The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel experience Upon check in the hotel smelled of sewage and it was obvious that the air condition was not running throughout the hotel lobby. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke, we called the front desk and they sent a staff person to our room where they sprayed air freshner. (It did absolutley nothing). The following day, around 12:30 we called house keeping to inform them we were leaving and to please refresh our room. We arrived back around 5:00pm and our room had still not been refreshed, we called house keeping again and they stated they would send someone up. 1.5 hrs. later we still did not see anyone from house keeping. We have stayed at Westins before however this was the worst service we have ever experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway staff was very co- operative and accommodating , they took care of all our wants and needs , i would definitely come back and refer this hotel to others. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Came in requests my usual type room. Told it wasnt possible and fortunately a more seasoned person came and made it happen. Tried to check out at around 7 AM. Long line with only one person working the front desk. Manager came in and went into office and didnt help reduce the wait time at all!! I left and returned twice for the line to go down. Finally did third time. I let the person know she should be helping and was told that is what she is going to do. I told her...the line is already empty now. Room wasnt refreshed the second night. One day got the Wall Street...other days didnt... August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Stay was a big disappointment I have stayed at this Indianapolis Westin hotel several times since 2008. In the past, I've normally shared a 2 double bed standard room with my colleagues, but this year, we decided to upgrade to a suite. For the difference in price, the suite was a major disappointment. Overall, the room was acceptable, and we were able to sleep reasonably well. The only room defects were that one of the refrigerators did not cool, and one of the television sets did not work properly. My biggest disappointment was with the staff at the front desk and with housekeeping. My group had requested early (11 AM) check in over a week in advance and was told that it would be no problem. When we tried to check in at 12:40 PM, we were told that the room wasn't ready. That part I could understand, but then we were forced to wait for two and a half hours. When we asked for an estimate of when the room would be ready, we were told that the front desk staff was unable to contact housekeeping or the inspection crew on that floor. So, the desk staff had no idea when the room would be ready. When I asked to speak to a manager after we'd been waiting for two hours, I was told that the manager was in a meeting a would get back to me. No one ever contacted me. Shortly after 3 PM, a much better front desk staff member came on duty and immediately transferred us to another room that was ready. My question is why this transfer wasn't done one or two hours sooner when the desk staff realized that our original room wasn't being cleaned, and they had no idea what housekeeping's status was on that floor. If this had been the only headache during our stay, I would probably just be annoyed, but the headaches with housekeeping continued through the first two days of our stay. No bedding was initially provided for the roll out sofa in our suite, and we had to call the front desk several times to get it delivered. Also, our room was not cleaned until 5:30 on the second day of our stay, and that was only after we had called twice (after 3 PM) to find out why it had not been cleaned. These secondary problems only seemed to reinforce that the hotel really did not care about making up for our initial inconvenience during check in. On a lesser level, the complementary breakfast buffet fell below our expectations. On the first morning of our stay, the breakfast buffet ran out of bacon and eggs, and these were never refilled. The lack of any hot food items on Saturday and Sunday was also disappointing. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like HOME I used to be a frequent gambler (believe it or not), and when I'd wake up from my car-naps and walk back into the casino (same one everytime), it was like I walked back into my mansion. Well, although I was recently self-recognized at a special Westin Indy ceromony as a poker guy (similar to family guy, hey guy, :)))))))))))), I haven't gambled in long long time. I now turn to the Indy Westin for an even better mansion feeling. Thank you all for another wonderful stay (guest since '91). btw, I found the cricket uniforms; lots a cricketeers up this a way. teen-fo, clear. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel! Everything at this hotel is TOP NOTCH. We loved staying here! The only thing I would improve upon are the prices for room service or the mini-bar. $25 for a 2 egg breakfast is not an acceptable price for breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff First, we stayed during gen con, a VERY busy convention, so one would expect staff to be a bit frazzled but this was not the case. Very friendly, very helpful, even managed to place us on a low floor(my daughter dislikes elevators and has been known to climb 20 flights to avoid taking one) without me pestering about it. Amazing. I'd heard how nice the Westing was, this was our first stay, I would totally stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but not at the price In town for GenCon and I made my reservation rather late, so there weren't many options left in the city center and what was left was at *extreme* demand-level pricing. The Westin only had rooms remaining on the executive floor (15), which come at a premium price on top of that. But I bit the bullet, reasoning it'd be an amazing room and that the convenience of being connected to the convention center would be completely worth it. Along those lines I was rather disappointed to discover that the rooms themselves weren't any different than a standard guest room - same smallish size, same bed, bath and amenities. Perfectly comfortable, but for the increased price (particularly at a nice hotel such as this) I would have expected a small suite or a premium bath. What *was* included was free internet access ($15/day) and a free breakfast in a restricted-access club lounge, which was admittedly quite good. The overall amenities of the hotel, including the conference space, is top-notch. (And being connected to the convention center was indeed a massive amenity.) Still, I'm left feeling that I did not get my money's worth. