The Westin O’Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff, good location, few things need improvement Dirty bathroom when we checked in, called to have it taken care of while we were out for the evening and it was not done. Service express sent a $5 coffee shop certificate to say sorry and cleaned it a day after check in. Room was well worn, furniture scraped up, carpet was shredding, tiles were loose in bathroom very surprising for a Westin... December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is where the convention that I was attending took place so this was really the only choice. My only suggestion for improvement is that the restaurant has the slowest service ever and I would rate the food average at best. For the price I was expecting a little more. Perhaps a little more staffing for events that will fill it up this much. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated Recently renovated. Rooms and facilities very nicely done. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming I was at the hotel for the Creation Stargate Convention and frankly the hotel is one of the reasons I am going to attend this convention at the same hotel in 2013. Scifi fan conventions can bring out a different sort of crowd and I have gone to cons where it's really obvious that the hotel staff was off put by the costumes and behavior of the con guests. Not at this hotel! The staff was excellent and incredibly responsive and the rooms were beautiful. Convention attendees receiving a discount at the hotel resteraunt was a definite plus as well - it was a nice change from other conventions I've attended where the "weird scifi fans" - who generally are *wanting* to spend their money - are given the back of the bus treatment. Any time I had a question for the staff, I got an answer with a smile and a really genuine response. I got the vibe that the hotel was happy to have us there and it made an already fun weekend just extra special. Way to go! September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sweltering in Chicago I attended a two day conference at this property this week. During the stay, my pesonal room and especially the conference rooms were not comfortable. I realize that it was warm and humid outside, but tolerating the same weather in the meeting rooms and particularily at night in my personal room made this stay a very unpleasant experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wet rooms with no assistance We had a clear leak in our room. The whole end of our hallway was musty and damp. The carpet by our bathroom was saturated and the ceiling was bubbling. We would slip walking in an out of the bathroom the floor was so wet. We complained at the front desk and they said they would have it fixed or offer us a different room. They did neither! August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be closed during renovation For an airport convenience hotel, this is not cutting it. You cant have no food service after 10 with people arriving all hours. Was told there was at least a vending machine on my floor which there was not (I was starving to even go look!) While i was waiting for van -1/2 hour--at least 2 of the other hotels each went by. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Despite the renovation going on in the Hotel I found the rooms to be in great condition and despite being an older hotel the Air conditioning / heating system was awesome. Most of the hotels I stay at (Westins) have old AC / Heating systems that are too loud. This one was awesome. Staff was awesome and extremely helpful! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location off I-294 Westin is a beautiful hotel. The only downside to our stay was the bedding was not as "heavenly" as at other Westin Hotel's we've stayed in. The a/c is tricky to use....took us two nights to figure out comfort level and thirdly, the shower curtain had a slight moldy smell. Other than that, very clean accommodations and very polite staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Location The hotel was undergoing renovations so it was understandable that it seemed in disarray. My room was comfortable but with an awkward bathroom. Rooms can be easily renovated but I believe hotel bathrooms bump a hotel to the next level. I'll give this hotel a second chance and hope to receive a better room upon my return. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Excellent Stay Stayed at Westin O'hare for a bachelor party weekend in Chicago. Right next to the Blue line and airport shuttle is awesome. Matthew and Cecilia (spelling?) were my favorite people in the world. They helped with a lot of requests and really did a good job of putting up with me. I have nothing but good things to say about this property! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away until the renovation is finished they decided to renovate the lobby, the restaurant, bar and kitchen all at once, so dining options is a buffet serving what looks to be airline lounge food. Plus hundreds of kids in a dancing contest don't help make the atmosphere completely Disneyesque. The staff directed me to go to Starbucks for dinner. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This hotel is very comfortable however the restaurant in the hotel was very under staffed for the trade show that was hosted there. More staff and better organized. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hotel All-around superb hotel with exceptional front door and front desk staff. Location is great—easy access to city (35min) via train and to O'hare (5 min) via hotel shuttle or train. Two areas for improvement: 1) The WestinWORKOUT®: the gym facility is just OK for me. The hotel recently removed the more traditional strength training workout equipment and went to more of a feng shui wellness room with some free weights, mats and nice cardio equipment. I now use a near-by gym when traveling to this location. 2) The Westin Heavenly Bed: the signature Westin Heavenly Bed has little ‘Heavenly’ left in it at this particular property. Existing mattresses across a large number of rooms are end of life. Did I find plywood under one mattress? ; ) I love this hotel, but…gotta fix that one. It’s my understanding management plans to do just that. Later this year, it is rumored the hotel will undergo an extensive renovation and will be refreshing their rooms. Sweet! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin is skimping Airline bumped my flight and put me here. I have stayed at Westin's elsewhere a decade ago and was expecting the same level of service. Was disappointed. Wifi was not included, nor was breakfast. These are basic amenities even crappy motels have the sense to include. Staff was helpful I don't fault them for this corporate skimping. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not so much I understand the challenges when going through a rennovation, but a hotel like this should provide options to buy supplies for my room, like snacks, beyond just a vending machine. I checked in at 8:00 and the gift shop is closed..... Chicago in the winter; sure, I don't mind walking a mile to the convenience store. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I just got back from the Stargate convention and I wanted to make sure the hotel staff knew how awesome the stay was. For starters the room was great, and my friend and I adored the Heavenly beds. My friend arrived before I did and the staff made sure she was comfortable. It was a scifi convention and I have been to hotels where the staff was put off by the weirdness but one reason I like this particular con is that the hotel itself is very welcoming. I do want to give special kudos to the hotel restaurant. The food was fantastic - there was not one meal I didn't enjoy. My friend with me had allergies, and Marlon the waiter was not only attentive to it, he made sure in subsequent visits to let us know what my friend could and couldn't have, and he also had a wonderful sense of humor. Olga and Manuel were also wonderful. Really the meal service was just really attentive and I liked that a lot. The staff made us feel special. Also the pool was pretty nice :D August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff did not follow through wasnt asked about green program at checkin. checkin took 45 mins but no one was in front of me in line. when i called from room to ask for green program maids still came the next day. wasn't offered a parking card. had difficulty leaving gated parking area becauase of it. not a good customer service experience to honest. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too dry The building was so dry that after two days my lips were cracked and bleeding and I was not the only one at the meeting with the issue. When I mentioned this to staff they brushed it off and said it was just Chicago climate (I live in Chicago, so ... no). But all of the meeting staff (banquet etc) were *excellent!* November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pillows and beds I would like more automatic upgrades as an SPG member, however I keep returning to Westin because it is pleasant, comfortable, and convenient. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food misaligned in price versus quality First the food is good - it's just that in Chicago I could find better food at same or less price or equivalent food for less. Since I was there for a conference, I could not travel far (flew in - no car). On the weekend -- I went to places like "Slice of Heaven" in Berwyn and Lulas on Logan Square and had great meals. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Microwave or Refrigerator? On my last review I said it would be nice if there were a microwave and refrig in the room. I was told that there was. During this latest stay I discovered again that there is not. Also, I received my bill, and it showed $25/day parking. I was with the iPEC group, and other members said they did not have to pay this. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stayed at this Westin during a conference that was held in the hotel conference rooms, so I was stuck there for most of 3 days and nights. The staff was always available to guide me to a room, and help with any needs. This team is amazing, and better trained in customer service than any other hotel I have stayed at. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Very convenient for coming in and out of airport. The only downside is if you plan to spend a lot of time in the city it does take about a 30 minute train ride to get there. Otherwise it was fabulous!!! June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Westin experience I have been a fairly loyal Starwood member over the years, but will likely choose an alternative option next time I'm in the area. Hotel was a mess/dirty, staff was not helpful upon check-in and tried to force me into a King Size bed for a family of 4..... and there was way too much noise throughout my stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Facility - Needs to step up Cleaning The hotel is decent enough but my room needed some TLC. The bath smelled like mold and mildew, the drain was clogged and you had to shower in standing water and the room was only partially cleaned when I checked in. There were other small issues not worth noting. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service was excellent The meals were very good with a variety of choices and beautiful presentation. The serving staff were pleasant and helpful. I found your food and beverage exceeded expectations. Did miss having hot chocolate packets available though. (no, I did not ask for any.) The hotel looked lovely for the Christmas holiday. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Hotels bar and restaurant were under construction but the prices were still high. And I cant believe that they still charge for wifi. No minibar. no phone by the bed. simple things that could make it much better. It's the little things that you expect and really notice when they arent there. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I was impressed by the quality of the hotel, but I am allergic to down feathers. You need to be sure that the option for non-down is available to those with allergies. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking system is irritating The parking system (and rates) is irritating. The system often didn't work requiring multiple trips to the front desk for new cards. Irritating delays to get in and out of the facility. Hotel is very nice but construction limits ability to use any dining features. March 12, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>