The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities and comfort! Third time staying at this Westin and I am never disappointed. Comfy, quiet, clean. Something weird did happen however; in the middle of the night (about 3:30) I was feeling a little nauseous so I wanted to take a quick hot shower. However, all I could get was cold water. I went back to bed hoping that this would self-correct in the morning and it certainly did. But just a weird note. Kudos and 5 stars to this Westin. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by club level not worth the rate Our room was very nice. However, the club lounge is in the lobby not on the club level. Why? There was supposed to be hot breakfast and evening snacks and every time we went there (at the listed appropriate times) there was no hot food. We signed up for the green option of not having our room cleaned daily. The waters and coffee etc. were not replenished. In the past at other Starwood hotels these were always replaced. They were left in a bag on the door. We had a charge on our final bill for a restaurant that we didn't eat in. It was removed. The front desk staff was very good. The people dealing with luggage for those with later departures actually misplaced some other guests items. The room service menu is lacking in options and is very overpriced. This hotel has very nice rooms but the club level is not worth the extra money at all. I feel like we paid a good deal extra for absolutely nothing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Indianapolis Spacious room with excellent amenities. Wonderful steak house. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Love the remodel. Staff is very friendly and recognizes my return trips to the hotel. Room service was slow. I waited over an hour for a cobb salad! The dressing was forgotten and took another 15 mins! Very unhappy with room service this trip. The person on the Service Express line apologized but offering nothing for lateness of both items. I expect better from this level of hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Best Hotel with your Dog! We had the most amazing stay with Westin in Indianapolis this past weekend. Because we travel with a show dog, it is hard to find nice accommodations. We did not know that the Westin welcomes dogs! Our room was amazing and our dog was welcome by everyone, guests and staff alike! The valet was quick and everyone respectful and professional. We will be seeking out Westin Hotels from now on! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion The stay was excellent, the staff was courteous and we were in the downtown area so easy access to various venues. Did have a problem when I had arranged for a airport shuttle for my departure and when I went to the concierge to check on it on the day of departure my information had been thrown in the trash can and the shuttle never did come. I ended up taking a cab to the airport. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has many benefits. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is exceptional. I agreed to 'Go Green' for ONE evening of the four evenings we stayed. I had to request clean towels and cleaning each of the two remaining days. The bathroom facet was broken and ignored. Upon arrival, make sure you know exactly what the care of your room will be. Other than these situations, it was acceptable. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Love This Hotel We have stayed here many times. Used to use another large hotel. But here, we have always felt like we were "somebody" and not just a dollar maker for the place. They have recently remdeled the rooms and I am most pleased with what they've done. Not too fancy but definitely a long over do improvement. From the front desk to the valet, everyone always had a smile and a friendly vibe that came across with authenticity. My ONLY dislike is that they have moved the Club Level Lounge down to the lobby area. It was so much easier, and more convenient, when it was a floor or two away instead of 6 or 8 floors down. I liked being able to walk down the hall if I was on Club Level Floor. And with the door to the new lounge wide open, it seems anyone could just walk in, whether they paid for the privaledge or not. But still The Westin Indianapolis in definitely one my very favorite places to stay and I'll gladly be back! June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by frank feedback .. rooms at the westin indianapolis are dated. No drawers, fridge without microwave. Lots of noise in night due to all the noisy blowers and appliances. just felt I was living in the 90s. Also calling room service was directing me into personal phones and voice mails. Hope this will help improve your hotel. I like westins but this one needs to be upgraded to the 21st century. -Sushil April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything too expensive Anything extra was too expensive. Received different responses on questions asked from different staff. We were with a convention in town, everyone should have been trained better on what was offered for our particular convention. For example, I received 4 different answers on breakfast. One said it was 10 one said it was 30 and had received email that it was 16. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time First time I had been back to the Indianaoplis area. Our Mended Hearts had a conference there and love the hotel. Never expected the upgrade they gave me, it was very nice of them to do so! The room was awesome and the view was great. The staff were awesome in greating me from the time I arrived , to when I left!! Would stay there again when I get back up there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice!! This was our first experience in staying in downtown Indianapolis and was extremely pleased we chose The Westin. Very friendly, very accommodating staff along with a clean room --- just what we needed!!! Our only disappointment was the "steak" restaurant ... where the food was VERY pricey for the quality of food received -- not a place I would visit again for dinner. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping staff unacceptable My stay was for 2 nights. The housekeeping staff never entered my room to freshen it up, leave new towels, etc. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is a reason... When having to travel for work and for pleasure, the Westin has and always be my 1st choice of accommodations. The friendly atmosphere starts as soon as you pull up. greeted with a smile. The lobby, sitting rooms and guest rooms are always clean and make you feel TOTALLY relaxed. Just as you are at home. I LUVVvvvvv my WESTIN! Thank You Westin! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something Stinks While the hotel and amenities were wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful, all of the things that were right were overshadowed by an awful smell that hit me from the moment I walked through the doors. Even the sheets on my bed carried the odor - gross!! I'm not sure what it was, but it was bad and was there all weekend long... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday We obtained this room so we could stay downtown indianapolis on my birthday. It was fabulous. The front desk clerk was so helpful and friendly. The hotel is older and a little dated, but very clean and has an upbeat atmosphere . We had the king suite that was very roomy and had everything we needed plus more! Thanks Westin for making my birthday special!! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! We stayed Thursday through Sunday for our religious convention. Needless to say, the hotel was busy. And the staff served us with awesome customer service- always available, friendly and helpful in getting us what we needed and where we needed to go! Hats off to the Westin staff!- I would suggest it to anyone staying in downtown Indy! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine except that there was no shower curtain in my room which I found out in the morning. The staff brought in the curtain quickly but the whole situation put me behind schedule by 20 mins. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful City I so enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Indianapolis. The location in the lovely downtown area was close to plenty of attractions and restaurants. Although the air conditioning did not keep my room as cool as i would have liked, the Heavenly Bed made it very comfortable for me. I would recommend the Westin in Indianapolis to all. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but one thing lacking This hotel was exceptional but still charges of internet service which is very unusual in this day and age. That mine set is very antiquated to say the least. Because you can walk out onto the street and get internet service for free. Outside of that one drawback everything else was outstanding. I look forward to staying again July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best of hotels for downtown Stayed here for a conference and wasn't happy with the hotel overall. The bathroom has mildew and mold on the shower walls and ceiling for lack of a vent in the bathroom. Maid service wasn't good at all. Our room didn't get cleaned, Major bathrooms were closed for cleaning during the day,leaving you to run all oveer the hotel to find one. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but has a few things it can improve Overall, the hotel is great, and has a wonderful location in downtown Indy. However, the pillows are mushy, need a bit more firmness. Also, they didn't have my rewards number on the reservation when I checked in, and when I used the tea and sugar the first time, they never put more in the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The hotel and meeting facilities are nice, and the location is great. However, the housekeeping was not stellar. Dirty glasses were not taken away and replaced with clean, the ice bucket was not equipped with fresh ice bags, and fresh hand towels were not left one of the days I was there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Site We were at the Westin Indianapolis for a conference. There are plenty of places within walking distance to eat. The workout facility was adequate. The meeting rooms worked great. Most meals that we were served were very good. Connected to above ground tunnels to a lot of the down town area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient It's right on the edge of an active downtown and connects to the convention center. The Starbucks in the lobby doesn't open until 6:30am. Shula's is inside also. Pricey as expected. Open all day. But, again, not until 6:30. Internet is free in the lobby. Rather expensive in the room June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time I needed a room for a girls night out and the staff was so helpful. They were able to get us three connecting rooms so we were able to stay in close proximity to eachother. We had a blast and the staff was so responsive when we asked for various items like sppons, sheets, pillows ect. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minimually Acceptable This downtown hotel is in need of some updating and overall general cleaning. The in room ammentities are nonexistant. No microwave or refridgerator. Limited TV channels and doors that slam shut in the night. Very expensive restuarant and lounge. It is a poor representation of the name Westin. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service The staff is exceptional. The accomodations are very comfortable and relaxing. It is obvious that to the staff, their guests are priority, which is evident when checking in, accessing the club lounge, using the valet or any onsite facility or service. Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The bed, the experience was not heavenly. The comforter is way too heavy, and when you remove, where do you put it? The temperature of my room was stifling when I entered, and the sounds during the night were ominous at best. Very disappointing. Not of Westin quality. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shula's needs more staff We were in town for a large meeting at Lilly. Lilly provides us with vouchers to eat breakfast at Shula's, but several of our colleagues were turned away, told that Shula's had insufficient staff to handle them during breakfast. We were not impressed. August 1, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:17:05.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>