The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel problems Ask front desk to get two rooms adjoining for friends that were arriving a few hours later; or at least on the same floor. Front desk said it couldn't help us. We arrived a little past 2:00 in the afternoon to get the rooms together only to be told it wasn't possible. Once in our room #417, then the construction noise started right above us. It continued past the 6:00 stop time the staff said would happen. Saturday it started a little past 8:00 am. before the 9:00 start time. Tried to watch a moivie and heard nothing but ponding throughout. We even heard the workers scuffling alond on Sunday morning. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an A Pros - Very nice hotel, facilities and staff Cons - No frig or microwave in the room. menu prices just a tad high. Also if you get Internet in your room, then you should automatically get it in the meeting rooms if you are there for a conference. I was very surprised that i was there for an APCO conference and we got internet in our rooms but when i checked into the internet for the conference and was told that this was an additional fee. I'm from a small town in Iowa and maybe this is normal for Chicago. But i would think if you get the internet for your room it would include the entire building. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel I've stayed at the Westin O'Hare on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed. The hotel staff is always very friendly and accomodating. I get a sense that they really care and they want my stay at the hotel to be fabulous. The rooms and bathrooms have always been clean and neat, and while I never sleep very well outside of my own bed, I must admit that their beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept in while away from home. The hotel itself is also clean and neat and the aroma they use in the main areas is fantastic. It's a very safe bet I'll be staying here again and again. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your expectation The Westin is generally a pretty nice place to stay and this one looks the part, in the decoration and some of the staff service. Overall its a quick stop for travelers and it is lacking a certain bit of quality most Westin's have. Like the 5th floor hallway was filled with cigarette smoke, the robe in the room was stained with pink blotches, one of the lights in the bathroom burned out and was not replaced. The fitness center was bigger than usual, drinks were a good price, food was adequate and breakfast was pretty dismal. The service staff in the restaurant were awesome. The conference rooms are a good temperature, rather than the freezing that usually happens. I'll come here if I have to, but I wouldn't seek it out. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - staff improving - big feel still I ended up arriving late to the hotel and my suite had been given away but the following day Sue sent me a letter apologizing for the mix up. In all, a good hotel. Chrissy Neri has been great - she stayed around one night to have a quick dinner with my project team and it was great to get to know her. She has also helped us with reservations. The one thing with the hotel is that it is large and you don't get the welcome home feel from all the streamlined processes and quickly learning staff. Somehow it all needs to feel personal and not that your just a # in the large hotel June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to standards The hotel is certainly convenient to O'Hare and the shuttle service was very efficient. However, my room was a little disappointing. The TV didn't work; this turned out to be a faulty remote controller which was repaired after a phone call and short wait. The bath tub didn't drain and while standing in the shower, I also noticed mold growing over many areas in the bathroom ceiling. And during an early morning thunderstorm an exterior window blew open allowing rain to pour into the room (doesn't speak well to room security either since the window obviously was not locked). This might have been a room not used often, but why put a SPG Gold member in such a room? Overall, just not well maintained. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed two nights to attend a conference. Great room and friendly staff. Conference accommodations and food were great as well. I had two nits while I was there, but both were solved to my satisfaction. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We booked this hotel because it looked very nice and because of it's distance from the airport. We won't be staying there again. We prepaid to park our car there while we traveled and had a horrible time getting in the lot. Then when we checked in they assigned us a room where guests were already staying. Thank goodness they weren't in the room when we opened the door. After going back to the desk for the third time, we were given an upgrade. Well, it was not an upgrade at all because the thermostat didn't work. It was 78 degrees in our room the entire night. Anytime we called down to the desk we were put on hold and nobody ever came back on the line. This was a terrible way to start our vacation. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting features I would highly recommend this Westin for any business traveler I have stayed with them on multiple occasions and have always been pleased with the experience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is modern, clean and convenient Overall a very good facility. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise in the closet ! Upon getting to our room everything looked very clean and fresh. The room had been redecorated,and the bed looked wonderful ...especially after our long drive. Upon further inspection,imagine our surprise when we opened the closet to set the safe,where i on the floor lay a crumpled pair of ladies(we think) underwear and a pill on the floor. We did not report it,as we had a flight in the AM and did not use the closet. Some staff member was careless. We will continue to stay at Westin hotels,including this one,because we know we always have a good experience. Hopefully no more surprises! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great staff and easy to and from the airport. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Everything a business traveler should expect, but nothing that special. On the pro side a nice lobby with quiet seating areas and free Wi-Fi helped compensate for one of my greatest hotel peeves - expensive in-room Web access. Airport shuttle service is convenient and free. Room comfort is up to par for this level of hotel. Staff messed me up over a late check out - misleading me and then charging $84 for an extra couple of hours. Still on my credit card so I'm pretty steamed about that. But work requires me to return tomorrow, so the front desk is going to hear about that in person. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, fancy hotel, staff need a little more training Everything about the room was great and very comfortable - nice beds, soft pillows, very clean, great views, soundproofed windows, etc... I was just a bit unhappy with the staff, service. They were all very polite, etc, but there was usually only one person at the front desk and I had to wait quite a bit if I ever needed something. The hotel store, too, (which was very overpriced, btw), also only had one person working there - which means long waits when I was rushing to panels for a convention I was attending. I also asked for a room facing away from River Road (I don't like traffic noise) and got a room...facing river road. It wasn't too bad with the soundproofed windows, but in general I'd prefer a bit more responsiveness from the staff considering how expensive everything in this hotel is. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Airport Westin-Could do Better Shiny on the outside, this Westin did not meet the expectations of most of most of my conference peers. Although an SPG member, paying the entire 5 nights months in advance, they did not have the room I requested (Deluxe King), noting they were sold-out (they resolved it the next day). Very very very slippery "tub-showers" throughout the hotel (everyone was talking) and no real open atrium gathering space made it a second choice conference venue for many of my peers...relative to other spaces we had. Nevertheless, the staff was as accommodating. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning about damage deposit I received my bill at 4:45 am by email. Great! All set to check out. Later that day I receive another bill by email and have been charged for another night. When I call I am informed that the hotel has added charges for another night's stay to my bill. When I call to inquire I am informed that this is a damage deposit which will be reimbursed in two days. I am very surprised. In 25 years of business travel this has never happened. Isn't it unethical especially when there was no prior warning about this kind of deposit being added to the bill? July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I stay here frequently because it is a clean, upscale business hotel and most of all the staff treats me like family. Sue, Maria, and Kelly are all class acts when making sure I am always at home even when away from home. The only small complaint I would ever bring up is that the Starbucks in the hotel closes at 6:30pm. It would be great and convenient if it was open until 9pm at least. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying for Comic-Con We flew over from Australia for the Comic-Con convention. After reading some mixed reviews I was a little concerned about what to expect. I could not have been happier with the hotel. The foyer was clean, the concierge and staff were attentive. They were more than happy to accommodate our needs for a quiet room away from noise, and made sure I was kept well stocked with decaf coffee and creamer during my stay. The rooms were kept immaculate by the cleaners, the room was a comfortable temperature and the bed was excellent. Benchmark had good food options with a number of gluten free choices (which was great as I have allergies). The only thing I would like to have seen would be gluten free bread at breakfast and maybe some gluten free desserts (apart from ice-cream). If we ever some again we will definetely stay at the Westin O'Hare. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to Get the Basics Right Basics = easily booking a room, shower, sleep. After a full day of travel and moving my daughter to Chicago, called to book using SPG points; put on hold twice for total of 15-20 mins and eventually told to call Starwood. Stood in 6-8" of water while showering; poor drainage. Drapes not secured tight to wall, causing all of us tired souls to awaken way too early with sunshine beaming in our faces; drapes should be rehung or have device to secure to wall. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think twice if quiet is what you want Although you can count on some great features at any Westin like comfortable beds and pillows and nice towels, this hotel was very full and there was a lot of noise in the hall way. 2 of the 3 nights I was awakened by loud talking in the hallway. The doors just seem to let in noise. On my first day, my room was not cleaned until 6 pm. As long as you know it might be loud - depending who is at the hotel - you will like it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased pain of air travel After a day of exhausting delays and missed connections, United Airlines booked me overnight into the Westin O'Hare with a complimentary $70 room voucher. The 9th-floor room smelled fresh, was quiet, spotless, and looked as if it had recently been renovated. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable. The high-thread-count white sheets, pillowcases, comforter/bedspread and matching shower curtains were all new. Towels seemed new too. No time to use the free Spa with sauna and hot-tub. Took a long hot bath in the morning and left refreshed in time to catch my rescheduled connecting flight. Amazed that Westin can offer such luxurious comfort at that price. Joined their SPG program because of this experience. I'm now a fan. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very customer friendly We had and issue with our bath room for 3 days, but Manager David Vergate correct September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is tops I've stayed here before and thought it was excellent. This trip added to the impression, particularly in terms of the staff. A banquet server noticed I had not eaten my salad and realized I was feeling ill. She immediately brought me a ginger ale to settle my stomach and asked about bringing me crackers. It was very touching. She continued to check on me through the dinner, although I was unable to eat anything. The front desk staff was also impressive and efficient. One of them actually remembered my name when I came back with a question later in the day. My one suggestion - stop charging for wireless access in the rooms. It doesn't make sense when the lobby wireless is free, and I would really appreciate the additional perk. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service I travel every week, and never right reviews. But this hotel deserves to be reviewed. I had exceptional service from the front desk staff. I had a doorman and another gentleman help me load and unload boxes that I had shipped in. Not just once...but twice. Both gentelmen were happy and very pleasant. I really appreciate the cheerful help while I am away form my family and my home. Both these 2 gentelmen went out of there way to help me. One even let me use his personal umbrella! Thanks again for the great service! Keep up the good work! I will be back! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Improving The hotel has undergone a recent remodeling, and it now has a fresh, new look. It is my consistent choice when staying near O'Hare, and I have stayed here for years. I am pleased that there are still some familiar faces here whom I have come to know over time. Great choice at the airport. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Short, But An excellent Stay The facilities, hospitality, and service at the Westin Hotel were outstanding and I look forward to returning for a longer period of time! I loved the shower head - thank you for offering the flexibility of overhead and/or handheld! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for business but not guest friendly! I stay here often!! Good business hotel; value for dollar; location; good facilities BUT the front desk staff clearly not happy with their job; were having a bad day or just generally not plesant people. Not sure what the issue of the day was but they really are not representing the Westin or Starwood Program well. This has been a recurring theme; I can recommend from a practical perspective but I am not sure if I will return or just take my business elsewhere! I'd rather stay somewhere where they at least act like they appreciate you being there. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could improve I had stayed at the Westin O'Hare a year ago and was not impressed, so when I had a chance to stay here again, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Things had improved from last year, although things could still be tweaked. Housekeeping was great, but the hotel needs to improve their SPG member recognition. I was not offered a room upgrade, and had to prompt the desk for my amenity. I also had to go to the front desk twice, even spoke to the same person, about a billing issue - was charged for internet when it was supposed to be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean/comfortable, the hotel was spacious and quiet. The only thing I didn't like was the attendants at the gift shop. I attempted, right after check-in, to purchase a few small food items and charge the bill to my room. While the transaction went through, the 2 clerks seemed very unprepared to handle this transaction. They spent about 5-10 minutes figuring out how to do it. Further, they seemed very annoyed that I was asking them to pay this way...what I believe to be a very typical way to pay for something in a nicer hotel. After 5 hours of travel and a full day of work, that wasn't the kind of hospitality I was hoping for! Beyond the unfriendliness of the snack/gift shop staff, I truly enjoyed my stay! May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is in a great location The hotel was located just a quick drive from the airport and a 5 minute walk to the the train system to go into downtown Chicago. The staff were very friendly, but was disappointed to find that the concierge wasn't available after 6pm. Also it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>