The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Full Service Airport Hotel All in all a good stay. The hotel is spacious and in good repair, albeit an older building. Rooms were large and clean. All the Westin touches were present. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. My biggest complaint was the shuttle was 45 minutes late to the airport. I arrived during an "every 15 minutes" shuttle cycle period, but despite calling 2x it took 45 minutes. The hotel is 2.5 miles away from ORD. It was freezing and rainy. This is an airport hotel so I expect the airport service aspect to be seamless. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay here until renovations are finished I stayed here just one night and, although nothing was awful, the renovations in the lobby were significant enough to make the hotel rather unpleasant. Most of the lobby was closed and so everything was in a temporary status. The airport shuttle is only once every 30 minutes and was late to arrive. My room was nice, with a high ceiling, but both the phone and the floor lamp were broken. I contacted the hotel after my stay and informed them of this, as well as a few other things, but they never responded. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think twice if quiet is what you want Although you can count on some great features at any Westin like comfortable beds and pillows and nice towels, this hotel was very full and there was a lot of noise in the hall way. 2 of the 3 nights I was awakened by loud talking in the hallway. The doors just seem to let in noise. On my first day, my room was not cleaned until 6 pm. As long as you know it might be loud - depending who is at the hotel - you will like it. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed Westin O'Hare is listed as the one of the Elite hotel partners for the Rivers casino but did not meet elite expectations. The beds were comfortable but the rooms were mediocore. The shower heads were decent but the tubs are extremely small. I'm 5'6 and 182 lbs and felt a bit clausterphobic. The hottub filters/jets were filthy. For as much as Westin hyped itself for all the renovations and being listed as an elite hotel partner to Rivers casino, huge dispointment; will not return. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I stay here frequently because it is a clean, upscale business hotel and most of all the staff treats me like family. Sue, Maria, and Kelly are all class acts when making sure I am always at home even when away from home. The only small complaint I would ever bring up is that the Starbucks in the hotel closes at 6:30pm. It would be great and convenient if it was open until 9pm at least. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt pampered! This is the most comfortable hotel I've ever been in. The staff was friendly and the bed slept better than mine at home. Amazing comfort! The only complaint I have is that while the hotel claimed to have wifi, it was only available in the lobby. You had to pay extra to have it in your room. That was surprising and unusual compared to the high service given otherwise. I was staying at The Westin O'Hare for a convention. There were over a thousand people attending. The elevators were fast so even the lines weren't long. The escalators made getting from one place to another quick and convenient. The rooms were LARGE with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The shower head was to die for...LOVED it!!! I would highly recommend Westin and would love to stay there again! Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the best hotel gym in O'hare?? I'm a regular guest at the Westin Ohare and the staff here is great and they make me feel at home during my travels to the office at Wheels. My favorite part of the Westin Ohare was the gym. It was the only hotel in the area that had "real" gym equipment and I'd have great workouts, just as if I were in a real gym in my home town. My favorite part about the Westin is now my least favorite part of the facility. Westin Management pulled all the real equipment out of the workout area and made it just like every other hotel gym, which is horrible. It looks like someone who doesn't exercise made a decision to replace real gym equipment to equipment provided by a sponsor. It's really a shame. I've now been looking for hotels nearby with real gym equipment and benches or next to a chain gym. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a great hotel This was a great hotel and I can't often say that about an "airport hotel". The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly, as were each of the hotel staff I met. The only negative feedback I have was the cleanliness of my room. I walked into the room and immediately noticed to beverage ring on the dresser/tv stand, then I noticed one on the nightstand. The carpet was stained (from the look and placement of the stain, probably from an overflowing beer). I also discovered a bottle cap on the floor and the bathrobe was missing. My colleague didn't have a hair dryer and called several times asking for one. The staff replied they were "looking for one that works". She never received one. Despite these disappointments, I would still stay again at this property and would recommend this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent airport hotel Everything and more than expected of an airport hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and responsive. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I was offered a "green" option that offered a $5 coupon for not cleaing the room daily. At checkout I was informed that it only covered food purchased in the hotel. I also was informed that it only covered the first two days of my stay. I was involved in a meeting that the meeting roomtemperature was uncomfortable and was never completely corrected. I requested a wake up call for an early morning flight which never occured. On the positive side the front desk clerk on check in was very helpful. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous stay We both had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff is courteous and works hard to please customers. Denise at the Concierge desk went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. The only thing close to a complaint I could voice would be that the rooms for the conference I attended were cold but that was because I was in the back of the room. People in the front were too warm. We were greeted every evening by the valets when we left and when we returned. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many changes have reduced the quality of hotel I often stay at this hotel but truly noticed a major difference in the service level during the stay. Specifically, the maid service was subpar. The first day was good but second day the maid didn't do almost anything! Also we were very disappointed because the pool was closed during our stay. The service level has decreased significantly!!! Also I always get breakfast there and even the omelettes weren't as good as usual!!! I will probably stay again but really was disappointed this stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG business traveler I stay at this property when visiting a local vendor. It is always clean, comfortable and restful. