The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting features I would highly recommend this Westin for any business traveler I have stayed with them on multiple occasions and have always been pleased with the experience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed two nights to attend a conference. Great room and friendly staff. Conference accommodations and food were great as well. I had two nits while I was there, but both were solved to my satisfaction. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Checked in on a Monday evening. Front desk was engaging and helpful, and I was upgraded to a suite (1116). The suite was well designed, comfortable, and in excellent condition. Went down to Benchmark for a bite to eat, and service was very good; food quality was decent, although the salad was much better than the flatbread. After a great night's sleep, a correct and final bill was emailed to my preferred account. Worth noting if you haven't stayed here in a while, the room renovations were well done. Solid stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very customer friendly We had and issue with our bath room for 3 days, but Manager David Vergate correct September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 37th Wedding Anniversary We had wanted to go out of town but not sure if the weather would cooperate so we made plans to stay close to home! Westin offered a great price within our budget. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are great. One day we had breakfast at The Benchmark and very attentive waitress. The next day we ate breakfast in our room, it came quickly and was delicious. Upon our arrival we received champagne, strawberries, crackers and cheese....we might have to give Westin a visit before our next anniversary .....awesome staff January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome awesome this is one of the cleanest hotel ive been to..very relaxing and the staffs are very accomodating..food was great..and i also enjoying a complimentary wifi..and in the morning i love to workout first before i start my everyday routine..they have a 24 hour gym and swimming pool that really fits to make you energized the whole day..there's one thing i just want to complain about..hope they have a shuttles that we can ride to explore all of the nicest place in rosemont..they have a shuttle but the route is only on Ohare Airport..overall this hotel was awesome.. id give 9.5 ratings., August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay before you fly out We always stay here the night before we fly out!!! Always feel rested even at 4:00 a.m. My husband accidently left his cell phone in our room, realized it after we had been thru security at O'Hare. We called Westin and they sent security up to check if the phone was there and they called us back and told us they had the phone and would hold onto it until we returned from our vacation. Upon returning we went to the front desk and they called security and they returned his cell phone!!!! No worries!!!!! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Once great - but on a downhill slide. I travel for a living and Platinum-level on SPG (just for context). This hotel was once a very nice place to stay. But things have changed. Dirty towels, horrible in-room dining, clueless staff - all things one doesn't want to run into while trying to conduct business on the road. Maybe the new complex on Bryn Mawr is drawing too many patrons away from this hotel. I asked the taxi driver about the hotel to see if my displeasure was unique. He confirmed the hotel can't keep staff and that guests seem to be unsatisfied with their stay much like I was. Don't stay here unless you have to or you're prepared for a lackluster Westin experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I stay here frequently because it is a clean, upscale business hotel and most of all the staff treats me like family. Sue, Maria, and Kelly are all class acts when making sure I am always at home even when away from home. The only small complaint I would ever bring up is that the Starbucks in the hotel closes at 6:30pm. It would be great and convenient if it was open until 9pm at least. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Stay Our stay was during a convention weekend and the hotel was completely booked and the staff had much to do. The front desk staff worked so hard to get us our rooms, they were efficient and patient. We got one room and they called us when the second one was ready. Even with the craziness of the convention, we were treated like important guests and had our needs well met. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and revive. I was coming off a tough trip, needed to rest and go home feeling myself again. The staff were so polite and made me feel like I was the most important person to them at check in. Room service was prompt and delicious. The room was comfortable and relaxing. Even had a drink downstairs. I recomend the Westin to everyone. People's needs are their priority. God bless! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay at Westin O'Hare Traveling with kids can be nerve wrecking sometimes and I was especially concerned because we were traveling to an area that seemed to be more "business friendly" than "family friendly". I was wrong. The staff was quick to acknowledge my children with genuine smiles and compliments where some hotels try their best to scurry your children away as to not "scare away" other guests. I have HIGH expectations as well when entering a hotel room. I rarely will allow my children to crawl and roll around on floors. At this particular hotel though, the room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was top-notch in service and quality of food/drink. I wanted to bring food from the buffet back to my family on the room and the server (Lillia, I think) assisted me in gathering everything I needed. Lill also kept my daughter entertained while I dished out. What a huge help she was!! Valet is always appreciated when traveling as well. All of the attendants were friendly, quick and helpful. The Westin O'Hare is quite possibly one of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Short, But An excellent Stay The facilities, hospitality, and service at the Westin Hotel were outstanding and I look forward to returning for a longer period of time! I loved the shower head - thank you for offering the flexibility of overhead and/or handheld! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed Rooms had no mini-bars, which is actually OK with me, but also no small refrigerators to keep leftovers from the restaurant. For some reason, hotel wasn't able to get me two rooms side-by-side. Does SPG Gold not count for anything like that? Also, no bell man out front when we arrived - we had to go find him by going to the front desk - quite a walk just to get there. At check-in and check-out, no person was manning the SPG counter, so I was made to wait in line behind everyone else. Again, isn't being an SPG Gold member supposed to mean something here? Paying for parking in addition to the room rent is getting old and really annoying. WiFi should be free as well. Pool area very dated - felt like I was at a YMCA. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying for Comic-Con We flew over from Australia for the Comic-Con convention. After reading some mixed reviews I was a little concerned about what to expect. I could not have been happier with the hotel. The foyer was clean, the concierge and staff were attentive. They were more than happy to accommodate our needs for a quiet room away from noise, and made sure I was kept well stocked with decaf coffee and creamer during my stay. The rooms were kept immaculate by the cleaners, the room was a comfortable temperature and the bed was excellent. Benchmark had good food options with a number of gluten free choices (which was great as I have allergies). The only thing I would like to have seen would be gluten free bread at breakfast and maybe some gluten free desserts (apart from ice-cream). If we ever some again we will definetely stay at the Westin O'Hare. