The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Parking I've paid what I thought was steep parking prices in the past however $65.00 a day parking is really sticking it to your valued customers. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The staff is very helpful and friendly which to me means this has excellent management. When the management is good it makes the staff good. It was very clean and well kept. I would recommend to everyone. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay at Westin Hotel Dear sir, I would like to tell you about my recent stay at the Westin hotel in Chicago on river north. I can just simply describe it as awful!!! After being an SPG member for a year and accumulated over 60 K in points I decided to take a trip to Chicago for a summer vacation. I booked my hotel though the SPG site...it was categorized as a category 5...I wanted to let you know that it's not. My check in was fine even got an early check in but because I had missed my plane my partner checked in on my behalf( I had added his name to the reservation) Upping check supposedly he was upgraded as I was a gold member but if this was an upgrade I am not sure what I would have gotten at category 5 hotel with 12,000 SPG points a night. When I arrived at the hotel, and saw the room I was not impressed. I had asked for a king size bed and I got a double, upon taking a shower I discovered the drain was blocked, a stench of mildew eroded from the room. I went down to the lobby and spoke to the manager, later I found out it was the assistant manager. I explained to him the issue and after much debate he decided to move me room and upgrade me to a club room. The club room was the same size room, the same two beds, except he had given us some food from the club rooms--I didn’t need to be bought with some food--I wanted a room that met my need ( a shower stall without a bathtub). Instead here is what I got: * a running toilet all night * 2 AM drunk people knocking on my door * bathtub clogged with hair room #1 * a fridge you can't even use * a charge for something I didn’t use * double charge for wine I already paid with my credit card *I had to remind them twice during my stay that I had made a green choice--to get my points but also housekeeping showed up twice as well. *the free food we got at the club room -- I got grinds in my coffee - the toaster kept setting the smoke alarm every morning --the only thing about this thing was the servers made it bearable- At the end of the day, I used 48,000 points to book this god awful room and trust me when I say I feel taken advantage of --if that's the service you get when you book with points --I will not be wanting to stay at any westin at all. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay it was our anniversary and your staff really made our stay special with the upgrade as well as the chamgagne and chees tray in the room.......thanks so much July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is our favorite in Chicago. We were very happy with our stay. Two items were disappointing. We could not regulate the temperature in our room. During the middle of the night the room was quite warm, but we didn't want the interruption of an engineer to come to our room to check out the problem. Also, when we were leaving, I looked under the bed to make sure we didn't leave anything behind and found a pair of shorts that a previous guest must have left behind. Obviously, this should have been discovered before our visit! Otherwise, we had an outstanding breakfast that was offered to us as Starwood Gold members and all of the staff (from the front desk to the housekeeping woman, to the servers, and the gentlemen who was managing the cars and taxis outside) were very, very nice and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting When checking in at 4 I had to wait an hour for the room that I paid 214 dollar for because it was not ready because housekeeping was backed up. I would not recommend this hotel. I did not get anything complementary in my husband ordered a late night snack he got a 5 inch personal pizza for $34. No do not stay at this hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay at Westin Chicago River North I typically travel alone on business, however I recently stayed at this hotel with my family during vacation. The staff could not have been any more friendly and accommodating. They put us in an extremely comfortable and spacious room. They surprised my kids by delivering milk & cookies to the room. There were several great restaurants nearby to choose from, and we had a short walk to Michigan Avenue. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chicago Hotel This Westin on the river offers great rooms and a very good location for either North or South exploring ,dining or shopping. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff A smaller SPG property along the Chicago River. While the hotel has limited views, they are okay; but the hotel is in a great location so it's all good. There were two weddings the weekend I was here, so I was unable to use a suite upgrade or get upgraded at check-in. However, the regular room I received was very nice and decent size for a downtown hotel. Katelyn from the front desk was very apologetic and really started my stay off great even without the upgarde. There is no pool at this property so if that is a big deal, select a differnet SPG property. The club lounge is nice and had good breakfast and appetizers. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Features The Westin is a beautiful hotel! Well maintained and very clean, comfortable rooms and excellent staff. Keep up the good work. Thank you. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located to all major attractions in Chicago This Westin is perfectly located for all types of tourists in Chicago. All major bus lines and train lines are within a 3 block walk from the hotel and this hotel is walking distance to Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile, Millenium Park and Sears Tower. It's a longer walk to John Hancock Building, but you can take a bus or cab there as well. The staff was very welcoming and upgraded us to a bigger room. It is a bit dark in the rooms, but not a big deal. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel From the moment I arrived, I felt welcomed and cared for. Thank you for a great stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Good Business Hotel I had traveled a lot this month. And when I arrived, I was not really looking forward to another night away from home. All of that was lessened by Tee at the front desk. She was charming, not fake. She recognized I had been there the week prior and tried to get me a nice room. I really appreciate the service at the front desk. Also, my planned dinner for that evening had been cancelled, and so I headed to the bar for some dinner. I just wanted a change of scenery, and I was exhausted, so I brought a book and spoke with no one. The guys behind the bar were clearly good with people, and they were kind to a quiet, tired, overworked mom who travels too much. Honestly, the food was good, had the Mahi Mahi, and I was surprised at how good it was. I usually like Westin food, but often they lack consistency. Anyways, it was one night, but I ended up enjoying working in my room and eating some decent food. I will be back. Thanks, and thanks to Tee for giving me a good start to a long 36 hours. