The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by steps from the city fun Perfect location, steps from all the city has to offer, hotel is wonderful location but has wonderful food options within, nothing beats the black out curtains and comfy beds to make the stay complete! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by going greem discount, conciergre, very friendly desk going green discount, conciergre, very friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something Stinks While the hotel and amenities were wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful, all of the things that were right were overshadowed by an awful smell that hit me from the moment I walked through the doors. Even the sheets on my bed carried the odor - gross!! I'm not sure what it was, but it was bad and was there all weekend long... July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MWACE Conference - July 2014 Attentive staff made my stay here a pleasant one. The room accommodations were excellent, and room noise was minimal. I would recommend it for the business traveler. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and convenient to everything downtown I like that attractions , shopping and fantastic restaurants were all close by to our hotel The staff were very helpful giving great reviews for shopping and local eateries. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room in bad condition Room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30 PM which made us late for the wedding we were attending. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping ignored "Do not disturb" Overall I was happy with my stay, but on my first morning, housekeeping would not stop knocking on my door, which had a "Do not disturb" sign hanging outside. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot night in the City Room and location was wonderful, unfortunately the AC was not working properly. At night it was 75 degrees, not horrible but after going out for breakfast it was 81 degrees in the room, unacceptable. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by decent hotel but construction is poor so you hear corridor noise and weak gym as well You need to engineer your hotels so that whenyou are in your room the windows block all outside noise, and the doors and walls block all noise from guests in the hall. In addition, the gym is weak and lacks adequately heavy dumb bells and free -weight equipment. Big disappointment that they didn't ask people who actually work out what equipment should be included. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service and Cleanliness needs improvement Upon arrival in my room (late in the eve) I opened the mini bar. It had not been restocked and was 3/4 empty. The hotel was very nice to bring me complimentary snacks. However, even knowing the mini bar needed refilling and after my request, they did not refill the mini bar during my stay. Again, the staff was very nice, it just didn't seem to be a priority to keep the mini bar stocked. I also don't like the rain shower hands and hand-held shower accessory. If you don't want to get your hair wet you have to use the accessory, which makes for an awful shower. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The hotel and meeting facilities are nice, and the location is great. However, the housekeeping was not stellar. Dirty glasses were not taken away and replaced with clean, the ice bucket was not equipped with fresh ice bags, and fresh hand towels were not left one of the days I was there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly enjoyed my stay! My reason for being at the Westin Indianapolis was for a conference related to my work. But, my stay in the hotel exceeded my expectations. The helpful and courteous staff assisted with check-in and parking the car and happily answered questions that I had. Each encounter with a staff member made me fell extremely welcomed. I look forward to the next opportunity to stay at the Westin, in Indianapolis. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with great guest service Wonderfully comfortable beds, and pleasant room. Conference facilities and food very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Stay was great, but I left my Drivers License as collateral for the use of a cart. called security and Mary Smith indicated she had already sent it back to me. She is a great employee!! Bill dehollander July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience The facilities are wonderful, especially the workout room and pool-top notch! The staff was friendly, accommodating and a pleasure to speak with. My tv remote didn't work and when I tried to call the front desk about it, my phone also wasn't working. I was with a business conference and I was really the only one who had that experience. Although, several people did comment about difficulties with the tv and remote. Everything was clean and tidy. I didn't really sleep well in those beds, however I am also the only person who had that experience. The shower was amazing! Will visit again! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion The stay was excellent, the staff was courteous and we were in the downtown area so easy access to various venues. Did have a problem when I had arranged for a airport shuttle for my departure and when I went to the concierge to check on it on the day of departure my information had been thrown in the trash can and the shuttle never did come. I ended up taking a cab to the airport. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay- Curry Family Reunion Hello we were at your hotel for a family reunion and I must say that Tommy the valet; Ed, and all of the front desk staff were great. Christopher in Shula was wonderful in dealing with my mom and her request! The hotel was great!!! I apologize that I did not remember the woman bell person who is in school and only works weekends at the hotel but she was wonderful and packed our car like a pro. Family from room 1318!! Michael Curry July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cjh Loved closeness to Lucas oil stadium an eatery choices. Felt rates were competitive. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience I was exhausted when I arrived. It was so nice to go to a room that was clean and comfortable. I sunk in the bed! What a great experience to rest in the comfort of my room. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff and Facilities Need More Attention When I checked in. I was instantly greeted and thanked for staying my "10th night" at Westin. Thought it was a good start. But everything seemed to crumble afterwards. I was placed on a floor, that was FULL of HS Football players who were staying at the Westin for an NFL Training event. The kids were extremely loud all through the night playing football in the hallway until the early hours of 3-4am. When I complained in the AM and asked for a new room, the front desk said..."Thats terrible. We've heard several complaints. Unfortunately the bulk of the kids are on your floor. Don't worry, they leave today." I let it go, although a restless night of sleep is difficult to erase. But was unnerved when I returned from a full day of meetings to find the kids were still in the hallway at night. I returned the front desk, about 8+ hours later. And they confirmed their stay through the night. Thus having me switch rooms late in the day. Once I changed rooms, the next issue was the shower. The shower head did not work fully in the bathroom in 1308. Plus the tub drain wasn't working properly, so i was taking a "light sprinkle of a shower" with my ankles in deep water. Next morning, at Shulas for breakfast, the service was terrible. Extremely slow. The omelette I ordered didn't quite have everything i asked for. Partially b/c the waiter did not write it down. Everything was served at once, both the cold and hot portions after a 20 minute wait. Very disappointing stay at a Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful City I so enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Indianapolis. The location in the lovely downtown area was close to plenty of attractions and restaurants. Although the air conditioning did not keep my room as cool as i would have liked, the Heavenly Bed made it very comfortable for me. I would recommend the Westin in Indianapolis to all. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to give assistance in every way possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. So many restaurants and things to do. Also a full service Starbucks! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I ditto the comment above. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Great features! My family of 4 stayed 3 nights at the Westin. The staff was fantastic! Communication before we arrived was welcoming and throughout our stay, any requests were taken care of immediately. The rooms are recently remodeled and very NICE. The beds are very comfortable! And we had a mini refrigerator in our room--very convenient! All of the downtown venues (Lucas Oil Stadium, Convention Center, countless restaurants) were a short walk away. We will definitely stay again!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is a reason... When having to travel for work and for pleasure, the Westin has and always be my 1st choice of accommodations. The friendly atmosphere starts as soon as you pull up. greeted with a smile. The lobby, sitting rooms and guest rooms are always clean and make you feel TOTALLY relaxed. Just as you are at home. I LUVVvvvvv my WESTIN! Thank You Westin! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay. We had a king suite and had plenty of room for our family. The room was quiet and had everything we needed. The hotel had all the extras we needed as well. The staff was very nice and very quick to respond to questions and needs even though they had a very full hotel that weekend. The room was always clean and well stocked each day by housekeeping. Thank you to the hotel and staff. We look forward to visiting again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Best Hotel with your Dog! We had the most amazing stay with Westin in Indianapolis this past weekend. Because we travel with a show dog, it is hard to find nice accommodations. We did not know that the Westin welcomes dogs! Our room was amazing and our dog was welcome by everyone, guests and staff alike! The valet was quick and everyone respectful and professional. We will be seeking out Westin Hotels from now on! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are very nice. The hotel is very nice and the bed was comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features but... Loved the accommodations and quality of service. Just one door man (of Somali origin made some unkind remarks about Kenyans) but other than that all was well. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T20:18:23.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>