The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel / Location Stay here almost once a month when trveling for work. Exccellent staff, great views. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business travel Loud rooms, nice, spacious December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service From the moment we came for our girls' weekend the staff treated us with such great service! Francisco Fonseca at the front desk was over-the-top in customer service. The hotel was everything we wanted it to be and now am ready for another weekend in Chicago and definitely will stay here for service and location. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could have given you a five! Headed downtown to celebrate my husbands birthday. This was my first stay at this Westin. We enjoyed the location, the staff was great, room view not so great, toilet ran the entire stay. We mentioned that it was my husband's birthday, they gave him free internet, what a joke since we NEVER could get on. I would think they would have done something special, we have been SPG gold since 2006. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yolanda - Front Desk Asset to your property. Very friendly and takes care of business. Keep her there or at least with Starwood. Breakfast buffet, hot stuff was cold, but selection was good. Room was awesome. Water pressure not so much. Fitness center not functioning while we were there. No pool. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I needed! Loved my room which overlooked the Chicago River. Staff was extremely friendly. Hotel has great location for shopping, and eating at great restaurants. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grerat location and GREAT staff As an SPG Platinum member, I expect great service from most, if not all, Westin and Starwood locations. This location, however, was terrific. They were very accomoidating both before and during the stay. Got to know the front desk managers well and they were great to work with. Traveled there on a snowy day in Chicago and it was just beautiful. Great, relaxing lobby to come in from the cold and have a drink. While we didn't partake in the restaurant this time around, I have eaten there before during business meetings..very good. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin on the River! Beautiful room and huge bathroom, great view of the river, super nice staff and great location for everything fun in the city. Will be back again and again! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for our Chicago birthday weekend! My daughter (just turned 8) and I headed to Chicago for a girls' weekend .... that of course included American Girl, Marshall Fields'/Macy's windows, "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer" musical, and all the good food Chicago offers. Turns out, we hit the jackpot with the Westin River North! Lovely, helpful staff took care of us from the moment we arrived until we departed. Sushi in the Lobby with a Passion Fruit Creme Brulee surprise really started our weekend out wonderfully. Our room was comfortable ... and quite possibly my daughter's favorite part of the weekend. She didn't want to shop anymore ... she wanted to go back to the hotel and order Room Service and watch a movie! We will definitely be back! Thank you ALL for your wonderful hospitality! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting comfortable This is our second stay here. We are a family of four and find this place to be very cozy. It almost has an apartment feel to it, like a condo. We could call this our Chicago apartment, since we now make this location our first choice when staying overnight. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect My husband and I had tickets to the theater so thought we would just spend the night downtown even though we live in the Chicago area. The Westin River North was the perfect place to stay. It is the ideal location. It was walking distance to both our restaurant and the theater. Our stay at the Westin was wonderful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Having Gold Status with SPG our room was upgraded and we received complimentary drink vouchers. The room was fantastic, very spacious and very modern. The food at the Ember Grill was great. I will definitely stay at the Westin again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Thank you to Michelle who checked me in and was very welcoming upon arrival. She made the process seamless. Great stay overall. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a "luxuary" hotel I surprised my husband with a trip to Chicago. I was so excited and he was too. But we were quickly disappointed. We were given mis-information twice. We were not told that we needed a $500 deposit for a 2 night stay with a rate of $149.00. We were told the room came with a complimentary breakfast...it did not. There were no apologies, no suggestions or help offered. The bedding was excellent, however, the room was tided up, but not cleaned. Certainly won't reccomend it to anyone else. It's a shame, I expected so much more! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot to stay in Chicago River North We stayed at this location because it was close to the event we were going to. But we also got to experience the other many attractions in the area. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Ember Restaurant was the worst I'm not one to write reviews unless they need to be written and I write both positive and negative reviews. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby Saturday morning and to say the least it was horrible. Service was extremely slow with safe loitering around and not paying attention to the customers. I paid $19 per buffet and the buffet had no eggs, bacon, or bread for toast so we essentially paid for nothing. Coffee was either $4 or $5, I can't remember, but we each got 1 cup and it was luke warm. - Disappointing to say the least. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Poor service; poor response December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing stay at the Westin... We usually love to stay at this hotel, but the last few times have been a bit off. We decided to give it one more try, and sadly, I think we will probably try the Westin on Michigan Ave or the new Aloft that opened in River North next time. While we did enjoy being upgraded to a larger room because of our gold status, the first room we were placed in had a strong smell of mold or mildew. We were quickly moved to a new room without issue and the room seemed to be fine. Unfortunately, later on when it was time to shower and get ready to go out, there was no hot water available. We called the front desk and we were told that an engineer was going to look into this. It was not resolved that night so we hoped it would be by the morning, but it was not. Upon checkout we were told that there had been some pipe maintenance going on, so that was probably the issue. We were awarded 1,000 bonus points for the inconvenience. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Westin! Very nice hotel! Everyone was so helpful! I will be staying here again when we come back to the city. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location/Friendly Staff I stayed in Chicago this weekend and has a great experience at this Westin. The staff was very courteous, especially Malcolm. The hotel was very nice and had a great location for shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. I plan on staying here on my next visit. - Aaron November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous I do not care for Westin pillows or bath supplies (soap, shampoo). However, I must say I was floored when I got a room service bill for a box of cereal and a pot of coffee which cost me $33.00. Absolutely outrageous. Won't be staying there agin or recommending the hotel to anyone. And $14.95 for wifi? Give me a break. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not ready When i did arrived in hotel to check in after 6 hours drive the room was not ready at time of checking wasi almost 45 minutes in lobby . November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Stopped off in Chicago early November for 4 nights as part of trip to USA. Chicago was the first stop on our tour and we could not have been more impressed with the Westin at River North. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the staff greeting us at reception were fantastic. Our room was excellent and well maintained with a great view of the river. The hotel was very centrally located and ideal for our first time visit to Chicago. It won't be the last time we go to Chicago and we will definately be staying at the Westin again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our stay was really enjoyable mainly because of the hotel staff we had contact with who took such good care of us. The front dest personnel was friendly and efficient and we found the concierge, Diane S, to be really exceptional. She was always so helpful to us no matter what it was we were requesting!. Her assistance really added to the quality of our stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great wonderful staff and concierge very helpful and quick check-in very helpful concierge with places to go and how to get there. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm before the storm. We stayed at the River North Westin November 16 which was the night before big storms rolled through Chicago. We had a great experience and it all started off with a wonderful welcome from Sarah. Our check in experience was exceptional and it set the tone for a great stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Won't Be Disappointed My third 2013 visit to this well-operated and welcoming Chicago hotel could not have been more comfortable nor pleasant. From Front Desk to Bellmen to Housekeeping to Hosts in the Club Lounge, every individual welcomed us and never failed to ask if anything more was needed. The staff understands well that sincere respect and enthusiasm for guests has results. I will always return to this very well- situated -to-The Loop hotel for its continuing efforts to please guests. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs better maintenance staff No hot water and very dirty water (due to a prior maintenance procedure per the Front Desk). Still should have flushed the system in the rooms prior to renting the room to anyone. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by . For the 1st time staying at the Westin my expectations were high and they failed to deliver. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed at the Westin... Westin River North is beautiful and so centrally located to many Chicago attractions. Everyone so pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Location. Great Staff Close to everything, I cannot thnk of a better location to stay in Chicago. The concierge staff was especially helpful with reservations and directions. I did find the pressure of the rain shower to be a bit low, and I think that 2 robes instead of 1 should be standard in the room (though a 2nd robe was brought up within 5 minutes of my request). All in all, a wonderful stay. November 4, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T19:13:24.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>