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and a wonderful staff We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Westin. From the valet to the front desk staff to the staff cleaning our room, we were impressed with the congeniality of everyone. Your staff made our stay very enjoyable. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfort Very clean, great location, room was perfect and the club level was great. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel wastes soap Overall was a great experience. However, the concierge service was inconsistent and below expectations. My other comment relates to ecological housekeeping. Both my sink soap and shower soap was replaced daily, which seemed wasteful and unnecessary. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice to explore the city Greatly enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a great location next to the river near all of the tourists sites and awesome nightlife. Check-in was a breeze and the front-desk were courteous and a joy to talk to. The lobby, concierge, and elevator area made this hotel seem more expensive that it actually was. Business or leisure, I will definitely be back! Only complaint was that the mirror near the entrance of my room was really dirty, it looked like someone had walked on it. Other than that I was very happy with it. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel was very nice and most of the the staff was very nice. The only problem I had was the people at the registration desk. I thought they could have been friendlier and they spent too much time talking to each other or focused too much the computer and would not realize that someone was waiting at the counter. Everyone else especially the valet and baggage employees were very friendly and very helpful. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Need Coaching We arrived on a Saturday afternoon for a 2-day stay. I had booked 2 rooms with my SPG Gold Elite points. Lots of confusion on check-in regarding my daughter's reservation for the second room. No recognition of being an SPG member, no mention of room upgrade or complementary Internet. The staff seemed rushed...it was 2 in the afternoon, and I felt like it was an inconvenience for them to sort out our requests. Previous visits were much better from a customer service perspective. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Service, Excellent Environment, Quite Quiet A good choice for the business traveler who prefers understated, clean surroundings with a dependable staff and service record and easy access to downtown Chicago. May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad hotel never stay Room Temp is 75 all the time, NO A/C. staff refuses to do any thing. Will not stay here ever. Came for work here in Chicago and could not get any sleep. Bad bad bad hotel. do not stay, they are over rated. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location médium service No staff came to make the room for 3 days. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Everything was excellent. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional frontdesk staff I have been a regular visitor to the Westin since two years, really like the place more so for its comfortable rooms than anything else. This changed when I tried to check in tonight at the frontdesk, due to some issues with the frontdesk card machine, my card wasn't accepted. Upon offering to pay by cash, I was refused a room for the night by the Manager on duty. This is easily one of the worst things a hotel can do to its more loyal guests. I ended up dragging all my luggage to a hotel nearby at 12 in the night (where my card magically seemed to work). Being a Platinum member, this treatment has led me to re-think my association with Starwood. As far as this Westin goes, I'm never returning back again!! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Maintenance The room service was at best marginal. We opted for going "green" on two nights only as we needed clean towels and bathroom items on other days. These never came at all on our last full day. There was no service whatsoever on Friday, April 27. Our room was totally ignored on that day and only slightly serviced on another day. We fully expected no service on those days that we went "green", but not on the other days. Better coordination is needed by the cleaning staff managers. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from manager The manager at this hotel was a huge help for me. When I discovered I had lost the pair of pants that went with my suit, he let me borrow a pair from the cleaning staff, which was a pretty close match. Totally saved my presentation to a client later that day. A million thanks. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! Great staff, great facilities, I will be staying here each time I visit Chicago. Everyone is soooo nice! Housekeeping says hello each time you walk by, luggage assistance people always have a smile on their faces. Employees hailing cabs are very professional and polite. I am impressed by the level of engagement from staff! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall The location and staff were amazing - will stay here again! April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. I am very shocked at the treatment I received while here. I asked to have my Platinum Room upgrade and I was at first told that I did not have a platinum level. I was then told that they had no other upgrades available although I could go online and book one. The service I received was horrible and I would probably not return based on this experience and would inform friends that frequently travel to the area to stay clear. Nobody seemed to listen or care to what I had to say. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience Type of reservation for room was not communicated to the front desk, or they're just incompetent. Very busy hotel so you couldn't get to the operator in less than 10 rings. Called the concierge and was put on voicemail. Room service menu was outdated. Was placed in a handicap accessible room without being asked first. Front desk insisted on my drivers license to access the club lounge but they let my son-in-law in the room without any ID! April 16, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:43:38.338-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_523, tr_523
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>