The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again Javier in the restaurant made each of our mornings wonderful. He was helpful and courteous even when he wasn't our server. I would definitely stay again just because of the service I received from him. He needs a raise. Everyone was nice and helpful, bu Javier went above and beyond. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Polite Staff I would like to commend the Front Desk Representative who signed me up for this program. I wish I knew her name because she was the MOST polite person I've ever encountered at a Hotel Check-in Front Desk. She would have been on duty at this property at about 9-930Am on January 28th. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare Hotel never gets details right. This week three of five weekdays the USA was delivered. One day no papers at all. Another day at hallway near elevator. Apparently one or more days not all elevators working - large conference group and a 8-minute wait! September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible "remodeled" room I can not understand how Westin can put a customer in a room with no cable TV, no bathroom hardware, no phones and no running water in the shower. Worst hotel expereince in my life. Whoever signed off on this room being ready for use should be fired. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional, as expected for airport mainstream chain Fairly upscale all around. But, bed comfort was disappointing. Traditional mattress & it was showing wear; pillows also seemed worn - squishy, no substance. Could not get really comfortable. Had meeting in the "Boardroom," which was a well-appointed comfortable room, but I yawned a lot through the day. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has issues Stayed here twice now, two years ago and in 2012. BOTH times I have had major billing issues! Took several calls/days to rectify. Also, was promised free parking and had to argue this at the front desk after they billed me for it. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early shuttle Big thanks for arranging the early (4 am shuttle) Friday February 22nd. Snow fell overnight and the driver was there! Thank you! I have stayed 3 times at this hotel and the staff is terrific. I highly recommend this location. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chicago stay Room was clean and I would recommend this hotel but there were no extra's. My stay was 5 days and there was no fridge, microwave and the ice machine was very far away. On the first day I called the front desk and asked for a wake up call which didn't happen. Because I complained about the missed wake up the rest of the week did come through. Prices throughtout the hotel were very expensive. The only drink machine was on the 12th floor. VERYINCONVIENT. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel Stayed at this hotel during a visit to Chicago. Th shuttle to the L was great and convenient way to the city, and it is really close to O'Hare Airport. The amenity on site was average though. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet didn't work i paid for the basic internet and couldn't connect after the first time. i'm sure it wasn't me -- i stay in hotels every week. it was re-routing me to a page that seemed not to be functioning. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows The hotel overall was fine. The Staff was friendly and accommodating. The one and only issues I had at this hotel were the pillows. They were lumpy they were small it was like a bad joke. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by honeymoon We stayed here on our honeymoon. The clerk upgraded us to a suite and also sent is a complimentary fruit tray and champagne. It was very nice and our stay was quite enjoyable. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience We recently stayed at the Westin O'Hare for an overnight layover. It was convenient, comfortable and easy. The entry to the hotel is inviting, our room was large with a nice view, and the dinner we had at Benchmark was truly outstanding. This would have been an excellent experience but for the hallway to our room. After checking in we took the elevator to the 10th floor and were met with carpet that was not only dirty and stained but littered. It was very off putting as we anticipated what our room would look like. Our room was fine, but the hallway did not meet Starwood standards. That being said, we would definitely stay at the hotel again. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access to city I love the fact that the "L" is so close to the hotel. Self-parking is not as expensive as other hotels I considered. Two words: Heavenly Bed! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very courteous Our stay, though brief, was enjoyable and comfortable. The staff went far and beyond and the doorman (Ivan) was so friendly and helpful. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel more than met all my expectations This was a great experience. The room was quiet! Everything was clean and beautiful. And the bed ..... oh, it was 'heavenly'. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Good fitness center and small pool and hot tub, you can still enjoy it! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice! Nice hotel, friendly staff - will stay here again! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who knew That an "airport hotel" could be this relaxing. You would never know O'Hare was just around the corner. The location, convenience, shuttle, public transportation can't be beat. The staff is first rate, and goes out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I just booked three more reservations for the fall. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Charges and hard to communicate. First of all as an airport Westin, this hotel is fine. Spacious, quite, enough rooms. But I am not pleased how I was billed. I stayed three weeks here for work. The first week, I asked for a parking spot, the front desk confirmed with me that guest parking is free. Nothing surprised me, this is a airport property as I have stayed at many SPG airport hotels. However, for the second and third week, I was billed $25 per day for parking. While I got the parking key, no one ever informed me there will be a charge. When I went online, the hotel is actually running the same rate "PARK ON US" advertisement. Last but worst, I got charged for valet parking during my last stay, which I had no idea how it showed up on my invoice. I called the billing department, the lady swore to me there was no way it was not me did the valet. I was speechless. Anyway, this whole extra charges threw me off and I will never return to this property. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was very well located and convenient to reach areas of interest. The barely average quality food in the cafe, the hot room temperature in the middle of the night (despite putting the thermostat to 65) and the non-functioning TV (although it was fixed in 3 hours once I requested help twice) all detracted from the overall rating, IMHO. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a new surprise I stay at this location frequently and each stay is fantastic. I can always count on a comfortable stay with exceptional service. The rooms are always warm and welcoming, and the staff remember me as I walk around the hotel. As the title suggests, every stay at this location, the staff always provide me with a pleasant surprise. Often the surprise is tea or sweets in my room waiting for me when I return from work (nearly always at the same time). Other times it'll be fruit and a beverage when I arrive. The staff are always inquiring about me and looking after me. I couldn't ask for a more welcoming location to stay away from home. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C in room didn't work!! A/C in our room was poor I would never spend this kind of money to sleep in a warm room!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding F&B Staff / Hotel Needs Some Updating The Benchmark staff - Olga and Joe - are outstanding. It was a pleasure getting to spend time with them in the restaurant / bar. Expensive, but convenient restaurant / bar. I think I spent 300+ during a two night stay. When I arrived, the front desk staff was very confused. They were going to charge me 25 or 30 for self-parking. Luckily a supervisor came by and said, "no, parking is included in his rate.". Ice all over the elevator floor, and an out-of-service elevator with the door open. Room doors slam shut. I do love Westin hotels though - I love the olphactory touches! But I was not greeted as an SPG gold member when I arrived. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst SPG facility I have stayed in As as SPG platinum member I expect a bit more service/facility to be on a category 3 hotel. 1) I booked a king room, the receptionist try to tell me their is a wedding at the hotel and there is no king room. I gave her the stare and she all of a sudden came up with a king room. 2) The trash from ther previous guest was still at the trash basket. 3) Parking costs 25 dollars, and the Sheraton more closer to the airport is 12 dollars, now how do you make sense of that. 4) There is no concerige lounge at this hotel. First time ever. Overall this is not a category 3 hotel and its overpriced and will never stay at this hotel again. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disheartening experience of a Westin Due to a weather cancellation of my flight, I went looking for properties near O'Hare so that I could easily catch my 7:30 flight the next morning. Upon check-in, I met and was assisted by the incomparable Amanda. I was quite pleased to have received an upgrade to the Presidential Suite (thank you again, SPG Platinum), although that may have been nicer had I been staying more than 6 hours in the hotel. Very much on top of her game, Amanda also got me a luggage cart as the only night bellman was off driving the Westin shuttle back and forth to the airport. The room's appointments were nice, with a wet bar in the entry foyer, large living room with big-screen TV, and similarly large big-screen TV in the comfortable bedroom. The bathroom had both the double-headed shower I love at the Westins and a nice large bathtub, but the tub's Jacuzzi nozzles looked so yellowed and dirty I ended up being put-off from having a soak. Also, the room door was excessively loud, shutting with a reverberating slam if you're not careful. How much more difficult would it be to just have dampers installed? It's a nice room, but Presidential? Where it all fell down was on the service front. At check-in, I requested wake-up calls at 4:45 and 5:00AM, in order to provide backup to my cell phone alarms, and which would give me the time to leisurely get ready for a flight and a full day of meetings. Alas - the property never made either of the calls. I barely got up and out the door in time, thanks again to Amanda sending up a bellman who assisted me with my gear while I ran for my car. Amends were offered and accepted, but as a business traveler, I ask for very little, and that little was a failure. In summary - the location is perfect if you want to stage yourself for an early flight. While the lobby is lovely, the rooms definitely feel like small details have been overlooked for some years, and detract from the experience. Staff shortcuts such as the lack of a night bellman and the missed wake-up calls left me very disappointed. If not for Amanda, I doubt I'd have had any positive experience at this property. This hotel strikes me as a series of contradictions, and really does need some extra work to live up to the Westin brand. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No club lounge As a platinum member I was disappointed there was no lounge, otherwise convenient to hotel (but so are a bunch of others. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topnotch Extremely nice environment, with a waterfall/fountain as you enter making it seem like a bit of an oasis. We arrived and were checked in within seconds, something I appreciate. Rooms are big and bright. Staff very helpful, professional and efficient. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient to airport. Staff was very friendly. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean/comfortable, the hotel was spacious and quiet. The only thing I didn't like was the attendants at the gift shop. I attempted, right after check-in, to purchase a few small food items and charge the bill to my room. While the transaction went through, the 2 clerks seemed very unprepared to handle this transaction. They spent about 5-10 minutes figuring out how to do it. Further, they seemed very annoyed that I was asking them to pay this way...what I believe to be a very typical way to pay for something in a nicer hotel. After 5 hours of travel and a full day of work, that wasn't the kind of hospitality I was hoping for! Beyond the unfriendliness of the snack/gift shop staff, I truly enjoyed my stay! May 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>