The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room had nice view and clean. Loved the big, marble tiled bathroom. Only problem was not enough hot water for a morning shower. We were in town for a show at the Cadillac Theater and dinner and found this hotel to be in a great location that made it possible to walk to all our other venues. Valet parking was $65 but I guess that was the going rate in Chicago. Would definitely stay at the Westin again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went way above my expectations. Very comfortable spacious room for our family. We had quite a crew with us including my three kids and our baby sitter and the staff managed to find us two rooms with plenty of space for everyone. We never had to ask for extra towels because they were already there. The view from our room was incredible, so much so we hardly wanted to leave. Thank you Westin Management and staff for helping to make our stay so comfortable for our large family. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. Westin River North, Chicago, IL. I was a guest in Room 307 - Air conditioning operates poorly. It smells and is hot. Carpet torn. Shower broken. Towels coffee stained (I hope coffee). Room service was excellent. This hotel is in need of a rennovation. I will not stay here again until I see improvements. John Morris May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Valet was a horrible experience. 20 minutes in line to drop off my car and the attendants were walking, not even quickly, while 3 guys in suits watched unfazed as if it happened all the time. We had to put extra towels on the floor of the bathroom because it was so cold. I discussed valet at check out. Sarah said the manager would reach out to me.......never heard from them, I guess it isn't that important. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding/Holiday weekend M y first personal trip to Chicago. Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to do some good sight seeing. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the elevated subway train. Staff suggested using the subway. Very cheap, quick transportation ($2.20 one way to Midway Airport). Unbelievable!!! Very easy to use. Staff were friendly, not as attentive as would expect at a Westin, but it was a big holiday weekend!! Would stay at hotel again. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review My room (i.e., 1415) was way to gloomy (e.g., dark granite in bathroom and not enough lighting, earth tone fabrics (i.e., drapes, wall covering, furniture). To top it off, the room had an awful view or lack there of. I specifically requested a room with a view and to be on a higher floor but was not granted my request. As a SPG, I would have expected more than just two bottles of water. For example most of the other hotels offer free wireless, chocolates, etc. It would have been nice if Westin would have offered the same. Also when I called room service for my dinner (i.e., miso salmon) it was way to salty. I did let the kitchen staff know when called to confirm I received my dinner but by then it was way too late as I had eaten half of my dinner. Needless to say, I only stayed one night. The next morning I made arrangements to check-in elsewhere. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Hotel Stay The hotel itself is very nice. Nice lobby. Great gym for a hotel. Nice conference areas. My only issues were that the gym hours are very limiting (closed at 7pm on the weekend). Also, the flat sheet on the bed is not as big as the gross duvet so you are having to touch the duvet that never gets washed while sleeping which was very unpleasant. The hotel needs to change out their sheets so that they are big enough to fit the bed. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out Needed more people at check out. 1 person at desk. Long line. No free wifi? June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we were expecting Lighting was awful in hallway, closet & bathroom. Standing water, past ankles in shower. WORST PART- the lounge area in the lobby by the elevators reeked, evidently someone got (VISIBLY) SICK all over the chairs, floor & mirrored wall- @ 5:20 am we told the front desk, my husband & kids left at 8am, it was still there, they told housekeeping AGAIN. We all returned at 11:30am and it was STILL there, making us ALL sick to our stomach. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful I just got back from my stay and I had a wonderful experience. The staff were nice and helpful. The only thing, I wish they had a travelers kit (razor and toothpaste etc) at the desk at check in. I was told I could called for it and ask, but would of liked it at the time of check in. rather than have to feel like I have to tip room service for it. (someting like the first class kits on an airline). A great hotel and I would go back! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My guests and I all appreciated your hotel. Well managed and well kept. Chicago itself a fun place. Thanks, Herbert June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WHEN WE WALKED INTO OUR ROOM IT HAD AN ODD ODOR, I ASKED FOR A DIFFERENT ROOM BUT NONE WERE AVAILABLE. WE WENT OUT AND BOUGHT SOME INCENTS TO HIDE THE STALE SMELL. THE WINDOW WAS SO DIRTY YOU COULD BARELY SEE OUT. I COULDNT CHANGE THE POOR FLOW OF WATER ON ONE OF THE SHOWER HEADS. I HAVE STAYED IN 100'S OF HOTELS, NONE OF WHICH CHARGED FOR WIRELESS SERVICE LET ALONE $15.00. WELL OUTTA OF ROOM ON THIS REVIEW, TO BE CONTINUED. !! March 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best Westin experience Due to my hectic work schedule, I often rely on the late night food and beverage offerings of the hotels I stay in. On the night of my stay, the Westin was only able to offer some rather bland deli sandwiches, and not the better and broader selection I'm used to. Also, the wake up call I had requested came 40 minutes late, so I was unable to take advantage of your hot breakfast offering before catching my early morning flight. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Break Disappointment I called 3 times throughout the week before and the day of our arrival to ensure there would be no issues and I informed the front desk that we would have a late arrival of 7:00pm. This was a very special vacation with my daughter. Unfortunately, when we arrived I was told there was only an "accessible" room for us when I insisted that I had called to confirm our room did the manager "move some things around to accomodate us". March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect - just a few recommended changes overall, my stay at the westin was great. the beds were heavenly, as advertised, and my room was spacious with a great view and a huge bathroom. there were just a few things that i expected and were surprised not to have: 1) a modern alarm clock with an ipod docking station, i.e. an iHome. almost every modern hotel i stay in these days has one, and was quite surprised the westin didn't. 2) a microwave - i was in town for a few days, and had no way to warm up leftover food i brought back to the hotel on a couple of occasions. 