The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, fancy hotel, staff need a little more training Everything about the room was great and very comfortable - nice beds, soft pillows, very clean, great views, soundproofed windows, etc... I was just a bit unhappy with the staff, service. They were all very polite, etc, but there was usually only one person at the front desk and I had to wait quite a bit if I ever needed something. The hotel store, too, (which was very overpriced, btw), also only had one person working there - which means long waits when I was rushing to panels for a convention I was attending. I also asked for a room facing away from River Road (I don't like traffic noise) and got a room...facing river road. It wasn't too bad with the soundproofed windows, but in general I'd prefer a bit more responsiveness from the staff considering how expensive everything in this hotel is. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Excellent hotel and in an excellent O'Hare location. Hotel is working hard to keep itself looking fresh and it shows. Food in the restaurant was also good. My one complaint is that the cleaning staff was very slow. I had to work in my room during the stay though I would leave for blocks of time and told them they should clean my room. Even though I might leave for an hour or more (and told them I would be gone so that they could clean the room), I'd find them working on the same room as when I left or the message wouldn't be relayed. One day during the stay the room wasn't cleaned until I called down at dinnertime April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think twice if quiet is what you want Although you can count on some great features at any Westin like comfortable beds and pillows and nice towels, this hotel was very full and there was a lot of noise in the hall way. 2 of the 3 nights I was awakened by loud talking in the hallway. The doors just seem to let in noise. On my first day, my room was not cleaned until 6 pm. As long as you know it might be loud - depending who is at the hotel - you will like it. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! After many flight delays I arrived at midnight to very friendly yet professional staff who efficently checked me in. Even the shuttle bus driver was excellent. The driver did a very good job calming down a very unhappy customer who was extremely unhappy and vocal that it was taking so long to get to the hotel. (The unusal travel time was due to extremely unusal and heavy traffic in and around O'Hare, which of course was not the driver's fault.) Check out in the morning was very efficient and equally as friendly. And the hotel had a free shuttle service to take me to the business I had to get to for meetings. This latter service was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality Extra fees were not mentioned during the reservation, including parking, breakfast, wifi in room. Room is not sound proof. We heard noise in hall way at midnight. The outside and lobby looked good though. Another good thing is that the TV and programs were good and the room is spacious. So if you reserve a room, ask as many questions as possible because you may be surprised to find you have to pay here and there. And dont trust just the phone conversation. We initially booked 4 nights but got email confirmation with only 3 nights. We called back to learn the fourth day would cost 40 percent more. Luckily we had backup plan and we did not need to stay the fourth day there. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your expectation The Westin is generally a pretty nice place to stay and this one looks the part, in the decoration and some of the staff service. Overall its a quick stop for travelers and it is lacking a certain bit of quality most Westin's have. Like the 5th floor hallway was filled with cigarette smoke, the robe in the room was stained with pink blotches, one of the lights in the bathroom burned out and was not replaced. The fitness center was bigger than usual, drinks were a good price, food was adequate and breakfast was pretty dismal. The service staff in the restaurant were awesome. The conference rooms are a good temperature, rather than the freezing that usually happens. I'll come here if I have to, but I wouldn't seek it out. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Short of Expectations I have stayed at this hotel several times, which is generally average on all accounts. Last week my air conditioner was broken, the maid service forgot to clean my room, the food that I ordered (soup) was delivered cold. Everything just went wrong. It was not one of this hotel's finest moments. The worst is their green initiative. You can opt for the 'green choice' where they claim you are doing the eco-friendly thing by not washing sheets/towels. It's really just a disguised cost-savings play to avoid maids from cleaning your room. How does not making my bed or taking my used dishes out save the environment? May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Short, But An excellent Stay The facilities, hospitality, and service at the Westin Hotel were outstanding and I look forward to returning for a longer period of time! I loved the shower head - thank you for offering the flexibility of overhead and/or handheld! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Improving The hotel has undergone a recent remodeling, and it now has a fresh, new look. It is my consistent choice when staying near O'Hare, and I have stayed here for years. I am pleased that there are still some familiar faces here whom I have come to know over time. Great choice at the airport. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is in a great location The hotel was located just a quick drive from the airport and a 5 minute walk to the the train system to go into downtown Chicago. The staff were very friendly, but was disappointed to find that the concierge wasn't available after 6pm. Also it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - staff improving - big feel still I ended up arriving late to the hotel and my suite had been given away but the following day Sue sent me a letter apologizing for the mix up. In all, a good hotel. Chrissy Neri has been great - she stayed around one night to have a quick dinner with my project team and it was great to get to know her. She has also helped us with reservations. The one thing with the hotel is that it is large and you don't get the welcome home feel from all the streamlined processes and quickly learning staff. Somehow it all needs to feel personal and not that your just a # in the large hotel June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anne59 Outstanding service. Always very clean and comfortable. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning about damage deposit I received my bill at 4:45 am by email. Great! All set to check out. Later that day I receive another bill by email and have been charged for another night. When I call I am informed that the hotel has added charges for another night's stay to my bill. When I call to inquire I am informed that this is a damage deposit which will be reimbursed in two days. I am very surprised. In 25 years of business travel this has never happened. Isn't it unethical especially when there was no prior warning about this kind of deposit being added to the bill? July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Airport Westin-Could do Better Shiny on the outside, this Westin did not meet the expectations of most of most of my conference peers. Although an SPG member, paying the entire 5 nights months in advance, they did not have the room I requested (Deluxe King), noting they were sold-out (they resolved it the next day). Very very very slippery "tub-showers" throughout the hotel (everyone was talking) and no real open atrium gathering space made it a second choice conference venue for many of my peers...relative to other spaces we had. Nevertheless, the staff was as accommodating. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel problems Ask front desk to get two rooms adjoining for friends that were arriving a few hours later; or at least on the same floor. Front desk said it couldn't help us. We arrived a little past 2:00 in the afternoon to get the rooms together only to be told it wasn't possible. Once in our room #417, then the construction noise started right above us. It continued past the 6:00 stop time the staff said would happen. Saturday it started a little past 8:00 am. before the 9:00 start time. Tried to watch a moivie and heard nothing but ponding throughout. We even heard the workers scuffling alond on Sunday morning. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to Get the Basics Right Basics = easily booking a room, shower, sleep. After a full day of travel and moving my daughter to Chicago, called to book using SPG points; put on hold twice for total of 15-20 mins and eventually told to call Starwood. Stood in 6-8" of water while showering; poor drainage. Drapes not secured tight to wall, causing all of us tired souls to awaken way too early with sunshine beaming in our faces; drapes should be rehung or have device to secure to wall. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an A Pros - Very nice hotel, facilities and staff Cons - No frig or microwave in the room. menu prices just a tad high. Also if you get Internet in your room, then you should automatically get it in the meeting rooms if you are there for a conference. I was very surprised that i was there for an APCO conference and we got internet in our rooms but when i checked into the internet for the conference and was told that this was an additional fee. I'm from a small town in Iowa and maybe this is normal for Chicago. But i would think if you get the internet for your room it would include the entire building. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel I've stayed at the Westin O'Hare on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed. The hotel staff is always very friendly and accomodating. I get a sense that they really care and they want my stay at the hotel to be fabulous. The rooms and bathrooms have always been clean and neat, and while I never sleep very well outside of my own bed, I must admit that their beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept in while away from home. The hotel itself is also clean and neat and the aroma they use in the main areas is fantastic. It's a very safe bet I'll be staying here again and again. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We booked this hotel because it looked very nice and because of it's distance from the airport. We won't be staying there again. We prepaid to park our car there while we traveled and had a horrible time getting in the lot. Then when we checked in they assigned us a room where guests were already staying. Thank goodness they weren't in the room when we opened the door. After going back to the desk for the third time, we were given an upgrade. Well, it was not an upgrade at all because the thermostat didn't work. It was 78 degrees in our room the entire night. Anytime we called down to the desk we were put on hold and nobody ever came back on the line. This was a terrible way to start our vacation. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verlinda The check in took some time to get situated, I feel guest shouldn't pay for parking in the lot, and their was problems with getting in and out leaving lines of people waiting to come and go. There room and service was great! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to standards The hotel is certainly convenient to O'Hare and the shuttle service was very efficient. However, my room was a little disappointing. The TV didn't work; this turned out to be a faulty remote controller which was repaired after a phone call and short wait. The bath tub didn't drain and while standing in the shower, I also noticed mold growing over many areas in the bathroom ceiling. And during an early morning thunderstorm an exterior window blew open allowing rain to pour into the room (doesn't speak well to room security either since the window obviously was not locked). This might have been a room not used often, but why put a SPG Gold member in such a room? Overall, just not well maintained. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise in the closet ! Upon getting to our room everything looked very clean and fresh. The room had been redecorated,and the bed looked wonderful ...especially after our long drive. Upon further inspection,imagine our surprise when we opened the closet to set the safe,where i on the floor lay a crumpled pair of ladies(we think) underwear and a pill on the floor. We did not report it,as we had a flight in the AM and did not use the closet. Some staff member was careless. We will continue to stay at Westin hotels,including this one,because we know we always have a good experience. Hopefully no more surprises! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very comfortable and clean, good food, met our expectations and good price. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Last Minute Reservation I made this reservation at the last minute for a one night stay. The hotel room was clean and staff were friendly. Would stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Everything a business traveler should expect, but nothing that special. On the pro side a nice lobby with quiet seating areas and free Wi-Fi helped compensate for one of my greatest hotel peeves - expensive in-room Web access. Airport shuttle service is convenient and free. Room comfort is up to par for this level of hotel. Staff messed me up over a late check out - misleading me and then charging $84 for an extra couple of hours. Still on my credit card so I'm pretty steamed about that. But work requires me to return tomorrow, so the front desk is going to hear about that in person. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I spend 2 weeks per month in Rosemont This is by far the best Hotel in close proximity to the O'hare airport (and I have stayed at 'em all). It's not a big overwhelming mega convention facility that feel more like a maze, which is what you get with the Convention properties in the same area. And compared to the non convention properties, it's quality is just better. The staff is always attentive. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend in Chicago Hotel amenities are plentiful and tastefully done. Beds and linens are very fresh and comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice but small. My main selling point is location. A 5 minute or less walk to the CTA blue line is a big selling point for me. And the other local entertainment near by is a plus as well. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous stay We both had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff is courteous and works hard to please customers. Denise at the Concierge desk went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. The only thing close to a complaint I could voice would be that the rooms for the conference I attended were cold but that was because I was in the back of the room. People in the front were too warm. We were greeted every evening by the valets when we left and when we returned. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for Service Issue Really enjoyed this hotel - very nice room, great water pressure and Starbucks in the lobby. Unfortunately, experienced a service issue - apparently one of my neighbors went to the front desk to order room service and asked to have it delivered to my room, presumably so they would come to the door, eat it and leave me with the bill. Fortunately, whatever soup was ordered the hotel was out of and they called my room - awakening me from my sleep at 2:15 in the morning - to ask me what soup I would like instead. So while I was not at all happy about being woken up in the middle of the night, at least it was better than getting stuck with someone else's food bill. But this of course leads to a simple question - why would the hotel allow someone to go to the front desk and order room service in the middle of the night for any room without requesting ID? This is very disappointing service, and I would expect much, much better from a Westin. Other than my service issue, the hotel is recommended! August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is designed for the business traveler and not the vacationer. It would be nice if wireless internet was free like other SPG properties offer. Mass transit is nearby and given its distance from downtown free parking at this hotel would have been appreciated as well. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>