The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff did a nice job of accommodating some unusual needs upon my arrival. However, my Ambassador had made arrangements for an early check in with no additional fees being charged for doing so and they did charge me for an entire extra nights stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great Location and amenities in the hotel were great. Recommended parking be included in the price of the hotel. My room expense was covered by a third party. I'm almost certain they unaware of the parking situation and you have to pay to park. Easy to navigate to hotel to most major city attractions. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect My husband and I had tickets to the theater so thought we would just spend the night downtown even though we live in the Chicago area. The Westin River North was the perfect place to stay. It is the ideal location. It was walking distance to both our restaurant and the theater. Our stay at the Westin was wonderful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Having Gold Status with SPG our room was upgraded and we received complimentary drink vouchers. The room was fantastic, very spacious and very modern. The food at the Ember Grill was great. I will definitely stay at the Westin again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel continues to shine The Westin Chicago River North has been my "home in Chicago" for 5+ years. The management and staff treat returning guests like royalty. From the welcoming at the front door, to the clean, up to date rooms, and their signature beds, I remain a high return guest. The common areas are open, inviting, and well staffed to meet any need. You won't be disappointed with the high quality experience at their rates. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by strange billing i left a voice mail and an email requesting clarifation of the bill -- i can not tell what i actually paid --- both voice mail and email prliminary from your company said i would get answers within 24 hours but all i got was this survey -- i need to know what i got billed .... please July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, housekeeping was okay. I stayed at the Westin for only one night because I had a family wedding downtown that day, but I thought that the experience there was fantastic. I had a great stay and the room was clean, neat, and I had no problems. The only complaint that I had was that on Saturday morning, I was woken up by housekeeping at 8:20am. I understand that I should have had a "do not disturb" sign on the door, but I was not expecting housekeeping to be knocking before 8:30 am... All in all, I had a good stay. The staff was great, very accommodating with the early check in and I was very appreciative. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Although this was a very nice hotel, I would never stay here again. After paying a great deal to stay one night at the hotel I was faced with a $14.95 fee for using the wifi. I had accidentally logged into the Internet 5 minutes before checking out of the hotel. When I voiced my objection to the staff at checkout, I was given very little concern. I had the staff write down my name and number to discuss the issue with a manager, and was never contacted back. Honestly, I believe the Internet charge is ridiculous when staying at such a hotel, and to be charged for a whole day 5 minutes before checking out is unreasonable. Had I know the low expectation of the hotel, I would have simply used my phone Internet. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More for the Price of this Room Bathroom floor was dirty. Food in refrigerator was overpriced. Parking was overpriced. Internet service was poor, and should be complimentary for the price of the room instead of additional cost. I would not stay here again. Excellent location right across from House of Blues, but overpriced for the value. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dark and dingy horrible lighting in the room.cheap wallpaper and carpeting. 50 dollars for breakfast? July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MIssing the Mark! This is my second time staying at your hotel in the last few months. While the staff is great and the lobby etc very typical Westin, this facility is missing the mark on the details: NO AVAILABLE plugs on the bedside table. Ridiculous and more than annoying. I commented on this my last stay. I am shocked that I can stay at Hampton Inns in rural areas and have a two pronged outlet with three USB connections on EVERY bedside table, but not at a $300+ hotel supposedly for business travelers Towels that are falling apart. Happy to send the picture I took Lamps that need repair as they no longer stand up straight and are wobbly Main bathroom light that needs to be fixed due to the constant and loud buzzing noise (so annoying I even recorded this) Coffee pot that I am glad I looked in the water reservoir as it had crumbs in it -- seriously, they looked like they were from an oatmeal cookie. Obviously, I didn't use this. Beverage center where the cabinet door latch is missing so it didn't want to stay closed. ALL of these things should be noticed by your housekeeping staff and noted for extra cleaning or repair. Together, they made for a sub-par SPG experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff at the Westin were very friendly and helpful. Upon check in, the front desk staff was welcoming and let us know that he would help us in any way he could to make our stay pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Suite in 19th floor assigned to me was excellent The rooms were clean, the bed was indeed "heavenly",the amenities high-end. The 20th floor breakfast was ample, tasty, and the hardworking staff very helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly nice The hotel's outward appearance is beautiful. The lobby and conference rooms were quite nice, pristine. The bedroom was comfortable. However, the room itself had a few shortcomings, such as a broken hair dryer, broken door stop, loose electrical outlets, and poor lighting. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dust Bunnies I have stayed on a number of other Westin hotels before and have to say that this location takes 'going green' a bit too far --but that review is for the management eyes only. Otherwise, this place is great as far as location. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in needs work Stood in line for an extended period of time, room wasn't ready. Had to wait in another long line to store bags. They called with my room ready, had to wait in line for keys, wait in another line for bags-then had to go in the bag room to find my bag. Got to my room, keys didn't work, cleaning staff wouldn't let me in, had to go BACK downstairs and WAIT in line AGAIN for new keys. Also, no recognition of SPG unless you count the paper jacket that my non-working keys came in. