The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. I loved the Starbucks coffee. The atmosphere was very pleasant. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family getaway We had a wonderful time at the Westin O'Hare. Being an spg member we got upgraded were free which was very accommodating since we have a toddler who loves space so she can run around. The food was delicious and when we weren't satisfied with our breakfast one morning (food was late and cold) they took it off our total. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful time! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt pampered! This is the most comfortable hotel I've ever been in. The staff was friendly and the bed slept better than mine at home. Amazing comfort! The only complaint I have is that while the hotel claimed to have wifi, it was only available in the lobby. You had to pay extra to have it in your room. That was surprising and unusual compared to the high service given otherwise. I was staying at The Westin O'Hare for a convention. There were over a thousand people attending. The elevators were fast so even the lines weren't long. The escalators made getting from one place to another quick and convenient. The rooms were LARGE with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The shower head was to die for...LOVED it!!! I would highly recommend Westin and would love to stay there again! Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge A+ Internet accessability F Denise, the Concierge, was tremendously helpful. I paid $15.85 for Internet, which worked well Sunday, but unavailable on Monday, the day I checked out. Had I stayed longer, I knew that I could count on her to help with that. The internet accessability was the only disappointment. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel by FAR Often times it is difficult to find a clean, high-end hotel close to an airport. The Westin O'Hare is a rare exception to this rule. Close to O'Hare with shuttle transportation to and from the airport, this hotel is stellar. The amenities are reflective of other Westin properties, the staff was attentive and the location was key. I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone in need of a room in the area. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that is clean, comfortable and accomodating The Westin O'Hare is reasonably priced, recently rennovated, staff is very friendly and willing to meet your every need and the bed/pillows are extremely comfortable. The menu in the restaurant has something for everyone and is tasty. Not far from Downtown. Your stay will feel as if you are "home". October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at the Westin O'Hare Hotel has a nice atmosphere, is comfortable and met all of my travel needs. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly The BEST pet friendly hotel I've ever stayed in. Generally hotels give you terrible, smelly rooms because you have a pet. The Westin went way beyond to make our dog feel welcomed too. Thank You! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Sleep Westin beds and bedding are truly heavenly. I reserved a "renovated" room at the AAA rate. The room and bath were spacious and well equipped. Basic internet service was available for $7.99 a day - but be careful not to select the default "tech" package that costs much more (drop the menu down to find less expensive options). The bedding was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me! October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare The hotel was fine - front desk and meeting staff were outstanding and very nice. The hotel offers you no housekeeping for 500 bonus starpoints. It is worth the bonus points - the housekeeping services were horrible during my stay. I could have done a better job without any housekeeping. The only thing that I received was my trash emptied and clean towels. Sink and countertop not wiped down, bed not tucked in, glasses not replaced. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location off I-294 Westin is a beautiful hotel. The only downside to our stay was the bedding was not as "heavenly" as at other Westin Hotel's we've stayed in. The a/c is tricky to use....took us two nights to figure out comfort level and thirdly, the shower curtain had a slight moldy smell. Other than that, very clean accommodations and very polite staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible service and staff! Fantastic Hotel. From the moment I first arrived for our months-long work assignment in Chicago, I immediately felt like I had stepped into my new “home away from home”. Katie greeted me at the front desk with a friendly smile and obvious dedication to serving guests. Our initial contact with the hotel began with pre-arrival reservation requests through Chrissy, who was thrilled to have us join them at the hotel for a prolonged stay in the area. She has made every effort to make the reservation process easy regardless of our high-maintenance requests! In regards to their stellar service score, I personally have witnessed the exceptional customer service that all employees demonstrate. Yakin and Nora are fantastic at assisting with in-room dining requests as they make recommendations from their own experiences, then follow up to ensure you enjoyed your meal! It is clear they care about each guest they come in contact with and want to ensure you have the best stay possible at the Westin O’Hare. Then Sue, possibly the most considerate Guest Experience Manager I have had the pleasure of meeting, went above and beyond to make me feel recognized for my time at their hotel by somehow knowing my favorite type of wine and having it delivered to my room. I have witnessed her interaction with other guests at the front desk where she makes everyone feel welcome and important. Throughout my stay, Katie and Jasmine made fantastic food recommendations at the in-house restaurant, and even some amazing recommendations for nights when I needed to get out and enjoy some fresh air. Kelly was also fantastic at answering any random questions I had, and ensuring my simple requests every now and again were treated like the hotel’s top priority. I never once felt like I was a burden, in fact I always felt like Royalty! I have worked for other Hospitality chains in the past, and I have been overwhelmingly impressed by the levels of service and quality demonstrated by the staff at the Westin O’Hare. The staff surpassed my expectations in every way and I cannot wait to return to the hotel in the future for business or for vacation. If there is one down-side to the hotel it is this: I have now been treated so well by each and every member of the staff at the Westin O’Hare that it will be very difficult to ever find equal levels of customer service and attention to detail. Pete, the GM, has done such a fantastic job at training his staff and ensuring they understand what real customer service means. Thank you, Westin O’Hare, for really setting a higher standard of service in the hospitality industry! October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay and location I enjoyed my stay at the Westin O'Hare. Close to the airport and restaurants. Hotel bar is a little strange in layout. Tried to leave the parking lot around 4:30 on a Thursday afternoon and it took me 30 minutes with a line of people. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare Chicago The hotel was clean. The restraurant food was amazing. Staff were friendly. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel¡¡ Very nice, near to Airport September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want this bed for home The hotel has that familiar, wonderful smell once you arrive and the experience begins. Checking in and out was quick and the staff was even able to help me when I discovered I had forgotten my phone charger. The room was large and comfortable, but the bed was fantastic. Although I didn't require maid service, the woman cleaning worked very hard to make certain that I had all the towels and soaps needed. Thanks for the great experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago trip I was in town on business with a client. As always, The Westin O'Hare was a pleasure. From arrival at the hotel to check out, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was great, and the amenities perfect, including the gym, which i used this time. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin in September The bed was comfortable, the linens clean and fresh. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with the door lock Arrived fairly late and hungry. The key card would not open the door. Fortunately, I was able to flag down a staff person who was able to open my door. He also got a working key and left it under my door. Probably seemed longer that it really took since I wanted to get to the restaurant ASAP. At some point it would be nice to have free wifi for everyone. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was very nice and comfortable. The room met my expectations and more. Very nice hotel and would stay there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ORD Location Excellent airport location. Beautiful, large pool. Close to CTA. Great, brief one-night stay! September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this an airport hotel? Made reservation with platinum desk at 9:30p from O'Hare Terminal 1 arrivals gate. Using airport shuttle, got into room at 10:50p. Shuttle does not pick up at terminals. Hotel Front Desk said go to Door 3 for shuttle... good luck finding that (it's right in front of a competitor's hotel... what kind of business model is this). Morning departure is by request prior to 5am... well missed my requested shuttle departure as elevator was extremely slow (I am conservatively saying 6 minutes from the 12th floor) as well as no one at the front desk for another 5 minutes. I think I got them on shift change as untucked shirt and no tie did not seem to be the front desk uniform the night before. However, hotel was quite comfortable. Just no urgency for an airport location. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge The Rosemont Westin has a particularly good concierge (Denise). I have stayed at this hotel four times since April (two-week stays each time) for business. Denise has consistently been extremely helpful, informative and delightful each time I stay. She is a fabulous asset to this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum check-in? Platinum level check-in was non existent. Sure there was a sign declaring gold and platinum level check-in but it is displayed directly next to the non members counter and thus everybody goes to whatever agent is open. This is also ok if you don't have people waiting but if people are waiting than the platinum level agent should call out for platinum level members before assisting other customers otherwise this feature is all for show. In my case I waited in line for over 15 minutes as the agent behind the platinum plank helped customers that were non members. Generally I am not that particular but the point is why display the plank and behave as if you are looking out for your loyal customers when in fact you are not. This is a bit fraudulent to me. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by would recomend hotel good shuttle service walking distance to train downtown Hotel is nice facility Rooms are well-ventilated and kept up Gym - good cardio but could use more weight machines Pool - small but present. Hot tub working Restaurant - good food September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful,Clean and Friendly I am so glad that we picked this hotel for our very 1st Chicago weekend. As soon as you enter the Lobby you feel very comfortable and welcome, The front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping on our floor was amazing and friendly as well. The room was larger than we expected for the 4 of us and the beds were very comfortable. You can certainly tell the management and employees take pride in this location. It is in close proximity to all Chicago has to offer. We are looking forward to another visit soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to downtown Chicago We got there at 8pm, they didn't have a double bed for our family, but they did up grade us free with a king size bed & couch very nice. They also paid for our parking, because of our inconvenience. Everyone was very nice. If you stay in Chicago you pay for it, it's worth the drive to stay out of down town and to be treated like loyalty! Thank you Westin!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel meet my expectations. The location is perfect. Close to O'Hara and downtown Chicago. A walk away from the CTA Blue Line. The food was a bit expensive for me. However the bagel shop fits my diet style. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Restaurant and room service Food was awful September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading information The reservation specialist provided incorrect information at the time of booking. Had the reservation specialist been honest regarding the proximity to the attractions I was coming to Chicago to visit I never would have booked at the Hotel. September 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:54:29.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>