The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 This Westin Stay was a big disappointment I have stayed at this Indianapolis Westin hotel several times since 2008. In the past, I've normally shared a 2 double bed standard room with my colleagues, but this year, we decided to upgrade to a suite. For the difference in price, the suite was a major disappointment. Overall, the room was acceptable, and we were able to sleep reasonably well. The only room defects were that one of the refrigerators did not cool, and one of the television sets did not work properly. My biggest disappointment was with the staff at the front desk and with housekeeping. My group had requested early (11 AM) check in over a week in advance and was told that it would be no problem. When we tried to check in at 12:40 PM, we were told that the room wasn't ready. That part I could understand, but then we were forced to wait for two and a half hours. When we asked for an estimate of when the room would be ready, we were told that the front desk staff was unable to contact housekeeping or the inspection crew on that floor. So, the desk staff had no idea when the room would be ready. When I asked to speak to a manager after we'd been waiting for two hours, I was told that the manager was in a meeting a would get back to me. No one ever contacted me. Shortly after 3 PM, a much better front desk staff member came on duty and immediately transferred us to another room that was ready. My question is why this transfer wasn't done one or two hours sooner when the desk staff realized that our original room wasn't being cleaned, and they had no idea what housekeeping's status was on that floor. If this had been the only headache during our stay, I would probably just be annoyed, but the headaches with housekeeping continued through the first two days of our stay. No bedding was initially provided for the roll out sofa in our suite, and we had to call the front desk several times to get it delivered. Also, our room was not cleaned until 5:30 on the second day of our stay, and that was only after we had called twice (after 3 PM) to find out why it had not been cleaned. These secondary problems only seemed to reinforce that the hotel really did not care about making up for our initial inconvenience during check in. On a lesser level, the complementary breakfast buffet fell below our expectations. On the first morning of our stay, the breakfast buffet ran out of bacon and eggs, and these were never refilled. The lack of any hot food items on Saturday and Sunday was also disappointing. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend My wife and I stayed for three nights. In town for an event at Lucas Oil. Hotel was GREAT! Centrally located to all of downtown. Staff was accommodating and very friendly. Room was beautiful. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good hotel, but has a few things it can improve Overall, the hotel is great, and has a wonderful location in downtown Indy. However, the pillows are mushy, need a bit more firmness. Also, they didn't have my rewards number on the reservation when I checked in, and when I used the tea and sugar the first time, they never put more in the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip In Indy for Gencon; Westin was terrific place to stay August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel stay could always be worse? My husband and I booked 2 rooms for our 8 friends, one in each of our names for a large annual convention near The Westin (Indy - Downtown). My husband arrived at 1 PM and had no trouble getting his hotel room. He sent me his room # so that I could unload my baggage & get my friends checked into their room upon arrival. I checked in our 2nd room & noticed it was the SAME room # my husband had checked in. The front desk had shut off his keys and gave me the room. I managed to get my husband down to the front desk & we straightened out the inactive keys situation. Unfortunately, they didn't have a 2nd room clean yet to give to me. They took down my phone number and indicated they would call me to let me know that our room was ready. No one ever called. After a normal dinner time at a nearby pub, I went back to the front desk and asked about a room. They only had a King + pull out by that time, which is less than suitable for the 4 large people who would be sleeping in that room. Feeling as though we had no other choices, we accepted the room. The clerk offered us free internet for the weekend for the hassle. Now back to my husband's room, I will merely list out the difficulties which are typical for lesser hotels than the Westin and will probably be familiar: (1) not enough towels. (2) Repeated contact to Housekeeping to obtain more towels each day (3) No housekeeping service for one morning where occupants weren't out until 10 AM despite a request to housekeeping (4) Very small bathroom; difficult to turn around. (5) No bathroom fan/vent. (6) A hotel trash can on the premises was overflowing & unchanged for the duration of our stay. (It was very distinct in appearance and smell as you exited the building on a side door. There was a turkey leg sticking out from one side with flies all over it and an old-fashioned Coke bottle next to it. We first noticed it Friday night and it remained in the same state through our departure at 2 PM on Sunday.) In an effort to be fair to this Westin, here were the high points of service (a) the concierge & valet services staffed very kind people who assisted us quickly. (b) Lines at the front desk went quickly. (c) Any staff seen in the hallways were courteous and appeared happy (smiling). Here are some additional points which met my very basic hotel expectations but I would not allow this to change my overall experience: (i) Bedding & pillows were of good quality; soft & supportive. (ii) Housekeeping encourages the reuse of towels & bedding where occupants are willing to participate. (iii) The provided shampoo, conditioner, hand soap and lotion were a fantastic scent. Of the 3 downtown hotels our group of friends has stayed over the last 8 years, this stay was by far the worst, but as you can see above, there are some good things about the service. This hotel likely will not make our list next year as we might be better suited to try something completely new over the Westin. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Very nicely appointed hotel with great features. Room security is top notch. only complaint was the front desk clerk failed to inform us as to how to work the elevator and we met other guests who experienced the same problem. You have to place your room key card against a sensor in the elevator, if you don't, you will go nowhere...upside, this is a great security feature! Everything else was excellent for our stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant return to traveling! After a long time off from traveling I was amazed by the welcome back I received which started by a phone call to check prices. Not expecting to find availability on a huge weekend of festivities for any sort of reasonable rate, boy was I surprised when the phone staff adeptly worked out arrangements for our stay. From there, our interaction with the front desk and everyone at the hotel was top notch. Check out the concierge level and splurge a bit - you won't regret it. What a staff up there! They have a ton of personality and are crack professionals at what they do - don't miss it. What a great stay! Thank you Westin Staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay. I arrived late, 4 pm on a Sunday but my room was not yet prepared. I ended up waiting over 2 hours to get a prepared room I could use. The front desk staff were phenomenal, treating me to the "stateroom" during my wait and covering my evening meal. They understood that after a long day of travel all you want to do is have a personal space to rest. I so appreciated the genuine empathy from my young female hostess. The common areas are well executed with comfortable nooks and available desk space. The rooms are luxuriously comfortable, nice linens, furniture & fixtures. Just an observation, the toiletries were not replaced daily so I ran out of body lotion and nearly shampoo. Minor issue. Overall had a lovely stay in this very modern well kept hotel. August 8, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>