The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Service and Room were below normal Westin Standards - The room was tired. - The faucet in the bathroom is dechroming - literally peeling off. Not attractive. = The carpet looked dirty - the comforter cover was worn and the material inside of it was very lumpy. - The headboard is worn and the material is flaking off and looks rather disgusting. - Requested Westin workout gear and it took over an hour to receive. - There was no lamp on the desk when we arrived and it took over an hour to get one that even then had only 1 working bulb. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but needs attention to detail Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Disappointed to have my curtain falling down on arrival and someone waking me up for room service when I didn't order any. The lighting in the bathroom is nice for a relaxing shower but horrible for trying to apply make-up and actually seeing yourself. October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service? Nope. I'm really disappointed with my experience here. I paid $436 for a Thursday night and received service that was worth $10. I booked a room that included access to the executive lounge. When I checked in, I asked the clerk about where I could print. He told me that I could use the paid-Kinkos computers downstairs. I later found out that there was free printing available in the lounge. I also showed him a local pizza shop on my phone (on yelp! ofcourse) and for directions on getting there. Despite being just 0.2 miles away, the very first "turn" he told me to take was in the wrong direction. The lighting system in the room was poorly designed. When I walked in, there were two light switches that turned on the foyer lights. There were no switches to turn on the lights inside the bedroom at all. I had to stumble around to each individual lamp to turn them on. The bathroom smelled really bad. There was a 1-10 dial in the bathroom. I wasn't sure what it did. I turned it and nothing happened. Perhaps it was supposed to do something - but it didn't work for me. They have an iPad touch screen "service" ordering system. While it was interesting, but it took FOREVER for me to get items. I forgot to bring toothpaste and the system said that the next delivery time was 50 minutes later. To no surprise, they did not show up one minute earlier than 50 minutes later. I felt that the wait was way too long for a $400 hotel room. The next morning, I found out that there was complimentary breakfast at the executive lounge (again, the clerk did not tell me). Right after I sat down, the server brought over a bottle of water and a slip asking for my name/room number/ and TIP. Yes, 2 minutes after sitting down I was already being asked for a tip. I only stayed here because it was close to an office that I was visiting. Unless location is key for you, I do not recommend this hotel. October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to Westin standards I experienced several issues at this hotel that left me quite disappointed. It started when I arrived at 2:30am after a delayed flight. When I arrived the computer system was down, and I was forced to wait 20 minutes in the lobby for the system to come back up. This was especially frustrating considering the fact that I arrived at 2:30am. The following morning, I went to iron my shirt and discovered that the iron was dirty. It left black gunk all over my shirt. I had to call for another iron, which took some time, and I ended up getting a late start to work (not to mention the extra dry cleaning required). As I was leaving the next morning, I asked for an umbrella because it was raining, but the bellman unapologetically told me there were none available. His attitude was actually more frustrating than the lack of umbrellas. Finally, I arrived back at the hotel at 10:30pm after a long day at work and my room wasn't cleaned! This is inexcusable. I have generally had good experiences with SPG hotels, but the Westin Chicago River North let me down big time. It's only my first night of five, so I will update if things improve. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff A smaller SPG property along the Chicago River. While the hotel has limited views, they are okay; but the hotel is in a great location so it's all good. There were two weddings the weekend I was here, so I was unable to use a suite upgrade or get upgraded at check-in. However, the regular room I received was very nice and decent size for a downtown hotel. Katelyn from the front desk was very apologetic and really started my stay off great even without the upgarde. There is no pool at this property so if that is a big deal, select a differnet SPG property. The club lounge is nice and had good breakfast and appetizers. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but Wonderful! It was a short one-night business trip but it was a memorable one. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. It was my second stay at this hotel and the last time was a year ago but I felt like I have been there regularly. Lisa from concierge was very helpful and recommended a wonderful Asian restaurant called Slurping Turtle as I had wanted Asia cuisine. It was more than satisfying - Thanks again Lisa, I did not see you after that and could not thank you personally! The bed was very comfortable-as always with your Heavenly beds. Your service quality throughout my interactions with your staff was always friendly and warm. Will certainly recommend to anyone going to Chicago. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin River North a Gem! The Westin River North is a terrific hotel in a great location. Several great restaurants and bars in the area within walking distance. Kudos to Brianna at the front desk for accommodating our room request with grace and charm. Only drawback is sound bleeding through door of adjoining room. Fortunately, our neighbours weren't partying all night long. We'll definitely be back! August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional frontdesk staff I have been a regular visitor to the Westin since two years, really like the place more so for its comfortable rooms than anything else. This changed when I tried to check in tonight at the frontdesk, due to some issues with the frontdesk card machine, my card wasn't accepted. Upon offering to pay by cash, I was refused a room for the night by the Manager on duty. This is easily one of the worst things a hotel can do to its more loyal guests. I ended up dragging all my luggage to a hotel nearby at 12 in the night (where my card magically seemed to work). Being a Platinum member, this treatment has led me to re-think my association with Starwood. As far as this Westin goes, I'm never returning back again!! May 4, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>