryan was exceptionally helpful, as well as Michelle and desk agent Francisco. We look forward to our next stay in the near future. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge Just wanted to say thanks to our Concierge who recomended 2 outstanding meals out! Thanks April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Stayed last week on business, initially 2 nights turned into 3. For a hotel that trying to be green they lack an important feature, all lights on/off switch for the room. I chose to earn extra points by declining house keeping but in a hurry on my way out hit the off switch which ended up not doing anything to the 4 random lights that remained on entire day while I was out. I did ask about this and was told that the switch in my room wasn't broken they just didn't have that feature. Ate at the hotel lobby first night and the waitress spilled my coworkers drink on me. She called her manager to see if there was anything he can do about getting my pants cleaned. I was told that cleaning service cut off for the night was any minute now as it was to be picked up by a 3rd party service company. I just received my dinner a few minutes earlier so I chose not to abandon it while I went up to my room to take my pants off in hopes of having them then be cleaned over night. I was also told that they could not guarantee that I would receive my pants back by morning in time to go in to the office. As I was staying 2 nights these were the only pants I brought so I couldn't take the chance. The manager was apologetic and offered to comp a portion of the meal. I said sure, when we got the check ~20% was comped. I added on a 3rd night via a new reservation through my corporate travel dept and asked the hotel to merge them so not to have to check out of the room. This was night before my initial check out. In the morning I found a checkout statement under my door so I inquired at the front desk, I wasn't told anything but after some typing I was told that I was all set and not to worry about it. I didn't until I received 2 charges on my SPG Amex card. 1st for 3 night second for 1 night, being double billed for 1 night. I contacted the hotels billing department by phone (voicemail) and via their email address earlier this week but no one has bothered to get back to me. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Cozy Our stay here was very nice. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious. The location is a bit tucked away, but still within walking distance to some nice restaurants. I would like to add that there was something peculiar about this place that I did not realize at the time of my stay. This place felt like a secret hideaway in a bustling metropolis. I would love to stay here again, and make this Westin our regular place to stay when visiting Chicago. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location Had a great stay and really enjoyed the staff, especially Fernando (maybe, Francisco) who worked the front desk. Was a great stay and really made us feel welcome at the hotel. Highly recommended. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms are very dark- good location for business... not shopping. This hotel is ONLY for business travelers... point blank. don't bring any kids here or plan to have a leisurely stay. No pool- The rooms are very dark.. with one small drab window. I would hardly call it sweeping views of the chicago river. I wanted to pay cash. They would not check me in on cash only. So i had to pay with credit card and then pay with cash. So now an extra $240 is sitting in their account while i wait for the refund. I would recommend this hotel for business people.. don't even consider it for family, or pleasure stays. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Stay While In Chicago I have been a Starwwod member for the past three years. The Westin Chicago River North definitely lives up to the reputation and professionalism that Starwood is known for.. Do yourself a big favor..Do not stay anywhere else while in the Chicago area. This hotel is beautiful, clean, smells good and the staff is what makes it. Everyone, from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, made my stay extremely pleasant and enjoyable. The location is fabulous and the rooms are very comfortable. Request a water view, if possible. But, if not, no worries. The hotel is great and any room will please you. I will definitely be back. Oh, and by the way, "You're welcome!" March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff outstanding Staff outstanding, especially at the front desk. One area lacking is valet service where the opening of doors for customers seems to have gone out of style. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well positioned for activity downtown. The core areas and room was great except it did not have enough lighting available in the room. Room service food arrived in minutes, well ahead of schedule. The operator and Service Express however, rang endlessly. I'll be back, but they can improve. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at the Westin I ran a 1 day program with 65 attendees at the Westin and kudos to the staff. Jenny, Linda and Peter in sales/catering were all terrific. Abel was a great AV tech person. Keith and James at the front door are always welcoming and friendly. Sam in the gym always remembers my name! Brian at the front desk is also on top of everything. I'll be back in April and looking forward to it. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Break Disappointment I called 3 times throughout the week before and the day of our arrival to ensure there would be no issues and I informed the front desk that we would have a late arrival of 7:00pm. This was a very special vacation with my daughter. Unfortunately, when we arrived I was told there was only an "accessible" room for us when I insisted that I had called to confirm our room did the manager "move some things around to accomodate us". March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Chicago River North Everything was very good except for an awful old smoke smell in the bathroom that would not go away. Very dishearteneing for a non smoking hotel. The maid tried spraying it but to no avail. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Room was very modern and tastefully decorated. Excellent location on the river with a great view. Bedding was extremely comfortable. Fitness center was one of the best with modern and well maintained cardio and resistance machines, and a bright and pleasant workout area. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is at a prime location I was here for a work event and extended my stay through the weekend. The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful at all hours of the day. The event and catering staff was fabulous. Our main point of contact, Trevor, did a absolute great job meeting all of our needs. For this being my first trip to Chicago- I'd definitely come back and would love to stay at the Westin River North. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location My bf and I took a mini trip to chicago and stayed here. It was a great location and withing walking distance of everything downtown. (not the museums, ect.) It's right across the road from the house of blues, so that was very convenient! the staff made great recommendations on where to eat and were very friendly. be prepared to pay for parking and tipping every time you get your car out from the valet. but it's chicago, so i guess you should expect that. request a room with a view of the canal! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Hotel and staff was great! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but I cannot believe that they charge for internet access. $14.95 per day is hardly "nominal" March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Attended a professional conference. Facilites were excellant. Food and Beverage services were excellant and staff were very helpful. Check in and check out flawless, simple, fast. Concerige services on the mark. Also received upgraded room through use of Starwoods SPG program. Five stars! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and have never been dissapointed in the accommodations. March 4, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T20:42:31.532-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>