The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great lacation and staff was very friendly! Beds were extremely comfortable. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean rooms - Roomy bathrooms The room and the bathroom were very clean and especially liked the size of the bathroom. There's a nice large lobby with bar that was very comfortable. Also in a nice location by the river September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found only one bad thing Lovely place and loved the Heavenly bed, BUT the towels were so scratchy and bad that I would have thrown them away long ago. AND although the bed linens were nice, they were starchy and noisy when you moved on them. It sad how one bad thing just sticks in your mind. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place, Horrible Service After I stayed there for one night while taking my wife on a surprise "overnight date" from Columbus ohio. Things started great and the service there was unbelievable. The clerk got us in early and into a great room. The stay was wonderful. Then I got home and got my bill and had charges on it from the "honor bar". My wife and I were only in the room to sleep and didn't even eat in the room let alone eat from the honor bar. On top of this she is pregnant so there was no "bar" action of any type. I called the billing department 3 times over the last week and a half and left voice mails. The recording says they will return it within 24hour. Needless to say, I am still waiting. I have also emailed 3 different people at the hotel to atleast get an explanation. No response. The service after the stay is ruining my experience. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staffs who did not help someone who needed help at all The hotel staffs did not meet my expectations at all. Since I hurted my ankle a week before staying I had a cold pack that needed to be freezed. I asked the front desk if they can freeze the cold pack for me, but the staff refused to do so. Instead I was offered a fridge delivered to my room. Since I had a appointment and had to leave the hotel, I asked the staff if they can put in the cold pack into the frige for me. The staff again refused, so I had to go back and wait in my room for the fridge to arrive. Waited 15 minutes and did not arrive. Called housekeeping and was told "is's coming" in a very rude way of saying. Waited another 10 minutes, still not coming. Aleady late at my appointment, I went down again and claimed at the front desk. They told me that they will take care and will put the cold pack inside the fridge while I am out. Came back 2 hours later, and the Cold pack was NOT put inside the fridge. All of this was done during my ankle hurt and having difficulties walking. Hopeless level staffs whom did not help me at all when I needed help to freeze the cold pack. Never again. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay there again My phone was stolen from the conferance room. The lost and found dept. wouldn't return my call. I finally met with them but they didn't have my phone. The front desk is very slow. I saw people waiting the entire time I was there. Rooms were good though. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... My recent stay at the Westin Chicago River North Hotel was beyond comfortable. The "heavenly beds" are indeed "heavenly". We slept like the proverbial "baby" all three nights. Hotel employees were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The room attendants did an outstanding job of keeping the room neat and clean for us. We also appreciated Lucy in the Executive Lounge area for her kind and efficient service at breakfast time. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed here one night to enjoy the city after attending a conference at another location. What a wonderful experience! The other hotel was just a functional place--coming here afterward was like coming to a spa. Heavenly beds (slept like a baby), exquisite surroundings (so lush!), attentive staff (from the desk to the bellmen to the wait staff). Room was clean, comfy, and big, complete with frig and coffee maker. This is a great location--close to several restaurants and walking distance (several blocks, though) to shopping on Michigan Avenue or State Street. This was my second time staying at this property--I wasn't disappointed. Definitely recommend to others. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but loud service staff My stay would have been awesome if the cleaning crew just toned it down in the morning. Their chatter, laughter, and loud banging outside my door was NOT what I expected at 7 AM. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation The rooms are in need of a renovation. The lighting is awful. Great bed however September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding/Holiday weekend M y first personal trip to Chicago. Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to do some good sight seeing. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the elevated subway train. Staff suggested using the subway. Very cheap, quick transportation ($2.20 one way to Midway Airport). Unbelievable!!! Very easy to use. Staff were friendly, not as attentive as would expect at a Westin, but it was a big holiday weekend!! Would stay at hotel again. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend The Westin My wife and I stayed for three nights in early September, 2012. Our room was spotless and the staff could not have been better. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Lastly, the location is perfect and most everything one could want downtown is within walking distance or a cab ride less than $10. We will definitely stay at the Westin again when we return. 5 Stars! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in -Check out From check in to check out the hotel met my expectations. I travel very often and although I do not always stay at Starwood properties, I would choose to stay here in Chicago. Although I am gold they were even able to upgrade my room which was very comfortable. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has definitely met every expectation from its location to its staff, this hotel definitely has it together! I was impressed.... September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in the City The Westin is nice hotel with comfortable rooms and amenities. Good location. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel I liked this hotel very much. This was my first time in Chicago, and Tee gave was very nice and patient with me and gave me great recommendations for restaurants and attractions. The room was also very nice, good size and quick housekeeping services, and a better than average workout room. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hote and location Great staff right from the get-go with a speedy (and upgraded) check-in. Excellent customer service all around, fantastic location - will definitely be back. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Although this was a very nice hotel, I would never stay here again. After paying a great deal to stay one night at the hotel I was faced with a $14.95 fee for using the wifi. I had accidentally logged into the Internet 5 minutes before checking out of the hotel. When I voiced my objection to the staff at checkout, I was given very little concern. I had the staff write down my name and number to discuss the issue with a manager, and was never contacted back. Honestly, I believe the Internet charge is ridiculous when staying at such a hotel, and to be charged for a whole day 5 minutes before checking out is unreasonable. Had I know the low expectation of the hotel, I would have simply used my phone Internet. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We love to stay at the Westin. There are many choices in Chicago, but we will be coming back to the Chicago River North. Great service at every level September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations good but... I found it creepy that the hotel allowed the sponsors of of World at Work meeting to have their information slipped under my door each night. Felt like an invasion of privacy. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be early It's not so often that during your business travels you arrive to your hotel before 3pm, but if you do do not expect a room at this place. I actually arrived at 1130am and was told to come back in an hour, upon my return another 90 people came In early as well and I was told I can not check in until 3pm. The staff was rude and in no way facilitating for a business travelers needs. If you are needing a gift shop for a drink while you wait 4 hours you will need to go to the hotel across the street. They don't have one here. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Stayed here weekend of Aug 25/26 for Birthday celebration. Room was ready upon 3:30 check in and we were given our breakfast vouchers I had reserved with room reservation. Had drinks and sushi in the bar before getting ready for dinner with great service. Bartender even changed the channel so we could watch Little League World Series! My only complaint was at breakfast we waited a long time to get a table due to tables not being cleared. Hostess was even discouraging in telling us that it would be at least 10 more min before they could clear empty tables. We almost left but I had pre-paid for the buffet.Other than that our stay was great as usual. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This particular stay My wife and I have stayed at this location many times over the past eight years. We have in the past always felt this was one of the better locations and hotels in the area. I don't quite know what happened this stay. Some of the employees seemed a bit surly. Example: We did not take the valet service for our car. When my wife rolled in our luggage, the employees at the front door would not open the door but, instead turned their back on her.2nd example- We signed up for the so-called green experience when signing in. In the past the maid would show up and replace the coffee and toilet paper and few small items but not take the towels and sheets. This was acceptable. This stay the maid did not show up at all so, my wife went to the front desk the next day to request coffee and toilet paper and was met with an employee who explained that we weren't entitled to that service because we were given the five dollars. My wife returned the five dollars because of the employees attitude. Upon checking out early Thursday morning, the desk employee seemed to be disturbed that we had interrupted her phone call. No how was your stay but, took the key and said nothing. As described, these were dramatic changes from our previous many stays at this property. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best Westin experience Due to my hectic work schedule, I often rely on the late night food and beverage offerings of the hotels I stay in. On the night of my stay, the Westin was only able to offer some rather bland deli sandwiches, and not the better and broader selection I'm used to. Also, the wake up call I had requested came 40 minutes late, so I was unable to take advantage of your hot breakfast offering before catching my early morning flight. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paloucek stay Sept. 19-20 We came early on Sunday and the room was not ready which we expected and we spent an hour waiting for our brunch guests in the club where we could sip coffee for an hour. We were pleasantly surprised brunch on Sunday is served until noon. ( The website said it closed at 1100. Our room was ready at 1:30 p.m. and were contacted by phone. The room measured up to our standards and we thoroughly enjoyed it the bed was comfortable. As usual we talked to the waitress serving our drinks in the early evening, who has served us on previous stays. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection. The hotel staff treated me like I was a regular. The room was amazing and comfortable plus its view. I stayed at the trump towers and I can say for the $$, the Westin is exactly or much better. I lounged at the bar with my wife and enjoyed the surroundings, I would do it again if i stayed another day. night. Location was perfect, alot of restaurants and bars to visit (walking distance). I am already talking to my wife and friends for another night out. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, housekeeping was okay. I stayed at the Westin for only one night because I had a family wedding downtown that day, but I thought that the experience there was fantastic. I had a great stay and the room was clean, neat, and I had no problems. The only complaint that I had was that on Saturday morning, I was woken up by housekeeping at 8:20am. I understand that I should have had a "do not disturb" sign on the door, but I was not expecting housekeeping to be knocking before 8:30 am... All in all, I had a good stay. The staff was great, very accommodating with the early check in and I was very appreciative. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review My room (i.e., 1415) was way to gloomy (e.g., dark granite in bathroom and not enough lighting, earth tone fabrics (i.e., drapes, wall covering, furniture). To top it off, the room had an awful view or lack there of. I specifically requested a room with a view and to be on a higher floor but was not granted my request. As a SPG, I would have expected more than just two bottles of water. For example most of the other hotels offer free wireless, chocolates, etc. It would have been nice if Westin would have offered the same. Also when I called room service for my dinner (i.e., miso salmon) it was way to salty. I did let the kitchen staff know when called to confirm I received my dinner but by then it was way too late as I had eaten half of my dinner. Needless to say, I only stayed one night. The next morning I made arrangements to check-in elsewhere. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lighting chairs Poor lighting set up had to be in the room to turn lights on. The chair and lounge were uncomfotable at best had to use pillow tosit in the chair August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the City The Westin Chicago River North in a word: luxurious. Absolutely beautiful rooms, especially if you are fortunate enough to get one over looking the famed Chicago River - there may not be a better view from a hotel room anywhere in Chicago. The location is ideal - steps to river, wonderful new and exciting Chicago dining, across the street from House of Blues, and a very short walk to Michigan Avenue, State Street, and every conceivable tourist attraction. I've stayed here several times earlier, but the staff keeps impressining and improving. The "Executive Club" on the top floor is terrific and makes your SPG status worthwhile. My only criticism, very mild, is the lobby bar although comfortable, is excessively bright and not at all intimate. August 21, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:53:18.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_529, tr_529
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>