The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could improve I had stayed at the Westin O'Hare a year ago and was not impressed, so when I had a chance to stay here again, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Things had improved from last year, although things could still be tweaked. Housekeeping was great, but the hotel needs to improve their SPG member recognition. I was not offered a room upgrade, and had to prompt the desk for my amenity. I also had to go to the front desk twice, even spoke to the same person, about a billing issue - was charged for internet when it was supposed to be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, large room Room was very nice, large, clean. I liked it alot except for the mild smell of mildew from the shower. Shower floor looked like it needed to be bleached and scrubbed. Other than that - it was a great stay. Very quick checki in. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Relaxation I made a same day reservation due to the airline having a flight delay and missing my connection. There is nothing more aggrivating then dealing with the unknown of airtravel. Once I arrived at the Westin, I knew I would be able to relax in one of the heavenly beds. The room was exceptioanlly clean and the bathroom has very modern fuctures and offered a large amount of space. If I had a nother forced overnight at O'Hare I would absolutely stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome relief! American Airlines canceled my flight out of Chicago O'Hare to Philadelphia late one evening. I was offered a room discount at the WESTIN. It had been a hectic evening with no flights out, missing luggage and yes, hungry. The WESTIN was a welcome relief! It was a warm smile, delicious meal and a great waiter in their Benchmark restaurant, the room was refreshing and cozy. The exhaustion lifted when my head hit the pillow. I will not be flying American Airlines anytime soon, but the WESTIN I will surely see you in the near future! Thank you! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good beds Lovely hotel....didn't like the shower...provided hair spray...that was appreciated... June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum check-in? Platinum level check-in was non existent. Sure there was a sign declaring gold and platinum level check-in but it is displayed directly next to the non members counter and thus everybody goes to whatever agent is open. This is also ok if you don't have people waiting but if people are waiting than the platinum level agent should call out for platinum level members before assisting other customers otherwise this feature is all for show. In my case I waited in line for over 15 minutes as the agent behind the platinum plank helped customers that were non members. Generally I am not that particular but the point is why display the plank and behave as if you are looking out for your loyal customers when in fact you are not. This is a bit fraudulent to me. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but not soda-addict friendly Diet Coke at convenience store: 3.89, from machine: 2.00. lolwut?! Also, what if I don't like Coke products (I don't). I would've killed for a Diet Pepsi instead of a Diet Coke. The room service food was ok, but a little stale. And it took far too long. 30 minutes+ for a piece of chocolate cake?! And it may see like a strange complaint, but the chocolate cake was far too fancy. After a very long and difficult weekend I just wanted a big slice of plain-old cake, not a special recipe chocolate cake for one. BTW, when I read that the cake came with "assorted berries", I didn't think that meant a couple mushy strawberries. This seems to be a problem for the whole kitchen. The breakfast buffet also had mushy/moldy strawberries. Pretty gross. And what is it with the highway robbery for Wifi? Everyone knows that Wifi costs you very little to offer at the scale that you deploy it. For christsakes, you get complimentary Wifi at Starbucks. One would think that a hotel room that cost 50+ times as much wouldn't be nickel and dime'ing me on something that you can be pretty sure is essential for my stay. Other than that, it was a good stay. Very nice and comfortable room. Easy access to the airport. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay here until renovations are finished I stayed here just one night and, although nothing was awful, the renovations in the lobby were significant enough to make the hotel rather unpleasant. Most of the lobby was closed and so everything was in a temporary status. The airport shuttle is only once every 30 minutes and was late to arrive. My room was nice, with a high ceiling, but both the phone and the floor lamp were broken. I contacted the hotel after my stay and informed them of this, as well as a few other things, but they never responded. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room arrangements Very disappointed. I am a Starwoods members and was at the hotel for a wedding. Most everything arranged for the sleeping rooms ahead of time was not honored, including handicapped room and adjoining room. I wasted a lot of time on the phone with reservations. Found front desk staff merely luke warm in trying to fix the issues. They appeared to not know the building very well or perhaps were new at their jobs. When my brother checked in, his reservations was all screwed up as well. This is not what one would expect from a Westin. Hotel had just been redecorated and bathroom had no mirror; there were no wastebaskets. Mirror had to be installed before my 91 year old mother arrived. Hard to believe the GM would not do a complete walk through after renovations. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful,Clean and Friendly I am so glad that we picked this hotel for our very 1st Chicago weekend. As soon as you enter the Lobby you feel very comfortable and welcome, The front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping on our floor was amazing and friendly as well. The room was larger than we expected for the 4 of us and the beds were very comfortable. You can certainly tell the management and employees take pride in this location. It is in close proximity to all Chicago has to offer. We are looking forward to another visit soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good stay over four days and three nights The hotel definitely is by the airport and away from the city, very much so. THe hotels physical look is very appealing, the staff was very attentive and gracious, the room was comfortable, the bar lounge relaxing,the staff very friendly, the breakfast of the first day was reasonably priced, the second not so much so, the food was tasty and fresh, Myfriends and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Thank you. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Night Stay The Westin, like other big expensive hotels, is over priced and under staffed. I came in for a meeting where the group rate was $169. I had to come in a day early so had to book a separate reservation. With AAA i got $89. So why couldn't I get that rate the rest of my stay? If I wasn't attending a meeting where you were ripping us off with a group rate that is really high, I could have got the AAA rate. If you are going to charge like big fancy hotels, you better be a big fancy hotel. But you are not. So there. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Full Service Airport Hotel All in all a good stay. The hotel is spacious and in good repair, albeit an older building. Rooms were large and clean. All the Westin touches were present. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. My biggest complaint was the shuttle was 45 minutes late to the airport. I arrived during an "every 15 minutes" shuttle cycle period, but despite calling 2x it took 45 minutes. The hotel is 2.5 miles away from ORD. It was freezing and rainy. This is an airport hotel so I expect the airport service aspect to be seamless. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything perfect I have been using Park Sleep Fly for 10 years. This is first time Westin ORD was on the list. I hope this Hotel is on the list all the time. Can't ask for better service. Food wonderful. Love the bedding and the rain shower. Will always stay here if is on the park seep fly list for when I travel. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt pampered! This is the most comfortable hotel I've ever been in. The staff was friendly and the bed slept better than mine at home. Amazing comfort! The only complaint I have is that while the hotel claimed to have wifi, it was only available in the lobby. You had to pay extra to have it in your room. That was surprising and unusual compared to the high service given otherwise. I was staying at The Westin O'Hare for a convention. There were over a thousand people attending. The elevators were fast so even the lines weren't long. The escalators made getting from one place to another quick and convenient. The rooms were LARGE with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The shower head was to die for...LOVED it!!! I would highly recommend Westin and would love to stay there again! Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This property is under going construction at this time. I would have expected better service especially with all the inconveniences. I don't feel that they put forth the effort to go above and beyond the downsides due to the construction. ie: inconvenient location of public restrooms and not having the escalator running to access them. Food was average at best. The dust and noise from the construction was ridiculous as well as monitoring over all temperatures in meeting/general areas. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New facilities Over the past six months, the Westin has changed greatly with new interior design of the lobby and a significant change to the look and feel of their Benchmark restaurant. These are nice, but the true value with the Westin still remains with the staff. From the moment you walk in to your return shuttle to the airport, the staff goes out of the way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. This is why I would continue to return to the Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round performance. Excellent staff. Good food.. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the best hotel gym in O'hare?? I'm a regular guest at the Westin Ohare and the staff here is great and they make me feel at home during my travels to the office at Wheels. My favorite part of the Westin Ohare was the gym. It was the only hotel in the area that had "real" gym equipment and I'd have great workouts, just as if I were in a real gym in my home town. My favorite part about the Westin is now my least favorite part of the facility. Westin Management pulled all the real equipment out of the workout area and made it just like every other hotel gym, which is horrible. It looks like someone who doesn't exercise made a decision to replace real gym equipment to equipment provided by a sponsor. It's really a shame. I've now been looking for hotels nearby with real gym equipment and benches or next to a chain gym. