The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare The hotel was fine - front desk and meeting staff were outstanding and very nice. The hotel offers you no housekeeping for 500 bonus starpoints. It is worth the bonus points - the housekeeping services were horrible during my stay. I could have done a better job without any housekeeping. The only thing that I received was my trash emptied and clean towels. Sink and countertop not wiped down, bed not tucked in, glasses not replaced. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Excellent hotel, close to airport with very easy shuttle service. Will definitely stay here again. Park and fly was also very easy. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great we found it very near the airport July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing experience service not front and center - first room i was given smelled of cigarette smoke - got a different room. ordered room service - food good but not hot, wine lukewarm. called to let them know + sent a note - the response was lukewarm as well. the general cleanliness was below par - 2 things that i asked be taken care of were not addressed - called the manager who simply said he'd send someone up - for the prices, not worth it July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel by FAR Often times it is difficult to find a clean, high-end hotel close to an airport. The Westin O'Hare is a rare exception to this rule. Close to O'Hare with shuttle transportation to and from the airport, this hotel is stellar. The amenities are reflective of other Westin properties, the staff was attentive and the location was key. I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone in need of a room in the area. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The overall service is very inconsistent Staff inconsistencies at check-in. Two people tell two diff check in procedure. Good food at Benchmark restaurant. On a quiet night service was poor. Manager also was not helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, staff again very inconsistent in explaining how it works and options of having cook make diff items June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference hotel All aspects were above my expectations. I loved the option of waiving housekeeping and the food both at the restaurant and the catering for our meetings was exceptional! I wish I could bring the catering staff home with me, we ate so well all week. The servers were friendly and efficient and my friend from Jamaica treated us wonderfully. (I wish I could remember his name.) The front desk staff was also very friendy. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always Everytime I come to Chicago, I stay at the Westin Ohare. Always a great stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not provide all room amenities as stated. They do not guarantee rooms requested even when scheduled in advance. My family was disappointed in our stay. The hotel did not provide refrigerators in the rooms as requested when making arrangements. They also did not provide the connecting rooms we reserved in advance. When trying to work with the hotel personal they did not seem to care about the major inconvenience this caused. The hotel was clean and other items like pool, meeting facilities, and work out room were very nice. . August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is GREAT The staff really went out of their way to make sure all needs were met, and concerns addressed. Also very conveniently located to the best deep dish pizza Giordanos June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice facility. Very good service and rooms. The only down size was being awakened on Sunday morning to drilling and banging. There were renovations going one at the hotel is certain areas. I was told at check-in about the renovations. I was also told the work did not normally start until after 8:00 a.m.. This particular Sunday morning it started about 6:30 a.m. Other than this, I had a very pleasant stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent response times The staff was extremely customer-focused and responded quickly to our requests which helped to make the event a great deal more comfortable for our guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodel It has been 18 years since I was last at this property. Now sure I'd expect some remodel to be done in that period of time, but the property is just fantastically beautiful. An easy hop away from the airport and a quick walk to the "l" stop which took me downtown in short order. Sure beats renting a car. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet didn't work i paid for the basic internet and couldn't connect after the first time. i'm sure it wasn't me -- i stay in hotels every week. it was re-routing me to a page that seemed not to be functioning. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by one night stay I stayed in the room as part of the walk and was disappointed in the facilities. The toilet had a crack in the toilet seat which was very annoying and I had to be very careful. The room was clean and everything else was comfortable but when you are paying good money a cracked toilet seat is unacceptable. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay EVER! This is the second time Westin has disappointed me. Squeaky beds, poorly lit rooms and whats more, i put the key card in and the door knob falls off! The staff is very unpleasant and rude, they didn't even show any courtesy of acknowledging the inconvenience caused. Totally disappointed with the quality of service of the "class" hotel as Westin. I have seen much better from other places i have stayed at! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service The construction work was an inconvernience. Heard the saw and hammer till about 6PM on Saturday and it started up again on Sunday morning. Felt the lady at the front desk (blonde lady)was rude and snobbish. The parking area was snow and iced covered, unsafe! For the price I paid for parking, room and dining I was not pleased. I would not recommend your hotel to any of my business associates or friends. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Inviting Hotel The Westin is a very elegant , comfortable and relaxing hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a situation and the manager was wonderful with assisting us. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Property I remember It has been nearly two decades since I last stayed here and the stay was not up to my expectations for a Starwood property, let alone the higher end brand of Westin. Check-In and Check-Out took extraordinarily long as both times the counter was staffed by a single person. The $25 self-service hotel guest parking rate was pricey for an open air lot and the $35 valet option seemed even more out of line given I never saw the valet stand staffed. The room looked under furnished with a large open space outside the bathroom that probably had furniture at some point. The mini-bar was removed and the ice bucket so small that it took three trips to have enough ice in the bathroom sink to keep a bottle of wine chilled. I thought it was a good stay-cation destination for a night of dancing at the nearby casino, the company was lovely, the Westin O'Hare was uninspired, particularly the service. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAY OVERATED I have stayed here many times before. I travel for work and I would warn anyone to STAY AWAY from this property, especially given the fact that there are many higher quality properties adjacent or next to this Westin that are of higher quality and value. They have been working on the property for 6 months and have offer NOTHING to their clients for putting up with the fact that there has been no bar, resturant, front door, etc. My last stay was the worst and my last. NO hot water, my shower got up above my ankles, there was noise that woke me up most of the night, and then I got to enjoy a $22 omlet. This place is ONLY for groups or individuals who have their company paying the tab. There is NO value in this hotel. The business center provides no privacy and was constantly loosing connection. When you park, be prepared to walk approximately 800 feet to the elevators. Health club is a joke for $200 per nite stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay - A minor housekeeping issue Love the Westin brand. Had a little issue with housekeeping in that they did half the job on my room. They picked up most of the dishes/towels but never put in new hand towels or bath mat, left some dirty glasses, and didn't replenish my water bottle. It's like something interrupted them, and they forgot to come and finish. Nothing that was critical, but someone should check the room review process. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What service? It was our 25th wedding anniversary, one of our kids had called to pay for our room, and to ask that something special be done. Not one person said anything about our anniversary. Then we heard a knock at our door in the morning, and before we could get out of bed, the door opened, then quickly shut. We called the front desk; they called back to say it was housekeeping, wrong room. But who does that? June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your normal standard Your hotel is being renovated and I can appreciate that however, no dinner menue only lunch time in your ONE restaurant, the staff at the restaurant need training. No hotel shop and every business traveller may need stuff and you could not help at all. No wifi when I arrived, ATT said they had lost the connection so I was unable to work from your hotel. Not good at all !!!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topnotch Extremely nice environment, with a waterfall/fountain as you enter making it seem like a bit of an oasis. We arrived and were checked in within seconds, something I appreciate. Rooms are big and bright. Staff very helpful, professional and efficient. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy room:( I've stayed at this hotel many many times. This time we requested the workout room with a treadmill. Unfortunately we never got to use the equipment. Our bathroom was filthy. Hairs everywhere. Disgusting toilet. I complained and they moved us to a clean room, but now i admit I'm hesitant to stay there again. They did give us breakfast vouchers but I'm not sure that made up for the gross-out factor. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping-Rm 824 My floor (8)was being used for the ABOto exams. On 5 & 6 April, I had no maid service. I didn't complain as I was busy with meetings all day, but having a late checkout (5pm) meant the excuse of not doing rooms on the day of departure is untenable. Fortunately I had three towels on the first day, but it would have been ice to have a clean room to comeback to before dinner. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going the extra mile Myself and two of my colleagues were recently stuck in Chicago due to the snowstorm. We ended up having to stay an extra two nights. One of the managers, David, helped us by applying our "event rate" to the extra nights and the concierge, Denise, made sure we were well looked after at the restaurants she recommended. Great job all around in making weary and frustrated travelers a little less so. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but did not meet expectations The hotel was OK, but we were not thrilled. We were there for a family leisure stay, and I don't think the hotel is oriented for this type of guest. I assume it is more geared for business travelers. The room décor was fine, and the front staff attentive. The "heated" swimming pool was very cold, though, and thus uninviting to adults. (Kids didn't seem to mind.) The minimum charge for internet was $8 per night (and you can pay far more), and the "complimentary" lobby WiFi, was painfully slow. We used our iPhones as hotspots and got better speeds. Discounted parking at $15 per day was also a turnoff. The breakfast buffet was fairly generous, but in two visits, we were not told of the availability of cook-to-order omelets and other benefits. In short, the facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the "nickel and dime" feeling I got. I prefer one price that includes the basics -- into which category I now include WiFi. I would likely stay further away in an all included, fewer-star-but-warmer family friendly venue next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent food Very nice staff, great food, clean and comfortable. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay all the way around checkin was quick and easy. the room was clean, quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. breakfast buffet was delicious. There are plenty of entertainment options nearby such as the rivers casino, movico, bogarts restaurant, and zanies comedy club. not to mention downtown Chicago is less then 20 miles away. We are planning on returning. The only complaint is that wi-fi was not free February 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>