The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is GREAT The staff really went out of their way to make sure all needs were met, and concerns addressed. Also very conveniently located to the best deep dish pizza Giordanos June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent response times The staff was extremely customer-focused and responded quickly to our requests which helped to make the event a great deal more comfortable for our guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Inviting Hotel The Westin is a very elegant , comfortable and relaxing hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a situation and the manager was wonderful with assisting us. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, but not great Westin I've come to expect a certain level of awesomeness when it comes to staying in Westins, and this one was pretty good. As usual, we had an incredibly comfortable, clean bed, for which I was very grateful. What was missing? Robes!! Those lovely plush Westin robes...I suppose I could have called down for one, but I'm used to having my robe in my room upon arrival. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet didn't work i paid for the basic internet and couldn't connect after the first time. i'm sure it wasn't me -- i stay in hotels every week. it was re-routing me to a page that seemed not to be functioning. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed1 Is the shower towel bar in the bathroom or are we supposed to toss damp towels on the floor? The least expensive motel/hotel chains even have towel bars, where's yours? A partial glass of house wine for $12? Meal prices were ridiculous. After seeing the menu prices, our small party of 8 did not eat a single meal at the Westin. None of the members in our small group or the Convention attendees are likely to return. Rocky & Kathy Bayless, Bishop, CA 93514 June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional, as expected for airport mainstream chain Fairly upscale all around. But, bed comfort was disappointing. Traditional mattress & it was showing wear; pillows also seemed worn - squishy, no substance. Could not get really comfortable. Had meeting in the "Boardroom," which was a well-appointed comfortable room, but I yawned a lot through the day. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice! Nice hotel, friendly staff - will stay here again! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C in room didn't work!! A/C in our room was poor I would never spend this kind of money to sleep in a warm room!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chicago stay Room was clean and I would recommend this hotel but there were no extra's. My stay was 5 days and there was no fridge, microwave and the ice machine was very far away. On the first day I called the front desk and asked for a wake up call which didn't happen. Because I complained about the missed wake up the rest of the week did come through. Prices throughtout the hotel were very expensive. The only drink machine was on the 12th floor. VERYINCONVIENT. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No club lounge As a platinum member I was disappointed there was no lounge, otherwise convenient to hotel (but so are a bunch of others. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who knew That an "airport hotel" could be this relaxing. You would never know O'Hare was just around the corner. The location, convenience, shuttle, public transportation can't be beat. The staff is first rate, and goes out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I just booked three more reservations for the fall. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was very well located and convenient to reach areas of interest. The barely average quality food in the cafe, the hot room temperature in the middle of the night (despite putting the thermostat to 65) and the non-functioning TV (although it was fixed in 3 hours once I requested help twice) all detracted from the overall rating, IMHO. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Charges and hard to communicate. First of all as an airport Westin, this hotel is fine. Spacious, quite, enough rooms. But I am not pleased how I was billed. I stayed three weeks here for work. The first week, I asked for a parking spot, the front desk confirmed with me that guest parking is free. Nothing surprised me, this is a airport property as I have stayed at many SPG airport hotels. However, for the second and third week, I was billed $25 per day for parking. While I got the parking key, no one ever informed me there will be a charge. When I went online, the hotel is actually running the same rate "PARK ON US" advertisement. Last but worst, I got charged for valet parking during my last stay, which I had no idea how it showed up on my invoice. I called the billing department, the lady swore to me there was no way it was not me did the valet. I was speechless. Anyway, this whole extra charges threw me off and I will never return to this property. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient to airport. Staff was very friendly. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topnotch Extremely nice environment, with a waterfall/fountain as you enter making it seem like a bit of an oasis. We arrived and were checked in within seconds, something I appreciate. Rooms are big and bright. Staff very helpful, professional and efficient. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Checked in on a Monday evening. Front desk was engaging and helpful, and I was upgraded to a suite (1116). The suite was well designed, comfortable, and in excellent condition. Went down to Benchmark for a bite to eat, and service was very good; food quality was decent, although the salad was much better than the flatbread. After a great night's sleep, a correct and final bill was emailed to my preferred account. Worth noting if you haven't stayed here in a while, the room renovations were well done. Solid stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Experience Checked in relatively late on a Monday night. As a Platinum, was given a suite (1116) that was in excellent physical shape and quite comfortable. HVAC worked well. Had an excellent salad but an only acceptable flatbread at Benchmark in the hotel. Having a Starbucks stand in the lobby makes the morning much more pleasant. Very nice stay. