The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect - just a few recommended changes overall, my stay at the westin was great. the beds were heavenly, as advertised, and my room was spacious with a great view and a huge bathroom. there were just a few things that i expected and were surprised not to have: 1) a modern alarm clock with an ipod docking station, i.e. an iHome. almost every modern hotel i stay in these days has one, and was quite surprised the westin didn't. 2) a microwave - i was in town for a few days, and had no way to warm up leftover food i brought back to the hotel on a couple of occasions. 3) very poor lighting in the front entryway and in the bathroom. these are all pretty minimal changes and my overall experience was still great, but for a caliber of hotel such as the westin, it would have been nice to have had these amenities. also, i've called the accounting department twice since checkout to ask about some charges on my bill, and have still not received a call back. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Valet was a horrible experience. 20 minutes in line to drop off my car and the attendants were walking, not even quickly, while 3 guys in suits watched unfazed as if it happened all the time. We had to put extra towels on the floor of the bathroom because it was so cold. I discussed valet at check out. Sarah said the manager would reach out to me.......never heard from them, I guess it isn't that important. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all except for a pool I have no complaints with the service, Rooms were very nice. Everyone friendly. I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends. However, I don't understand the wireless charge of 14.95 a day. My daughter failed to scroll all the way down on her ipod when using it in our room to see that there was a 14.95 a day charge for use in room. It ended up costing us 45.00 before we realized it. I really feel that the wireless if free in lobby should be free in room or at least let me know when I check in . August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Room Service Charges We have stayed at the Westin River North many times. It's very comfortable and conveniently located. However, I had called prior to our arrival to request chocolate covered strawberries and a half bottle of champagne be sent to our room for Valentines Day. Room service delivered TWO strawberries, and a split bottle (165ml) of champagne and billed us $58! I called to discuss, no answer, no response to my message. Emailed twice...no response. Bad form, bad impression! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you for a wonderful stay....again! Everything was perfect! Front desk staff cannot be more friendly or efficient. This has become my "Chicago home" when visiting the area. Thank you for making me feel so welcome and comfortable! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1 Night Stay Flew into O'Hare at 3pm and went straight to the hotel to get ready for my first cubs game (I'm from San Francisco but my colleague is from St Louis). One of our business partners got us front row tickets! Forgot my iphone and ipad chargers (they use lightning cables) and asked where the nearest place to buy chargers was and the front desk person said they could charge my phone in the back. So went to check out the room and met up my colleague at the club lounge. Decent snacks and cheap drinks not a bad way to kill time before the game. Swapped my iphone out and had them charge my ipad while i was away at the game and swapped out ipad for iphone after the game. Super friendly front desk and great foresight in thinking that business travelers will forget basic things like chargers. A+ August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location My bf and I took a mini trip to chicago and stayed here. It was a great location and withing walking distance of everything downtown. (not the museums, ect.) It's right across the road from the house of blues, so that was very convenient! the staff made great recommendations on where to eat and were very friendly. be prepared to pay for parking and tipping every time you get your car out from the valet. but it's chicago, so i guess you should expect that. request a room with a view of the canal! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was comfortable, and the bathroom is very roomy, with good counter space and light in the shower. A little more light by the mirror wouldn't hurt for getting ready in the mornings, though. Having the TV channel guide under glass on the nightstand is a nice convenience, since the guide is missing in so many hotels. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Cozy Our stay here was very nice. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious. The location is a bit tucked away, but still within walking distance to some nice restaurants. I would like to add that there was something peculiar about this place that I did not realize at the time of my stay. This place felt like a secret hideaway in a bustling metropolis. I would love to stay here again, and make this Westin our regular place to stay when visiting Chicago. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! I stayed for the weekend and had a lovely room on the Club Level. It's worth the upgrade fee!! Sarah at the desk was very welcoming. On Saturday, Kwasi (I think) in the Club Lounge was so friendly and professional - he made us feel right at home. Thank you and keep up the great work! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great we love to stay at this hotel for its comfort and location. My one complaint is that the switch from winter to Spring had not been fully implemented in the building so the room was hot at times with the a/c unable to fix it. Otherwise, great as always. BTW, try the potstickers in the lounge April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dark Dark rooms Had to crawl aorund to find electric outlets to charge phones April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls Hi, While the room was comfortable and clean, the walls are extremely thin. We could hear everything that was being said word for word in the room next to us. Given that the family next to us had 3 small children who were up extremely early, it did not make for the most restful sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sports Weekend Hotel The Westin River North was the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway to watch our beloved Sooners play Notre Dame. Upon arrival at the Westin, the staff quickly and graciously helped with our luggage and we proceeded to extremely quick check-in at registration. We had booked two rooms and were upgraded to deluxe rooms in recognition of our Gold Level membership. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. Of course the heavenly bed was everything we hoped for after two days of being on the go. Our party met in the lobby for some fantastic cocktails at the Hula lounge prior to departing to a restaurant which was highly recommended by the concierge. The restaurant exceeded our expectations, We stay at numerous SPG properties every year and the Westin River North is definitely one of the best. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location with friendly staff The rooms are comfortable and the location is excellent! Each time I have stayed here, the beds have been fantastic - they lull you to sleep with the quality of the mattress and bed linens. The hotel itself has friendly, helpful staff and great meeting rooms. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a Chicago get away! All round great hotel! First time visiting Chicago. Great location as it is a central location for the different areas. Would definitely go to this hotel again. Only a couple blocks away from the blue line "L" which takes you to and from O'Hare as well. Only $3 to get to the airport by the metro rather than a $40-$50 can ride. Got stuck in Chicago a couple extra nights as well due to weather and flight cancellations and the hotel was very accommodating. Great experience! January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by March Stay in Chicago Although the room was very nice (was upgraded) there was a problem with the shower. There was plenty of hot water in the sink but could not get any in the shower. This was very disappointing. I did not have time to wait for someone to come up and check on the problem as I had a meeting. I believe was am owed something beside extra points. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed in early December for busimess - hotel is $2 trip from airport on subway. Hotel room beautiful overlooking river; excellent food and bar. Most importantly, staff was excellent. Francisco at front desk was great at check-in with my room selection, the green program, award points and general information. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure stays - it is close to everything downtown and very convienant. Most importantly, you are treated like royalty. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Need Coaching We arrived on a Saturday afternoon for a 2-day stay. I had booked 2 rooms with my SPG Gold Elite points. Lots of confusion on check-in regarding my daughter's reservation for the second room. No recognition of being an SPG member, no mention of room upgrade or complementary Internet. The staff seemed rushed...it was 2 in the afternoon, and I felt like it was an inconvenience for them to sort out our requests. Previous visits were much better from a customer service perspective. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Maintenance The room service was at best marginal. We opted for going "green" on two nights only as we needed clean towels and bathroom items on other days. These never came at all on our last full day. There was no service whatsoever on Friday, April 27. Our room was totally ignored on that day and only slightly serviced on another day. We fully expected no service on those days that we went "green", but not on the other days. Better coordination is needed by the cleaning staff managers. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Phone I spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Westin Chicago River North for a conference. For the most part, the service and accomodations were exemplary. There was one looming problem that was never solved for me and never even truly addressed. There was something wrong with the phone, and would ring by itself every hour or two with no one on the other end. The hotel staff kept telling me that there was nothing they could do, that I must have a colleague calling me. Not at 4am, I assure you. I did not get one night of restful sleep as the phone would ring throughout the night. My only solution was to unplug the phone, which bothered me because I still wanted to be reachable in case of an emergency. It was a shame that this one issue ruined my trip. I would have loved this hotel, but I left with a bad taste in my mouth. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Won't Be Disappointed My third 2013 visit to this well-operated and welcoming Chicago hotel could not have been more comfortable nor pleasant. From Front Desk to Bellmen to Housekeeping to Hosts in the Club Lounge, every individual welcomed us and never failed to ask if anything more was needed. The staff understands well that sincere respect and enthusiasm for guests has results. I will always return to this very well- situated -to-The Loop hotel for its continuing efforts to please guests. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin River North Facility was very nice. We had an issue with our room in that the air conditioning apparently was not working. We would adjust the thermostat and nothing would change. That was frustrating. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great luxury and service I was there in October 2013 for the USC-Notre Dame football game (it was the official HQ hotel for USC, my alma mater) while I was on R&R from Iraq, and the service and atmosphere were excellent. Special thanks to the Front Desk Rep who checked me in--unfortunately, I don't remember his name for certain, but I think his name was Steve. I also liked the fact that as an SPG member, I had my own dedicated floor--nice touch that made me feel like a VIP--thanks!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is really great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is perfect and Sam (the trainer) is fabulous! He spent over an hour with my mom and I and developed a workout program for both of us, then followed up the day after we left. He also gave me nutrition ideas and said he'd send other workout programs to keep things fresh. Having access to someone like Sam (for free) definitely sets this hotel apart from others. I'd highly recommend the property. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room needs new bed I have been staying here at the Westin River North a few times a month for the past several months. This past stay in room, 1205 I found the bed to be unusually soft and worn out. Always pulling towards the middle, sagging in the middle. Hope the mattress is replaced soon. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by President The person who checked me was a little "too by the rules". I'm Platinum, know the ropes and he seemed to be a trainee who only knew how to follow the script, not be accommodating and personable with guests. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Erroneously charged me for internet, won't respond All was fine with the hotel - it's a typical Westin. Clean, comfortable. The problem was with customer service. Check in was fine, and the front desk agent asked what I wanted as my SPG Gold benefit. I chose complimentary internet. I checked out and the internet was not on my bill. A few hours later, I received an invoice that added a $14.95 internet fee. I've emailed customer service twice and they won't respond. I've had to dispute with Amex. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming Brand Experience I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel does not align to the Westin brand experience at all. It is a very old hotel (at least 30 years old) and it needs a remodel. The room has drapes which triggered my allergies due to the high volume of dust. The lighting did not work in one of the rooms. The shower door leaked a lot of water. The pillows were lumpy like oatmeal. I expected Westin and got low quality experience. I will never return September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection. The hotel staff treated me like I was a regular. The room was amazing and comfortable plus its view. I stayed at the trump towers and I can say for the $$, the Westin is exactly or much better. I lounged at the bar with my wife and enjoyed the surroundings, I would do it again if i stayed another day. night. Location was perfect, alot of restaurants and bars to visit (walking distance). I am already talking to my wife and friends for another night out. August 22, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>