The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Food from Room Service and Resturaunt! The attention to healthy food was much appreciated! Fantastico! I LOVE the healthy menu and the food choices! My Dinners and Breakfasts could not have been better prepared! Of course the heavenly bed always lives up to it's name. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great. It was a very satisfying experience staying at the Westin in Rosemont. From the arrival at the front door to departing the entire staff was exceptionally professional and efficient. It was a completely positive experience. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Customer Service Concierge and Check in Desk have an oustanding customer service October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice hotel We were in town for the Chicago Marathon and this hotel has very easy access to the train for getting downtown. Overall very nice hotel and as always a WESTIN fan! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare I have stayed at this property twice in the past few months. My first experience was less than satisfactory. This stay was much better, although I am still not sure that this property lives up to the Westin brand standard. The lobby and restaurant are nice and the conference facilities are good. The rooms, however, just do not live up to what I have come to expect from Westin. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit outdated... not too clean... food terrible and overpriced I typically love staying in Westin's - clean, modern, friendly and perfect for business trips. This particular hotel had a great friendly staff, but the room felt very outdated, the carpets had old stains on them and i ordered food at the restaurant and paid $30 for soup, salad and a beer. Now $30 isn't much usually... but when the NE Clam Chowder was awful and the caesar salad was boring and the beer was far overpriced (even for Chicago) it doesn't make it feel right.. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel Stayed at this hotel during a visit to Chicago. Th shuttle to the L was great and convenient way to the city, and it is really close to O'Hare Airport. The amenity on site was average though. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel in need of cleaning This hotel is in need of a redo. Everything has an old look about it. Very outdated. Bath and shower had mildew. Ligh switch location made lights almost unusable. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short I would not reccomend this hotel on its present condition October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference hotel All aspects were above my expectations. I loved the option of waiving housekeeping and the food both at the restaurant and the catering for our meetings was exceptional! I wish I could bring the catering staff home with me, we ate so well all week. The servers were friendly and efficient and my friend from Jamaica treated us wonderfully. (I wish I could remember his name.) The front desk staff was also very friendy. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming I was at the hotel for the Creation Stargate Convention and frankly the hotel is one of the reasons I am going to attend this convention at the same hotel in 2013. Scifi fan conventions can bring out a different sort of crowd and I have gone to cons where it's really obvious that the hotel staff was off put by the costumes and behavior of the con guests. Not at this hotel! The staff was excellent and incredibly responsive and the rooms were beautiful. Convention attendees receiving a discount at the hotel resteraunt was a definite plus as well - it was a nice change from other conventions I've attended where the "weird scifi fans" - who generally are *wanting* to spend their money - are given the back of the bus treatment. Any time I had a question for the staff, I got an answer with a smile and a really genuine response. I got the vibe that the hotel was happy to have us there and it made an already fun weekend just extra special. Way to go! September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare Hotel never gets details right. This week three of five weekdays the USA was delivered. One day no papers at all. Another day at hallway near elevator. Apparently one or more days not all elevators working - large conference group and a 8-minute wait! September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room cleanliness when i checked in the beds in my room were very messy--i questioned if they were cleaned from the person before me also, i requested a wake up call--and it was 15 minutes late. i was extremely disappointed and the caller did nto seem to care. September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arriving late Arrived at 1 AM due to late flight - took over 30 minutes to check in. Rug in room was so stained I did not want to take my shoes off. So disappointed I left a day earlier than scheduled - realize it is an airport hotel but I expect better service and a clean room! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for the area Great Location. I love when a hotel is within walking distance to everything. Train to Chicago, Restaurants, Entertainment and the Convention Center all within a short walk. Rosemount is a clean, nice town as well September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with the Westin reputation The hotel's lobby was nice, but beyond that it did not resemble what Westin typically represents. The rooms were old, outdated and dirty. I had spots on the carpet, and worst of all, toenails from a prior guest. Obviously the room had not been vacuumed prior to my check-in. The 'Heavenly Bath' consisted of an old shower stall, which was poorly fitted with the double shower head. It stuck off the wall with about 2" of exposed pipe, and looked like it may fall off. The elevators had issues during my stay, and it caused ridiculously long waits. When I checked in and tried to provide my Starwood number, I was told "we can't do that, the system is down." That was my only acknowledgement of being a returning Starwood guest. We also noticed they were writing down credit card numbers, which when we asked, we were told the system was down. Probably a better idea to ask a guest if it is ok to write thier credit card number down and explain why up front. Overall, not up to the quality I expect from a Westin. I would not return. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding F&B Staff / Hotel Needs Some Updating The Benchmark staff - Olga and Joe - are outstanding. It was a pleasure getting to spend time with them in the restaurant / bar. Expensive, but convenient restaurant / bar. I think I spent 300+ during a two night stay. When I arrived, the front desk staff was very confused. They were going to charge me 25 or 30 for self-parking. Luckily a supervisor came by and said, "no, parking is included in his rate.". Ice all over the elevator floor, and an out-of-service elevator with the door open. Room doors slam shut. I do love Westin hotels though - I love the olphactory touches! But I was not greeted as an SPG gold member when I arrived. