The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hotel All-around superb hotel with exceptional front door and front desk staff. Location is great—easy access to city (35min) via train and to O'hare (5 min) via hotel shuttle or train. Two areas for improvement: 1) The WestinWORKOUT®: the gym facility is just OK for me. The hotel recently removed the more traditional strength training workout equipment and went to more of a feng shui wellness room with some free weights, mats and nice cardio equipment. I now use a near-by gym when traveling to this location. 2) The Westin Heavenly Bed: the signature Westin Heavenly Bed has little ‘Heavenly’ left in it at this particular property. Existing mattresses across a large number of rooms are end of life. Did I find plywood under one mattress? ; ) I love this hotel, but…gotta fix that one. It’s my understanding management plans to do just that. Later this year, it is rumored the hotel will undergo an extensive renovation and will be refreshing their rooms. Sweet! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond for Wedding Blocks The O'Hare Westin was the best place and the most accomodating for my bridal party and guest to stay before and after our wedding. From the friendly staff in preparation to a meeting room to get hair/makeup done in to over all luxury - this was a perfect choice and I am so thankful for the great people there! September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got sofa bed - never again This was the most horrible night ever we experienced in a Westin Hotel - clearly way under the usual standard of Westin Hotels. We got a room with a sofa bed that we would not even offer friends staying with us at home. The "bed" was not even at hostel or cheap motel standard - after this night we had back hurts and were not at all well rested. After a day long trip from Honolulu to Chicago we arrived after midnight at the Westin O'Hare and got this room. After we complained they told us that they were completely booked and that there was no other room left. And because of labor day weekend there wouldn't be any other hotel availability within 1h driving distance. This is completely not acceptable as we made our reservation already in May. At night the hotel staff was very unprofessional in dealing the situation. They were completely unable to cope with the situation. They didn't even offer any compensation instead claiming by checking in we would have accepted the room to the booked rate. This is completely outrages. Next time I would pick another location to stay near the airport. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for trip Clean hotel with a great location and all emenities i needed for my trip!! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities The exercise room was wonderful. The sleeping and meeting rooms were clean and comfortable. I also liked the close location of the gaming center. I really liked my visit. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ? the hotel was fine. staff was helpful. dinner was good though cuisine choices were not that interesting. conference rooms on the main floor was kept quite [air conditioning] cool so bring a sweater if its hot outside! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for conference Enjoyed my stay at hotel while attending a conference. My only complaint is that the room service was a little expensive. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room the floor/carpet is old and have a lot of stain, especially the entrance from the door. and dusty side table, i even have to dust the bedside clock/radio. the bathroom was clean. Pool water is cold. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Problems We stay here several times a year as it is close to family and we can bring our small dog too. This stay had 3 problems, one of which is unfortunately on-going. 1) The credit card system was apparently having issues as it took a long time to get authorization. 2) We received a wake-up call at 3:00AM from the front desk-unfortunately it was a mistake as we had not requested a wake-up call! 3) the on-going problem and most irritating of all concerns the parking gate: 9 out of 10 times our parking pass is apparently de-activated the SECOND we check out as it never works to raise the gate, which, while very annoying would be slightly more tolerable if only there was someone to answer the "assistance" button at the exit gate! ( THAT has never happened!) So we are forced to back-up, park, and make another trip to the front desk! Totally ridiculous! When we complained about the unauthorized wake-up call and parking gate issue to the front desk clerk, we were told that the manager would be informed and it was "implied" that our bill would be adjusted accordingly. Needless to say, that hasn't happened...yet... August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy Beds Overall, a great place to stay. The bed was oh so comfy, I didn't want to wake up. The shower was also great. The staff, all the staff, were excellent. Very polite, courteous, friendly and accommodating. I had the trout dinner in the Benchmark.Restaurant. It was the best dinner ever. The garlic butter sauce was very tasty. And they substituted asparagus for the shrimp. Also, tasty. As was the spinach and potatoes. My compliments to the chef. However, the Monday morning Breakfast buffet's hot items were not very hot, including the coffee, but I arrived just before closing time. There could be more handicap parking spaces at the conference rooms end of the hotel. Some little bothersome items - the room lamps were in need of repair - loose shades, bulb fixtures, and switches. Desk chair was uncomfortable. Sheets were too small for the comfy beds and came loose during sleep, towels were a bit rough. Iron but no ironing board. Little things. Overall, an excellent place to stay if you're in the area. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could improve I had stayed at the Westin O'Hare a year ago and was not impressed, so when I had a chance to stay here again, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Things had improved from last year, although things could still be tweaked. Housekeeping was great, but the hotel needs to improve their SPG member recognition. I was not offered a room upgrade, and had to prompt the desk for my amenity. I also had to go to the front desk twice, even spoke to the same person, about a billing issue - was charged for internet when it was supposed to be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Very easy to access from airport and has all basic business needs. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Facility - Needs to step up Cleaning The hotel is decent enough but my room needed some TLC. The bath smelled like mold and mildew, the drain was clogged and you had to shower in standing water and the room was only partially cleaned when I checked in. There were other small issues not worth noting. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience We recently stayed at the Westin O'Hare for an overnight layover. It was convenient, comfortable and easy. The entry to the hotel is inviting, our room was large with a nice view, and the dinner we had at Benchmark was truly outstanding. This would have been an excellent experience but for the hallway to our room. After checking in we took the elevator to the 10th floor and were met with carpet that was not only dirty and stained but littered. It was very off putting as we anticipated what our room would look like. Our room was fine, but the hallway did not meet Starwood standards. That being said, we would definitely stay at the hotel again. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay at Ohare I love this hotel...it has a wonderful central location surrounded by great resturrants. The biggest thing is the Heavenly Bed...what a wonderful nights sleep. Great staff at the hotel. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spotless, luxurious; very friendly staff Gorgeous hotel! Every aspect of the hotel felt so luxurious, clean, well cared for and modern. All staff members, particularly the clerks in the gift shop - were friendly, helpful and well informed about things to see in Chicago. The food in the restaurant and available through room service was OUTSTANDING. Truly, the meal I had in the restaurant was the best I've had in years. Also, the business center/Mac & Windows computer availability is FREE (not so in many nice hotels). Regarding price: In my case, all of this luxury was mine for an event-related group rate that was so low I almost felt apologetic for paying it. Two years ago I paid a Westin group rate for a similar event in another major American city. That hotel was also gorgeous & the staff friendly and helpful but the discounted rate was nearly double what I paid at the Westin O'Hare. So, Westin near the Chicago O'Hare airport, keep up the SUPERB job. Also, thank you so, so much for the startling good rate that allowed me to revel in your luxurious, high end hotel without a modicum of financial anxiety. My only, very mild complaint is that the hotel was farther away from the event center than I expected and was indicated by the hotel staff. It was a bit of a hike for me so I wound up taking a cab to and from the event center every day. However, that may be more indicative of my age, weight and laziness level than of the distance between the hotel and event venue! Aside from that, I could not be happier about my stay at the Westin O'Hare and I give it my highest recommendation. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Hotel The hotel was great and the staff took good care of us could not ask any more August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the best hotel gym in O'hare?? I'm a regular guest at the Westin Ohare and the staff here is great and they make me feel at home during my travels to the office at Wheels. My favorite part of the Westin Ohare was the gym. It was the only hotel in the area that had "real" gym equipment and I'd have great workouts, just as if I were in a real gym in my home town. My favorite part about the Westin is now my least favorite part of the facility. Westin Management pulled all the real equipment out of the workout area and made it just like every other hotel gym, which is horrible. It looks like someone who doesn't exercise made a decision to replace real gym equipment to equipment provided by a sponsor. It's really a shame. I've now been looking for hotels nearby with real gym equipment and benches or next to a chain gym. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 What a wonderful trip! Our stay was one of the best I have ever had. The staff bent over backwards for us. Denise, the concierge, went above and beyond to assist us and make us comfortable. I have already told many people about my stay and will continue to reccomend The Westin O'Hare. I cannot wait to return. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel decor is very nice Locker in the room was located too high. Very hard to reach. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Enjoyable Evening Everyone we dealt with at the Hotel was friendly and attentive. They made our stay enjoyable. Couldn't ask for more August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First TImer First time staying at a Westin property and I must say I was very happy with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PALOALTOVS OK WESTIN FOR AN AIRPORT LOCATION. IT IS AN OLDER PROPERTY THAT IS NICE INSIDE. I WOULD NOT GO THERE ON VACATION, BUT IF I NEED A PLACE AT O'HARE IT WAS FINE. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wet rooms with no assistance We had a clear leak in our room. The whole end of our hallway was musty and damp. The carpet by our bathroom was saturated and the ceiling was bubbling. We would slip walking in an out of the bathroom the floor was so wet. We complained at the front desk and they said they would have it fixed or offer us a different room. They did neither! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-Existent Air Conditioning & Poor Food The air conditioning in my room was feeble and did not do a good job of cooling the room. The food served was mediocre and bland August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin is a great place to stay. We enjoyed our stay at the Westin while we attended a karate tournament. The staff was always willing to help us find a good meal and attractions in the area. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not provide all room amenities as stated. They do not guarantee rooms requested even when scheduled in advance. My family was disappointed in our stay. The hotel did not provide refrigerators in the rooms as requested when making arrangements. They also did not provide the connecting rooms we reserved in advance. When trying to work with the hotel personal they did not seem to care about the major inconvenience this caused. The hotel was clean and other items like pool, meeting facilities, and work out room were very nice. . August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is huge, very nice, pool very small. This Hotel is huge, very nice and clean, but pool and spa is not nearly big enough for the ammount of people. Staff was very nice and helpful. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place! The front desk staff was very friendly. Jennyfer stands out as having particular interest in making sure we had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My other half wasn't a fan of the pillows, and the bathroom could use some updates. Never ate at the hotel as the cost seemed very high. But overall, I'm looking forward to future stays. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to standards The hotel is certainly convenient to O'Hare and the shuttle service was very efficient. However, my room was a little disappointing. The TV didn't work; this turned out to be a faulty remote controller which was repaired after a phone call and short wait. The bath tub didn't drain and while standing in the shower, I also noticed mold growing over many areas in the bathroom ceiling. And during an early morning thunderstorm an exterior window blew open allowing rain to pour into the room (doesn't speak well to room security either since the window obviously was not locked). This might have been a room not used often, but why put a SPG Gold member in such a room? Overall, just not well maintained. July 27, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T19:12:52.938-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_492, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>