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute decision worked out When I walked into this Westin I thought I'd stayed here before but upon reflection I think I reminds me of one in Dallas. Due to weather in Atlanta I wasn't able to leave O'Hare after my meeting. Due to an early next day flight I did not want to go all the way to the city so opted for The Westin. It's a very nice property just a few minutes by shuttle from the airport. It has a spacious lobby. Rooms are large and spotless. Shower heads are rain heads. Towels are plush. A robe is provided and as in all Westins the bed was great. I don't really have any negatives although I thought it may have been just a tad pricey. They have full facilities but I didn't explore these since my flight was so early. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic ...I will defiantly travel more often! The staff was very nice and accommodating. If we needed towels they were there in less than 30 minutes and the food from room service was outstanding with their selection. They made my mother and I feel like stars when we we're not. First time experience staying with a hotel such as yours was outstandingly fantastic! During and after check in went smoothy and no question was a dumb question for any of your employees. When you are out of your element its good to feel such comfort with people you didn't know before you arrived. Thank you very much! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anne59 Outstanding service. Always very clean and comfortable. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait staff is poorly trained I had an interview on an executive search I was conducting and interviewed an executive over dinner in the hotel restaurant. Our waiter made the dinner a great deal less enjoyable as he continually interrupted us as we were having a business meeting. The hotel should have their people trained a little better and acknowledge that they should not bother a business meeting. Also, I utilized the health club and some equipment is old and not in good working condition which is surprising for a Westin. Also, could not find CNBC on any TV in the health club which was also quite surprising. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Improving The hotel has undergone a recent remodeling, and it now has a fresh, new look. It is my consistent choice when staying near O'Hare, and I have stayed here for years. I am pleased that there are still some familiar faces here whom I have come to know over time. Great choice at the airport. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think twice if quiet is what you want Although you can count on some great features at any Westin like comfortable beds and pillows and nice towels, this hotel was very full and there was a lot of noise in the hall way. 2 of the 3 nights I was awakened by loud talking in the hallway. The doors just seem to let in noise. On my first day, my room was not cleaned until 6 pm. As long as you know it might be loud - depending who is at the hotel - you will like it. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is in a great location The hotel was located just a quick drive from the airport and a 5 minute walk to the the train system to go into downtown Chicago. The staff were very friendly, but was disappointed to find that the concierge wasn't available after 6pm. Also it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, fancy hotel, staff need a little more training Everything about the room was great and very comfortable - nice beds, soft pillows, very clean, great views, soundproofed windows, etc... I was just a bit unhappy with the staff, service. They were all very polite, etc, but there was usually only one person at the front desk and I had to wait quite a bit if I ever needed something. The hotel store, too, (which was very overpriced, btw), also only had one person working there - which means long waits when I was rushing to panels for a convention I was attending. I also asked for a room facing away from River Road (I don't like traffic noise) and got a room...facing river road. It wasn't too bad with the soundproofed windows, but in general I'd prefer a bit more responsiveness from the staff considering how expensive everything in this hotel is. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Near O'Hare The hotel was great, and in a very good location for flying out of O'Hare. I've been a Starwood Platinum for a number of years, and stayed at many Westin's, but I had never taken advantage of their option to use their New Balance workout gear. But for this trip, I decided to give it a try. The gear was nice, and the shoes were good for running in. but most importantly, it was so convenient to not have to pack my own running gear. I'm hooked now, and will lean towards Westin hotels in the future, just to be able to take advantage of this option. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very comfortable and clean, good food, met our expectations and good price. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verlinda The check in took some time to get situated, I feel guest shouldn't pay for parking in the lot, and their was problems with getting in and out leaving lines of people waiting to come and go. There room and service was great! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this an airport hotel? Made reservation with platinum desk at 9:30p from O'Hare Terminal 1 arrivals gate. Using airport shuttle, got into room at 10:50p. Shuttle does not pick up at terminals. Hotel Front Desk said go to Door 3 for shuttle... good luck finding that (it's right in front of a competitor's hotel... what kind of business model is this). Morning departure is by request prior to 5am... well missed my requested shuttle departure as elevator was extremely slow (I am conservatively saying 6 minutes from the 12th floor) as well as no one at the front desk for another 5 minutes. I think I got them on shift change as untucked shirt and no tie did not seem to be the front desk uniform the night before. However, hotel was quite comfortable. Just no urgency for an airport location. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Last Minute Reservation I made this reservation at the last minute for a one night stay. The hotel room was clean and staff were friendly. Would stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin Stay! Spent the night here so as to catch an early flight out of O'Hare. I was very satisfied with my stay here. I was placed on the newly renovated wing of the hotel and I can tell you that, it wasn't a disappointment. I loved it, everything was clean, new and fresh. Front desk staff (Janice) was very professional and answered all my questions regarding my stay. I also had a welcome note and gift basket from the Westin Experience Manager (Lyss). Thank you all for a taking good care of your guests. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit outdated... not too clean... food terrible and overpriced I typically love staying in Westin's - clean, modern, friendly and perfect for business trips. This particular hotel had a great friendly staff, but the room felt very outdated, the carpets had old stains on them and i ordered food at the restaurant and paid $30 for soup, salad and a beer. Now $30 isn't much usually... but when the NE Clam Chowder was awful and the caesar salad was boring and the beer was far overpriced (even for Chicago) it doesn't make it feel right.. October 8, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>