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip In Indy for Gencon; Westin was terrific place to stay August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by club level not worth the rate Our room was very nice. However, the club lounge is in the lobby not on the club level. Why? There was supposed to be hot breakfast and evening snacks and every time we went there (at the listed appropriate times) there was no hot food. We signed up for the green option of not having our room cleaned daily. The waters and coffee etc. were not replenished. In the past at other Starwood hotels these were always replaced. They were left in a bag on the door. We had a charge on our final bill for a restaurant that we didn't eat in. It was removed. The front desk staff was very good. The people dealing with luggage for those with later departures actually misplaced some other guests items. The room service menu is lacking in options and is very overpriced. This hotel has very nice rooms but the club level is not worth the extra money at all. I feel like we paid a good deal extra for absolutely nothing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A staff that goes above and beyond I love the Westin in Indianapolis. Every year I visit for a conference and I make sure I stay at the Westin. It is clean, neat and comfortable. But best of all is the staff. This convention brings thousands upon thousands of (proud) nerds to Indy, and it has to be quite stressful for the staff. However, every single time I talk to a staff member, be it housekeeping in the hall or the fine people at the front desk, they are happy, friendly and ready to help with any issue. On this last trip my wife burned her hand on a hair curler. She called the front desk to see if they had any burn cream. Guess what, they did and they brought it up in minutes! That's the kind of service you get at the Westin. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but has a few things it can improve Overall, the hotel is great, and has a wonderful location in downtown Indy. However, the pillows are mushy, need a bit more firmness. Also, they didn't have my rewards number on the reservation when I checked in, and when I used the tea and sugar the first time, they never put more in the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel stay could always be worse? My husband and I booked 2 rooms for our 8 friends, one in each of our names for a large annual convention near The Westin (Indy - Downtown). My husband arrived at 1 PM and had no trouble getting his hotel room. He sent me his room # so that I could unload my baggage & get my friends checked into their room upon arrival. I checked in our 2nd room & noticed it was the SAME room # my husband had checked in. The front desk had shut off his keys and gave me the room. I managed to get my husband down to the front desk & we straightened out the inactive keys situation. Unfortunately, they didn't have a 2nd room clean yet to give to me. They took down my phone number and indicated they would call me to let me know that our room was ready. No one ever called. After a normal dinner time at a nearby pub, I went back to the front desk and asked about a room. They only had a King + pull out by that time, which is less than suitable for the 4 large people who would be sleeping in that room. Feeling as though we had no other choices, we accepted the room. The clerk offered us free internet for the weekend for the hassle. Now back to my husband's room, I will merely list out the difficulties which are typical for lesser hotels than the Westin and will probably be familiar: (1) not enough towels. (2) Repeated contact to Housekeeping to obtain more towels each day (3) No housekeeping service for one morning where occupants weren't out until 10 AM despite a request to housekeeping (4) Very small bathroom; difficult to turn around. (5) No bathroom fan/vent. (6) A hotel trash can on the premises was overflowing & unchanged for the duration of our stay. (It was very distinct in appearance and smell as you exited the building on a side door. There was a turkey leg sticking out from one side with flies all over it and an old-fashioned Coke bottle next to it. We first noticed it Friday night and it remained in the same state through our departure at 2 PM on Sunday.) In an effort to be fair to this Westin, here were the high points of service (a) the concierge & valet services staffed very kind people who assisted us quickly. (b) Lines at the front desk went quickly. (c) Any staff seen in the hallways were courteous and appeared happy (smiling). Here are some additional points which met my very basic hotel expectations but I would not allow this to change my overall experience: (i) Bedding & pillows were of good quality; soft & supportive. (ii) Housekeeping encourages the reuse of towels & bedding where occupants are willing to participate. (iii) The provided shampoo, conditioner, hand soap and lotion were a fantastic scent. Of the 3 downtown hotels our group of friends has stayed over the last 8 years, this stay was by far the worst, but as you can see above, there are some good things about the service. This hotel likely will not make our list next year as we might be better suited to try something completely new over the Westin. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed was very comfortable The Westin was wonderful. Location very convenient to the beautiful city and to the Wedding we were attending!! Bed was very well dressed and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend My wife and I stayed for three nights. In town for an event at Lucas Oil. Hotel was GREAT! Centrally located to all of downtown. Staff was accommodating and very friendly. Room was beautiful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant location great location. good food. always clean. starbucks on site. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect Location but lacking in Cleanliness Yes the bed is nice but,you'd think for an expensive Westin hotel the environment would be kept cleaner and nicer. The elevators looked dirty and the cleaning staff seemed lax. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for White Coat Ceremony Recently I stayed at the Westin Indianapolis during a brief stay to attend my daughter's Indiana University College of Medicine White Coat Ceremony. We had two rooms only this time but in 4 years we plan to return and will likely stay at the Westin--needing many more rooms at that time! I had to change reservation and then go back to original plan. Staff were very accommodating and we appreciated the support. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! We had a wonderful experience at the Westin. Met all our expectations and beyond. Close to everything we needed. Would definitely return next time I need housing in Indianapolis. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay. I arrived late, 4 pm on a Sunday but my room was not yet prepared. I ended up waiting over 2 hours to get a prepared room I could use. The front desk staff were phenomenal, treating me to the "stateroom" during my wait and covering my evening meal. They understood that after a long day of travel all you want to do is have a personal space to rest. I so appreciated the genuine empathy from my young female hostess. The common areas are well executed with comfortable nooks and available desk space. The rooms are luxuriously comfortable, nice linens, furniture & fixtures. Just an observation, the toiletries were not replaced daily so I ran out of body lotion and nearly shampoo. Minor issue. Overall had a lovely stay in this very modern well kept hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating. The staff was outstanding Terrific experience. Very clean and comfortable. The staff is very responsive, helpful and accomodating August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Love the remodel. Staff is very friendly and recognizes my return trips to the hotel. Room service was slow. I waited over an hour for a cobb salad! The dressing was forgotten and took another 15 mins! Very unhappy with room service this trip. The person on the Service Express line apologized but offering nothing for lateness of both items. I expect better from this level of hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We enjoyed a great stay at the Westin Indianapolis. It was close to a lot of venues and restaurants and was perfect for hosting our family reunion. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is very nice Hotel within walking distance of all the major venues in Downtown Indianapolis. Staff were excellent and friendly. My only drawback is that the beds were too hard for me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location ideal location nice rooms large and light lobby lots of informal meeting space August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional This was my first experience with Westin Hotels, and i must say, I was not disappointed. The check-in process was super smooth and fast, the room was clean and included one of those rain showers. I would recommend this location to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indiana AFP Annual Meeting We try to attend IAFP meetings which provide better CME than many States'. Not having a SPG restaurant in house was a real turn-off. I think of it as a big loss for the Hotel and for us as SPG members. The in-room amenities were great and we slept very well. When asked if we were aware of the 'going green' plan, we said Yes to it. But not having anyone to clean or refresh the bedding,etc,-basically nothing in the way of service - was not cool. That's what we get at even a 2 star hotel!! You lose there as well. So, your nice place could be a whole lot nicer, if you could see your way... August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant return to traveling! After a long time off from traveling I was amazed by the welcome back I received which started by a phone call to check prices. Not expecting to find availability on a huge weekend of festivities for any sort of reasonable rate, boy was I surprised when the phone staff adeptly worked out arrangements for our stay. From there, our interaction with the front desk and everyone at the hotel was top notch. Check out the concierge level and splurge a bit - you won't regret it. What a staff up there! They have a ton of personality and are crack professionals at what they do - don't miss it. What a great stay! Thank you Westin Staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shula's needs more staff We were in town for a large meeting at Lilly. Lilly provides us with vouchers to eat breakfast at Shula's, but several of our colleagues were turned away, told that Shula's had insufficient staff to handle them during breakfast. We were not impressed. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Thanks Westin for making our family stay at your establishment very pleasant and relaxing and the staff was top notch and also very helpful with anything we needed we most definitly will be staying again on our next visit. July 31, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:16:47.466-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>