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Most hotels are very similar in terms of the furnishings and amenities, but the staff can be a real differentiator. We stayed at the Westin Chicago River North this weekend and I must compliment Katelyn Klym on outstanding customer service. When we checked in she was fully engaged with us and found out that it was our wedding anniversary. To our surprise the next night we get a knock at the door and room service brought us up some wine and cheese - along with a hand written note from Katelyn. She even remembered that it was our 8 year anniversary !! A very nice touch November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Staff was pleasant but stay was average. I'm a hard critic when it comes to hotels, staying in my fair share, and expect staff to go out of their way to make the guests feel extra welcome (especially platinum guests). This hotel did not and therefore the average rating along with an average rating for amenities. With so many Starwood hotels in Chicago i'll try another on my next stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location, poor amenities Hotel has an ideal location. However, no real restaurant. Also had to wait 15 minutes to check out. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very nice hotel, location is great. Club lounge food selection needs to be better especially for breakfast. Want to say that Kwasi in the Club lounge did a great job and is very personable. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but expensive The rooms were a nice size, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom amenities were very nice with rainfall shower head. However, the faucet did not work well. In addition, the marble floors are extremely slippery when wet. Every one of us slipped, and my young son fell in the bathroom. We had to be careful. The standard price was adjusted due to a university graduation but the regular room rates were higher than some surrounding hotels. Other than that, the location was great and hotel environment beautifully decorated. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Stopped off in Chicago early November for 4 nights as part of trip to USA. Chicago was the first stop on our tour and we could not have been more impressed with the Westin at River North. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the staff greeting us at reception were fantastic. Our room was excellent and well maintained with a great view of the river. The hotel was very centrally located and ideal for our first time visit to Chicago. It won't be the last time we go to Chicago and we will definately be staying at the Westin again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay in Chicago. The staff was helpful and courteous - so much that we will be staying at this hotel the next time we come though. They are working on a bridge across from the hotel which is a bit loud during the day, but cant really be helped. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired property needs serious renovation The Marina City location is tough to beat for convenience, but the rooms and furnishings are quite dated. It feels as though it hasn't had a serious renovation since it was first built, which appears to have been the late 1970s. The somewhat-worn furniture is of a more modern vintage, but still is vastly oversized -- who on earth needs four drawers, each 3 feet wide by 2 feet deep by 1 foot tall? Admittedly, slimmer furniture would make the rooms feel even more cavernous than they already are. I'm sure some people may like that, but to me it feels like wasted space -- that's why I suspect a gut reno is in order. This hotel could squeeze in a lot more rooms that, intelligently designed, would still feel perfectly spacious to guests. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A fine stay Hotel staff is extremely pleasant, and the hotel is aesthetically pleasant enough, though very dark. rooms are in ok condition, though some maintenance issues- my safe didnt work, door stopper busted. Outlets are hard to come by and the pillows are pretty bad, but all in all not a bad stay. Also, the room service menu leaves something to be desired. not enough old standards, and the "interesting" food is kind of unappetizing. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ******NEVER TO RETURN********* 1. WHEN WE ARRIVED THE FRONT DESK SAID THE ROOM WOULD BE READY IN A FEW MINUTES---- OUR ROOM WAS NOT READY AT 3:00 or 4:00 or 4:40 SO---- WE WERE PLACED IN A ROOM ON A DIFFERENT FLOOR (floor 7) ...THIS IS NO JOKE----WE HAD PAID FOR THE CLUB FLOOR--- and room we received was the 7th FLOOR ..WE RECEIVED NO---CREDIT FOR THIS POOR SITUATION. HOW DUMB TO CHARGE 1st CLASS PRICE AND THEN GIVE THE CUSTOMER 2nd RATE QUALITY and ROOM! THEY DID OFFER SEVERAL FREE DRINKS TO SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT DRINK!! DUMB??!!!! 2. COLD SHOWERS--complained -- they said it was fixed --- NEXT DAY COLD SHOWERS and on the day we left it was a warm shower.. Is that the record 3 out of 4 day OF cold showers...AGAIN-I QUESTION THE SERVICE AND QUALITY! 3. THE CLUB FLOOR QUALITY OF FOOD AND SERVICE ??? That is something I would never pay for again--THIS IS NOT FIRST CLASS! The food--the service would get a D- rating and if the paper would review the food quality it would be D ! Not worth you time and money to pay for the CLUB FLOOR!!!!!! 4. A DIRTY TOWEL AND HANGER HANGING BEHIND THE BATHROOM DOOR when we arrived! 1st quality--again it is not at this hotel??? I question how the maid cleaned the bathroom and how clean anything was.?? ******* BEWARE! YOU WILL PAY A HIGH PRICE AND RECEIVE SECOND RATE SERVICE.......FOOD...AND ROOM. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge I just completed a 5 night stay at the hotel. My only comment is that the A/C in our room did not cool the room down sufficiently. The hotel offered for us to move rooms but we settled for a fan. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was the Concierge, Lisa Treacy. She was PHENOMENAL. She recommended day activities as well as instructed us how to get discount tickets to the theater (Once) as well as recommendations for dinner (Bavette's) both of which were over the top. She is a huge asset to the hotel and the reason we could come back. Thanks. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has par excellent staff This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful with an outstanding decor. In all areas the hotel is clean, clean, clean. I was impressed with the outside curb appeal in a downtown area. Entering the hotel gives a feel of luxury and elegance. Most enjoyable was the customer friendly and efficient employees at the check in counter. My room was spacious and tastefully decorated with all of the modern amenities. Yes, I shall return! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing, elegant, and magnificent hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago The staff was very friendly and professional. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed opportunities I have respect for the Westin brand and have higher expectations for the hotel line than most others. I was disappointed to experience SEVERAL problems in my two-night stay. The cable signal on my TV continually came and went which required a maintenance visit; both outlets at the desk were very loose and I had to bend my plug prongs to ensure the cords did not fall out; and the fan I requested had obvious mechanical problems, resulting in a sustained noise level too loud to justify turning it on. In isolation, none of these issues are a large matter. But when all of them are experienced together, I couldn't help but re-evaluate my opinion of the Westin brand. I stayed here for business, as the hotel was hosting a conference i was attending. It is unlikely I will stay at this location again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Roomy and comfortable, and within steps of a variety of restaurants at all price levels. July 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>