The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to downtown Chicago We got there at 8pm, they didn't have a double bed for our family, but they did up grade us free with a king size bed & couch very nice. They also paid for our parking, because of our inconvenience. Everyone was very nice. If you stay in Chicago you pay for it, it's worth the drive to stay out of down town and to be treated like loyalty! Thank you Westin!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with the door lock Arrived fairly late and hungry. The key card would not open the door. Fortunately, I was able to flag down a staff person who was able to open my door. He also got a working key and left it under my door. Probably seemed longer that it really took since I wanted to get to the restaurant ASAP. At some point it would be nice to have free wifi for everyone. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a fading hotel from many standpoints. I stayed one night this time but have stayed here many times before. Three problems with my room. First, there was significant mold apparent in the shower. Secondly, the TV worked poorly. I asked to have the remote fixed but after it was repaired, the remote still worked intermittently. Finally their was a hand towel hanging up that had red stains on it. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel we had a great stay. We were with a huge convention and it never felt super crowded or crazy. The elevators were never full and things were clean and fresh. Didn't eat in the restaurant...I heard there were a few problems with that but the starbucks was great. The rooms were big...wish you could turn the heat down more, it felt a little stuffy at night. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Unhelpful Staff The hotel management clearly does not care about its guest. There is ZERO recognition for a SPG Platinum Guest (a Lifetime Gold). There was an unwillingness to be helpful. We had requested two connecting rooms (for our young children) and they did not even bother to do that. We had actually called ahead and even had the SPG Pltinum concierge call to arrange this. The front office staff is the WORST of any SPG hotel we have stayed in. In particular, the front office manager had an awful attitude and probably is ill-suited to be in any customer service role. One of the elevators trapped my husband for a short while, the door of one of the three rooms we had got stuck and the airport shuttle was late. The staff at the restaurant was exceptionally nice and helpful and so was housekeeping and valet. No one was there to help at the Fitness Center or answer any questions about potential spa treatments. There is a cavalier attitude towards guests. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff, good location, few things need improvement Dirty bathroom when we checked in, called to have it taken care of while we were out for the evening and it was not done. Service express sent a $5 coffee shop certificate to say sorry and cleaned it a day after check in. Room was well worn, furniture scraped up, carpet was shredding, tiles were loose in bathroom very surprising for a Westin... December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location off I-294 Westin is a beautiful hotel. The only downside to our stay was the bedding was not as "heavenly" as at other Westin Hotel's we've stayed in. The a/c is tricky to use....took us two nights to figure out comfort level and thirdly, the shower curtain had a slight moldy smell. Other than that, very clean accommodations and very polite staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is where the convention that I was attending took place so this was really the only choice. My only suggestion for improvement is that the restaurant has the slowest service ever and I would rate the food average at best. For the price I was expecting a little more. Perhaps a little more staffing for events that will fill it up this much. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming I was at the hotel for the Creation Stargate Convention and frankly the hotel is one of the reasons I am going to attend this convention at the same hotel in 2013. Scifi fan conventions can bring out a different sort of crowd and I have gone to cons where it's really obvious that the hotel staff was off put by the costumes and behavior of the con guests. Not at this hotel! The staff was excellent and incredibly responsive and the rooms were beautiful. Convention attendees receiving a discount at the hotel resteraunt was a definite plus as well - it was a nice change from other conventions I've attended where the "weird scifi fans" - who generally are *wanting* to spend their money - are given the back of the bus treatment. Any time I had a question for the staff, I got an answer with a smile and a really genuine response. I got the vibe that the hotel was happy to have us there and it made an already fun weekend just extra special. Way to go! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay For Business Large comfortable rooms. Shower was pretty poor in terms of water pressure but otherwise good place to stay for a night or two for business. February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sweltering in Chicago I attended a two day conference at this property this week. During the stay, my pesonal room and especially the conference rooms were not comfortable. I realize that it was warm and humid outside, but tolerating the same weather in the meeting rooms and particularily at night in my personal room made this stay a very unpleasant experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wet rooms with no assistance We had a clear leak in our room. The whole end of our hallway was musty and damp. The carpet by our bathroom was saturated and the ceiling was bubbling. We would slip walking in an out of the bathroom the floor was so wet. We complained at the front desk and they said they would have it fixed or offer us a different room. They did neither! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Excellent Stay Stayed at Westin O'hare for a bachelor party weekend in Chicago. Right next to the Blue line and airport shuttle is awesome. Matthew and Cecilia (spelling?) were my favorite people in the world. They helped with a lot of requests and really did a good job of putting up with me. I have nothing but good things to say about this property! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made us feel important We were here for only one night. The hotel was very busy with a convention. Without having to ask, we were given a room on the 12th floor far from the crowd. Breakfast was excellent with a very pleasant, very accommodating waitress. We were, however, not expecting a parking fee. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too dry The building was so dry that after two days my lips were cracked and bleeding and I was not the only one at the meeting with the issue. When I mentioned this to staff they brushed it off and said it was just Chicago climate (I live in Chicago, so ... no). But all of the meeting staff (banquet etc) were *excellent!* November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hotel All-around superb hotel with exceptional front door and front desk staff. Location is great—easy access to city (35min) via train and to O'hare (5 min) via hotel shuttle or train. Two areas for improvement: 1) The WestinWORKOUT®: the gym facility is just OK for me. The hotel recently removed the more traditional strength training workout equipment and went to more of a feng shui wellness room with some free weights, mats and nice cardio equipment. I now use a near-by gym when traveling to this location. 2) The Westin Heavenly Bed: the signature Westin Heavenly Bed has little ‘Heavenly’ left in it at this particular property. Existing mattresses across a large number of rooms are end of life. Did I find plywood under one mattress? ; ) I love this hotel, but…gotta fix that one. It’s my understanding management plans to do just that. Later this year, it is rumored the hotel will undergo an extensive renovation and will be refreshing their rooms. Sweet! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin is skimping Airline bumped my flight and put me here. I have stayed at Westin's elsewhere a decade ago and was expecting the same level of service. Was disappointed. Wifi was not included, nor was breakfast. These are basic amenities even crappy motels have the sense to include. Staff was helpful I don't fault them for this corporate skimping. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I just got back from the Stargate convention and I wanted to make sure the hotel staff knew how awesome the stay was. For starters the room was great, and my friend and I adored the Heavenly beds. My friend arrived before I did and the staff made sure she was comfortable. It was a scifi convention and I have been to hotels where the staff was put off by the weirdness but one reason I like this particular con is that the hotel itself is very welcoming. I do want to give special kudos to the hotel restaurant. The food was fantastic - there was not one meal I didn't enjoy. My friend with me had allergies, and Marlon the waiter was not only attentive to it, he made sure in subsequent visits to let us know what my friend could and couldn't have, and he also had a wonderful sense of humor. Olga and Manuel were also wonderful. Really the meal service was just really attentive and I liked that a lot. The staff made us feel special. Also the pool was pretty nice :D August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff did not follow through wasnt asked about green program at checkin. checkin took 45 mins but no one was in front of me in line. when i called from room to ask for green program maids still came the next day. wasn't offered a parking card. had difficulty leaving gated parking area becauase of it. not a good customer service experience to honest. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Fiasco The hotel room itself was very nice and comfortable. I found it amazing to have to pay $25 for surface outdoor parking right behind the hotel and for $10 more, they would valet the car right next to the self parking. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food misaligned in price versus quality First the food is good - it's just that in Chicago I could find better food at same or less price or equivalent food for less. Since I was there for a conference, I could not travel far (flew in - no car). On the weekend -- I went to places like "Slice of Heaven" in Berwyn and Lulas on Logan Square and had great meals. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Microwave or Refrigerator? On my last review I said it would be nice if there were a microwave and refrig in the room. I was told that there was. During this latest stay I discovered again that there is not. Also, I received my bill, and it showed $25/day parking. I was with the iPEC group, and other members said they did not have to pay this. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stayed at this Westin during a conference that was held in the hotel conference rooms, so I was stuck there for most of 3 days and nights. The staff was always available to guide me to a room, and help with any needs. This team is amazing, and better trained in customer service than any other hotel I have stayed at. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Very convenient for coming in and out of airport. The only downside is if you plan to spend a lot of time in the city it does take about a 30 minute train ride to get there. Otherwise it was fabulous!!! June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Facility - Needs to step up Cleaning The hotel is decent enough but my room needed some TLC. The bath smelled like mold and mildew, the drain was clogged and you had to shower in standing water and the room was only partially cleaned when I checked in. There were other small issues not worth noting. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service was excellent The meals were very good with a variety of choices and beautiful presentation. The serving staff were pleasant and helpful. I found your food and beverage exceeded expectations. Did miss having hot chocolate packets available though. (no, I did not ask for any.) The hotel looked lovely for the Christmas holiday. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I can't say enough about the excellent service. I had a broken foot and I required wheel chair assistance during my stay. All members of the staff went out of their way to take care of me. I was met at the taxi upon arrival and wheeled around the hotel on a moments notice. My heartfelt thanks to all the staff. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in as a frequent traveler. It was beautiful, clean, quiet, and convenient - all of the elements of a great place to stay. I liked having the option of choosing to not have housekeeping services. The shuttle service was outstanding and very prompt. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond for Wedding Blocks The O'Hare Westin was the best place and the most accomodating for my bridal party and guest to stay before and after our wedding. From the friendly staff in preparation to a meeting room to get hair/makeup done in to over all luxury - this was a perfect choice and I am so thankful for the great people there! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate construction noise I enjoyed my stay and everything/everyone was very accomodating and friendly. Beautful hotel. I did find the construction noise at 8:00am on a Sunday morning very unfortunate. Definitely no rest once it started. I apologize to anyone that heard my tv or iPad blaring......it was the only way I could hear it. January 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>