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but did not meet expectations The hotel was OK, but we were not thrilled. We were there for a family leisure stay, and I don't think the hotel is oriented for this type of guest. I assume it is more geared for business travelers. The room décor was fine, and the front staff attentive. The "heated" swimming pool was very cold, though, and thus uninviting to adults. (Kids didn't seem to mind.) The minimum charge for internet was $8 per night (and you can pay far more), and the "complimentary" lobby WiFi, was painfully slow. We used our iPhones as hotspots and got better speeds. Discounted parking at $15 per day was also a turnoff. The breakfast buffet was fairly generous, but in two visits, we were not told of the availability of cook-to-order omelets and other benefits. In short, the facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the "nickel and dime" feeling I got. I prefer one price that includes the basics -- into which category I now include WiFi. I would likely stay further away in an all included, fewer-star-but-warmer family friendly venue next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The overall service is very inconsistent Staff inconsistencies at check-in. Two people tell two diff check in procedure. Good food at Benchmark restaurant. On a quiet night service was poor. Manager also was not helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, staff again very inconsistent in explaining how it works and options of having cook make diff items June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Close to O'Hare Airport We had an excellent stay. Only thing that could be improved is larger red wine glasses for more expensive bottles of wine. Housekeeping even promptly returned work-out clothes left in a drawer. Great hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodel It has been 18 years since I was last at this property. Now sure I'd expect some remodel to be done in that period of time, but the property is just fantastically beautiful. An easy hop away from the airport and a quick walk to the "l" stop which took me downtown in short order. Sure beats renting a car. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good place to stay but bad place to work My flight was cancelled and I opted for Westin as I am a Gold Preferred member with Starwood. The only reason of my Stay was to work from my room. The only downside of my stay was the internet which wasa terribly slow and disconnected every time. The issue was for windows continued even after upgrading to the complete internet package($21). The font desk acknowledged the issue as there were many guests struggling with the WIFI and suggested to use the hotel computers. They have no idea that VPN connections usually do not work with public computers. However, the issue was never resolved and no compensation was provided. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by one night stay I stayed in the room as part of the walk and was disappointed in the facilities. The toilet had a crack in the toilet seat which was very annoying and I had to be very careful. The room was clean and everything else was comfortable but when you are paying good money a cracked toilet seat is unacceptable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good beds Lovely hotel....didn't like the shower...provided hair spray...that was appreciated... June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 37th Wedding Anniversary We had wanted to go out of town but not sure if the weather would cooperate so we made plans to stay close to home! Westin offered a great price within our budget. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are great. One day we had breakfast at The Benchmark and very attentive waitress. The next day we ate breakfast in our room, it came quickly and was delicious. Upon our arrival we received champagne, strawberries, crackers and cheese....we might have to give Westin a visit before our next anniversary .....awesome staff January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay before you fly out We always stay here the night before we fly out!!! Always feel rested even at 4:00 a.m. My husband accidently left his cell phone in our room, realized it after we had been thru security at O'Hare. We called Westin and they sent security up to check if the phone was there and they called us back and told us they had the phone and would hold onto it until we returned from our vacation. Upon returning we went to the front desk and they called security and they returned his cell phone!!!! No worries!!!!! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Once great - but on a downhill slide. I travel for a living and Platinum-level on SPG (just for context). This hotel was once a very nice place to stay. But things have changed. Dirty towels, horrible in-room dining, clueless staff - all things one doesn't want to run into while trying to conduct business on the road. Maybe the new complex on Bryn Mawr is drawing too many patrons away from this hotel. I asked the taxi driver about the hotel to see if my displeasure was unique. He confirmed the hotel can't keep staff and that guests seem to be unsatisfied with their stay much like I was. Don't stay here unless you have to or you're prepared for a lackluster Westin experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare review We used this hotel for park and fly. After our late international flight we look forward to sleep and arise in the early morning hours and leave the hotel. We cannot comment on food and beverage service. We were given an upgrade to a suite which we appreciated. We stay here when we have flights out of O'Hare. The food and beverage service was very good on our previous stays. The staff were very courteous and helpful on both check in and checkout. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but not soda-addict friendly Diet Coke at convenience store: 3.89, from machine: 2.00. lolwut?! Also, what if I don't like Coke products (I don't). I would've killed for a Diet Pepsi instead of a Diet Coke. The room service food was ok, but a little stale. And it took far too long. 30 minutes+ for a piece of chocolate cake?! And it may see like a strange complaint, but the chocolate cake was far too fancy. After a very long and difficult weekend I just wanted a big slice of plain-old cake, not a special recipe chocolate cake for one. BTW, when I read that the cake came with "assorted berries", I didn't think that meant a couple mushy strawberries. This seems to be a problem for the whole kitchen. The breakfast buffet also had mushy/moldy strawberries. Pretty gross. And what is it with the highway robbery for Wifi? Everyone knows that Wifi costs you very little to offer at the scale that you deploy it. For christsakes, you get complimentary Wifi at Starbucks. One would think that a hotel room that cost 50+ times as much wouldn't be nickel and dime'ing me on something that you can be pretty sure is essential for my stay. Other than that, it was a good stay. Very nice and comfortable room. Easy access to the airport. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>