The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to Westin standards I stayed in a King room on the preferred guest floor. The room furniture and decor feels tired, worn and dated. It's ready for more updates than carpet and lamps. The front desk people and th lobby decor were great . July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient to airport. Staff was very friendly. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, self service parking not so much Love the hotel, but the self service parking is seriously annoying. The card reader on entry and exit does not work most of the time. So leave extra time to get in and out of the parking lot. Prepare to be annoyed. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ohare Everything was perfect except the placement of the bathroom door in relation to the toilet. Other than that very minor thing...it was five stars all around. Staff was very help Lpful. Breakfast most excellent! Gary March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for the area Great Location. I love when a hotel is within walking distance to everything. Train to Chicago, Restaurants, Entertainment and the Convention Center all within a short walk. Rosemount is a clean, nice town as well September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were very service oriented. The staff were most attentive. I was there with a group. A hard pillow would have been appreciated. I appreciated that the doorman was there to provide service if needed. He did not overwhelm me to take bags, etc. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying there when in chicago! The staff & the hotel itself is great. They are friendly and so very helpful. And the rooms are nice and clean. Love that you can even go green there too! The rooms are comfortable and quiet when they need to be. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This hotel is very comfortable however the restaurant in the hotel was very under staffed for the trade show that was hosted there. More staff and better organized. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, good features, poor execution. Room and ameneties were nice, room was not clean. I could see it had not been vacumed, and that the bathroom had not been cleaned. Esepecially the toilet seat. Staff was very helpful and acomodating though... October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but not soda-addict friendly Diet Coke at convenience store: 3.89, from machine: 2.00. lolwut?! Also, what if I don't like Coke products (I don't). I would've killed for a Diet Pepsi instead of a Diet Coke. The room service food was ok, but a little stale. And it took far too long. 30 minutes+ for a piece of chocolate cake?! And it may see like a strange complaint, but the chocolate cake was far too fancy. After a very long and difficult weekend I just wanted a big slice of plain-old cake, not a special recipe chocolate cake for one. BTW, when I read that the cake came with "assorted berries", I didn't think that meant a couple mushy strawberries. This seems to be a problem for the whole kitchen. The breakfast buffet also had mushy/moldy strawberries. Pretty gross. And what is it with the highway robbery for Wifi? Everyone knows that Wifi costs you very little to offer at the scale that you deploy it. For christsakes, you get complimentary Wifi at Starbucks. One would think that a hotel room that cost 50+ times as much wouldn't be nickel and dime'ing me on something that you can be pretty sure is essential for my stay. Other than that, it was a good stay. Very nice and comfortable room. Easy access to the airport. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Chicago Hotel I have stayed at this hotel twice and now and everything was outstanding. Only 1 minor flaw, the coffee pot in my room still had the used coffee packet / filter still in the coffee pot from the prior guest. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good beds Lovely hotel....didn't like the shower...provided hair spray...that was appreciated... June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I was impressed by the quality of the hotel, but I am allergic to down feathers. You need to be sure that the option for non-down is available to those with allergies. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Placed an order for breakfast room service. After 45 minutes called downstairs and was told that they had no record of my order. Couldn't re-order because I had to catch my flight home, wasn't happy. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room the floor/carpet is old and have a lot of stain, especially the entrance from the door. and dusty side table, i even have to dust the bedside clock/radio. the bathroom was clean. Pool water is cold. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got sofa bed - never again This was the most horrible night ever we experienced in a Westin Hotel - clearly way under the usual standard of Westin Hotels. We got a room with a sofa bed that we would not even offer friends staying with us at home. The "bed" was not even at hostel or cheap motel standard - after this night we had back hurts and were not at all well rested. After a day long trip from Honolulu to Chicago we arrived after midnight at the Westin O'Hare and got this room. After we complained they told us that they were completely booked and that there was no other room left. And because of labor day weekend there wouldn't be any other hotel availability within 1h driving distance. This is completely not acceptable as we made our reservation already in May. At night the hotel staff was very unprofessional in dealing the situation. They were completely unable to cope with the situation. They didn't even offer any compensation instead claiming by checking in we would have accepted the room to the booked rate. This is completely outrages. Next time I would pick another location to stay near the airport. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midwest Fur Fest Alternative We stayed at this hotel while attending the Midwest Fur Fest. It was such a delight. I loved the rooms, the staff was so helpful and responsive. I must also stress that the parking was wonderful. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and experience Definitely consider this hotel on your next trip. It is very close to the airport, clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is very professional and nice. Couldn't recommend any higher. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Suite Hotel is nice. Nothing to write home about. Rooms need an update. We stayed in a suite and it was really small. Not what I expected. I have stayed in other Westin Suites and they 3 times the size. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by G57 After having a flight concelled because of wind, and being up for 30 hours related to diffent time zone flights, the front desk was excellent, and polite, in getting myself and family a nice room. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The BEST pet friendly hotel I've ever stayed in. Generally hotels give you terrible, smelly rooms because you have a pet. The Westin went way beyond to make our dog feel welcomed too. Thank You! October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by RENOVATED ROOMS???!!!! IF THE "RENOVATED" ROOMS FOR WHICH THEY CHARGE A PREMIUM WERE REALLY RENOVATED I WONDER WHAT THE NON RENOVATED ROOMS ARE LIKE IT WAS JUST PLAIN TERRIBLE April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOT rooms Gennerally, our stay was good. However, many of us complaikned of room temp being too hot. The thermostat does not cool the room and I had to have the window open at times. Get the AC working!! March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced During this hotel's renovation, the restaurant/bar was in a temporary area, that looked like something you would be seeing in a cheap motel. I was disappointed during my 2 night stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but rooms need attention Being very close to the Blue Line station was very convenient. But in terms of my room, I had higher expectations. Issues about room cleanliness and shirt destroying iron made me quite upset. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always wonderful I have been staying at this hotel weekly for some time and each week is always a treat. From the initial greeting until my departure, the staff are always helpful and cheerful. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pillows and beds I would like more automatic upgrades as an SPG member, however I keep returning to Westin because it is pleasant, comfortable, and convenient. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel. The service and quality of food in the restaurant two times was unacceptable. Rooms are nice and beds are very comfortable but the temperature in the room was hot and could not be adjusted. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable atmosphere No doubt it is the best hotel accommodation I had. I am not a new customer but known this hotel since 2007. The staff are very nice and cooperative. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied I had to things that I was not made aware before I booked my resevations: 1) If I arrived @ 2:00am my room wouldn't be cleaned that day. 2) That I would be charged $25 a day for parking. August 14, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>