3) very poor lighting in the front entryway and in the bathroom. these are all pretty minimal changes and my overall experience was still great, but for a caliber of hotel such as the westin, it would have been nice to have had these amenities. also, i've called the accounting department twice since checkout to ask about some charges on my bill, and have still not received a call back. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Heavenly" bedding! The hotel and the staff were wonderful but the bedding was the star as far as we were concerned. I'm a poor sleeper and I never woke up during the night. The mattress was so comfortable and the pillows were great. We are looking into buying the pillows for your home use. The room was gorgeous and the staff made us feel very welcome. We will definitely stay here again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... My recent stay at the Westin Chicago River North Hotel was beyond comfortable. The "heavenly beds" are indeed "heavenly". We slept like the proverbial "baby" all three nights. Hotel employees were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The room attendants did an outstanding job of keeping the room neat and clean for us. We also appreciated Lucy in the Executive Lounge area for her kind and efficient service at breakfast time. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and every stay has been fabulous! The staff goes above and beyond from check in to check out and everything in between. It is a hidden gem with a convenient location just outside of the hustle and bustle of the Mag Mile.....nice and quiet but close enough to walk or take a short cab ride to all of the popular area attractions. When in Chicago I would never stay anywhere else! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Just got back from a great stay at the Westin. Nice upgrade to deluxe suite. Excellent platinum recognition. Very friendly staff from housekeeping to Front Desk Mgr Selawe Tau. Club lounge was very comfortable and breakfast was good. My dog likes how pet friendly it is too. He recommends the heavenly dog bed. I travel a lot for work and it is nice for my family and I to be treated well when we travel together. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Chicago home-away-from-home I always try to stay at this hotel when I'm in Chicago for business. It's clean, comfortable, and has great views on the river. I also like having access to the executive lounge for evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast snacks. This morning was annoying, however, as someone started hammering in the room next door while I was sleeping (after a late night working). Knocking on the wall did not alleviate the situation. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, just not great. Nice location in downtown Chicago. Clearly an older hotel (maybe 70's era) that has been retrofit. In some cases this works well, for example a nice lobby. In others it falls short, e.g. a "heavenly" shower in a tub that couldn't seem to keep up with draining the water. Nice and helpful staff as I've found is the norm at Westin properties. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ASCO 2014 Good facilities for stay, meetings and on-site working June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We always stay at the Westin River North when we come to Chicago. The hotel amenities are outstanding and the proximity to great restaurants and easy transportation to various sites make it a pleasure. The staff is always doing their very best to make our stay pleasant. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel was very nice and most of the the staff was very nice. The only problem I had was the people at the registration desk. I thought they could have been friendlier and they spent too much time talking to each other or focused too much the computer and would not realize that someone was waiting at the counter. Everyone else especially the valet and baggage employees were very friendly and very helpful. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another terrific stay! We have just returned from another visit with family in Chicago and had a wonderful experience again at the Chicago River North. The staff was attentive to our needs, friendly, and accommodating, especially Assistant Front Desk Manager Bryan Williams, and Front Desk Agents Sarah R, Kaitlyn and Francisco. Additionally the waitstaff in the Club Room, Kwasi, Lucy and Victor were fantastic as always! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Japanese sensibility The Japanese sensibility of this hotel makes it sophisticated yet comfortable. The room was large with a full desk, club chair and chaise. The lobby is spacious and the Japanese style lounge is a great place to meet or relax. The location is perfect for walking, shopping and many trendy restaurants nearby. The gym had all the features including a locker room and sauna (but sauna wasn't working that day). October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is at a prime location I was here for a work event and extended my stay through the weekend. The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful at all hours of the day. The event and catering staff was fabulous. Our main point of contact, Trevor, did a absolute great job meeting all of our needs. For this being my first trip to Chicago- I'd definitely come back and would love to stay at the Westin River North. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by JH The hotel lobby needs some sprucing up, it's dull when you first walk in. The staff was very welcoming & friendly. When we exited the elevator, there was a musty smell. The room also had a musty smell, but a great view of the river. The beds were comfortable, the room & bathroom clean, and a good size. The restaurant was closed as well as the gift shop. Good location, everything within walking distance. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful view of the river I really enjoyed my time at your property. Everyone was amazing! The Doorman and the Bellman took their time to talk to us everyday. The Front Desk was fast and efficient. The Bartender was friendly and the Concierge gave great suggestions on where to eat/shop. Also Housekeeping was very nice and room service was very good. Thank you for giving us such a nice room and for making my family feel welcome. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay at Westin Chicago River North I typically travel alone on business, however I recently stayed at this hotel with my family during vacation. The staff could not have been any more friendly and accommodating. They put us in an extremely comfortable and spacious room. They surprised my kids by delivering milk & cookies to the room. There were several great restaurants nearby to choose from, and we had a short walk to Michigan Avenue. July 3, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>