The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay before you fly out We always stay here the night before we fly out!!! Always feel rested even at 4:00 a.m. My husband accidently left his cell phone in our room, realized it after we had been thru security at O'Hare. We called Westin and they sent security up to check if the phone was there and they called us back and told us they had the phone and would hold onto it until we returned from our vacation. Upon returning we went to the front desk and they called security and they returned his cell phone!!!! No worries!!!!! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Once great - but on a downhill slide. I travel for a living and Platinum-level on SPG (just for context). This hotel was once a very nice place to stay. But things have changed. Dirty towels, horrible in-room dining, clueless staff - all things one doesn't want to run into while trying to conduct business on the road. Maybe the new complex on Bryn Mawr is drawing too many patrons away from this hotel. I asked the taxi driver about the hotel to see if my displeasure was unique. He confirmed the hotel can't keep staff and that guests seem to be unsatisfied with their stay much like I was. Don't stay here unless you have to or you're prepared for a lackluster Westin experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but did not meet expectations The hotel was OK, but we were not thrilled. We were there for a family leisure stay, and I don't think the hotel is oriented for this type of guest. I assume it is more geared for business travelers. The room décor was fine, and the front staff attentive. The "heated" swimming pool was very cold, though, and thus uninviting to adults. (Kids didn't seem to mind.) The minimum charge for internet was $8 per night (and you can pay far more), and the "complimentary" lobby WiFi, was painfully slow. We used our iPhones as hotspots and got better speeds. Discounted parking at $15 per day was also a turnoff. The breakfast buffet was fairly generous, but in two visits, we were not told of the availability of cook-to-order omelets and other benefits. In short, the facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the "nickel and dime" feeling I got. I prefer one price that includes the basics -- into which category I now include WiFi. I would likely stay further away in an all included, fewer-star-but-warmer family friendly venue next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The overall service is very inconsistent Staff inconsistencies at check-in. Two people tell two diff check in procedure. Good food at Benchmark restaurant. On a quiet night service was poor. Manager also was not helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, staff again very inconsistent in explaining how it works and options of having cook make diff items June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good place to stay but bad place to work My flight was cancelled and I opted for Westin as I am a Gold Preferred member with Starwood. The only reason of my Stay was to work from my room. The only downside of my stay was the internet which wasa terribly slow and disconnected every time. The issue was for windows continued even after upgrading to the complete internet package($21). The font desk acknowledged the issue as there were many guests struggling with the WIFI and suggested to use the hotel computers. They have no idea that VPN connections usually do not work with public computers. However, the issue was never resolved and no compensation was provided. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Stay Our stay was during a convention weekend and the hotel was completely booked and the staff had much to do. The front desk staff worked so hard to get us our rooms, they were efficient and patient. We got one room and they called us when the second one was ready. Even with the craziness of the convention, we were treated like important guests and had our needs well met. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and revive. I was coming off a tough trip, needed to rest and go home feeling myself again. The staff were so polite and made me feel like I was the most important person to them at check in. Room service was prompt and delicious. The room was comfortable and relaxing. Even had a drink downstairs. I recomend the Westin to everyone. People's needs are their priority. God bless! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Close to O'Hare Airport We had an excellent stay. Only thing that could be improved is larger red wine glasses for more expensive bottles of wine. Housekeeping even promptly returned work-out clothes left in a drawer. Great hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodel It has been 18 years since I was last at this property. Now sure I'd expect some remodel to be done in that period of time, but the property is just fantastically beautiful. An easy hop away from the airport and a quick walk to the "l" stop which took me downtown in short order. Sure beats renting a car. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay at Westin O'Hare Traveling with kids can be nerve wrecking sometimes and I was especially concerned because we were traveling to an area that seemed to be more "business friendly" than "family friendly". I was wrong. The staff was quick to acknowledge my children with genuine smiles and compliments where some hotels try their best to scurry your children away as to not "scare away" other guests. I have HIGH expectations as well when entering a hotel room. I rarely will allow my children to crawl and roll around on floors. At this particular hotel though, the room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was top-notch in service and quality of food/drink. I wanted to bring food from the buffet back to my family on the room and the server (Lillia, I think) assisted me in gathering everything I needed. Lill also kept my daughter entertained while I dished out. What a huge help she was!! Valet is always appreciated when traveling as well. All of the attendants were friendly, quick and helpful. The Westin O'Hare is quite possibly one of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not friendly to the Vapebash convention Westin staff changed the rules during the convention and did not allow anyone to vape in their rooms. Staff was very rude and unprofessional on several occasions to many attendees. They also did not allow my friends dog in the hotel. The parking lot filled up and they we're very rude and forced people to park at the CTA train station and spend $26. Will never stay at a Westin ever again. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by one night stay I stayed in the room as part of the walk and was disappointed in the facilities. The toilet had a crack in the toilet seat which was very annoying and I had to be very careful. The room was clean and everything else was comfortable but when you are paying good money a cracked toilet seat is unacceptable. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare review We used this hotel for park and fly. After our late international flight we look forward to sleep and arise in the early morning hours and leave the hotel. We cannot comment on food and beverage service. We were given an upgrade to a suite which we appreciated. We stay here when we have flights out of O'Hare. The food and beverage service was very good on our previous stays. The staff were very courteous and helpful on both check in and checkout. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good beds Lovely hotel....didn't like the shower...provided hair spray...that was appreciated... June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute decision worked out When I walked into this Westin I thought I'd stayed here before but upon reflection I think I reminds me of one in Dallas. Due to weather in Atlanta I wasn't able to leave O'Hare after my meeting. Due to an early next day flight I did not want to go all the way to the city so opted for The Westin. It's a very nice property just a few minutes by shuttle from the airport. It has a spacious lobby. Rooms are large and spotless. Shower heads are rain heads. Towels are plush. A robe is provided and as in all Westins the bed was great. I don't really have any negatives although I thought it may have been just a tad pricey. They have full facilities but I didn't explore these since my flight was so early. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, large room Room was very nice, large, clean. I liked it alot except for the mild smell of mildew from the shower. Shower floor looked like it needed to be bleached and scrubbed. Other than that - it was a great stay. Very quick checki in. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but not soda-addict friendly Diet Coke at convenience store: 3.89, from machine: 2.00. lolwut?! Also, what if I don't like Coke products (I don't). I would've killed for a Diet Pepsi instead of a Diet Coke. The room service food was ok, but a little stale. And it took far too long. 30 minutes+ for a piece of chocolate cake?! And it may see like a strange complaint, but the chocolate cake was far too fancy. After a very long and difficult weekend I just wanted a big slice of plain-old cake, not a special recipe chocolate cake for one. BTW, when I read that the cake came with "assorted berries", I didn't think that meant a couple mushy strawberries. This seems to be a problem for the whole kitchen. The breakfast buffet also had mushy/moldy strawberries. Pretty gross. And what is it with the highway robbery for Wifi? Everyone knows that Wifi costs you very little to offer at the scale that you deploy it. For christsakes, you get complimentary Wifi at Starbucks. One would think that a hotel room that cost 50+ times as much wouldn't be nickel and dime'ing me on something that you can be pretty sure is essential for my stay. Other than that, it was a good stay. Very nice and comfortable room. Easy access to the airport. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait staff is poorly trained I had an interview on an executive search I was conducting and interviewed an executive over dinner in the hotel restaurant. Our waiter made the dinner a great deal less enjoyable as he continually interrupted us as we were having a business meeting. The hotel should have their people trained a little better and acknowledge that they should not bother a business meeting. Also, I utilized the health club and some equipment is old and not in good working condition which is surprising for a Westin. Also, could not find CNBC on any TV in the health club which was also quite surprising. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean/comfortable, the hotel was spacious and quiet. The only thing I didn't like was the attendants at the gift shop. I attempted, right after check-in, to purchase a few small food items and charge the bill to my room. While the transaction went through, the 2 clerks seemed very unprepared to handle this transaction. They spent about 5-10 minutes figuring out how to do it. Further, they seemed very annoyed that I was asking them to pay this way...what I believe to be a very typical way to pay for something in a nicer hotel. After 5 hours of travel and a full day of work, that wasn't the kind of hospitality I was hoping for! Beyond the unfriendliness of the snack/gift shop staff, I truly enjoyed my stay! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Near O'Hare The hotel was great, and in a very good location for flying out of O'Hare. I've been a Starwood Platinum for a number of years, and stayed at many Westin's, but I had never taken advantage of their option to use their New Balance workout gear. But for this trip, I decided to give it a try. The gear was nice, and the shoes were good for running in. but most importantly, it was so convenient to not have to pack my own running gear. I'm hooked now, and will lean towards Westin hotels in the future, just to be able to take advantage of this option. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not just bad service, horrible people. I traveled over 1000 miles to this hotel to attend a convention. From the moment I checked in and paid for my three rooms, I was treated like a second class citizen. Before I was even checked in, I was threatened with eviction from the hotel for something someone else had done several hours before I arrived. It got worse as time went on, on the third day, the staff was openly sneering at anyone who was there for the convention. It cost me a lot of money to get there, and to stay there, and they completely ruined the experience. It used to be that I would seek out a Westin, but I will never stay in any Starwood owned hotel again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this an airport hotel? Made reservation with platinum desk at 9:30p from O'Hare Terminal 1 arrivals gate. Using airport shuttle, got into room at 10:50p. Shuttle does not pick up at terminals. Hotel Front Desk said go to Door 3 for shuttle... good luck finding that (it's right in front of a competitor's hotel... what kind of business model is this). Morning departure is by request prior to 5am... well missed my requested shuttle departure as elevator was extremely slow (I am conservatively saying 6 minutes from the 12th floor) as well as no one at the front desk for another 5 minutes. I think I got them on shift change as untucked shirt and no tie did not seem to be the front desk uniform the night before. However, hotel was quite comfortable. Just no urgency for an airport location. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, but deceptive The hotel itself has very nice and spacious rooms, however, the parking is a bit confusing. As a first time guest it might just be due to inexperience with the hotel, but the sign clearly says that overnight guests get charged $25 and yet there's no way for a guest to tell the ticket machine that when they go to part before checking in. At check in, the employees do not ask or check if you are familiar with the parking process and so when I left I had to pay $50 in parking since I had no discount ticket to give the machine when paying. Outside of that, the beds were slightly uncomfortable (though I'm used to firmer mattresses) and the shower had low water pressure and the water barely got hot. Lastly, in addition to the room and parking fee they wanted to charge for wifi use as well. I find that absolutely ridiculous and will not be staying again. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round performance. Excellent staff. Good food.. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods stay ever So many problems I don't know where to start. Lets just say that nothing went as planned.and they really didn't care. They were busy and that's all they knew. They really never offered to resolve issues. Any place can have issues it's how a hotel or resort trys to help a guest enjoy their stay. All other starwoods properties have been great! Wouldn't stay here again February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin Stay! Spent the night here so as to catch an early flight out of O'Hare. I was very satisfied with my stay here. I was placed on the newly renovated wing of the hotel and I can tell you that, it wasn't a disappointment. I loved it, everything was clean, new and fresh. Front desk staff (Janice) was very professional and answered all my questions regarding my stay. I also had a welcome note and gift basket from the Westin Experience Manager (Lyss). Thank you all for a taking good care of your guests. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Under SERIOUS renovation There is no coffee bar / no restaurant or bar - just a meeting room with a bunch of tables. Room service is not 24 hours - only dinner - NO chance for breakfast room service at all. This is far below acceptable standards for a Westin property - the web site describes dining facilities that do not exist and never will again (they have been demolished). Until FULLY back in shape I would only stay here as a last resort. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit outdated... not too clean... food terrible and overpriced I typically love staying in Westin's - clean, modern, friendly and perfect for business trips. This particular hotel had a great friendly staff, but the room felt very outdated, the carpets had old stains on them and i ordered food at the restaurant and paid $30 for soup, salad and a beer. Now $30 isn't much usually... but when the NE Clam Chowder was awful and the caesar salad was boring and the beer was far overpriced (even for Chicago) it doesn't make it feel right.. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by please replace your property's towels overall, good airport hotel. frequent airport shuttle service, friendly staff. i also like the maid service opt out deal for 500 starwood points, it helps the environment and i get a few more starwood points. the only suggestion i want to make: please get some new towels for the hotel. all of the towels placed in my bathroom were frayed and looked like they had seen better days. one of them had a permanent stain. it's quite disgusting. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire alarm was a BIG problem I have stayed at this hotel twice and the first time was pleasant and unveventful. This last time, however, was not to my standards. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly, but a fire alarm went off at 9:30 at night. This in itself is not an issue, but they way it was handled was awful. I was on the 9th floor and walked calmly down to the lobby. I then spent about 30 minutes trying to figure out who was in charge and when I could go back to my room. I found no one to give me any information and eventually went back up to my room becasue others were. As I was riding up the elevator, another guest told me that she was there several times and this happens often. The fire alarm then went off again for another couple of minutes. By this point, I was tired and confused as to what to do. They really need to look into and fix this fire alarm issue. November 15, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>