The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New facilities Over the past six months, the Westin has changed greatly with new interior design of the lobby and a significant change to the look and feel of their Benchmark restaurant. These are nice, but the true value with the Westin still remains with the staff. From the moment you walk in to your return shuttle to the airport, the staff goes out of the way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. This is why I would continue to return to the Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, friendly staff Good Rates, Excellent Service, close to airport and HWYs. They did not have my room type, they offered me a suite for same rate, very friendly staff. I timed it, it took 120 sec. for check-in, 50 sec. for check-out!!. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay here until renovations are finished I stayed here just one night and, although nothing was awful, the renovations in the lobby were significant enough to make the hotel rather unpleasant. Most of the lobby was closed and so everything was in a temporary status. The airport shuttle is only once every 30 minutes and was late to arrive. My room was nice, with a high ceiling, but both the phone and the floor lamp were broken. I contacted the hotel after my stay and informed them of this, as well as a few other things, but they never responded. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by RENOVATED ROOMS???!!!! IF THE "RENOVATED" ROOMS FOR WHICH THEY CHARGE A PREMIUM WERE REALLY RENOVATED I WONDER WHAT THE NON RENOVATED ROOMS ARE LIKE IT WAS JUST PLAIN TERRIBLE April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your normal standard Your hotel is being renovated and I can appreciate that however, no dinner menue only lunch time in your ONE restaurant, the staff at the restaurant need training. No hotel shop and every business traveller may need stuff and you could not help at all. No wifi when I arrived, ATT said they had lost the connection so I was unable to work from your hotel. Not good at all !!!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I was impressed by the quality of the hotel, but I am allergic to down feathers. You need to be sure that the option for non-down is available to those with allergies. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable atmosphere No doubt it is the best hotel accommodation I had. I am not a new customer but known this hotel since 2007. The staff are very nice and cooperative. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping-Rm 824 My floor (8)was being used for the ABOto exams. On 5 & 6 April, I had no maid service. I didn't complain as I was busy with meetings all day, but having a late checkout (5pm) meant the excuse of not doing rooms on the day of departure is untenable. Fortunately I had three towels on the first day, but it would have been ice to have a clean room to comeback to before dinner. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased pain of air travel After a day of exhausting delays and missed connections, United Airlines booked me overnight into the Westin O'Hare with a complimentary $70 room voucher. The 9th-floor room smelled fresh, was quiet, spotless, and looked as if it had recently been renovated. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable. The high-thread-count white sheets, pillowcases, comforter/bedspread and matching shower curtains were all new. Towels seemed new too. No time to use the free Spa with sauna and hot-tub. Took a long hot bath in the morning and left refreshed in time to catch my rescheduled connecting flight. Amazed that Westin can offer such luxurious comfort at that price. Joined their SPG program because of this experience. I'm now a fan. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations The hotel is currently under construction/remodel which causes some confusion upon arrival. The individual assisting during check-in forgot to provide breakfast coupons which were part of our package and everyone in our group either had to go back and get them or had to remind staff upon check-in to provide them. Requests made to be on same floor as our group were taken upon check-in and we spent extra time spelling out each name only to be split up and part of our group was told that it was "no big deal" to be 4 floors from each other. The service at the bar and for breakfast (buffet) was excellent. All were very attentive and very nice. If you had your breakfast made to order, it was better than some of the items that were on the buffet. We required help to open the in-room safe and again, service was very responsive and timely. The worst part was housekeeping. We all had noon check out and although some forgot to put out the do not disturb sign (which was hard to find in the room), housekeeping felt it was appropriate to knock on doors at 7:00 a.m. that Saturday morning. Completely unacceptable! Also, shuttle service from the casino was not very reliable. We had to take taxis because they never showed up. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is tops I've stayed here before and thought it was excellent. This trip added to the impression, particularly in terms of the staff. A banquet server noticed I had not eaten my salad and realized I was feeling ill. She immediately brought me a ginger ale to settle my stomach and asked about bringing me crackers. It was very touching. She continued to check on me through the dinner, although I was unable to eat anything. The front desk staff was also impressive and efficient. One of them actually remembered my name when I came back with a question later in the day. My one suggestion - stop charging for wireless access in the rooms. It doesn't make sense when the lobby wireless is free, and I would really appreciate the additional perk. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property but connectivity issues I realize that this property has been undergoing an extensive renovation. Services were maintained at a very high level from staff during my stay. There is one item to address: Connectivity for the TV / Wifi & cell reception were interrupted on several occasions. TV & Wifi would have intermittent interference and drops and the cell reception would go from 4 bars to being connected, but with audio frequency interference. Maybe renovation related...and is fixable. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service I travel every week, and never right reviews. But this hotel deserves to be reviewed. I had exceptional service from the front desk staff. I had a doorman and another gentleman help me load and unload boxes that I had shipped in. Not just once...but twice. Both gentelmen were happy and very pleasant. I really appreciate the cheerful help while I am away form my family and my home. Both these 2 gentelmen went out of there way to help me. One even let me use his personal umbrella! Thanks again for the great service! Keep up the good work! I will be back! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Great place to stay, great staff Negatives - The newly renovated bar area is very uncomfortable. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suitable for a pre-flight stay I just completed a quick stay here prior to a morning flight, and the Westin was a good choice for that. Construction is nearing completion, with a couple of areas adjoining the lobby and the front driveway still inaccessible. My room was quiet and comfortable with a huge desk, good lighting, and ample plugs so well-suited for anyone needing to get work done. The restaurant and bar were open; however at dinner time the night of my stay, a very large part of the restaurant was curtained off for a private event. That left nine tables with 26 seats in the dining room serving a 525-room hotel. I waited 30 minutes for a table without apology from anyone on staff. Once in, food and service were fine, though. Shuttle service to the airport was running every 15 minutes and was prompt. I was at the fourth stop at the airport in under 15 minutes. The walk from the Blue Line train is billed as two blocks, and those are very long blocks. You need to cross a large parking lot, freeway on ramp, and six-lane road to get to the hotel. Certainly safe and doable, but not advised for those with mobility problems or in inclement weather. This hotel was fine for what I needed the night before an early flight. