The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going the extra mile Myself and two of my colleagues were recently stuck in Chicago due to the snowstorm. We ended up having to stay an extra two nights. One of the managers, David, helped us by applying our "event rate" to the extra nights and the concierge, Denise, made sure we were well looked after at the restaurants she recommended. Great job all around in making weary and frustrated travelers a little less so. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere else, not at the Westin 1) Waited 10 mins at the front desk & resorted to tracking down restaurant staff to get checked in. 2)We were told that we should checkout at about 9AM because of construction in the hotel (we reserved a standard 1PM checkout). 3) We were in the room for 20 mins when maid BARGED RIGHT IN (!!!) to give us a dirty robe. 4) at 8:30AM a maid knocked on our door to 'ask us when we were leaving' February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay all the way around checkin was quick and easy. the room was clean, quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. breakfast buffet was delicious. There are plenty of entertainment options nearby such as the rivers casino, movico, bogarts restaurant, and zanies comedy club. not to mention downtown Chicago is less then 20 miles away. We are planning on returning. The only complaint is that wi-fi was not free February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Sleep Westin beds and bedding are truly heavenly. I reserved a "renovated" room at the AAA rate. The room and bath were spacious and well equipped. Basic internet service was available for $7.99 a day - but be careful not to select the default "tech" package that costs much more (drop the menu down to find less expensive options). The bedding was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Everything about this hotel was just perfect. From checking in, our room, the breakfast room and bar were excellent. Even the Gift Shop was excellent. We found the shuttle very easily at the airport and the location could not be better. The train (the Blue Line) was right down the street and it made our daily trek into the city so convenient. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional, as expected for airport mainstream chain Fairly upscale all around. But, bed comfort was disappointing. Traditional mattress & it was showing wear; pillows also seemed worn - squishy, no substance. Could not get really comfortable. Had meeting in the "Boardroom," which was a well-appointed comfortable room, but I yawned a lot through the day. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAY OVERATED I have stayed here many times before. I travel for work and I would warn anyone to STAY AWAY from this property, especially given the fact that there are many higher quality properties adjacent or next to this Westin that are of higher quality and value. They have been working on the property for 6 months and have offer NOTHING to their clients for putting up with the fact that there has been no bar, resturant, front door, etc. My last stay was the worst and my last. NO hot water, my shower got up above my ankles, there was noise that woke me up most of the night, and then I got to enjoy a $22 omlet. This place is ONLY for groups or individuals who have their company paying the tab. There is NO value in this hotel. The business center provides no privacy and was constantly loosing connection. When you park, be prepared to walk approximately 800 feet to the elevators. Health club is a joke for $200 per nite stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your normal standard Your hotel is being renovated and I can appreciate that however, no dinner menue only lunch time in your ONE restaurant, the staff at the restaurant need training. No hotel shop and every business traveller may need stuff and you could not help at all. No wifi when I arrived, ATT said they had lost the connection so I was unable to work from your hotel. Not good at all !!!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations Met My stay at the Westin fulfilled my needs near the business meeting I had planned for the weekend. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago The hotel is close to the local train system, easy to get to downtown Chicago. 1 mile from Outlet/shops. Nice! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family getaway We had a wonderful time at the Westin O'Hare. Being an spg member we got upgraded were free which was very accommodating since we have a toddler who loves space so she can run around. The food was delicious and when we weren't satisfied with our breakfast one morning (food was late and cold) they took it off our total. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful time! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping-Rm 824 My floor (8)was being used for the ABOto exams. On 5 & 6 April, I had no maid service. I didn't complain as I was busy with meetings all day, but having a late checkout (5pm) meant the excuse of not doing rooms on the day of departure is untenable. Fortunately I had three towels on the first day, but it would have been ice to have a clean room to comeback to before dinner. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues I had maintenance issues in my room. The staff asked helpful questions and assured the issues would be resolved with miniman inconvenience. They did just as they said and everything was resolved efficiently. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Service Even though there wasn't a restaurant open in the hotel during the renovations, a handful of helpful staff members made up for it. Alex, Miguel, another gentleman from banquets and the male bartender went out of their ways to make sure we had everything we needed even after the food cart closed down. We were staying there with a dance convention over the weekend. Thank you! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare I have stayed at this property twice in the past few months. My first experience was less than satisfactory. This stay was much better, although I am still not sure that this property lives up to the Westin brand standard. The lobby and restaurant are nice and the conference facilities are good. The rooms, however, just do not live up to what I have come to expect from Westin. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disapointed with my stay I have stayed in many hotels but this was the worst stay I ever have. You were telling people that there rooms would be ready by a cetain time and we waited almost 2-3 hours after that time. When you have guests staying there for compititions and they start say at 3 there shoukd be a way to get people in by then. When there is no room how are the dancer suppose to get ready ang focus on there dances. Then you had keys that did not work to the rooms and also the parking. You have people working at the desk that don't know how to do there math and everything is done there computer. Every time you would ask a questin every person would give you a different answer so you never what the correct answer was. The only one thing that I did like was that you were able to extend check out time without a charge. I will have a hard time recomending this hotel to any of my friends because I would be imbarresed with the service. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, lacked additional room amenities Our room was nice and clean. It lacked additional amenities because all it had was a desk, chair, tv, and small coffee pot. Our toilet needed to be unplugged 3 times because water did not flow properly. The hotel staff was great. The hotel location was. Excellent, close to many restaurants, activities, and the airport. Construction going on in the lobby area and 2nd floor. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, accomodating staff I appreciate the desk clerk letting us check into one of our two rooms early so we could go into the city. The shuttle driver kindly took us right the the "L" train stop. The bed was very comfortable, 2-headed shower wonderful, and room was large. I wish we had been staying more than just one night. BTW, Giordano's Pizza, just a block away, had amazing Chicago-style pie. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Cleanliness was okay. There were spots on the carpet. The bathroom robe had spots on it. Customer service did not seem to care that some of us had transportation cancelled because of the Storm Sandy. They were not helpful in trying to get us other forms of transportation. The restaurants and food were too expensive!!! Not sure if I would want to stay at a Westin anymore. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience This hotel is located perfectly for a quick visit via air to Chicago. A shuttle that loops every 15 minutes gets you from the airport to the hotel without a hassle. You can also walk a block and a half to a rapid transit station from which you can take a traffic free ride into the center of Chicago at a low cost. In between, the hotel provides a solid Westin experience. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel very nice hotel - would definitely stay here again July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The overall service is very inconsistent Staff inconsistencies at check-in. Two people tell two diff check in procedure. Good food at Benchmark restaurant. On a quiet night service was poor. Manager also was not helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, staff again very inconsistent in explaining how it works and options of having cook make diff items June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No up to previous standards This visit was disappointing compared to previous. The hall way to my room looked like it had not been vacuumed in a few days. My room had food crumbs around the seating areas and the carpet was soiled in a few places. The mirror in the bathroom was chipped and worn around the sink. To me, it is time for a complete hotel make-over, plus better housekeeping inspections. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet Overall this was an outstanding hotel. Was disappointed in the "Green" option. While I participated in the "Green" option, I believe the maid service should still be required to enter rooms and replenish Coffee condiments and any other needs that can be done without changing linens and bath towels. Also for a 4 star hotel, breakfast room service should be available. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility............staff are sub par The lobby area, restaurant, rooms, etc are beautiful after the renovation--I have been a SPG Platinum member for years and last year had over 100 nights in SPG hotels--I am not asking for special treatment but I do not expect to be treated rudely.........the staff really need some training and need to understand folks have a choice of where they stay April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings. Westin O'Hare has been the perfect meeting place when we need to bring together people from around the country. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place! The front desk staff was very friendly. Jennyfer stands out as having particular interest in making sure we had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My other half wasn't a fan of the pillows, and the bathroom could use some updates. Never ate at the hotel as the cost seemed very high. But overall, I'm looking forward to future stays. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems First my room had no heat. I called teh front desk 3 times in a 5 hour time frame. The last call I was told that they checked it out and needed to order a part. Then I was asked if I wanted to stay in that room or move to another..... I also lost $3.75 in a vending machine after moving rooms and was told "Sorry about that".... Nice hotel good atmosphere but ...... January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience In every way, this hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a great stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay at Westin Very nice hotel, good services, and excellent location, at a reasonable price. Clean, nice facilities and good options for eating inside the hotel or a short walk around the hotel. Would stay there again! July 8, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>