The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor valet service On my last stay at this property (7/18/14-7/19/14) the valet attendant brought my car up, then stood and watched as I loaded my luggage in the trunk. He stuck his hand out waiting for his tip, made no offer or gesture to help with our bags. I said something to him about it, and he basically said it wasn't his job. I stay at this property often, and am generally happy with my visits. Please address this with valet, very disappointing. Thank you. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is our favorite in Chicago. We were very happy with our stay. Two items were disappointing. We could not regulate the temperature in our room. During the middle of the night the room was quite warm, but we didn't want the interruption of an engineer to come to our room to check out the problem. Also, when we were leaving, I looked under the bed to make sure we didn't leave anything behind and found a pair of shorts that a previous guest must have left behind. Obviously, this should have been discovered before our visit! Otherwise, we had an outstanding breakfast that was offered to us as Starwood Gold members and all of the staff (from the front desk to the housekeeping woman, to the servers, and the gentlemen who was managing the cars and taxis outside) were very, very nice and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a "luxuary" hotel I surprised my husband with a trip to Chicago. I was so excited and he was too. But we were quickly disappointed. We were given mis-information twice. We were not told that we needed a $500 deposit for a 2 night stay with a rate of $149.00. We were told the room came with a complimentary breakfast...it did not. There were no apologies, no suggestions or help offered. The bedding was excellent, however, the room was tided up, but not cleaned. Certainly won't reccomend it to anyone else. It's a shame, I expected so much more! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The last 3 times we visited family in Chicago we stayed at the Westin Chicago River North. We found the location to be excellent, just a short walk to Grand Station CTA red line, and close to many fine restaurants. The fitness center was clean and well-equipped, and our rooms were spotless and comfortable, offering a great view of the city. We enjoyed a delicious brunch on several occasions in the restaurant, as well as continental breakfast in the Club Lounge. Most importantly, we found the staff to be extremely personable and accommodating. All of our requests were handled promptly with personal attention from assistant managers. Bryan was exceptionally helpful, as well as Michelle and desk agent Francisco. We look forward to our next stay in the near future. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Customer Service The Assistant Front Desk Manager at the Westin Chicago River North displayed a level of customer service I have never experienced before from a Starwood employee. His name is Bryan Williams. Mr. Williams was able to accommodate my colleagues and I during a recent work trip to Chicago. Our communication was conducted via email, do to the fact that I work overseas, which did not deter him from providing myself and guests such a memorable weekend in Chicago. My colleagues commended him for his assistance and amazing customer service upon our arrival. Whatever you can do for Mr. Williams, or if you need me to write another review, or call his manager, please let me know. Give my best to Bryan, and I will most definitely continue staying at the River North in Chicago. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The lack of good lighting in the room, especially in the bathroom. Also, I was given a room on the 4th floor, and the noise level from outside was easily heard all night. It had snowed that night and we heard snow blowers going most tof the night. As a preferred guest you would think a higher floor would be automatic. I should have asked for another room at ck in when they assigned me to the 4th floor, but I checked in at 10:00 pm and out by 8:00 am the following morning. I was not there long enough to use any amenities. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Rooms were not ready for check in...there was obviously a lack of preparedness for large volume. Guests do not expect to wait hours, especially after 3 pm to get into their rooms. Plus the front desk staff did not try to make any suggestions...such as you requested 2 queen beds but we have a king room available. Nor could they answer questions such as could you find me a room at another hotel because I am tired of waiting. Also, the lobby sushi bar staff was unfriendly and we received sub-standard fish...not good when eating sushi. In addition wait staff in the conference area were not knowledgeable about food allergy food alternatives and did not make any effort to find something to else to offer leaving guests with very limited food selection. I travel quite a bit and honestly do not really complain, believe it or not, however this time I felt it was something that I needed to do. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice to explore the city Greatly enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a great location next to the river near all of the tourists sites and awesome nightlife. Check-in was a breeze and the front-desk were courteous and a joy to talk to. The lobby, concierge, and elevator area made this hotel seem more expensive that it actually was. Business or leisure, I will definitely be back! Only complaint was that the mirror near the entrance of my room was really dirty, it looked like someone had walked on it. Other than that I was very happy with it. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Security I had an incident where I thought I'd lost something prior to leaving; your security person did not recognize my angst and instead copped an attitude. During stays in the hotel, staff (of all levels) go into occupied rooms to maintain them when the guest isn't there. When something is left behind and people panic (especially something valuable), I believe that security should be able to enter the room, occupied or not, to check and get back to the customer, not say, well, we can't go in because the room is occupied. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location This was one of the best, if not the best, hotels I've ever stayed in. I usually stay at the Starwood resorts and can be disappointed in hotels. However, the room and bathroom were very spacious. I enjoyed having an iPad available to research attractions and restaurants in the Chicago area. If anything negative could be said it would be that I would have liked to have a personal fridge and not just the mini bar. Overall, an excellent stay!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in the heart of Chicago I had a wonderful experience at your hotel from the minute I got there. Sarah at the front desk was very enthusiastic and helpful. She made me feel special for being an SPG member. Kwassi in the Club lounge was also very attentive, and smiling. Even when I left, I had forgotten my jacket. Bryan was most helpful in locating it, and getting it to me. (it's on it's way!) Love my stay at your hotel. You definitely have a world class staff. I can't wait to return! Thank you so much for making my stay such a pleasure! February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wifi. Poor buffet breakfast Nowadays most hotel inlclude wifi access with all room tariffs, but theWestin. For foreing visitor without data services on their cell it is very important to have Internet acess. Rooms were pricy enough for not inluding wifi access. The buffet breakfast was way below expectations for a Westin hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed opportunities I have respect for the Westin brand and have higher expectations for the hotel line than most others. I was disappointed to experience SEVERAL problems in my two-night stay. The cable signal on my TV continually came and went which required a maintenance visit; both outlets at the desk were very loose and I had to bend my plug prongs to ensure the cords did not fall out; and the fan I requested had obvious mechanical problems, resulting in a sustained noise level too loud to justify turning it on. In isolation, none of these issues are a large matter. But when all of them are experienced together, I couldn't help but re-evaluate my opinion of the Westin brand. I stayed here for business, as the hotel was hosting a conference i was attending. It is unlikely I will stay at this location again. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all except for a pool I have no complaints with the service, Rooms were very nice. Everyone friendly. I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends. However, I don't understand the wireless charge of 14.95 a day. My daughter failed to scroll all the way down on her ipod when using it in our room to see that there was a 14.95 a day charge for use in room. It ended up costing us 45.00 before we realized it. I really feel that the wireless if free in lobby should be free in room or at least let me know when I check in . August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in needs work Stood in line for an extended period of time, room wasn't ready. Had to wait in another long line to store bags. They called with my room ready, had to wait in line for keys, wait in another line for bags-then had to go in the bag room to find my bag. Got to my room, keys didn't work, cleaning staff wouldn't let me in, had to go BACK downstairs and WAIT in line AGAIN for new keys. Also, no recognition of SPG unless you count the paper jacket that my non-working keys came in. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1 Night Stay Flew into O'Hare at 3pm and went straight to the hotel to get ready for my first cubs game (I'm from San Francisco but my colleague is from St Louis). One of our business partners got us front row tickets! Forgot my iphone and ipad chargers (they use lightning cables) and asked where the nearest place to buy chargers was and the front desk person said they could charge my phone in the back. So went to check out the room and met up my colleague at the club lounge. Decent snacks and cheap drinks not a bad way to kill time before the game. Swapped my iphone out and had them charge my ipad while i was away at the game and swapped out ipad for iphone after the game. Super friendly front desk and great foresight in thinking that business travelers will forget basic things like chargers. A+ August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated The hotel was not what I expected from a Westin. The rooms were very plain and the bathrooms needs to be updated. My shower head was loose and kept falling forward. The internet was slow and I never received a guest folio. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Luck with Free Parking Promotion My boyfriend and I have stayed at this Westin before and were very pleased with the beautiful river view, comfortable room, marble shower, and location with fun places to go to nearby. Unfortunately this time we were not as pleased with the customer service. I received an email promotion that offered free parking with a coupon code. This is the reason why I decided to surprise my boyfriend with a weekend in the city. Unfortunately when I booked the room, the free parking didn't get transmitted in my reservation. The front desk would not take it off upon checkout. I feel like this promotion was a good deal and that is what made me book the hotel room. I wanted the discount applied to my account at the front desk because I didn't realize the deal wasn't applied to my booking at the time of reservation. The front desk offered no parking relief and I see I have been charged $69.00. I feel like we have been repeat customers and would definitely have stayed here again but the fact that I knew the coupon code and thought it was applied to my reservation and it wasn't... I think the hotel should have stepped up with better service and applied the discount. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location My bf and I took a mini trip to chicago and stayed here. It was a great location and withing walking distance of everything downtown. (not the museums, ect.) It's right across the road from the house of blues, so that was very convenient! the staff made great recommendations on where to eat and were very friendly. be prepared to pay for parking and tipping every time you get your car out from the valet. but it's chicago, so i guess you should expect that. request a room with a view of the canal! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Cozy Our stay here was very nice. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious. The location is a bit tucked away, but still within walking distance to some nice restaurants. I would like to add that there was something peculiar about this place that I did not realize at the time of my stay. This place felt like a secret hideaway in a bustling metropolis. I would love to stay here again, and make this Westin our regular place to stay when visiting Chicago. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not what I expect from a Westin Didn't meet expectations. This room met minimum standards of the Westin brand. One pillow per person on the bed, not the best Westin heavenly comfort experience, the room was hot, maintenance worked on the air, but no change. I checked out early and went to a different hotel down the street. No, I did not tell why i was checking out early as I gave it a chance and the team was not successful. I stayed in Birmingham the prior week and that was a Westin experience to be recommended. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with good location The hotel room was beautiful, and the bedding was almost too comfortable - I didn't want to get up in the morning and go to my conference! The hotel is on the river, and in walking distance of everything of interest in downtown Chicago and in walking distance of the Lake/Clark subway station, which serves the blue line to O'Hare. Like all hotel conference rooms, it was freezing, so bring a sweater. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel meets needs for event and town access Good location, great staff and easy access to lots of Chicago restaurants, shops and activities. Was perfect location for business event. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sports Weekend Hotel The Westin River North was the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway to watch our beloved Sooners play Notre Dame. Upon arrival at the Westin, the staff quickly and graciously helped with our luggage and we proceeded to extremely quick check-in at registration. We had booked two rooms and were upgraded to deluxe rooms in recognition of our Gold Level membership. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. Of course the heavenly bed was everything we hoped for after two days of being on the go. Our party met in the lobby for some fantastic cocktails at the Hula lounge prior to departing to a restaurant which was highly recommended by the concierge. The restaurant exceeded our expectations, We stay at numerous SPG properties every year and the Westin River North is definitely one of the best. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy business Hotel... ...but its little worse for wear. The staff were very attentive and friendly which made my stay very comfortable. I personally would have preferred if the rooms were a little more modernized, with my outlets for charging my electronics. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Westin I stayed at the Westin Michigan Ave and the Westin Chicago River North on this visit, and both are fine hotels, but the Westin Chicago River North did stand out between the two. The staff at River North was more friendly and attentive and the property was overall a bit more luxurious and cleaner in common areas. I'd be happy to stay at either again, but if I had to choose, I'd choose Chicago River North! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Stayed here for a wedding which took place on the lower level. Everything was beautiful. The room was very comfortable. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is the bathroom was not bright enough. Otherwise, very clean and had everything needed for a great stay.. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March Stay While all other aspects of my stay were excellent there are improvements needed in guest rooms. Lighting is terrible in bathroom, and entry hall. This was a consensus among my group as well. Also, the in-room temperature was very hard to control- too hot even when thermostat turned down to 65 and fan on high. Bellman/Doorman James was WONDERFUL; very helpful and acknowledged me and my co-workers by name each day he saw us in the lobby. Made my day; each day he was working. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed in early December for busimess - hotel is $2 trip from airport on subway. Hotel room beautiful overlooking river; excellent food and bar. Most importantly, staff was excellent. Francisco at front desk was great at check-in with my room selection, the green program, award points and general information. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure stays - it is close to everything downtown and very convienant. Most importantly, you are treated like royalty. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Need Coaching We arrived on a Saturday afternoon for a 2-day stay. I had booked 2 rooms with my SPG Gold Elite points. Lots of confusion on check-in regarding my daughter's reservation for the second room. No recognition of being an SPG member, no mention of room upgrade or complementary Internet. The staff seemed rushed...it was 2 in the afternoon, and I felt like it was an inconvenience for them to sort out our requests. Previous visits were much better from a customer service perspective. May 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>