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a great hotel This was a great hotel and I can't often say that about an "airport hotel". The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly, as were each of the hotel staff I met. The only negative feedback I have was the cleanliness of my room. I walked into the room and immediately noticed to beverage ring on the dresser/tv stand, then I noticed one on the nightstand. The carpet was stained (from the look and placement of the stain, probably from an overflowing beer). I also discovered a bottle cap on the floor and the bathrobe was missing. My colleague didn't have a hair dryer and called several times asking for one. The staff replied they were "looking for one that works". She never received one. Despite these disappointments, I would still stay again at this property and would recommend this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property but connectivity issues I realize that this property has been undergoing an extensive renovation. Services were maintained at a very high level from staff during my stay. There is one item to address: Connectivity for the TV / Wifi & cell reception were interrupted on several occasions. TV & Wifi would have intermittent interference and drops and the cell reception would go from 4 bars to being connected, but with audio frequency interference. Maybe renovation related...and is fixable. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I was offered a "green" option that offered a $5 coupon for not cleaing the room daily. At checkout I was informed that it only covered food purchased in the hotel. I also was informed that it only covered the first two days of my stay. I was involved in a meeting that the meeting roomtemperature was uncomfortable and was never completely corrected. I requested a wake up call for an early morning flight which never occured. On the positive side the front desk clerk on check in was very helpful. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many changes have reduced the quality of hotel I often stay at this hotel but truly noticed a major difference in the service level during the stay. Specifically, the maid service was subpar. The first day was good but second day the maid didn't do almost anything! Also we were very disappointed because the pool was closed during our stay. The service level has decreased significantly!!! Also I always get breakfast there and even the omelettes weren't as good as usual!!! I will probably stay again but really was disappointed this stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG business traveler I stay at this property when visiting a local vendor. It is always clean, comfortable and restful. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, the lady at the Starbuck's coffee bar is so friendly! She remembers me so it feels very familiar! The rooms are quiet and clean. The only comment I would make is it would nice to have more lighting in the bathroom, specifically in the shower area, it is dark. The cocktail lounge is inviting and the staff very accomodating. I will be back next month! July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is going through renovation I thought the service of the hotel staff could have been more reactive. when I first pulled up, it took 30 minutes for the valet to arrive. Once i was inside the hotel it looked like a ghost town. They are renovating much of the lobby and the rest of it is falling apart. My room had a giant roof hatch that was falling in. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Besides the front desk staff I felt like there was no one else at the hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fitness center I enjoyed my stay. A drinks machine on my floor might have been nice, but I appreciated the two (rather than one that one often gets) packets of caffeinated coffee. The fitness center was very nice, and I had it, the pool, and the hot tub all to myself. The food at the restaurant was very good, if a little pricey, but there was a little coffeeshop/cafe with S'bucks and yogurt, etc., as well as a shop with some healthy snacks. Worked out fine. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAY OVERATED I have stayed here many times before. I travel for work and I would warn anyone to STAY AWAY from this property, especially given the fact that there are many higher quality properties adjacent or next to this Westin that are of higher quality and value. They have been working on the property for 6 months and have offer NOTHING to their clients for putting up with the fact that there has been no bar, resturant, front door, etc. My last stay was the worst and my last. NO hot water, my shower got up above my ankles, there was noise that woke me up most of the night, and then I got to enjoy a $22 omlet. This place is ONLY for groups or individuals who have their company paying the tab. There is NO value in this hotel. The business center provides no privacy and was constantly loosing connection. When you park, be prepared to walk approximately 800 feet to the elevators. Health club is a joke for $200 per nite stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility............staff are sub par The lobby area, restaurant, rooms, etc are beautiful after the renovation--I have been a SPG Platinum member for years and last year had over 100 nights in SPG hotels--I am not asking for special treatment but I do not expect to be treated rudely.........the staff really need some training and need to understand folks have a choice of where they stay April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your normal standard Your hotel is being renovated and I can appreciate that however, no dinner menue only lunch time in your ONE restaurant, the staff at the restaurant need training. No hotel shop and every business traveller may need stuff and you could not help at all. No wifi when I arrived, ATT said they had lost the connection so I was unable to work from your hotel. Not good at all !!!!! April 10, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>