The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Location. Great Staff Close to everything, I cannot thnk of a better location to stay in Chicago. The concierge staff was especially helpful with reservations and directions. I did find the pressure of the rain shower to be a bit low, and I think that 2 robes instead of 1 should be standard in the room (though a 2nd robe was brought up within 5 minutes of my request). All in all, a wonderful stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Most hotels are very similar in terms of the furnishings and amenities, but the staff can be a real differentiator. We stayed at the Westin Chicago River North this weekend and I must compliment Katelyn Klym on outstanding customer service. When we checked in she was fully engaged with us and found out that it was our wedding anniversary. To our surprise the next night we get a knock at the door and room service brought us up some wine and cheese - along with a hand written note from Katelyn. She even remembered that it was our 8 year anniversary !! A very nice touch November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent stay at Westin Chicago This hotel was beautiful and clean and staff was friendly but beware of the hidden charges. No free breakfast and it was very expensive and not that great. Parking is much more expensive than other hotels we stayed at in Chicago. While the staff is nice and the room beautiful, you can get much better deals at other hotels. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I would like to pay a special thank you to the following staff and their excellent service. Thank you all for making my stay not only comfortable but so enjoyable. Front Desk: Cameron Orrell Brian Williams Engineering/ Operations: Robert Richter Bill Putman Services Operators: Sandra Holt Christine Allen Thank you, thank you, thank you. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge I just completed a 5 night stay at the hotel. My only comment is that the A/C in our room did not cool the room down sufficiently. The hotel offered for us to move rooms but we settled for a fan. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was the Concierge, Lisa Treacy. She was PHENOMENAL. She recommended day activities as well as instructed us how to get discount tickets to the theater (Once) as well as recommendations for dinner (Bavette's) both of which were over the top. She is a huge asset to the hotel and the reason we could come back. Thanks. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in a perfect location This Westin exceeded my expectations in atmosphere, comfort and service. A great location for seeing the city and close to restaurants and nightlife. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room had nice view and clean. Loved the big, marble tiled bathroom. Only problem was not enough hot water for a morning shower. We were in town for a show at the Cadillac Theater and dinner and found this hotel to be in a great location that made it possible to walk to all our other venues. Valet parking was $65 but I guess that was the going rate in Chicago. Would definitely stay at the Westin again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for business event I attend an annual event at this facility and have been very satisfied with the event dedicated staff and services. A great location as well. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another wonderful stay Can't say enough about the 5 star service I receive every time I stay here. The staff goes above and beyond. Club level is comfortable and accommodating. Front desk cannot do enough! My home away from home! Thanks for another wonderful stay! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience ... .. With one small caveat ... Bathroom lighting weak at best. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Bathroom needed work. Wallpaper coming loose. Shower head loose, sprayer loose. Would not hold shower without faucet also running. Water shooting out loose hoses. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city! The Westin River North is in a great loction for enjoying all of the excitement that Chicago offers. Close to great restaurants and night spots, the Westin is only minutes away from Millennium Plaza, the Museum Campus, the Art Institute and it's Modern Wing, Navy Pier and Lincoln Park. Theaters are nearby, as is McCormack place, if you happen to be visiting for convention related activities. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sports Weekend Hotel The Westin River North was the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway to watch our beloved Sooners play Notre Dame. Upon arrival at the Westin, the staff quickly and graciously helped with our luggage and we proceeded to extremely quick check-in at registration. We had booked two rooms and were upgraded to deluxe rooms in recognition of our Gold Level membership. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. Of course the heavenly bed was everything we hoped for after two days of being on the go. Our party met in the lobby for some fantastic cocktails at the Hula lounge prior to departing to a restaurant which was highly recommended by the concierge. The restaurant exceeded our expectations, We stay at numerous SPG properties every year and the Westin River North is definitely one of the best. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming Brand Experience I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel does not align to the Westin brand experience at all. It is a very old hotel (at least 30 years old) and it needs a remodel. The room has drapes which triggered my allergies due to the high volume of dust. The lighting did not work in one of the rooms. The shower door leaked a lot of water. The pillows were lumpy like oatmeal. I expected Westin and got low quality experience. I will never return September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting bathroom I'm a platinum member. They put me in an adjoining room even though my profile is clear that I never want that. The room the moved me to had a DISGUSTING bathroom. There was hair on the sink and in the tub. Then the shower didn't work (most of the water shot into the tub, not the shower head) and the drain didn't drain, causing me to have to stand in 3 inches of gross water. This is a ridiculously poor example of the Westin brand. The hotel is worn out and needs a comprehensive refurbishment. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by September 2013 Visit The hotel overall was nice. Very friendly staff. Only compliant was our ac in our room was not cold enough for us to sleep comfortably. It was very hot and I even had to call the front desk for a fan. When we checked out, I mentioned it to the person behind the front desk. The only thing he said was they turn off the ac for the building during that time of the year because it's usually a lot cooler. And they heat up the furnance. He said it was something they do every year around that time. He certainly didn't ask to comp anything on my bill or any future enticement in order for me to come back in the future. Something like a complementary dinner or breakfast. Or even a reduction in my bill. Very disappointed on that stand point. After all, I did spend a nice piece of change to sleep in heat. And the temperature was in the 60's at night and around the 70's to the 80's during the day. 3rd weekend in September. Dara L. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great, helpful staff The concierge service, front desk staff (Sarah was especially helpful), and security (Kyle) are employees that The Westin are very fortunate to have. Everyone made our stay most enjoyable. Thanks. We will use The Westin Hotels again. Thanks! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Great Location The hotel was a great place for my parents to stay for the weekend. They were able to get around the city easily and had plenty of options for food and drinks! Katelyn at the front desk was also extremely helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel experience was outstanding From the moment we checked in at the front desk we were treated like royalty.Everyone we met - front desk staff, concierge satff, waiters in the executive lounge and housekeeping staff went out of their way to be helpful and so warm and friendly. We reallly appreciatd all the effort and it made our trip to Chicago that much more memorable. Thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome hotel! Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent rooms - this hotel had it all! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed on points for the weekend. Friendly staff, great room, great location. Highly recommneded September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to Chicago We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The location is great - - on the river, close to several entertainment venues and the CTA stations. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, although showing a little wear, had a view of the river and was clean. Must mention : James - who always greeted us with a big smile and was helpful when offering options of dining and assessing weather conditions. Allan (sorry if I spelled his name incorrectly) - who also greeted us with a big smile and always had a "Good morning" for us. Met Allan on the elevator and we talked all the way to the lobby. He offered some helpful pointers on finding our way around the city. And he gave me a hug when we left. The bartender from Puerto Rico (Juan?) - who again was very friendly and amused by my husband's endless jokes (I have a hard time doing that), so great job! And last, but not least, the employee who was at the front door (sorry, I don't remember his name, but he is turning 50 soon) who suggested Sullivan's for a place to people watch, have a glass of wine and listen to some piano music. Great recommendation! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and every stay has been fabulous! The staff goes above and beyond from check in to check out and everything in between. It is a hidden gem with a convenient location just outside of the hustle and bustle of the Mag Mile.....nice and quiet but close enough to walk or take a short cab ride to all of the popular area attractions. When in Chicago I would never stay anywhere else! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, convenient location We stayed here before seeing a show at the Chicago Theater. The hotel was a five minute walk to the theater with plenty of great local restaurants nearby. The room itself was up to the usual Westin standards with a high quality bathroom, bed and tv. There was even an ipad in the room that had free wifi, a nice change from having to pay the usual nickle and dime wifi fee that they seem to love. Be sure to use google street view to find the driveway before you head there since it is a very busy street and the entrance is somewhat hidden. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We stayed here this past weekend for my daughters wedding. The staff went above and beyond to make us and our friends feel special. The service was great from bell person,valet, front desk Alexa and Peter the Manager of the hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deluxe Room??? When I went to check out, the rate I was charged was not my company's negotiated rate. When I disputed this, I was told there was nothing they could do because I was in a deluxe waterview room. There was nothing deluxe about this room. It was no different from any other 3rd floor hotel room I have stayed in. I ordered room service the first night. I got a $28 bowl of pasta that was not good at all. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up in the air Spent Labor Day weekend at this hotel on the river. Check-in was fast & Starwood recognition was immediate with an upgrade to the hotel's Club Level. My only complaint was the room (1814) had a very weak blower when the a.c was on. The room was VERY warm to us. The staff did bring up a fan, which we kept in the room for our entire stay. Also, please fix the creepy plumbing access hatch under the sink in the bathroom. It stays open all the time. Other than that, I MAY stay at this hotel again since the staff is top notch - but the hotel is showing it's age. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The staff was helpful and courteous at all times. The room was clean and roomy. The hotel was located right next to the river and close to restaurants, bars and shopping. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff at a lovely hotel We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this hotel. The location is ideal, the lobby/bar area is welcoming and comfortable, the rooms are lovely and the front-desk staff was great - particularly Michelle and Danielle, who found a gorgeous river-view room for us and provided us with some excellent restaurant recommendations for Chicago. Thank you! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice This hotel was nice, staff friendly. In a good location. August 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T21:09:01.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_513, tr_513
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>