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hotel All-around superb hotel with exceptional front door and front desk staff. Location is great—easy access to city (35min) via train and to O'hare (5 min) via hotel shuttle or train. Two areas for improvement: 1) The WestinWORKOUT®: the gym facility is just OK for me. The hotel recently removed the more traditional strength training workout equipment and went to more of a feng shui wellness room with some free weights, mats and nice cardio equipment. I now use a near-by gym when traveling to this location. 2) The Westin Heavenly Bed: the signature Westin Heavenly Bed has little ‘Heavenly’ left in it at this particular property. Existing mattresses across a large number of rooms are end of life. Did I find plywood under one mattress? ; ) I love this hotel, but…gotta fix that one. It’s my understanding management plans to do just that. Later this year, it is rumored the hotel will undergo an extensive renovation and will be refreshing their rooms. Sweet! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond for Wedding Blocks The O'Hare Westin was the best place and the most accomodating for my bridal party and guest to stay before and after our wedding. From the friendly staff in preparation to a meeting room to get hair/makeup done in to over all luxury - this was a perfect choice and I am so thankful for the great people there! September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got sofa bed - never again This was the most horrible night ever we experienced in a Westin Hotel - clearly way under the usual standard of Westin Hotels. We got a room with a sofa bed that we would not even offer friends staying with us at home. The "bed" was not even at hostel or cheap motel standard - after this night we had back hurts and were not at all well rested. After a day long trip from Honolulu to Chicago we arrived after midnight at the Westin O'Hare and got this room. After we complained they told us that they were completely booked and that there was no other room left. And because of labor day weekend there wouldn't be any other hotel availability within 1h driving distance. This is completely not acceptable as we made our reservation already in May. At night the hotel staff was very unprofessional in dealing the situation. They were completely unable to cope with the situation. They didn't even offer any compensation instead claiming by checking in we would have accepted the room to the booked rate. This is completely outrages. Next time I would pick another location to stay near the airport. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for trip Clean hotel with a great location and all emenities i needed for my trip!! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities The exercise room was wonderful. The sleeping and meeting rooms were clean and comfortable. I also liked the close location of the gaming center. I really liked my visit. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ? the hotel was fine. staff was helpful. dinner was good though cuisine choices were not that interesting. conference rooms on the main floor was kept quite [air conditioning] cool so bring a sweater if its hot outside! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for conference Enjoyed my stay at hotel while attending a conference. My only complaint is that the room service was a little expensive. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room the floor/carpet is old and have a lot of stain, especially the entrance from the door. and dusty side table, i even have to dust the bedside clock/radio. the bathroom was clean. Pool water is cold. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Problems We stay here several times a year as it is close to family and we can bring our small dog too. This stay had 3 problems, one of which is unfortunately on-going. 1) The credit card system was apparently having issues as it took a long time to get authorization. 2) We received a wake-up call at 3:00AM from the front desk-unfortunately it was a mistake as we had not requested a wake-up call! 3) the on-going problem and most irritating of all concerns the parking gate: 9 out of 10 times our parking pass is apparently de-activated the SECOND we check out as it never works to raise the gate, which, while very annoying would be slightly more tolerable if only there was someone to answer the "assistance" button at the exit gate! ( THAT has never happened!) So we are forced to back-up, park, and make another trip to the front desk! Totally ridiculous! When we complained about the unauthorized wake-up call and parking gate issue to the front desk clerk, we were told that the manager would be informed and it was "implied" that our bill would be adjusted accordingly. Needless to say, that hasn't happened...yet... August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy Beds Overall, a great place to stay. The bed was oh so comfy, I didn't want to wake up. The shower was also great. The staff, all the staff, were excellent. Very polite, courteous, friendly and accommodating. I had the trout dinner in the Benchmark.Restaurant. It was the best dinner ever. The garlic butter sauce was very tasty. And they substituted asparagus for the shrimp. Also, tasty. As was the spinach and potatoes. My compliments to the chef. However, the Monday morning Breakfast buffet's hot items were not very hot, including the coffee, but I arrived just before closing time. There could be more handicap parking spaces at the conference rooms end of the hotel. Some little bothersome items - the room lamps were in need of repair - loose shades, bulb fixtures, and switches. Desk chair was uncomfortable. Sheets were too small for the comfy beds and came loose during sleep, towels were a bit rough. Iron but no ironing board. Little things. Overall, an excellent place to stay if you're in the area. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could improve I had stayed at the Westin O'Hare a year ago and was not impressed, so when I had a chance to stay here again, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Things had improved from last year, although things could still be tweaked. Housekeeping was great, but the hotel needs to improve their SPG member recognition. I was not offered a room upgrade, and had to prompt the desk for my amenity. I also had to go to the front desk twice, even spoke to the same person, about a billing issue - was charged for internet when it was supposed to be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Very easy to access from airport and has all basic business needs. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Facility - Needs to step up Cleaning The hotel is decent enough but my room needed some TLC. The bath smelled like mold and mildew, the drain was clogged and you had to shower in standing water and the room was only partially cleaned when I checked in. There were other small issues not worth noting. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 24, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:22:22.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_510, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>