The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark Hotel with Okay Service and Features The hotel is very dark, with poor lighting in rooms and public areas. Very depressing. Concierges were nice and helpful, but restaurant and front desk staff were just okay. Not up to other Westin hotel standards. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Chicago visit We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and our visit to your spectacular city. Your staff was helpful with our questions about venues around the city, with travel directions and with making our stay a comfortable one. We will be back and will recommend The Westin River North to friends and family who will be visiting Chicago! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Latest stay as a SPG included two rooms. Overall the rooms and accomodations met expectations. Door/backage staff, concierge were great. Restaraunt service and menu were great. Was slightly dissappointed on the lack of enthusiasm and engagement of front desk staff at check in AND check out August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place Great location, right on the river and across the street from House of Blues and Harry Carey's. Beautiful inside, and the rooms and the rest of the hotel are very clean. Friendly staff. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by JH The hotel lobby needs some sprucing up, it's dull when you first walk in. The staff was very welcoming & friendly. When we exited the elevator, there was a musty smell. The room also had a musty smell, but a great view of the river. The beds were comfortable, the room & bathroom clean, and a good size. The restaurant was closed as well as the gift shop. Good location, everything within walking distance. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable This is a nice hotel, but a few simple additions would make it much nicer. I think Wifi should be free throughout the hotel. I stayed here for a meeting and there wasn't even free Wifi in the conference room. More space in the refrigerator would be nice, too, for some of my 3 year old son's needs. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise problem During a recent stay on the 7th floor facing Dearborn, the noise coming from the live music directly across the street where the doors were wide open for their patrons to enjoy the warm weather, was extremely annoying and disturbing. It lasted all day until after the dinner hour on a Sunday evening. I was attempting to work in my room for a meeting the next day and this was a very negative experience. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Staff is always outstanding! Alan the bell hop was very helpful July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we were expecting Lighting was awful in hallway, closet & bathroom. Standing water, past ankles in shower. WORST PART- the lounge area in the lobby by the elevators reeked, evidently someone got (VISIBLY) SICK all over the chairs, floor & mirrored wall- @ 5:20 am we told the front desk, my husband & kids left at 8am, it was still there, they told housekeeping AGAIN. We all returned at 11:30am and it was STILL there, making us ALL sick to our stomach. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made my weekend great! After a miserable flight into Chicago, our arrival at the Westin could not have been smoother. The desk clerk John was polite and professional, and he had been a great help starting when I called to explain that we were going to be delayed by hours. We were given an upgrade at check-in to an Executive Suite which was a pleasant surprise. The room was terrific, the staff friendly, and this all came together to enhance our weekend stay in Chicago. I would most certainly stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The hotel was an oasis on our trip. Great food, great rooms, great location July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views We have stayed here a few times now and over all I have always been happy with the hotel. The hotel is starting to show it's age same of the bathrooms need some work, but other than that a great place to stay with some great views of the river. I also want to give credit to James the front office manger he really went out of his way to make sure everything went smoothly thank you! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired property needs serious renovation The Marina City location is tough to beat for convenience, but the rooms and furnishings are quite dated. It feels as though it hasn't had a serious renovation since it was first built, which appears to have been the late 1970s. The somewhat-worn furniture is of a more modern vintage, but still is vastly oversized -- who on earth needs four drawers, each 3 feet wide by 2 feet deep by 1 foot tall? Admittedly, slimmer furniture would make the rooms feel even more cavernous than they already are. I'm sure some people may like that, but to me it feels like wasted space -- that's why I suspect a gut reno is in order. This hotel could squeeze in a lot more rooms that, intelligently designed, would still feel perfectly spacious to guests. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too little staff Great location Nice property Asked for extra towels on friday-didn't receive by 3 on saturday-room still not cleaned-no extra towels told they had until 6 to clean rooms shortage of bartenders at bar in lobby obviously hotel was busy,overwhelmed staff not a good experience July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is really great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is perfect and Sam (the trainer) is fabulous! He spent over an hour with my mom and I and developed a workout program for both of us, then followed up the day after we left. He also gave me nutrition ideas and said he'd send other workout programs to keep things fresh. Having access to someone like Sam (for free) definitely sets this hotel apart from others. I'd highly recommend the property. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why Do I have Platinum?? Yet another Starwood stay where I get a regular size room, choose the "green" option and get no points.When I was told that the room was on the club level, I figured it was worth something but when I tried to get a soda at a time other than the two hours the club room was open, I was handed a warm can of soda. When I asked about some ice, I was told to go down the hall. Great Service! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed w/ front desk staff very disappointed with ease of check-in, not billing multiple rooms to one credit card, one guest was told hotel was overbooked and couldn't accomodate her w/ out reservation which she had, another told she didn't ask for late check-in even though she didn't know that her plane would be delayed; steamers didn't work and left stains on bridesmaid dress; sour milk left in a refrig that we had requested. We would not recommend this site to friends. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the city! Great place to stay in the city - easy cab ride to where I needed to be, and walking distance to restaurants, bars, the Miracle Mile. Staff was friendly and curteous and I really appreciated the late check out option. We were hoping for a pool, but no luck. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwoods I have stayed at The only good about this hotel is that it's next to the lake and let's me go on morning runs by the lake. For a working professional, this place is a nightmare. Cabs are hard to get and this is located too far away from the loop to walk. But the biggest issue with this hotel is it's non-existent WiFi. It is simple the worst network I have seen in *any* hotel. Not just other Starwood properties or other mid-range and high-end hotels, but all places I have stayed at - including youth hostels during my student days. Bottom line: I wouldn't stay here again if I could help it. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Right in the middle of it all. Great location for restaurants, shopping and just walking around. We got a great upgrade. The only sad thing was no pool or hot tub...Also, awesome, hopping lobby restaurant/bar, and even a sushi bar. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They answered my questions with a gracious manner. All staff acknowledged me throughout my stay. I couldn't have asked for a better location than River North. It was an excellent stay all around. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, arranging for a nearby room and an early checkin for another member of our group. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The Staff were extremely friendly and so helpful! There were certain needs that I had during my stay that they accommodated without hesitation. From the doorman, to the concierge, to the front desk, to housekeeping and the restaurant staff, everyone was so over the top friendly. I will definitely recommend this hotel! July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations We really like the location of this hotel. The staff is the friendliest I've experienced in quite a while. Room was large and extremely comfortable. Hotel is on the river and close to many great restaurants. The only down side was the valet service upon departure. To be fair though, there were numerous others trying to leave at the same time. There is a number on the valet ticket to call in advance of picking up your vehicle. I called and got to the valet station about ten minutes later. My ticket had not been pulled and I had to wait 1/2 hour for my car to arrive. Very disappointing way to end such a nice stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff could use some retraining. Prior to my stay I called the hotel direclty to inquire if complimentary upgrade was available. They review my spg status and said I would be upgraded to club level. When I arrived I was told by the lady it was not a club level room however when I showed the reserevation on my iphone (it had been updated to say "club level") she reluctantly honored the upgrade stating well this wont happen again again because we only do this for Platinum not Gold. Checkin process took over 10 minutes as well., I was simply asking them to honor what was promised. Secondly. during our store I order pizza for delivery when it arrived the front desk called my room and said for the them to allow the driver to my room they would charge my room $5,00 for that service!!! Really??? What a ripoff. You should be ashamed,.The property was nice however I will likely stay somewhere else on my next Chicago trip so I wont be hassled. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel met all our needs. Check in was fast and we were even given an upgrade to a room with a view of the city. Staff was very friendly and we were given great advice on what sights to see and accurate directions. Location of hotel made it easy to walk to restaurants, shops and Riverwalk. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Family Weekend I travel a lot for business. My family doesn't travel much and when we did get away for the weekend the entire staff made my wife and daughters feel like they were the only guest at the hotel. Service was outstanding in every area of the hotel from the valet to the sushi bar. Thank you! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not miss a beat On a very busy week in Chicago, this hotel was booked but they took the time to help in every way. Room and health club were clean and pleasant. Excellent executive club amenities and service. June 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room cleaniness and maintenance The check-in experience wasn't exceptionally good, there looked to be a wedding and a prom happening simultaneously, so a little hectic, but still I felt rushed along. The room upon entering looked nice, I appreciated an upgrade to a deluxe.  However, upon further inspection I found some negatives. The sink was dirty and looked to be unclean. I attempted to draw a bath but the overfill drain didn't work so the tub overflowed. Thankfully I caught it in time and only a small amount of water leaked out. Using towels to wipe up some of the excess water I was horrified at the amount of hair on the bathroom floor. Also, the switch for the shower heads only engages halfway so when showering you end up standing in about 3-4 inches or water. Being a gold member I took the option of a late checkout. Around 2-3p I received a phone call from housekeeping to inquire when I was checking out. I was then visited by housekeepers on 2 separate occasions  inquiring when I would be leaving. As the same with checking in, I felt the same way leaving the hotel as I did entering it, rushed June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Clean The staff were great and very helpful. The hotel was very clean, food was good, and the cost was excellent in comparison to other hotels in the area! June 11, 2012
  • 2015-07-06T14:14:26.154-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>