The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay We stayed here for a convention back in August. This was our first time coming to the Westin and overall thought it was a nice hotel. When we checked in, it was a bit confusing about parking. We did not know about the card you swipe until we tried to leave the lot later that day. It was $15/day and I wish that it was free! I mean it seems like a very unnecessary charge. The Wifi was expensive so we did not purchase it. I personally think it should be free - I shouldn't have to walk down to the lobby to get internet. The front part of the lobby seemed a little dated, but I do hear they are doing major renovations. I am coming back in August 2014 for another convention so I am excited to see what they have done. The ballroom that the Convention was held in was very nice. After it ended, we decided we wanted to stay an extra night to relax. The front desk was able to find us a room and give it to us at the rate we paid for months ago - which was very nice. I do wish all rooms had fridges so we did not have to bring our cooler. Overall, it was a nice stay and we enjoyed it. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking system is irritating The parking system (and rates) is irritating. The system often didn't work requiring multiple trips to the front desk for new cards. Irritating delays to get in and out of the facility. Hotel is very nice but construction limits ability to use any dining features. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is going through renovation I thought the service of the hotel staff could have been more reactive. when I first pulled up, it took 30 minutes for the valet to arrive. Once i was inside the hotel it looked like a ghost town. They are renovating much of the lobby and the rest of it is falling apart. My room had a giant roof hatch that was falling in. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Besides the front desk staff I felt like there was no one else at the hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always wonderful I have been staying at this hotel weekly for some time and each week is always a treat. From the initial greeting until my departure, the staff are always helpful and cheerful. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience/unprofessional staff The Westin Hotel is no longer a top choice for our family! After the manager of the front desk quoted a $15.00/day parking price to the owner of our dance studio, it was a shock to learn that upon our arrival we were told that parking was $25/day and that an error was made and there was nothing Westin could do about it...ARE YOU KIDDING ME!! I spoke with 2 front desk people and was treated horribly, spoke with corporate was emailed twice by a manager who disclosed that "there was nothing he could do". This is not just a matter of $30.00...it is the principle here! If we were quoted incorrectly, that is NOT the fault of the consumer. Interestingly enough, several other members from our studio were granted the $15.00 a day price and their bill reflected it after front desk staff "fudged" their charges to grant them the credit! Horrible experience, unprofessional staff and you folks clearly don't stand by your word! You will never get our business again! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods stay ever So many problems I don't know where to start. Lets just say that nothing went as planned.and they really didn't care. They were busy and that's all they knew. They really never offered to resolve issues. Any place can have issues it's how a hotel or resort trys to help a guest enjoy their stay. All other starwoods properties have been great! Wouldn't stay here again February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This property is under going construction at this time. I would have expected better service especially with all the inconveniences. I don't feel that they put forth the effort to go above and beyond the downsides due to the construction. ie: inconvenient location of public restrooms and not having the escalator running to access them. Food was average at best. The dust and noise from the construction was ridiculous as well as monitoring over all temperatures in meeting/general areas. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Service Even though there wasn't a restaurant open in the hotel during the renovations, a handful of helpful staff members made up for it. Alex, Miguel, another gentleman from banquets and the male bartender went out of their ways to make sure we had everything we needed even after the food cart closed down. We were staying there with a dance convention over the weekend. Thank you! February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disapointed with my stay I have stayed in many hotels but this was the worst stay I ever have. You were telling people that there rooms would be ready by a cetain time and we waited almost 2-3 hours after that time. When you have guests staying there for compititions and they start say at 3 there shoukd be a way to get people in by then. When there is no room how are the dancer suppose to get ready ang focus on there dances. Then you had keys that did not work to the rooms and also the parking. You have people working at the desk that don't know how to do there math and everything is done there computer. Every time you would ask a questin every person would give you a different answer so you never what the correct answer was. The only one thing that I did like was that you were able to extend check out time without a charge. I will have a hard time recomending this hotel to any of my friends because I would be imbarresed with the service. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away until the renovation is finished they decided to renovate the lobby, the restaurant, bar and kitchen all at once, so dining options is a buffet serving what looks to be airline lounge food. Plus hundreds of kids in a dancing contest don't help make the atmosphere completely Disneyesque. The staff directed me to go to Starbucks for dinner. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced During this hotel's renovation, the restaurant/bar was in a temporary area, that looked like something you would be seeing in a cheap motel. I was disappointed during my 2 night stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay For Business Large comfortable rooms. Shower was pretty poor in terms of water pressure but otherwise good place to stay for a night or two for business. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay all the way around checkin was quick and easy. the room was clean, quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. breakfast buffet was delicious. There are plenty of entertainment options nearby such as the rivers casino, movico, bogarts restaurant, and zanies comedy club. not to mention downtown Chicago is less then 20 miles away. We are planning on returning. The only complaint is that wi-fi was not free February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Hotels bar and restaurant were under construction but the prices were still high. And I cant believe that they still charge for wifi. No minibar. no phone by the bed. simple things that could make it much better. It's the little things that you expect and really notice when they arent there. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is very close to airport and freeway easy check in good parking February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Despite the renovation going on in the Hotel I found the rooms to be in great condition and despite being an older hotel the Air conditioning / heating system was awesome. Most of the hotels I stay at (Westins) have old AC / Heating systems that are too loud. This one was awesome. Staff was awesome and extremely helpful! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Location The hotel was undergoing renovations so it was understandable that it seemed in disarray. My room was comfortable but with an awkward bathroom. Rooms can be easily renovated but I believe hotel bathrooms bump a hotel to the next level. I'll give this hotel a second chance and hope to receive a better room upon my return. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet Overall this was an outstanding hotel. Was disappointed in the "Green" option. While I participated in the "Green" option, I believe the maid service should still be required to enter rooms and replenish Coffee condiments and any other needs that can be done without changing linens and bath towels. Also for a 4 star hotel, breakfast room service should be available. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a new surprise I stay at this location frequently and each stay is fantastic. I can always count on a comfortable stay with exceptional service. The rooms are always warm and welcoming, and the staff remember me as I walk around the hotel. As the title suggests, every stay at this location, the staff always provide me with a pleasant surprise. Often the surprise is tea or sweets in my room waiting for me when I return from work (nearly always at the same time). Other times it'll be fruit and a beverage when I arrive. The staff are always inquiring about me and looking after me. I couldn't ask for a more welcoming location to stay away from home. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Under SERIOUS renovation There is no coffee bar / no restaurant or bar - just a meeting room with a bunch of tables. Room service is not 24 hours - only dinner - NO chance for breakfast room service at all. This is far below acceptable standards for a Westin property - the web site describes dining facilities that do not exist and never will again (they have been demolished). Until FULLY back in shape I would only stay here as a last resort. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be closed during renovation For an airport convenience hotel, this is not cutting it. You cant have no food service after 10 with people arriving all hours. Was told there was at least a vending machine on my floor which there was not (I was starving to even go look!) While i was waiting for van -1/2 hour--at least 2 of the other hotels each went by. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not so much I understand the challenges when going through a rennovation, but a hotel like this should provide options to buy supplies for my room, like snacks, beyond just a vending machine. I checked in at 8:00 and the gift shop is closed..... Chicago in the winter; sure, I don't mind walking a mile to the convenience store. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction - I was given plenty of notice that the hotel was underconstruction. I attended business meetings. Clean and comfortable rooms and nice bedding and pillows, my only complaints were that the lack of electrical outlets at the desk in room and wi fi limited in lobby area. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Convenient. Comfortable. Close to everything in oh are/ Rosemont area. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Fiasco The hotel room itself was very nice and comfortable. I found it amazing to have to pay $25 for surface outdoor parking right behind the hotel and for $10 more, they would valet the car right next to the self parking. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Information When I made my reservation no one notified me that there was construction going on, untill the loud banging noise woke me up to early. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise in the closet ! Upon getting to our room everything looked very clean and fresh. The room had been redecorated,and the bed looked wonderful ...especially after our long drive. Upon further inspection,imagine our surprise when we opened the closet to set the safe,where i on the floor lay a crumpled pair of ladies(we think) underwear and a pill on the floor. We did not report it,as we had a flight in the AM and did not use the closet. Some staff member was careless. We will continue to stay at Westin hotels,including this one,because we know we always have a good experience. Hopefully no more surprises! January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Westin experience I have been a fairly loyal Starwood member over the years, but will likely choose an alternative option next time I'm in the area. Hotel was a mess/dirty, staff was not helpful upon check-in and tried to force me into a King Size bed for a family of 4..... and there was way too much noise throughout my stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made us feel important We were here for only one night. The hotel was very busy with a convention. Without having to ask, we were given a room on the 12th floor far from the crowd. Breakfast was excellent with a very pleasant, very accommodating waitress. We were, however, not expecting a parking fee. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay I was very impressed with the entire staff of your hotel. The people in the restaurant were especially helpful. I have no negatives and only positive things to say about the Weston December 28, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:36:08.139Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>