The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been satisfied but I will think Twice about staying in the future . When I pulled up and they told me it was going to be 65 dollars to park my car I almost Got back in my car and left. I won't be staying Here in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location As always, very nice Hotel. Your Front Desk staff very accomodating and friendly. A couple of things: I was not sure where to eat, there is not information of what restaurant serves what since you have the Sushi Bar and the Bar area and some of your staff at the Restaurant was not informative or clear. A female Bartender was very nice but your male bartender and server were not very attentive and kind of stiff. I used your Bar area twice during my stay. I was not the only one thinking that because the table next to me made the same comment. After checking in I was changing clothes in my room and a male attendant knocked at my door but did not wait for me to answer and he walked in. He was apologetic, but he just did not wait after I said to hold on. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Busness Man I was well pleased with the Hotel Staff. My stay was wonderful. Thanks August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all except for a pool I have no complaints with the service, Rooms were very nice. Everyone friendly. I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends. However, I don't understand the wireless charge of 14.95 a day. My daughter failed to scroll all the way down on her ipod when using it in our room to see that there was a 14.95 a day charge for use in room. It ended up costing us 45.00 before we realized it. I really feel that the wireless if free in lobby should be free in room or at least let me know when I check in . August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greg stay ! Was so happy to be back at the Westin River North ! Thanks to Katelyn from front desk for giving us the corner room! The Ipad in the club floor room was a good plus! Can not wait to be back again at this property! Great location and club lounge was really nice I had a fantastic stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Westin on the Chicago River This Westin property is just what you would expect. Good location, good service, nice staff. In a town where mega hotels are becoming the norm, this classic, smaller Westin stands out as a value. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand staff and Hotel to match Great location and a true Oasis when you want to recover August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1 Night Stay Flew into O'Hare at 3pm and went straight to the hotel to get ready for my first cubs game (I'm from San Francisco but my colleague is from St Louis). One of our business partners got us front row tickets! Forgot my iphone and ipad chargers (they use lightning cables) and asked where the nearest place to buy chargers was and the front desk person said they could charge my phone in the back. So went to check out the room and met up my colleague at the club lounge. Decent snacks and cheap drinks not a bad way to kill time before the game. Swapped my iphone out and had them charge my ipad while i was away at the game and swapped out ipad for iphone after the game. Super friendly front desk and great foresight in thinking that business travelers will forget basic things like chargers. A+ August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stiffed I would hate to see how they treat a standard traveler. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but expensive The rooms were a nice size, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom amenities were very nice with rainfall shower head. However, the faucet did not work well. In addition, the marble floors are extremely slippery when wet. Every one of us slipped, and my young son fell in the bathroom. We had to be careful. The standard price was adjusted due to a university graduation but the regular room rates were higher than some surrounding hotels. Other than that, the location was great and hotel environment beautifully decorated. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend! Had a wonderful time celebrating my boyfriend's first visit to Chicago thanks to Front Desk Help from Tee. He felt so special and had a luxurious stay. The room was comfortable and had great views of the city. The location made it easy to access public transportation to many of the great local attractions. Even the staff at the Luggage Check helped us in such a friendly, easy and courteous manner which made us feel so welcomed. Thank you for holding up high standards with your services. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Windy City because of such pleasant experience with your establishment. We look forward to staying at other Westin's from now on. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the ideal hotel very unsatified with the room. There were not expected admenities nor was the location as close to the destination as indicated by the 3rd party booking company. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Stay This property never disappoints. Fantastic upgrade to a riverview on this trip. Club lounge has great snacks and service. Staff go above and beyond. A retreat in the middle of the city! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad shower Disappointed in the room. Very dark and the lighting did not brighten the room sufficiently. Also, the shower needed significant repair. Bith the shower nozzles and the tub spiggot were on simultaneoulsy, and the tub filled as we were showering. I chose not to bring it to the attention of the staff as we were only staying the one night. I truly expected better from the Westin. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some of the hi and low lights The night we arrived, we found the front desk woman, amazing. Apparently, a student intern but she had customer service down to a science! Lobby staff were helpful and friendly. Valet service needs a lot of work....lost our keys, delayed our activity plans due to poor communication and long unexpected waits for car. Other than that, we'll be back. Thank you. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, superb hospitality and outstanding service. Every detail of our event was considered and acted upon by an engaging and committed staff. Excellent! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I was very pleased with my stay in the hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Chicago July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but bathroom smelt bad Good customer service. problem with toilet smelling bad even though it was clean. Also disappointed in that there were no baby changing stations in the restrooms. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is excellent. Not good, but great. A great hotel is measured by the service it provides, not on a slow weekday but a busy weekend. I stayed here on the Saturday during the 2013 Taste of Chicago. From check in to check out the service was outstanding. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. This hotel made a big impression. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Parking I've paid what I thought was steep parking prices in the past however $65.00 a day parking is really sticking it to your valued customers. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The staff is very helpful and friendly which to me means this has excellent management. When the management is good it makes the staff good. It was very clean and well kept. I would recommend to everyone. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay at Westin Hotel Dear sir, I would like to tell you about my recent stay at the Westin hotel in Chicago on river north. I can just simply describe it as awful!!! After being an SPG member for a year and accumulated over 60 K in points I decided to take a trip to Chicago for a summer vacation. I booked my hotel though the SPG site...it was categorized as a category 5...I wanted to let you know that it's not. My check in was fine even got an early check in but because I had missed my plane my partner checked in on my behalf( I had added his name to the reservation) Upping check supposedly he was upgraded as I was a gold member but if this was an upgrade I am not sure what I would have gotten at category 5 hotel with 12,000 SPG points a night. When I arrived at the hotel, and saw the room I was not impressed. I had asked for a king size bed and I got a double, upon taking a shower I discovered the drain was blocked, a stench of mildew eroded from the room. I went down to the lobby and spoke to the manager, later I found out it was the assistant manager. I explained to him the issue and after much debate he decided to move me room and upgrade me to a club room. The club room was the same size room, the same two beds, except he had given us some food from the club rooms--I didn’t need to be bought with some food--I wanted a room that met my need ( a shower stall without a bathtub). Instead here is what I got: * a running toilet all night * 2 AM drunk people knocking on my door * bathtub clogged with hair room #1 * a fridge you can't even use * a charge for something I didn’t use * double charge for wine I already paid with my credit card *I had to remind them twice during my stay that I had made a green choice--to get my points but also housekeeping showed up twice as well. *the free food we got at the club room -- I got grinds in my coffee - the toaster kept setting the smoke alarm every morning --the only thing about this thing was the servers made it bearable- At the end of the day, I used 48,000 points to book this god awful room and trust me when I say I feel taken advantage of --if that's the service you get when you book with points --I will not be wanting to stay at any westin at all. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay it was our anniversary and your staff really made our stay special with the upgrade as well as the chamgagne and chees tray in the room.......thanks so much July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is our favorite in Chicago. We were very happy with our stay. Two items were disappointing. We could not regulate the temperature in our room. During the middle of the night the room was quite warm, but we didn't want the interruption of an engineer to come to our room to check out the problem. Also, when we were leaving, I looked under the bed to make sure we didn't leave anything behind and found a pair of shorts that a previous guest must have left behind. Obviously, this should have been discovered before our visit! Otherwise, we had an outstanding breakfast that was offered to us as Starwood Gold members and all of the staff (from the front desk to the housekeeping woman, to the servers, and the gentlemen who was managing the cars and taxis outside) were very, very nice and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting When checking in at 4 I had to wait an hour for the room that I paid 214 dollar for because it was not ready because housekeeping was backed up. I would not recommend this hotel. I did not get anything complementary in my husband ordered a late night snack he got a 5 inch personal pizza for $34. No do not stay at this hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay at Westin Chicago River North I typically travel alone on business, however I recently stayed at this hotel with my family during vacation. The staff could not have been any more friendly and accommodating. They put us in an extremely comfortable and spacious room. They surprised my kids by delivering milk & cookies to the room. There were several great restaurants nearby to choose from, and we had a short walk to Michigan Avenue. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chicago Hotel This Westin on the river offers great rooms and a very good location for either North or South exploring ,dining or shopping. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff A smaller SPG property along the Chicago River. While the hotel has limited views, they are okay; but the hotel is in a great location so it's all good. There were two weddings the weekend I was here, so I was unable to use a suite upgrade or get upgraded at check-in. However, the regular room I received was very nice and decent size for a downtown hotel. Katelyn from the front desk was very apologetic and really started my stay off great even without the upgarde. There is no pool at this property so if that is a big deal, select a differnet SPG property. The club lounge is nice and had good breakfast and appetizers. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Features The Westin is a beautiful hotel! Well maintained and very clean, comfortable rooms and excellent staff. Keep up the good work. Thank you. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located to all major attractions in Chicago This Westin is perfectly located for all types of tourists in Chicago. All major bus lines and train lines are within a 3 block walk from the hotel and this hotel is walking distance to Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile, Millenium Park and Sears Tower. It's a longer walk to John Hancock Building, but you can take a bus or cab there as well. The staff was very welcoming and upgraded us to a bigger room. It is a bit dark in the rooms, but not a big deal. June 25, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T19:05:00.937-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>