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for business but not guest friendly! I stay here often!! Good business hotel; value for dollar; location; good facilities BUT the front desk staff clearly not happy with their job; were having a bad day or just generally not plesant people. Not sure what the issue of the day was but they really are not representing the Westin or Starwood Program well. This has been a recurring theme; I can recommend from a practical perspective but I am not sure if I will return or just take my business elsewhere! I'd rather stay somewhere where they at least act like they appreciate you being there. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could improve I had stayed at the Westin O'Hare a year ago and was not impressed, so when I had a chance to stay here again, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Things had improved from last year, although things could still be tweaked. Housekeeping was great, but the hotel needs to improve their SPG member recognition. I was not offered a room upgrade, and had to prompt the desk for my amenity. I also had to go to the front desk twice, even spoke to the same person, about a billing issue - was charged for internet when it was supposed to be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This property is under going construction at this time. I would have expected better service especially with all the inconveniences. I don't feel that they put forth the effort to go above and beyond the downsides due to the construction. ie: inconvenient location of public restrooms and not having the escalator running to access them. Food was average at best. The dust and noise from the construction was ridiculous as well as monitoring over all temperatures in meeting/general areas. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is going through renovation I thought the service of the hotel staff could have been more reactive. when I first pulled up, it took 30 minutes for the valet to arrive. Once i was inside the hotel it looked like a ghost town. They are renovating much of the lobby and the rest of it is falling apart. My room had a giant roof hatch that was falling in. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Besides the front desk staff I felt like there was no one else at the hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Visit I arrived at the hotel and had a couple of questions as to where to have shopping, dinner, etc... I visited the concierge, Denise, and she was FABULOUS!!! She gave me suggestions where to have dinner, night life etc... She went above and beyond to make our stay "extra special". I will go back to the Westin for many reasons but most of all Denise!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This hotel is always a great stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome relief! American Airlines canceled my flight out of Chicago O'Hare to Philadelphia late one evening. I was offered a room discount at the WESTIN. It had been a hectic evening with no flights out, missing luggage and yes, hungry. The WESTIN was a welcome relief! It was a warm smile, delicious meal and a great waiter in their Benchmark restaurant, the room was refreshing and cozy. The exhaustion lifted when my head hit the pillow. I will not be flying American Airlines anytime soon, but the WESTIN I will surely see you in the near future! Thank you! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our first time on 3/27/2014. We came in to go to the casino and see some local attractions. Your staff was very helpful in fullfilling our needs. The roon rates were more than reasonable and the room was really nice as was the rest of the hotel property. We will return for a stay for sure. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum check-in? Platinum level check-in was non existent. Sure there was a sign declaring gold and platinum level check-in but it is displayed directly next to the non members counter and thus everybody goes to whatever agent is open. This is also ok if you don't have people waiting but if people are waiting than the platinum level agent should call out for platinum level members before assisting other customers otherwise this feature is all for show. In my case I waited in line for over 15 minutes as the agent behind the platinum plank helped customers that were non members. Generally I am not that particular but the point is why display the plank and behave as if you are looking out for your loyal customers when in fact you are not. This is a bit fraudulent to me. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk in, breathe in, and relax. Westin is our favorite home away from home. We like all the Starwood hotels, but Westin is our favorite. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room arrangements Very disappointed. I am a Starwoods members and was at the hotel for a wedding. Most everything arranged for the sleeping rooms ahead of time was not honored, including handicapped room and adjoining room. I wasted a lot of time on the phone with reservations. Found front desk staff merely luke warm in trying to fix the issues. They appeared to not know the building very well or perhaps were new at their jobs. When my brother checked in, his reservations was all screwed up as well. This is not what one would expect from a Westin. Hotel had just been redecorated and bathroom had no mirror; there were no wastebaskets. Mirror had to be installed before my 91 year old mother arrived. Hard to believe the GM would not do a complete walk through after renovations. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay from December 2013 Thank you all for a wonderful stay and great service!! Keep it up - we hope to be back. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful,Clean and Friendly I am so glad that we picked this hotel for our very 1st Chicago weekend. As soon as you enter the Lobby you feel very comfortable and welcome, The front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping on our floor was amazing and friendly as well. The room was larger than we expected for the 4 of us and the beds were very comfortable. You can certainly tell the management and employees take pride in this location. It is in close proximity to all Chicago has to offer. We are looking forward to another visit soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Night Stay The Westin, like other big expensive hotels, is over priced and under staffed. I came in for a meeting where the group rate was $169. I had to come in a day early so had to book a separate reservation. With AAA i got $89. So why couldn't I get that rate the rest of my stay? If I wasn't attending a meeting where you were ripping us off with a group rate that is really high, I could have got the AAA rate. If you are going to charge like big fancy hotels, you better be a big fancy hotel. But you are not. So there. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Full Service Airport Hotel All in all a good stay. The hotel is spacious and in good repair, albeit an older building. Rooms were large and clean. All the Westin touches were present. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. My biggest complaint was the shuttle was 45 minutes late to the airport. I arrived during an "every 15 minutes" shuttle cycle period, but despite calling 2x it took 45 minutes. The hotel is 2.5 miles away from ORD. It was freezing and rainy. This is an airport hotel so I expect the airport service aspect to be seamless. October 13, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>