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, the lady at the Starbuck's coffee bar is so friendly! She remembers me so it feels very familiar! The rooms are quiet and clean. The only comment I would make is it would nice to have more lighting in the bathroom, specifically in the shower area, it is dark. The cocktail lounge is inviting and the staff very accomodating. I will be back next month! July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed two nights to attend a conference. Great room and friendly staff. Conference accommodations and food were great as well. I had two nits while I was there, but both were solved to my satisfaction. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This property is under going construction at this time. I would have expected better service especially with all the inconveniences. I don't feel that they put forth the effort to go above and beyond the downsides due to the construction. ie: inconvenient location of public restrooms and not having the escalator running to access them. Food was average at best. The dust and noise from the construction was ridiculous as well as monitoring over all temperatures in meeting/general areas. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and Spacious This hotel is great for a large conference that needs lots of meeting rooms. Our group was pretty spread out over the week, but all of the rooms worked well for our meetings. The lobby area had a lot of separated seating areas so you could find a place for a quiet conversation or you could be near the main flow of people walking by if you wanted to check in with people as they passed by. The proximity to Giordino's Pizza was also a plus. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO TOOTHPASTE!!! I reserved three rooms which we were overall satisfied with. Everything was good until we woke up the next morning and found that we didn't have toothpaste and when we called to the front desk and asked the cleaning lady we were told that you didn't have any either!!!! That totally ruined the whole experience!!!!! Please keep on hand extra toothpaste, toothbrushes, shower caps and a few other small items that guests may have forgotten to bring from home!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fitness center I enjoyed my stay. A drinks machine on my floor might have been nice, but I appreciated the two (rather than one that one often gets) packets of caffeinated coffee. The fitness center was very nice, and I had it, the pool, and the hot tub all to myself. The food at the restaurant was very good, if a little pricey, but there was a little coffeeshop/cafe with S'bucks and yogurt, etc., as well as a shop with some healthy snacks. Worked out fine. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting features I would highly recommend this Westin for any business traveler I have stayed with them on multiple occasions and have always been pleased with the experience. September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed1 Is the shower towel bar in the bathroom or are we supposed to toss damp towels on the floor? The least expensive motel/hotel chains even have towel bars, where's yours? A partial glass of house wine for $12? Meal prices were ridiculous. After seeing the menu prices, our small party of 8 did not eat a single meal at the Westin. None of the members in our small group or the Convention attendees are likely to return. Rocky & Kathy Bayless, Bishop, CA 93514 June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in staff need training I used my husband's SPG points. The clerk would not check me in until they talked to him on the phone (such a pleasant greeting after traveling all day!). She didn't bother to determine that we had the same last name and address, and was dismissive. Finally after some pressure on my part, she found someone to talk to who, I assume, looked me up (like the clerk should have). I did later discuss with the manager who made it right. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chicago stay Room was clean and I would recommend this hotel but there were no extra's. My stay was 5 days and there was no fridge, microwave and the ice machine was very far away. On the first day I called the front desk and asked for a wake up call which didn't happen. Because I complained about the missed wake up the rest of the week did come through. Prices throughtout the hotel were very expensive. The only drink machine was on the 12th floor. VERYINCONVIENT. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Service The front desk staff makes you welcome from the first eye contact and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Any problems are attended to quickly by a simple push of the button on the phone. You may want to explore elsewhere for dining. While the breakfast buffet is excellent, the lunch and dinner menus are very limited and overpriced for the quality of the food. The kitchin is slow and inconsistent in the preparation of the same meal from night to night. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property but connectivity issues I realize that this property has been undergoing an extensive renovation. Services were maintained at a very high level from staff during my stay. There is one item to address: Connectivity for the TV / Wifi & cell reception were interrupted on several occasions. TV & Wifi would have intermittent interference and drops and the cell reception would go from 4 bars to being connected, but with audio frequency interference. Maybe renovation related...and is fixable. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Relaxation I made a same day reservation due to the airline having a flight delay and missing my connection. There is nothing more aggrivating then dealing with the unknown of airtravel. Once I arrived at the Westin, I knew I would be able to relax in one of the heavenly beds. The room was exceptioanlly clean and the bathroom has very modern fuctures and offered a large amount of space. If I had a nother forced overnight at O'Hare I would absolutely stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is modern, clean and convenient Overall a very good facility. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great staff and easy to and from the airport. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare review We used this hotel for park and fly. After our late international flight we look forward to sleep and arise in the early morning hours and leave the hotel. We cannot comment on food and beverage service. We were given an upgrade to a suite which we appreciated. We stay here when we have flights out of O'Hare. The food and beverage service was very good on our previous stays. The staff were very courteous and helpful on both check in and checkout. May 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>