The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay Spent 3 days enjoying myself at the hotel. Top honors to Larry and the entire banquet facilities staff at Ohare Westin January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Single Worst Property in the Starwood Network This hotel is completely outdated and should not be selling rooms until heroic updates are in place. Period. Mattresses hotel wide are OVER 10 years old. There is ZERO "Heavenly" left in ANY of this hotel's rooms. I have stayed here for 100 nights a year for the past three years. The property is under new ownership. Renovations were said to begin in NOV 2012, but there is NO sign of progress. Tonight I'm in room 340. The mattress is from 2002. It weights about 200lbs because of a decade of body dander, perspiration and dust build up. GROSS. AND!!! Management puts PLYWOOD between the mattress and box springs to get more distance out of the ailing "Heavenly Bed". #Fail. That is unacceptable on every level. The single worst Starwood property I've stay at world wide. Shame on the Westin O'hare for operating under such deplorable conditions. Do not stay at this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago Hotel was excellent and meeting room and space more than enough. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice facility. Very good service and rooms. The only down size was being awakened on Sunday morning to drilling and banging. There were renovations going one at the hotel is certain areas. I was told at check-in about the renovations. I was also told the work did not normally start until after 8:00 a.m.. This particular Sunday morning it started about 6:30 a.m. Other than this, I had a very pleasant stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate construction noise I enjoyed my stay and everything/everyone was very accomodating and friendly. Beautful hotel. I did find the construction noise at 8:00am on a Sunday morning very unfortunate. Definitely no rest once it started. I apologize to anyone that heard my tv or iPad blaring......it was the only way I could hear it. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Chicago Hotel I have stayed at this hotel twice and now and everything was outstanding. Only 1 minor flaw, the coffee pot in my room still had the used coffee packet / filter still in the coffee pot from the prior guest. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems First my room had no heat. I called teh front desk 3 times in a 5 hour time frame. The last call I was told that they checked it out and needed to order a part. Then I was asked if I wanted to stay in that room or move to another..... I also lost $3.75 in a vending machine after moving rooms and was told "Sorry about that".... Nice hotel good atmosphere but ...... January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff members Every staff person I encountered was extremely friendly, and willing to go out of their way to accomodate my needs. They are very guest oriented. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong SPG number Confusion on SPG number. Hopefully this will get resolved. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This hotel is very clean and the staff is very grea. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and style We have stayed in this hotel three times. We plan on staying again this summer. Even though we are from the Chicagoland area this is the hotel of our choice for affairs around the city. We enjoy the food and the bed and shower. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-In The check-in did not recognize my preferred status and gave me the opposite of what I requested. I requested a handicapped room, close to the elevator and was given a completely different room. Then I was not assisted with the move to the correct room. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need restaurant The hotel is great. Only downside for me is the restaurant. I have eaten there 3 times in the past year and each time was disappointing December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy room:( I've stayed at this hotel many many times. This time we requested the workout room with a treadmill. Unfortunately we never got to use the equipment. Our bathroom was filthy. Hairs everywhere. Disgusting toilet. I complained and they moved us to a clean room, but now i admit I'm hesitant to stay there again. They did give us breakfast vouchers but I'm not sure that made up for the gross-out factor. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff, good location, few things need improvement Dirty bathroom when we checked in, called to have it taken care of while we were out for the evening and it was not done. Service express sent a $5 coffee shop certificate to say sorry and cleaned it a day after check in. Room was well worn, furniture scraped up, carpet was shredding, tiles were loose in bathroom very surprising for a Westin... December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room-but rest of hotel needs a renovation The room was comfortable, but the lobby, resturant, etc, needs to be refurbished. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dump This hotel is run down and dirty. Does not live up to your brand at all December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin is skimping Airline bumped my flight and put me here. I have stayed at Westin's elsewhere a decade ago and was expecting the same level of service. Was disappointed. Wifi was not included, nor was breakfast. These are basic amenities even crappy motels have the sense to include. Staff was helpful I don't fault them for this corporate skimping. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a fading hotel from many standpoints. I stayed one night this time but have stayed here many times before. Three problems with my room. First, there was significant mold apparent in the shower. Secondly, the TV worked poorly. I asked to have the remote fixed but after it was repaired, the remote still worked intermittently. Finally their was a hand towel hanging up that had red stains on it. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a great hotel This was a great hotel and I can't often say that about an "airport hotel". The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly, as were each of the hotel staff I met. The only negative feedback I have was the cleanliness of my room. I walked into the room and immediately noticed to beverage ring on the dresser/tv stand, then I noticed one on the nightstand. The carpet was stained (from the look and placement of the stain, probably from an overflowing beer). I also discovered a bottle cap on the floor and the bathrobe was missing. My colleague didn't have a hair dryer and called several times asking for one. The staff replied they were "looking for one that works". She never received one. Despite these disappointments, I would still stay again at this property and would recommend this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Busines Hotel This was a quick overnight, nice clean facilites, easy access to the airport. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer service All of The associates were sincerely interested in helping me And ensuring I was comfortable and well served... I really liked that December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect for our event. This hotel has everything we needed for a successful clinic. The room was perfect, and the ballroom was large enough to handle the 500 participants. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! Meet all of my needs and then some. Great location, nice size rooms and very clean. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine hotel for a old hotel everything is good the bed is so comfortable December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were very service oriented. The staff were most attentive. I was there with a group. A hard pillow would have been appreciated. I appreciated that the doorman was there to provide service if needed. He did not overwhelm me to take bags, etc. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Placed an order for breakfast room service. After 45 minutes called downstairs and was told that they had no record of my order. Couldn't re-order because I had to catch my flight home, wasn't happy. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but tired I always stay at this hotel when I need to be near O'Hare. It is time for a makeover, as the rooms, and especially the bathrooms are dated. Not enough easily accessible plugs for chargers and electronics. The bathrooms are showing wear and the bath/shower is very dated. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is tops I've stayed here before and thought it was excellent. This trip added to the impression, particularly in terms of the staff. A banquet server noticed I had not eaten my salad and realized I was feeling ill. She immediately brought me a ginger ale to settle my stomach and asked about bringing me crackers. It was very touching. She continued to check on me through the dinner, although I was unable to eat anything. The front desk staff was also impressive and efficient. One of them actually remembered my name when I came back with a question later in the day. My one suggestion - stop charging for wireless access in the rooms. It doesn't make sense when the lobby wireless is free, and I would really appreciate the additional perk. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service was excellent The meals were very good with a variety of choices and beautiful presentation. The serving staff were pleasant and helpful. I found your food and beverage exceeded expectations. Did miss having hot chocolate packets available though. (no, I did not ask for any.) The hotel looked lovely for the Christmas holiday. December 3, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T08:48:35.129-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>