The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired property needs serious renovation The Marina City location is tough to beat for convenience, but the rooms and furnishings are quite dated. It feels as though it hasn't had a serious renovation since it was first built, which appears to have been the late 1970s. The somewhat-worn furniture is of a more modern vintage, but still is vastly oversized -- who on earth needs four drawers, each 3 feet wide by 2 feet deep by 1 foot tall? Admittedly, slimmer furniture would make the rooms feel even more cavernous than they already are. I'm sure some people may like that, but to me it feels like wasted space -- that's why I suspect a gut reno is in order. This hotel could squeeze in a lot more rooms that, intelligently designed, would still feel perfectly spacious to guests. July 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ******NEVER TO RETURN********* 1. WHEN WE ARRIVED THE FRONT DESK SAID THE ROOM WOULD BE READY IN A FEW MINUTES---- OUR ROOM WAS NOT READY AT 3:00 or 4:00 or 4:40 SO---- WE WERE PLACED IN A ROOM ON A DIFFERENT FLOOR (floor 7) ...THIS IS NO JOKE----WE HAD PAID FOR THE CLUB FLOOR--- and room we received was the 7th FLOOR ..WE RECEIVED NO---CREDIT FOR THIS POOR SITUATION. HOW DUMB TO CHARGE 1st CLASS PRICE AND THEN GIVE THE CUSTOMER 2nd RATE QUALITY and ROOM! THEY DID OFFER SEVERAL FREE DRINKS TO SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT DRINK!! DUMB??!!!! 2. COLD SHOWERS--complained -- they said it was fixed --- NEXT DAY COLD SHOWERS and on the day we left it was a warm shower.. Is that the record 3 out of 4 day OF cold showers...AGAIN-I QUESTION THE SERVICE AND QUALITY! 3. THE CLUB FLOOR QUALITY OF FOOD AND SERVICE ??? That is something I would never pay for again--THIS IS NOT FIRST CLASS! The food--the service would get a D- rating and if the paper would review the food quality it would be D ! Not worth you time and money to pay for the CLUB FLOOR!!!!!! 4. A DIRTY TOWEL AND HANGER HANGING BEHIND THE BATHROOM DOOR when we arrived! 1st quality--again it is not at this hotel??? I question how the maid cleaned the bathroom and how clean anything was.?? ******* BEWARE! YOU WILL PAY A HIGH PRICE AND RECEIVE SECOND RATE SERVICE.......FOOD...AND ROOM. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge I just completed a 5 night stay at the hotel. My only comment is that the A/C in our room did not cool the room down sufficiently. The hotel offered for us to move rooms but we settled for a fan. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was the Concierge, Lisa Treacy. She was PHENOMENAL. She recommended day activities as well as instructed us how to get discount tickets to the theater (Once) as well as recommendations for dinner (Bavette's) both of which were over the top. She is a huge asset to the hotel and the reason we could come back. Thanks. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with good location The hotel room was beautiful, and the bedding was almost too comfortable - I didn't want to get up in the morning and go to my conference! The hotel is on the river, and in walking distance of everything of interest in downtown Chicago and in walking distance of the Lake/Clark subway station, which serves the blue line to O'Hare. Like all hotel conference rooms, it was freezing, so bring a sweater. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Bliss! This was my first time in Chicago and at the Westin. It was everything I needed and more. With the small exception of my bathroom having this faint urine smell that I couldn't get rid of and the water pressure in the shower not being great, the overall quality of the location was exceptional... July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the City The Westin Chicago River North in a word: luxurious. Absolutely beautiful rooms, especially if you are fortunate enough to get one over looking the famed Chicago River - there may not be a better view from a hotel room anywhere in Chicago. The location is ideal - steps to river, wonderful new and exciting Chicago dining, across the street from House of Blues, and a very short walk to Michigan Avenue, State Street, and every conceivable tourist attraction. I've stayed here several times earlier, but the staff keeps impressining and improving. The "Executive Club" on the top floor is terrific and makes your SPG status worthwhile. My only criticism, very mild, is the lobby bar although comfortable, is excessively bright and not at all intimate. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Ember Restaurant was the worst I'm not one to write reviews unless they need to be written and I write both positive and negative reviews. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby Saturday morning and to say the least it was horrible. Service was extremely slow with safe loitering around and not paying attention to the customers. I paid $19 per buffet and the buffet had no eggs, bacon, or bread for toast so we essentially paid for nothing. Coffee was either $4 or $5, I can't remember, but we each got 1 cup and it was luke warm. - Disappointing to say the least. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms are very dark- good location for business... not shopping. This hotel is ONLY for business travelers... point blank. don't bring any kids here or plan to have a leisurely stay. No pool- The rooms are very dark.. with one small drab window. I would hardly call it sweeping views of the chicago river. I wanted to pay cash. They would not check me in on cash only. So i had to pay with credit card and then pay with cash. So now an extra $240 is sitting in their account while i wait for the refund. I would recommend this hotel for business people.. don't even consider it for family, or pleasure stays. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paloucek stay Sept. 19-20 We came early on Sunday and the room was not ready which we expected and we spent an hour waiting for our brunch guests in the club where we could sip coffee for an hour. We were pleasantly surprised brunch on Sunday is served until noon. ( The website said it closed at 1100. Our room was ready at 1:30 p.m. and were contacted by phone. The room measured up to our standards and we thoroughly enjoyed it the bed was comfortable. As usual we talked to the waitress serving our drinks in the early evening, who has served us on previous stays. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has par excellent staff This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful with an outstanding decor. In all areas the hotel is clean, clean, clean. I was impressed with the outside curb appeal in a downtown area. Entering the hotel gives a feel of luxury and elegance. Most enjoyable was the customer friendly and efficient employees at the check in counter. My room was spacious and tastefully decorated with all of the modern amenities. Yes, I shall return! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing, elegant, and magnificent hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, convenient location We stayed here before seeing a show at the Chicago Theater. The hotel was a five minute walk to the theater with plenty of great local restaurants nearby. The room itself was up to the usual Westin standards with a high quality bathroom, bed and tv. There was even an ipad in the room that had free wifi, a nice change from having to pay the usual nickle and dime wifi fee that they seem to love. Be sure to use google street view to find the driveway before you head there since it is a very busy street and the entrance is somewhat hidden. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location As always, very nice Hotel. Your Front Desk staff very accomodating and friendly. A couple of things: I was not sure where to eat, there is not information of what restaurant serves what since you have the Sushi Bar and the Bar area and some of your staff at the Restaurant was not informative or clear. A female Bartender was very nice but your male bartender and server were not very attentive and kind of stiff. I used your Bar area twice during my stay. I was not the only one thinking that because the table next to me made the same comment. After checking in I was changing clothes in my room and a male attendant knocked at my door but did not wait for me to answer and he walked in. He was apologetic, but he just did not wait after I said to hold on. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Westin I stayed at the Westin Michigan Ave and the Westin Chicago River North on this visit, and both are fine hotels, but the Westin Chicago River North did stand out between the two. The staff at River North was more friendly and attentive and the property was overall a bit more luxurious and cleaner in common areas. I'd be happy to stay at either again, but if I had to choose, I'd choose Chicago River North! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was at the hotel for a week of business training. The hotel room, conference facilities and the food were all excellent. I'd like to come back and stay here with my family. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Central Location River North is great location for exploring Chicago on foot. Just blocks west of Michigan Ave and easy location to walk north or south of the River. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grerat location and GREAT staff As an SPG Platinum member, I expect great service from most, if not all, Westin and Starwood locations. This location, however, was terrific. They were very accomoidating both before and during the stay. Got to know the front desk managers well and they were great to work with. Traveled there on a snowy day in Chicago and it was just beautiful. Great, relaxing lobby to come in from the cold and have a drink. While we didn't partake in the restaurant this time around, I have eaten there before during business meetings..very good. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in needs work Stood in line for an extended period of time, room wasn't ready. Had to wait in another long line to store bags. They called with my room ready, had to wait in line for keys, wait in another line for bags-then had to go in the bag room to find my bag. Got to my room, keys didn't work, cleaning staff wouldn't let me in, had to go BACK downstairs and WAIT in line AGAIN for new keys. Also, no recognition of SPG unless you count the paper jacket that my non-working keys came in. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is our favorite in Chicago. We were very happy with our stay. Two items were disappointing. We could not regulate the temperature in our room. During the middle of the night the room was quite warm, but we didn't want the interruption of an engineer to come to our room to check out the problem. Also, when we were leaving, I looked under the bed to make sure we didn't leave anything behind and found a pair of shorts that a previous guest must have left behind. Obviously, this should have been discovered before our visit! Otherwise, we had an outstanding breakfast that was offered to us as Starwood Gold members and all of the staff (from the front desk to the housekeeping woman, to the servers, and the gentlemen who was managing the cars and taxis outside) were very, very nice and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a "luxuary" hotel I surprised my husband with a trip to Chicago. I was so excited and he was too. But we were quickly disappointed. We were given mis-information twice. We were not told that we needed a $500 deposit for a 2 night stay with a rate of $149.00. We were told the room came with a complimentary breakfast...it did not. There were no apologies, no suggestions or help offered. The bedding was excellent, however, the room was tided up, but not cleaned. Certainly won't reccomend it to anyone else. It's a shame, I expected so much more! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The last 3 times we visited family in Chicago we stayed at the Westin Chicago River North. We found the location to be excellent, just a short walk to Grand Station CTA red line, and close to many fine restaurants. The fitness center was clean and well-equipped, and our rooms were spotless and comfortable, offering a great view of the city. We enjoyed a delicious brunch on several occasions in the restaurant, as well as continental breakfast in the Club Lounge. Most importantly, we found the staff to be extremely personable and accommodating. All of our requests were handled promptly with personal attention from assistant managers. Bryan was exceptionally helpful, as well as Michelle and desk agent Francisco. We look forward to our next stay in the near future. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Customer Service The Assistant Front Desk Manager at the Westin Chicago River North displayed a level of customer service I have never experienced before from a Starwood employee. His name is Bryan Williams. Mr. Williams was able to accommodate my colleagues and I during a recent work trip to Chicago. Our communication was conducted via email, do to the fact that I work overseas, which did not deter him from providing myself and guests such a memorable weekend in Chicago. My colleagues commended him for his assistance and amazing customer service upon our arrival. Whatever you can do for Mr. Williams, or if you need me to write another review, or call his manager, please let me know. Give my best to Bryan, and I will most definitely continue staying at the River North in Chicago. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There's Room for Improvement Hotel was updated, clean and looked impressive, but the bed and pillows needed replaced - they were lumpy and not at all as comfy as advertised. The lighting in bathroom and refreshment center/closet area in room was way too dim. Dinner menu in lounge didn't impress us so we went out. Had breakfast buffet and for $22 it was disappointing: "fake eggs"; cold potatoes. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aug2014 Lolapooloza Nice hotel in excellent location and friendly staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The lack of good lighting in the room, especially in the bathroom. Also, I was given a room on the 4th floor, and the noise level from outside was easily heard all night. It had snowed that night and we heard snow blowers going most tof the night. As a preferred guest you would think a higher floor would be automatic. I should have asked for another room at ck in when they assigned me to the 4th floor, but I checked in at 10:00 pm and out by 8:00 am the following morning. I was not there long enough to use any amenities. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This Westin was walking distance to great restaurants, parks, and shops. The staff was great and the room was as it should be. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice to explore the city Greatly enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a great location next to the river near all of the tourists sites and awesome nightlife. Check-in was a breeze and the front-desk were courteous and a joy to talk to. The lobby, concierge, and elevator area made this hotel seem more expensive that it actually was. Business or leisure, I will definitely be back! Only complaint was that the mirror near the entrance of my room was really dirty, it looked like someone had walked on it. Other than that I was very happy with it. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel continues to shine The Westin Chicago River North has been my "home in Chicago" for 5+ years. The management and staff treat returning guests like royalty. From the welcoming at the front door, to the clean, up to date rooms, and their signature beds, I remain a high return guest. The common areas are open, inviting, and well staffed to meet any need. You won't be disappointed with the high quality experience at their rates. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed opportunities I have respect for the Westin brand and have higher expectations for the hotel line than most others. I was disappointed to experience SEVERAL problems in my two-night stay. The cable signal on my TV continually came and went which required a maintenance visit; both outlets at the desk were very loose and I had to bend my plug prongs to ensure the cords did not fall out; and the fan I requested had obvious mechanical problems, resulting in a sustained noise level too loud to justify turning it on. In isolation, none of these issues are a large matter. But when all of them are experienced together, I couldn't help but re-evaluate my opinion of the Westin brand. I stayed here for business, as the hotel was hosting a conference i was attending. It is unlikely I will stay at this location again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Security I had an incident where I thought I'd lost something prior to leaving; your security person did not recognize my angst and instead copped an attitude. During stays in the hotel, staff (of all levels) go into occupied rooms to maintain them when the guest isn't there. When something is left behind and people panic (especially something valuable), I believe that security should be able to enter the room, occupied or not, to check and get back to the customer, not say, well, we can't go in because the room is occupied. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location, comfortable rooms Received a nice upgrade without asking August 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>