The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality Extra fees were not mentioned during the reservation, including parking, breakfast, wifi in room. Room is not sound proof. We heard noise in hall way at midnight. The outside and lobby looked good though. Another good thing is that the TV and programs were good and the room is spacious. So if you reserve a room, ask as many questions as possible because you may be surprised to find you have to pay here and there. And dont trust just the phone conversation. We initially booked 4 nights but got email confirmation with only 3 nights. We called back to learn the fourth day would cost 40 percent more. Luckily we had backup plan and we did not need to stay the fourth day there. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Short of Expectations I have stayed at this hotel several times, which is generally average on all accounts. Last week my air conditioner was broken, the maid service forgot to clean my room, the food that I ordered (soup) was delivered cold. Everything just went wrong. It was not one of this hotel's finest moments. The worst is their green initiative. You can opt for the 'green choice' where they claim you are doing the eco-friendly thing by not washing sheets/towels. It's really just a disguised cost-savings play to avoid maids from cleaning your room. How does not making my bed or taking my used dishes out save the environment? May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round performance. Excellent staff. Good food.. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel problems Ask front desk to get two rooms adjoining for friends that were arriving a few hours later; or at least on the same floor. Front desk said it couldn't help us. We arrived a little past 2:00 in the afternoon to get the rooms together only to be told it wasn't possible. Once in our room #417, then the construction noise started right above us. It continued past the 6:00 stop time the staff said would happen. Saturday it started a little past 8:00 am. before the 9:00 start time. Tried to watch a moivie and heard nothing but ponding throughout. We even heard the workers scuffling alond on Sunday morning. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an A Pros - Very nice hotel, facilities and staff Cons - No frig or microwave in the room. menu prices just a tad high. Also if you get Internet in your room, then you should automatically get it in the meeting rooms if you are there for a conference. I was very surprised that i was there for an APCO conference and we got internet in our rooms but when i checked into the internet for the conference and was told that this was an additional fee. I'm from a small town in Iowa and maybe this is normal for Chicago. But i would think if you get the internet for your room it would include the entire building. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel I've stayed at the Westin O'Hare on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed. The hotel staff is always very friendly and accomodating. I get a sense that they really care and they want my stay at the hotel to be fabulous. The rooms and bathrooms have always been clean and neat, and while I never sleep very well outside of my own bed, I must admit that their beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept in while away from home. The hotel itself is also clean and neat and the aroma they use in the main areas is fantastic. It's a very safe bet I'll be staying here again and again. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Relaxation I made a same day reservation due to the airline having a flight delay and missing my connection. There is nothing more aggrivating then dealing with the unknown of airtravel. Once I arrived at the Westin, I knew I would be able to relax in one of the heavenly beds. The room was exceptioanlly clean and the bathroom has very modern fuctures and offered a large amount of space. If I had a nother forced overnight at O'Hare I would absolutely stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise in the closet ! Upon getting to our room everything looked very clean and fresh. The room had been redecorated,and the bed looked wonderful ...especially after our long drive. Upon further inspection,imagine our surprise when we opened the closet to set the safe,where i on the floor lay a crumpled pair of ladies(we think) underwear and a pill on the floor. We did not report it,as we had a flight in the AM and did not use the closet. Some staff member was careless. We will continue to stay at Westin hotels,including this one,because we know we always have a good experience. Hopefully no more surprises! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything perfect I have been using Park Sleep Fly for 10 years. This is first time Westin ORD was on the list. I hope this Hotel is on the list all the time. Can't ask for better service. Food wonderful. Love the bedding and the rain shower. Will always stay here if is on the park seep fly list for when I travel. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to standards The hotel is certainly convenient to O'Hare and the shuttle service was very efficient. However, my room was a little disappointing. The TV didn't work; this turned out to be a faulty remote controller which was repaired after a phone call and short wait. The bath tub didn't drain and while standing in the shower, I also noticed mold growing over many areas in the bathroom ceiling. And during an early morning thunderstorm an exterior window blew open allowing rain to pour into the room (doesn't speak well to room security either since the window obviously was not locked). This might have been a room not used often, but why put a SPG Gold member in such a room? Overall, just not well maintained. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Everything a business traveler should expect, but nothing that special. On the pro side a nice lobby with quiet seating areas and free Wi-Fi helped compensate for one of my greatest hotel peeves - expensive in-room Web access. Airport shuttle service is convenient and free. Room comfort is up to par for this level of hotel. Staff messed me up over a late check out - misleading me and then charging $84 for an extra couple of hours. Still on my credit card so I'm pretty steamed about that. But work requires me to return tomorrow, so the front desk is going to hear about that in person. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good stay over four days and three nights The hotel definitely is by the airport and away from the city, very much so. THe hotels physical look is very appealing, the staff was very attentive and gracious, the room was comfortable, the bar lounge relaxing,the staff very friendly, the breakfast of the first day was reasonably priced, the second not so much so, the food was tasty and fresh, Myfriends and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Thank you. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated Recently renovated. Rooms and facilities very nicely done. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEWLY RENOVATED !!! GREAT LOCATION !! A VERY NICE MAKE-OVER !! THIS HOTEL MADE A STRONG ATTEMPT AT BECOMING A NEXT-LEVEL HOTEL AND NAILED IT !! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased pain of air travel After a day of exhausting delays and missed connections, United Airlines booked me overnight into the Westin O'Hare with a complimentary $70 room voucher. The 9th-floor room smelled fresh, was quiet, spotless, and looked as if it had recently been renovated. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable. The high-thread-count white sheets, pillowcases, comforter/bedspread and matching shower curtains were all new. Towels seemed new too. No time to use the free Spa with sauna and hot-tub. Took a long hot bath in the morning and left refreshed in time to catch my rescheduled connecting flight. Amazed that Westin can offer such luxurious comfort at that price. Joined their SPG program because of this experience. I'm now a fan. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is tops I've stayed here before and thought it was excellent. This trip added to the impression, particularly in terms of the staff. A banquet server noticed I had not eaten my salad and realized I was feeling ill. She immediately brought me a ginger ale to settle my stomach and asked about bringing me crackers. It was very touching. She continued to check on me through the dinner, although I was unable to eat anything. The front desk staff was also impressive and efficient. One of them actually remembered my name when I came back with a question later in the day. My one suggestion - stop charging for wireless access in the rooms. It doesn't make sense when the lobby wireless is free, and I would really appreciate the additional perk. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay here until renovations are finished I stayed here just one night and, although nothing was awful, the renovations in the lobby were significant enough to make the hotel rather unpleasant. Most of the lobby was closed and so everything was in a temporary status. The airport shuttle is only once every 30 minutes and was late to arrive. My room was nice, with a high ceiling, but both the phone and the floor lamp were broken. I contacted the hotel after my stay and informed them of this, as well as a few other things, but they never responded. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service I travel every week, and never right reviews. But this hotel deserves to be reviewed. I had exceptional service from the front desk staff. I had a doorman and another gentleman help me load and unload boxes that I had shipped in. Not just once...but twice. Both gentelmen were happy and very pleasant. I really appreciate the cheerful help while I am away form my family and my home. Both these 2 gentelmen went out of there way to help me. One even let me use his personal umbrella! Thanks again for the great service! Keep up the good work! I will be back! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AXPONA event attendee with family Great venue for this event. Did a great job of accommodating our family. Exhibit rooms comfortable and functional. Nice central location for the event. Close to downtown Chicago attractions. Excellent effort by hotel staff all the way to checking out of on-site parking. Thanks! April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for business but not guest friendly! I stay here often!! Good business hotel; value for dollar; location; good facilities BUT the front desk staff clearly not happy with their job; were having a bad day or just generally not plesant people. Not sure what the issue of the day was but they really are not representing the Westin or Starwood Program well. This has been a recurring theme; I can recommend from a practical perspective but I am not sure if I will return or just take my business elsewhere! I'd rather stay somewhere where they at least act like they appreciate you being there. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New facilities Over the past six months, the Westin has changed greatly with new interior design of the lobby and a significant change to the look and feel of their Benchmark restaurant. These are nice, but the true value with the Westin still remains with the staff. From the moment you walk in to your return shuttle to the airport, the staff goes out of the way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. This is why I would continue to return to the Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could improve I had stayed at the Westin O'Hare a year ago and was not impressed, so when I had a chance to stay here again, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Things had improved from last year, although things could still be tweaked. Housekeeping was great, but the hotel needs to improve their SPG member recognition. I was not offered a room upgrade, and had to prompt the desk for my amenity. I also had to go to the front desk twice, even spoke to the same person, about a billing issue - was charged for internet when it was supposed to be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAY OVERATED I have stayed here many times before. I travel for work and I would warn anyone to STAY AWAY from this property, especially given the fact that there are many higher quality properties adjacent or next to this Westin that are of higher quality and value. They have been working on the property for 6 months and have offer NOTHING to their clients for putting up with the fact that there has been no bar, resturant, front door, etc. My last stay was the worst and my last. NO hot water, my shower got up above my ankles, there was noise that woke me up most of the night, and then I got to enjoy a $22 omlet. This place is ONLY for groups or individuals who have their company paying the tab. There is NO value in this hotel. The business center provides no privacy and was constantly loosing connection. When you park, be prepared to walk approximately 800 feet to the elevators. Health club is a joke for $200 per nite stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome relief! American Airlines canceled my flight out of Chicago O'Hare to Philadelphia late one evening. I was offered a room discount at the WESTIN. It had been a hectic evening with no flights out, missing luggage and yes, hungry. The WESTIN was a welcome relief! It was a warm smile, delicious meal and a great waiter in their Benchmark restaurant, the room was refreshing and cozy. The exhaustion lifted when my head hit the pillow. I will not be flying American Airlines anytime soon, but the WESTIN I will surely see you in the near future! Thank you! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility............staff are sub par The lobby area, restaurant, rooms, etc are beautiful after the renovation--I have been a SPG Platinum member for years and last year had over 100 nights in SPG hotels--I am not asking for special treatment but I do not expect to be treated rudely.........the staff really need some training and need to understand folks have a choice of where they stay April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum check-in? Platinum level check-in was non existent. Sure there was a sign declaring gold and platinum level check-in but it is displayed directly next to the non members counter and thus everybody goes to whatever agent is open. This is also ok if you don't have people waiting but if people are waiting than the platinum level agent should call out for platinum level members before assisting other customers otherwise this feature is all for show. In my case I waited in line for over 15 minutes as the agent behind the platinum plank helped customers that were non members. Generally I am not that particular but the point is why display the plank and behave as if you are looking out for your loyal customers when in fact you are not. This is a bit fraudulent to me. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This hotel is very comfortable however the restaurant in the hotel was very under staffed for the trade show that was hosted there. More staff and better organized. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property but connectivity issues I realize that this property has been undergoing an extensive renovation. Services were maintained at a very high level from staff during my stay. There is one item to address: Connectivity for the TV / Wifi & cell reception were interrupted on several occasions. TV & Wifi would have intermittent interference and drops and the cell reception would go from 4 bars to being connected, but with audio frequency interference. Maybe renovation related...and is fixable. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your normal standard Your hotel is being renovated and I can appreciate that however, no dinner menue only lunch time in your ONE restaurant, the staff at the restaurant need training. No hotel shop and every business traveller may need stuff and you could not help at all. No wifi when I arrived, ATT said they had lost the connection so I was unable to work from your hotel. Not good at all !!!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room arrangements Very disappointed. I am a Starwoods members and was at the hotel for a wedding. Most everything arranged for the sleeping rooms ahead of time was not honored, including handicapped room and adjoining room. I wasted a lot of time on the phone with reservations. Found front desk staff merely luke warm in trying to fix the issues. They appeared to not know the building very well or perhaps were new at their jobs. When my brother checked in, his reservations was all screwed up as well. This is not what one would expect from a Westin. Hotel had just been redecorated and bathroom had no mirror; there were no wastebaskets. Mirror had to be installed before my 91 year old mother arrived. Hard to believe the GM would not do a complete walk through after renovations. April 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>