The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying for Comic-Con We flew over from Australia for the Comic-Con convention. After reading some mixed reviews I was a little concerned about what to expect. I could not have been happier with the hotel. The foyer was clean, the concierge and staff were attentive. They were more than happy to accommodate our needs for a quiet room away from noise, and made sure I was kept well stocked with decaf coffee and creamer during my stay. The rooms were kept immaculate by the cleaners, the room was a comfortable temperature and the bed was excellent. Benchmark had good food options with a number of gluten free choices (which was great as I have allergies). The only thing I would like to have seen would be gluten free bread at breakfast and maybe some gluten free desserts (apart from ice-cream). If we ever some again we will definetely stay at the Westin O'Hare. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is in a great location The hotel was located just a quick drive from the airport and a 5 minute walk to the the train system to go into downtown Chicago. The staff were very friendly, but was disappointed to find that the concierge wasn't available after 6pm. Also it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think twice if quiet is what you want Although you can count on some great features at any Westin like comfortable beds and pillows and nice towels, this hotel was very full and there was a lot of noise in the hall way. 2 of the 3 nights I was awakened by loud talking in the hallway. The doors just seem to let in noise. On my first day, my room was not cleaned until 6 pm. As long as you know it might be loud - depending who is at the hotel - you will like it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very comfortable and clean, good food, met our expectations and good price. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed Rooms had no mini-bars, which is actually OK with me, but also no small refrigerators to keep leftovers from the restaurant. For some reason, hotel wasn't able to get me two rooms side-by-side. Does SPG Gold not count for anything like that? Also, no bell man out front when we arrived - we had to go find him by going to the front desk - quite a walk just to get there. At check-in and check-out, no person was manning the SPG counter, so I was made to wait in line behind everyone else. Again, isn't being an SPG Gold member supposed to mean something here? Paying for parking in addition to the room rent is getting old and really annoying. WiFi should be free as well. Pool area very dated - felt like I was at a YMCA. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic ...I will defiantly travel more often! The staff was very nice and accommodating. If we needed towels they were there in less than 30 minutes and the food from room service was outstanding with their selection. They made my mother and I feel like stars when we we're not. First time experience staying with a hotel such as yours was outstandingly fantastic! During and after check in went smoothy and no question was a dumb question for any of your employees. When you are out of your element its good to feel such comfort with people you didn't know before you arrived. Thank you very much! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verlinda The check in took some time to get situated, I feel guest shouldn't pay for parking in the lot, and their was problems with getting in and out leaving lines of people waiting to come and go. There room and service was great! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Last Minute Reservation I made this reservation at the last minute for a one night stay. The hotel room was clean and staff were friendly. Would stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, fancy hotel, staff need a little more training Everything about the room was great and very comfortable - nice beds, soft pillows, very clean, great views, soundproofed windows, etc... I was just a bit unhappy with the staff, service. They were all very polite, etc, but there was usually only one person at the front desk and I had to wait quite a bit if I ever needed something. The hotel store, too, (which was very overpriced, btw), also only had one person working there - which means long waits when I was rushing to panels for a convention I was attending. I also asked for a room facing away from River Road (I don't like traffic noise) and got a room...facing river road. It wasn't too bad with the soundproofed windows, but in general I'd prefer a bit more responsiveness from the staff considering how expensive everything in this hotel is. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Plenty of room for our convention. Comfortable accommodations and courteous service by all the staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for convention! I stayed at the convention for a convention and it was a blast! The Westin was very clean and had a very good restaurant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Exceptional Customer Service The customer service I continue to received everytime I stay at the Westin O'Hare is nothing but Outstanding! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but a little warm This hotel was excellent for the conference I attended. However, I did struggle getting my room to a comfortable sleeping temperature. It required 65 degrees on the thermostat with the fan on high. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I spend 2 weeks per month in Rosemont This is by far the best Hotel in close proximity to the O'hare airport (and I have stayed at 'em all). It's not a big overwhelming mega convention facility that feel more like a maze, which is what you get with the Convention properties in the same area. And compared to the non convention properties, it's quality is just better. The staff is always attentive. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend in Chicago Hotel amenities are plentiful and tastefully done. Beds and linens are very fresh and comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice but small. My main selling point is location. A 5 minute or less walk to the CTA blue line is a big selling point for me. And the other local entertainment near by is a plus as well. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for Service Issue Really enjoyed this hotel - very nice room, great water pressure and Starbucks in the lobby. Unfortunately, experienced a service issue - apparently one of my neighbors went to the front desk to order room service and asked to have it delivered to my room, presumably so they would come to the door, eat it and leave me with the bill. Fortunately, whatever soup was ordered the hotel was out of and they called my room - awakening me from my sleep at 2:15 in the morning - to ask me what soup I would like instead. So while I was not at all happy about being woken up in the middle of the night, at least it was better than getting stuck with someone else's food bill. But this of course leads to a simple question - why would the hotel allow someone to go to the front desk and order room service in the middle of the night for any room without requesting ID? This is very disappointing service, and I would expect much, much better from a Westin. Other than my service issue, the hotel is recommended! August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is designed for the business traveler and not the vacationer. It would be nice if wireless internet was free like other SPG properties offer. Mass transit is nearby and given its distance from downtown free parking at this hotel would have been appreciated as well. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel is very neat but encourage cleaning staff to change linens on the bed. I enjoyed the environment. Overall, I enjoyed staying. If I visit Chicago again I will come back and also encourage others to stay there. Good job!!!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to Get the Basics Right Basics = easily booking a room, shower, sleep. After a full day of travel and moving my daughter to Chicago, called to book using SPG points; put on hold twice for total of 15-20 mins and eventually told to call Starwood. Stood in 6-8" of water while showering; poor drainage. Drapes not secured tight to wall, causing all of us tired souls to awaken way too early with sunshine beaming in our faces; drapes should be rehung or have device to secure to wall. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 37th Wedding Anniversary We had wanted to go out of town but not sure if the weather would cooperate so we made plans to stay close to home! Westin offered a great price within our budget. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are great. One day we had breakfast at The Benchmark and very attentive waitress. The next day we ate breakfast in our room, it came quickly and was delicious. Upon our arrival we received champagne, strawberries, crackers and cheese....we might have to give Westin a visit before our next anniversary .....awesome staff January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay before you fly out We always stay here the night before we fly out!!! Always feel rested even at 4:00 a.m. My husband accidently left his cell phone in our room, realized it after we had been thru security at O'Hare. We called Westin and they sent security up to check if the phone was there and they called us back and told us they had the phone and would hold onto it until we returned from our vacation. Upon returning we went to the front desk and they called security and they returned his cell phone!!!! No worries!!!!! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Once great - but on a downhill slide. I travel for a living and Platinum-level on SPG (just for context). This hotel was once a very nice place to stay. But things have changed. Dirty towels, horrible in-room dining, clueless staff - all things one doesn't want to run into while trying to conduct business on the road. Maybe the new complex on Bryn Mawr is drawing too many patrons away from this hotel. I asked the taxi driver about the hotel to see if my displeasure was unique. He confirmed the hotel can't keep staff and that guests seem to be unsatisfied with their stay much like I was. Don't stay here unless you have to or you're prepared for a lackluster Westin experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the pool.. was what we looked forward to. But the atmosphere and the water temp was poor (to low). August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice big room room was very clean and big. all staff were very nice and helpful - however Elevators did not work most of the time I was there. very inconvenient-due to a bad knee. Food in the evening at the function was not very good, Drinks way too expensive. -but it was a nice get-away. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice pool Overall everything was great with the exception of the loud guest yelling in the hallways drunk! I think there was an event going on this past weekend, I love the hotel but the guest made it hard for me to sleep! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by STOPOVER AT THE WESTIN THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SELECTION OF PLACES TO EAT. ELEVATORS ARE VERY SPACIOUS. THE HOTEL WAS QUITE CLEAN, WE GOT 8 EMAIL MESSAGES ASKING TO DO THIS SURVEY, THAT'S ANNOYING. SHUTTLE SERVICE EXCELLENT August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Poor resturant service, I sat for over 10 minutes at a table that a host had shown me too with no service. Nice comfortable room, the showtime channel didn't work. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your typical airport hotel This is not your typical airport hotel - it is newly renovated, very clean, amazing service and a good restaurant. No need to travel to downtown when there is a great hotel close to the airport and easy to get to meetings in the suburbs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Location I attended a conference at this hotel and was very happy with how well everything seemed to function. It was very clean and I loved the option of having housekeeping service or not....I chose not. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Stay Our stay was during a convention weekend and the hotel was completely booked and the staff had much to do. The front desk staff worked so hard to get us our rooms, they were efficient and patient. We got one room and they called us when the second one was ready. Even with the craziness of the convention, we were treated like important guests and had our needs well met. June 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>