The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age in order to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip In Indy for Gencon; Westin was terrific place to stay August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Great features! My family of 4 stayed 3 nights at the Westin. The staff was fantastic! Communication before we arrived was welcoming and throughout our stay, any requests were taken care of immediately. The rooms are recently remodeled and very NICE. The beds are very comfortable! And we had a mini refrigerator in our room--very convenient! All of the downtown venues (Lucas Oil Stadium, Convention Center, countless restaurants) were a short walk away. We will definitely stay again!! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with cleanliness We were provided with the option of using the "Green" experience, in which we put a preprinted card on the door handle that was supposed to let the staff know that we did not want our towels replaced daily. For that we received a $5.00 card to use in the coffee shop or restaurant. However, what really happened is that no one ever came into our room at all. The trash was never emptied, the bed was never made, nothing was cleaned, the coffee and tea were not replenished, and we had to ask for any supplies. This is not acceptable for a high priced hotel. I'm certain that they saved themselves a lot more money in labor costs than the $5.00 coupons we received. And we had to live in a dirty room with no new supplies for several days. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay- Curry Family Reunion Hello we were at your hotel for a family reunion and I must say that Tommy the valet; Ed, and all of the front desk staff were great. Christopher in Shula was wonderful in dealing with my mom and her request! The hotel was great!!! I apologize that I did not remember the woman bell person who is in school and only works weekends at the hotel but she was wonderful and packed our car like a pro. Family from room 1318!! Michael Curry July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Westin - Don't Stay Here! Our first impression was set by the valet who did not greet us with a nice "welcome to the Westin." Rather, we just recieved a curt, "Name on the reservation?" Most notably, the entire carpet on the 14th floor (the "executive" floor) is horribly nasty and very unbecoming of what I expect at a Westin. Its not just a small area but the entire floor. In places, you can see that they have replaced pieces of the carpet (rather than re-carpet the entire floor) and they've done a very poor job. I was appalled. Also, in room 1435, there is mold growing in the corners of the bathtub. As well, most likely to save money, we could not set the air conditioner to run continuously. Even on the high setting, the unit switched on and off all night. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Time I utilize this Westin as my "only place to stay" on my frequent visits to Indianapolis. The SPG recognition is spotty - last visit, I had an amazing suite, but this visit, I have a terrible room. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed renovation, but I wish they would have disclosed that at booking and check-in. I was given a room that had banging, sawing, etc going on from 8am until past 5:30pm. I was unable to use my room for conference calls and meetings. Here's hoping the the renovations are amazing - and complete before my next visit. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect Location but lacking in Cleanliness Yes the bed is nice but,you'd think for an expensive Westin hotel the environment would be kept cleaner and nicer. The elevators looked dirty and the cleaning staff seemed lax. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay. We had a king suite and had plenty of room for our family. The room was quiet and had everything we needed. The hotel had all the extras we needed as well. The staff was very nice and very quick to respond to questions and needs even though they had a very full hotel that weekend. The room was always clean and well stocked each day by housekeeping. Thank you to the hotel and staff. We look forward to visiting again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not do breakfast at Shula's The Shula's breakfast experience was awful!! It started with a half cup of decaf coffee with a promise of a new pot brewing. Some 20 minutes elapsed with a return of what "might be decaf". Probably another 15 minutes passed and we inquired about our breakfast selection of a smoothie and a granola. The server indicated she would followup on our order after she placed an order for the newcomers. Other guests arrived after us, ate, paid and departed during our wait. We departed as the server offered to do a "to go" situation. We left with nothing but apologies from the Shula's manager and the server. We had been a winner of a silent auction gift certificate which had been donated by Westin to Indiana University Alumni group..It is a shame such a nice gesture by Westin turned into such a fiasco. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed was very comfortable The Westin was wonderful. Location very convenient to the beautiful city and to the Wedding we were attending!! Bed was very well dressed and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Stay was a big disappointment I have stayed at this Indianapolis Westin hotel several times since 2008. In the past, I've normally shared a 2 double bed standard room with my colleagues, but this year, we decided to upgrade to a suite. For the difference in price, the suite was a major disappointment. Overall, the room was acceptable, and we were able to sleep reasonably well. The only room defects were that one of the refrigerators did not cool, and one of the television sets did not work properly. My biggest disappointment was with the staff at the front desk and with housekeeping. My group had requested early (11 AM) check in over a week in advance and was told that it would be no problem. When we tried to check in at 12:40 PM, we were told that the room wasn't ready. That part I could understand, but then we were forced to wait for two and a half hours. When we asked for an estimate of when the room would be ready, we were told that the front desk staff was unable to contact housekeeping or the inspection crew on that floor. So, the desk staff had no idea when the room would be ready. When I asked to speak to a manager after we'd been waiting for two hours, I was told that the manager was in a meeting a would get back to me. No one ever contacted me. Shortly after 3 PM, a much better front desk staff member came on duty and immediately transferred us to another room that was ready. My question is why this transfer wasn't done one or two hours sooner when the desk staff realized that our original room wasn't being cleaned, and they had no idea what housekeeping's status was on that floor. If this had been the only headache during our stay, I would probably just be annoyed, but the headaches with housekeeping continued through the first two days of our stay. No bedding was initially provided for the roll out sofa in our suite, and we had to call the front desk several times to get it delivered. Also, our room was not cleaned until 5:30 on the second day of our stay, and that was only after we had called twice (after 3 PM) to find out why it had not been cleaned. These secondary problems only seemed to reinforce that the hotel really did not care about making up for our initial inconvenience during check in. On a lesser level, the complementary breakfast buffet fell below our expectations. On the first morning of our stay, the breakfast buffet ran out of bacon and eggs, and these were never refilled. The lack of any hot food items on Saturday and Sunday was also disappointing. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed overall. Hotel looked clean and fresh but refrigerator in room didnt work and ice machine didnt work either. Maid service left dirty glassware and just took dirty towels and didnt replace them. A coworker had a phone with a dead handset and a TV that didnt completely work. They promised to fix phone and TV and never did. I had a lamp that wouldn't shut off. They charge for wireless access when other hotels offer it for free to anyone who is a rewards member. When I complained they gave me back money for package fees but I noticed they didn't take notes about my complaints. Basically it told me they know things are falling apart and they don't care. I am staying at another chain next month I guarantee they will treat me better. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! We had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Met all our expectations and beyond. Close to everything we needed. Would definitely return next time I need housing in Indianapolis. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion The stay was excellent, the staff was courteous and we were in the downtown area so easy access to various venues. Did have a problem when I had arranged for a airport shuttle for my departure and when I went to the concierge to check on it on the day of departure my information had been thrown in the trash can and the shuttle never did come. I ended up taking a cab to the airport. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something Stinks While the hotel and amenities were wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful, all of the things that were right were overshadowed by an awful smell that hit me from the moment I walked through the doors. Even the sheets on my bed carried the odor - gross!! I'm not sure what it was, but it was bad and was there all weekend long... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant location great location. good food. always clean. starbucks on site. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for a conference, but... The hotel is fine, nothing really memorable about it though. The staff is very accommodating, except for one big exception. After checking out I realized that I forgot my Ray Ban sunglasses in my room. I got a key to go back to retrieve them. When I entered the room I saw that the cleaning staff had turned over my room. Went to the cleaning cart on my floor and asked the staff if they had seen my sunglasses in room 821. The answer was they had and they threw them away. This really disappoints me. Why would they do that? April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional This was my first experience with Westin Hotels, and i must say, I was not disappointed. The check-in process was super smooth and fast, the room was clean and included one of those rain showers. I would recommend this location to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indy Westin is Comfy, but don't use the stairs I had a great visit to Indianapolis, with a comfortable, clean, well equipped room at the Westin downtown. They supported our conference very well, also. Two areas could be improved. One, guests who would like to use the stairs should be able to do so. Currently, once in the stairwell, the only unlocked exit is on the ground floor. Second, the "green" option, which by my estimate saves the hotel about $25/night, only generates a paltry $5 (or 500 SPG points). If they are serious about this, more reward should be provided. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shula's needs more staff We were in town for a large meeting at Lilly. Lilly provides us with vouchers to eat breakfast at Shula's, but several of our colleagues were turned away, told that Shula's had insufficient staff to handle them during breakfast. We were not impressed. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating. The staff was outstanding Terrific experience. Very clean and comfortable. The staff is very responsive, helpful and accomodating August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is very nice Hotel within walking distance of all the major venues in Downtown Indianapolis. Staff were excellent and friendly. My only drawback is that the beds were too hard for me. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for convenience to locations We stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in town. The location of the hotal was in great proximity to the convention center as well as local restaurants and entertainment. All staff members were nice and helpful. The rooms were very quiet, especially ours that was right around the corner from the elevators and high traffic areas. The only two negatives were the size of the bathroom and the amount required to park your car everyday. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Best Hotel with your Dog! We had the most amazing stay with Westin in Indianapolis this past weekend. Because we travel with a show dog, it is hard to find nice accommodations. We did not know that the Westin welcomes dogs! Our room was amazing and our dog was welcome by everyone, guests and staff alike! The valet was quick and everyone respectful and professional. We will be seeking out Westin Hotels from now on! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Thanks Westin for making our family stay at your establishment very pleasant and relaxing and the staff was top notch and also very helpful with anything we needed we most definitly will be staying again on our next visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We enjoyed a great stay at the Westin Indianapolis. It was close to a lot of venues and restaurants and was perfect for hosting our family reunion. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing issues 1) I called at 6:30 PM to have the toilet fixed. I left for dinner and returned at 11:30. Toilet had NOT been repaired. I called again at 7:30 am the next morning. I left for breakfast and when I returned at 9:30 the toilet was still not fixed. I could not use my hotel toilet. 2) I was offered 1000 points. This is fair but I do not see them listed which means I need to find time to ask. 3) Where are the points for my two night stay? June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The hotel and meeting facilities are nice, and the location is great. However, the housekeeping was not stellar. Dirty glasses were not taken away and replaced with clean, the ice bucket was not equipped with fresh ice bags, and fresh hand towels were not left one of the days I was there. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything too expensive Anything extra was too expensive. Received different responses on questions asked from different staff. We were with a convention in town, everyone should have been trained better on what was offered for our particular convention. For example, I received 4 different answers on breakfast. One said it was 10 one said it was 30 and had received email that it was 16. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED We were in town for a conference and I was thoroughly disappointed with the hotel at check-in. I've NEVER stayed at a hotel that asks for FULL PAYMENT including a $50 per day "incidentals" charge at check-in. We were supposed to have a suite & we were presented with a regular double bed room for 3 people. Up until this visit I've always boasted about Westin hotels but this stay put a sour taste in my mouth. I will not be recommending this Westin Indianapolis to anyone. Rude employees and unfriendly town. March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>