The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in the Chicago area Hotel staff was the best . From Chris at check in to Diane and Lisa at Concierge desk, to housekeeping and Club staff. Hotel is an easy reach from the airport via train. Comfortable and quiet room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business travel I think this is one of the nicer Westin hotels, esp. for business travel. The rooms and staff are very nice, a cut above other Westin's. Everything always seems very clean and well maintained. The staff is fast and professional. The only wish would be for a better onsite restaurant and/or room service menu for dinner. Other than for breakfast, the onsite cafe is often closed and mediocre when open. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin has my support Westin has been nothing but amazing. This was my third visit to a Westin and I'm always impressed at the "customer first" attitude and going above and beyond during the entire stay. I was randomly selected to be upgraded to an executive suite which was amazing but wish I could have enjoyed it more, I was only in for one night. But I'll be back October 1st =) Thank you again for everything. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff could use some retraining. Prior to my stay I called the hotel direclty to inquire if complimentary upgrade was available. They review my spg status and said I would be upgraded to club level. When I arrived I was told by the lady it was not a club level room however when I showed the reserevation on my iphone (it had been updated to say "club level") she reluctantly honored the upgrade stating well this wont happen again again because we only do this for Platinum not Gold. Checkin process took over 10 minutes as well., I was simply asking them to honor what was promised. Secondly. during our store I order pizza for delivery when it arrived the front desk called my room and said for the them to allow the driver to my room they would charge my room $5,00 for that service!!! Really??? What a ripoff. You should be ashamed,.The property was nice however I will likely stay somewhere else on my next Chicago trip so I wont be hassled. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short But Sweet We came to Chicago for the opera at the Lyric. We chose the Westin for location and the Westin reputation. We received an upgrade at check-in and Victoria of the concierge staff was extremely helpful finding us the ideal dinner experience for the evening. It was a short but very enjoyable stay, we will be back! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations We really like the location of this hotel. The staff is the friendliest I've experienced in quite a while. Room was large and extremely comfortable. Hotel is on the river and close to many great restaurants. The only down side was the valet service upon departure. To be fair though, there were numerous others trying to leave at the same time. There is a number on the valet ticket to call in advance of picking up your vehicle. I called and got to the valet station about ten minutes later. My ticket had not been pulled and I had to wait 1/2 hour for my car to arrive. Very disappointing way to end such a nice stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel met all our needs. Check in was fast and we were even given an upgrade to a room with a view of the city. Staff was very friendly and we were given great advice on what sights to see and accurate directions. Location of hotel made it easy to walk to restaurants, shops and Riverwalk. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We spent 4 nights here and found the hotel to be very quiet. Outside noise from sirens on Saturday night were a problem but that is expected in the City. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Could not have asked for a better stay. This hotel is very convienent to all transportation. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cut above the rest I stay at many Starwood properties and this one always stands out. The location is great, the people are accommodating, the rooms are always perfect. . .Only if my parking in downtown Chicago were cheaper! All in all a great experience...as always. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was Great Hotel Stay was not. Hotel Cleanlisness was not good. The staff had to move me to 3 rooms. I did not complain but the 3rd still had hair on the convers. I had a rough time sleeping because of noisy heater and lack of overall feeling comfort. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! Always great & worth it!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in a Great City We didnt spend much time in the hotel as we did lots of sightseeing but when we were there it was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. Great location in a great city ! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I loved the large guestroom. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom! I will definitely stay at this hotel again! March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Poor service; poor response December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay at Westin Hotel Dear sir, I would like to tell you about my recent stay at the Westin hotel in Chicago on river north. I can just simply describe it as awful!!! After being an SPG member for a year and accumulated over 60 K in points I decided to take a trip to Chicago for a summer vacation. I booked my hotel though the SPG site...it was categorized as a category 5...I wanted to let you know that it's not. My check in was fine even got an early check in but because I had missed my plane my partner checked in on my behalf( I had added his name to the reservation) Upping check supposedly he was upgraded as I was a gold member but if this was an upgrade I am not sure what I would have gotten at category 5 hotel with 12,000 SPG points a night. When I arrived at the hotel, and saw the room I was not impressed. I had asked for a king size bed and I got a double, upon taking a shower I discovered the drain was blocked, a stench of mildew eroded from the room. I went down to the lobby and spoke to the manager, later I found out it was the assistant manager. I explained to him the issue and after much debate he decided to move me room and upgrade me to a club room. The club room was the same size room, the same two beds, except he had given us some food from the club rooms--I didn’t need to be bought with some food--I wanted a room that met my need ( a shower stall without a bathtub). Instead here is what I got: * a running toilet all night * 2 AM drunk people knocking on my door * bathtub clogged with hair room #1 * a fridge you can't even use * a charge for something I didn’t use * double charge for wine I already paid with my credit card *I had to remind them twice during my stay that I had made a green choice--to get my points but also housekeeping showed up twice as well. *the free food we got at the club room -- I got grinds in my coffee - the toaster kept setting the smoke alarm every morning --the only thing about this thing was the servers made it bearable- At the end of the day, I used 48,000 points to book this god awful room and trust me when I say I feel taken advantage of --if that's the service you get when you book with points --I will not be wanting to stay at any westin at all. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade I came in late to Chicago because of a delayed flight and had a busy next two days at a major conference that I was presenting at. Initially offered a double accessible room, I was a bit disappointed, but I believe then the front desk agent recognized my gold status and bumped me up to a club floor room with a king bed. Club floor rooms have Imacs and free wireless which was very beneficial for the extra work I had to do on my presentation the night before. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this facility and I have always felt very comfortable and well treated there. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the perfect stay My husband and I wanted a 24 hour babymoon before the arrival of our first child. We have stayed in various 4 and 5-star hotels in downtown Chicago, but we decided a few years ago to only stay at the Westin from that point forward. Regardless of whether or not a room rate promotion is taking place, it is worth our money to be assured of perfect service and an enjoyable stay every time. The best part about this location is the selection of food and entertainment within easy walking distance, starting with the Chicago River and extending to the nearby El stations that will take you anywhere your legs can't carry you. Oh, and become an SPG member - so worth it! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up in the air Spent Labor Day weekend at this hotel on the river. Check-in was fast & Starwood recognition was immediate with an upgrade to the hotel's Club Level. My only complaint was the room (1814) had a very weak blower when the a.c was on. The room was VERY warm to us. The staff did bring up a fan, which we kept in the room for our entire stay. Also, please fix the creepy plumbing access hatch under the sink in the bathroom. It stays open all the time. Other than that, I MAY stay at this hotel again since the staff is top notch - but the hotel is showing it's age. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for our Chicago birthday weekend! My daughter (just turned 8) and I headed to Chicago for a girls' weekend .... that of course included American Girl, Marshall Fields'/Macy's windows, "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer" musical, and all the good food Chicago offers. Turns out, we hit the jackpot with the Westin River North! Lovely, helpful staff took care of us from the moment we arrived until we departed. Sushi in the Lobby with a Passion Fruit Creme Brulee surprise really started our weekend out wonderfully. Our room was comfortable ... and quite possibly my daughter's favorite part of the weekend. She didn't want to shop anymore ... she wanted to go back to the hotel and order Room Service and watch a movie! We will definitely be back! Thank you ALL for your wonderful hospitality! December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be early It's not so often that during your business travels you arrive to your hotel before 3pm, but if you do do not expect a room at this place. I actually arrived at 1130am and was told to come back in an hour, upon my return another 90 people came In early as well and I was told I can not check in until 3pm. The staff was rude and in no way facilitating for a business travelers needs. If you are needing a gift shop for a drink while you wait 4 hours you will need to go to the hotel across the street. They don't have one here. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Not Great Travelling for business as much as I do I have stayed at dozens of hotels. For the cost and self boasting at the Westin I expected better. The room was so-so. It was just barely acceptably clean and I could never get staff to fix the lamp over the desk despite several calls. The level of amenities was less than many other chain hotels catering to business travelers and the bed was less comfortable than theirs. The lobby is very dark and not at all inviting. On the positive the concierge desk is staffed by some of the best people I have met. All requests were handled with perfection. I had a very early flight and the staff member who places coffee in the lobby was one of the happiest people I have met at 4:00AM on a Friday morning. Overall there are better choices. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay Our visit, from start to finish, was great. The staff was very friendly and everyone was able to answer our questions. I had informed the staff in advance that my wife and I would be staying there for our anniversary and they were kind enough to upgrade our room to a slightly bigger River view room. My overall rating would have been 5 but for two things: (1) The water pressure in our shower was subpar; and (2) The in-room wifi (~$15) was difficult to connect to with our iPad and iPhones, and when we did connect to it, the signal was weak and slow. We will definitely stay there again, but will probably stay away from paying for the in-room internet. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The unfriendly staff kept us waiting. Before arriving we called the hotel, and were put on hold for over 10 minutes. The same thing happened when we checked in. There was just one person working at the front desk. We were told to go to the wrong room. When I went back to the desk for clarification, I was told in no uncertain terms to go to the back of the line, and then the staff member patronizingly told me that I must have misheard. Everyone in my family "misheard" the same thing. The room was great, but the service left a bad taste. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Luck with Free Parking Promotion My boyfriend and I have stayed at this Westin before and were very pleased with the beautiful river view, comfortable room, marble shower, and location with fun places to go to nearby. Unfortunately this time we were not as pleased with the customer service. I received an email promotion that offered free parking with a coupon code. This is the reason why I decided to surprise my boyfriend with a weekend in the city. Unfortunately when I booked the room, the free parking didn't get transmitted in my reservation. The front desk would not take it off upon checkout. I feel like this promotion was a good deal and that is what made me book the hotel room. I wanted the discount applied to my account at the front desk because I didn't realize the deal wasn't applied to my booking at the time of reservation. The front desk offered no parking relief and I see I have been charged $69.00. I feel like we have been repeat customers and would definitely have stayed here again but the fact that I knew the coupon code and thought it was applied to my reservation and it wasn't... I think the hotel should have stepped up with better service and applied the discount. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made my weekend great! After a miserable flight into Chicago, our arrival at the Westin could not have been smoother. The desk clerk John was polite and professional, and he had been a great help starting when I called to explain that we were going to be delayed by hours. We were given an upgrade at check-in to an Executive Suite which was a pleasant surprise. The room was terrific, the staff friendly, and this all came together to enhance our weekend stay in Chicago. I would most certainly stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet surprise WHat a lovely hotel, service etc etc were all first class. However when I signed onto the wireless I didn't see any notice that there was a charge for accessing it.....its almost an after thought for you too as you had to add it to my bill after I checked out hmmmm - Vern Drechsler room 320 May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel meets needs for event and town access Good location, great staff and easy access to lots of Chicago restaurants, shops and activities. Was perfect location for business event. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as expected My room (307) had carpets that were very worn. The room was poorly lit as well. Most disturbingly, the soundproofing was abyssmal. I could not sleep because the snoring in the adjacent room was as if the person was in my room. Further, 2 rooms on the other side were being used as meeting rooms. The "set up" of the rooms started very early and the staff talked loudly in the hallway. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable Everything was very nice and clean as well as comfortable with all the amenities that you need in your room. Staff was pleasant at check in. Overall hotel was very nicely decorated and clean. All the staff we encountered at the door or the concierge station were very helpful and pleasant. Convenient to restaurants and getting out and about. Definitely would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience Type of reservation for room was not communicated to the front desk, or they're just incompetent. Very busy hotel so you couldn't get to the operator in less than 10 rings. Called the concierge and was put on voicemail. Room service menu was outdated. Was placed in a handicap accessible room without being asked first. Front desk insisted on my drivers license to access the club lounge but they let my son-in-law in the room without any ID! April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>