The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age in order to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay- Curry Family Reunion Hello we were at your hotel for a family reunion and I must say that Tommy the valet; Ed, and all of the front desk staff were great. Christopher in Shula was wonderful in dealing with my mom and her request! The hotel was great!!! I apologize that I did not remember the woman bell person who is in school and only works weekends at the hotel but she was wonderful and packed our car like a pro. Family from room 1318!! Michael Curry July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and convenient to everything downtown I like that attractions , shopping and fantastic restaurants were all close by to our hotel The staff were very helpful giving great reviews for shopping and local eateries. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MWACE Conference - July 2014 Attentive staff made my stay here a pleasant one. The room accommodations were excellent, and room noise was minimal. I would recommend it for the business traveler. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping ignored "Do not disturb" Overall I was happy with my stay, but on my first morning, housekeeping would not stop knocking on my door, which had a "Do not disturb" sign hanging outside. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot night in the City Room and location was wonderful, unfortunately the AC was not working properly. At night it was 75 degrees, not horrible but after going out for breakfast it was 81 degrees in the room, unacceptable. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room in bad condition Room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30 PM which made us late for the wedding we were attending. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion The stay was excellent, the staff was courteous and we were in the downtown area so easy access to various venues. Did have a problem when I had arranged for a airport shuttle for my departure and when I went to the concierge to check on it on the day of departure my information had been thrown in the trash can and the shuttle never did come. I ended up taking a cab to the airport. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The hotel and meeting facilities are nice, and the location is great. However, the housekeeping was not stellar. Dirty glasses were not taken away and replaced with clean, the ice bucket was not equipped with fresh ice bags, and fresh hand towels were not left one of the days I was there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by going greem discount, conciergre, very friendly desk going green discount, conciergre, very friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Great features! My family of 4 stayed 3 nights at the Westin. The staff was fantastic! Communication before we arrived was welcoming and throughout our stay, any requests were taken care of immediately. The rooms are recently remodeled and very NICE. The beds are very comfortable! And we had a mini refrigerator in our room--very convenient! All of the downtown venues (Lucas Oil Stadium, Convention Center, countless restaurants) were a short walk away. We will definitely stay again!! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin I've grown to love I was in town for the races. I stayed at the Westin and the other half of the Company was at the JW. I was on a tour bus.. I understood that drive up was full. But the Valet lady in White. Was NO HELP. And didn't offer any help. She was frazzled. And it wasn't that busy. I couldn't find a bellmen or Concierge ... Thank god for Kyle at the front desk. He and another gentlemen jumped from behind the counter... They then ask other bellmen and valet.. They got shut down as well. So Kyle (With a bad back) and other gentlemen helped me unload a tour bus. I was with 5 other people. Kyle and another lady helped me check in. She was nice... Fast forward a couple hours... I had to ship a few things. I went down stairs and and asked a Concierge and the blonde lady again about shipping something UPS. She said we only have Fedex... I said everyone doesn't ship Fedex... Can you help me find a shipping bill for UPS. And they both looked at each other like I was speaking Alien.. Then next morning... I tried again.. Same thing... So they got what they wanted I spent 45 dollars at Fedex... When I found out UPS was a block away. Checking my people out... The young man had no clue... Then I found out they had my wrong SPG #. I wasn't even in their system. I'm less than 100 stays from being Plat for Life. Don't let me bring up security officer bring my after hours sandwich to me.. How weird is that... I was just disappointed in this property. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Stay was great, but I left my Drivers License as collateral for the use of a cart. called security and Mary Smith indicated she had already sent it back to me. She is a great employee!! Bill dehollander July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay. We had a king suite and had plenty of room for our family. The room was quiet and had everything we needed. The hotel had all the extras we needed as well. The staff was very nice and very quick to respond to questions and needs even though they had a very full hotel that weekend. The room was always clean and well stocked each day by housekeeping. Thank you to the hotel and staff. We look forward to visiting again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Staff and Great Location The staff was very helpful and when traveling for business that makes long days better. The hotel is in easy walking distance to restaurants. The only minor issue is the parking is expensive. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Best Hotel with your Dog! We had the most amazing stay with Westin in Indianapolis this past weekend. Because we travel with a show dog, it is hard to find nice accommodations. We did not know that the Westin welcomes dogs! Our room was amazing and our dog was welcome by everyone, guests and staff alike! The valet was quick and everyone respectful and professional. We will be seeking out Westin Hotels from now on! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful City I so enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Indianapolis. The location in the lovely downtown area was close to plenty of attractions and restaurants. Although the air conditioning did not keep my room as cool as i would have liked, the Heavenly Bed made it very comfortable for me. I would recommend the Westin in Indianapolis to all. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience I travel to Indy on a weekly basis. Location: - Easy access (< 0.5 mi) to the Wapahani Trail by the river. There's enough trail to do at least a 4.5 mile run (total). - A few good dining options close by. I like Panera Bread, Champps, Pita Pit, and Cafe Patachou Service: - Front desk people are generally friendly and willing to help out for special requests - Sometimes it's hard to get a hold of somebody via your room phone Food: - Snacks in the club room are great (water bottles, yogurt, juice, sometimes fruits, chips, snack bars, etc.) - The breakfast provided in the club room is SPG standard, nothing great. It would be great to have something freshly prepared instead of the typically stale SPG eggs/toast/etc. Some kind of collaboration with Cafe Patachou would be AMAZING. Fitness Center: - Workout facilities are pretty solid options with plenty of space. Bed: - Very comfortable, though I typically bring my own pillow, since I'm pretty picky Bathroom: - Dual shower-heads don't add much to the experience - I've had to switch rooms multiple times because the tubs would not drain - No bathroom vents make it difficult to shave after showering Decor: - Parts of the room have been updated (i.e. wallpaper, tv's) - Parts of the room need to be renovated (carpet, furniture, bathroom vents) - Room feels a bit stuffy April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great service The Westin provided great service during my 11 day stay for a convention. Convenient to the Convention Center with an enclosed walkway access, the hotel could not have been better. The staff were exceptionally attentive, the best I have encountered in the past year while traveling on business. I was there during the exceptionally hot weather in early July, yet the room remained comfortably cool, thanks to the advice to keep curtains closed which the staff also attended to. The hotel is also very convenient to other events and restaurants downtown. And the downtown area is alive with evening attractions and safe for walking. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, especially welcome after a long and busy convention day. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is a reason... When having to travel for work and for pleasure, the Westin has and always be my 1st choice of accommodations. The friendly atmosphere starts as soon as you pull up. greeted with a smile. The lobby, sitting rooms and guest rooms are always clean and make you feel TOTALLY relaxed. Just as you are at home. I LUVVvvvvv my WESTIN! Thank You Westin! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything too expensive Anything extra was too expensive. Received different responses on questions asked from different staff. We were with a convention in town, everyone should have been trained better on what was offered for our particular convention. For example, I received 4 different answers on breakfast. One said it was 10 one said it was 30 and had received email that it was 16. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! We stayed Thursday through Sunday for our religious convention. Needless to say, the hotel was busy. And the staff served us with awesome customer service- always available, friendly and helpful in getting us what we needed and where we needed to go! Hats off to the Westin staff!- I would suggest it to anyone staying in downtown Indy! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but one thing lacking This hotel was exceptional but still charges of internet service which is very unusual in this day and age. That mine set is very antiquated to say the least. Because you can walk out onto the street and get internet service for free. Outside of that one drawback everything else was outstanding. I look forward to staying again July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience I was exhausted when I arrived. It was so nice to go to a room that was clean and comfortable. I sunk in the bed! What a great experience to rest in the comfort of my room. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude, rude, rude I have worked in the hotel business in the past. So I understand that dealing with large numbers of people, such as a wedding group, can be difficult. However, it does not mean that Customer Service is not needed. I have never stayed anywhere and felt that I was an inconvenience to the people that worked at the hotel, until my stay at the Westin downtown Indianapolis. The younger man that works in the valet was one of the only people that I would describe as polite and helpful. I wish I would have got his name, but at that point I was so happy to be leaving that I didn’t think about it. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. I hated having to go and talk to anyone at the front desk. There was so much miscommunication between everyone that works there. I would call from my room and be told one thing, only to find out that when I would get to the front desk that what I was told on the phone was not an option. When there is miscommunication within an organization it should never be the customers fault. The front desk staff of this hotel would point their fingers at each other and not handle things in a professional and productive manner. The word rude is the best way to describe those that work at this hotel. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cjh Loved closeness to Lucas oil stadium an eatery choices. Felt rates were competitive. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. The staff went out of their way to accommodate anything we asked for. We were with a large convention so the hotel was very busy. Even though they were swamped with guests, they still took excellent care of us. We will come back and stay at this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to give assistance in every way possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. So many restaurants and things to do. Also a full service Starbucks! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features but... Loved the accommodations and quality of service. Just one door man (of Somali origin made some unkind remarks about Kenyans) but other than that all was well. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff and Facilities Need More Attention When I checked in. I was instantly greeted and thanked for staying my "10th night" at Westin. Thought it was a good start. But everything seemed to crumble afterwards. I was placed on a floor, that was FULL of HS Football players who were staying at the Westin for an NFL Training event. The kids were extremely loud all through the night playing football in the hallway until the early hours of 3-4am. When I complained in the AM and asked for a new room, the front desk said..."Thats terrible. We've heard several complaints. Unfortunately the bulk of the kids are on your floor. Don't worry, they leave today." I let it go, although a restless night of sleep is difficult to erase. But was unnerved when I returned from a full day of meetings to find the kids were still in the hallway at night. I returned the front desk, about 8+ hours later. And they confirmed their stay through the night. Thus having me switch rooms late in the day. Once I changed rooms, the next issue was the shower. The shower head did not work fully in the bathroom in 1308. Plus the tub drain wasn't working properly, so i was taking a "light sprinkle of a shower" with my ankles in deep water. Next morning, at Shulas for breakfast, the service was terrible. Extremely slow. The omelette I ordered didn't quite have everything i asked for. Partially b/c the waiter did not write it down. Everything was served at once, both the cold and hot portions after a 20 minute wait. Very disappointing stay at a Westin. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>